Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Pulse Secure Virtual Traffic Manager Standard Edition - 10 Mbps

Pulse Secure LLC | 20.2r1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

63 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Higher Education

Pulse Secure - Education

  • August 01, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the ease of use for connecting to my office network from anywhere in the world
What do you dislike?
I don't love the visual aesthetics, but it works fine
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ease of access to secure applications
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely a solid option for a virtual network manager, pretty easy to install and support is good


    Kris M.

Awesome!

  • July 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its speed, reliability and easy to use!!
What do you dislike?
nothing i could think of to dislike about this product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we are able to deliver services much more efficiently (faster) than the usual.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best if this is being configured by someone with a knowledge on these types of tools (like IT person) because it requires back end knowledge to get this up and running.


    Consumer Goods

Get's the job done

  • July 30, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Logs me in quickly and easily, and saves logins so I don't have to retype
What do you dislike?
Nothing really, I haven't worked with anything else to compare it with
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it to log into the company's intranet remotely. It's nice to be able to work anywhere around the globe and not need to use the company's network


    Computer Networking

Pretty Good

  • July 27, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's very simple and easy to use, quite nice User Interface so that the directions of usage is straight forward
What do you dislike?
Some minor bugs that occur very rarily, but other than that, it's fine
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's simple to use but sometimes a bit slow


    Information Technology and Services

Unremarkable product, does its job

  • July 25, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple and easy to use
Cross-stitch solution
What do you dislike?
Connection with phones is limited. Platform feature disparity
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Allows for remote access to internal programs.


    Banking

Useful but flaky at times

  • July 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to setup and get started. The support website has great documentation available for all users that greatly helps the set up process step by step and also has a forum that greatly helps with troubleshooting issues from time to time. It does help to accelerate, inspect and direct traffic in real-time, control service levels, and reduce costs as it claims... when it worked.
What do you dislike?
Very flaky. It is not unbearable but it is not uncommon for the connection to the traffic manager to disconnect during the day. Many times I would have to re-login up to 3 times a day because it would disconnect.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I did notice that when it worked, the company was able to enhance the user experience by boosting the throughput and performance of application testers. Performance was also greatly improved by the abilty of the manger to scale up.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would consider giving Pulse Secure Virtual Traffic Manager a try first through one of the trial options. I know the environment and hardware at my previous company where we used the manager was lacking a lot of support and was not the best. You may have a better luck with this tool depending on how your system and cloud is set up.


    Financial Services

Allows me to work from home

  • July 19, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This software allows me to continue working from home and provides the security necessary.
What do you dislike?
The extra security measures and having to type in a code can be tedious, but I know it’s secure.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can continue working from anywhere without interruptions.


    Dinker B.

Secure

  • June 28, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Controls the access to Network virtually from outside
What do you dislike?
Nothing so far, it works great for our needs
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
User friendly and highly secure
Recommendations to others considering the product:
User friendly and secure


    Financial Services

Secure, Fast and Reliable

  • June 21, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Pulse makes it extremely easy to get on company network and complete my work without hassle. When doing evening production pushes, this is especially appreciated.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it does take a few moments to boot up, or the connection may temporarily be lost. This could also be reliant on internet connection, however.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Benefits are the ease and speed to get connected, especially compared to our old method...which shall remain unnamed
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use the icon in your bottom nav bar to validate connection quickly


    Chemicals

Pulse secure

  • April 27, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Speed at which it connects to company network
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it gets disconnected abruptly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Secure access