Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

AWS FreePBX 64bit 12.7.6-2002-2

TheWebMachine Networks | 4.2

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.6 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

25 AWS reviews

    Jacob Allred

Easy to use and fantastic support

  • September 15, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I've been using this image for over 1.5 years.

This is easily the fastest way to get up and running with a FreePBX cluster on AWS. It provides tools to manage syncing setting between instances, backing data up to S3, and using RDS for the database.

On top of that, TheWebMachine has provided fantastic support for this FreePBX image. We've run into several issues (some from our own ignorance, some from software issues outside of TheWebMachine's control) and TheWebMachine has been responsive and detailed in their responses to our support requests.


    Matt

Mike and the Web Machine Networks are the best!

  • September 10, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I can't say enough about Mike. He went out of his way to assist me with a somewhat abnormal use case for FreePBX/Asterisk. I went with this AMI based on the great reviews of their support and I couldn't be happier that I did. It is top notch. The actual image is great as well. Everything is configured nicely out of the box, documentation is great, and wiki is very helpful.
Thanks!


    ZB

Speedy Response!

  • September 07, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I just implemented a FreePBX solution and had some clarifications. Mike was quick to respond with detailed answers that exceeded my expectations. Keep up the great work!


    Randall

Excellent! User friendly! AMAZING CUSTOMER SUPPORT!

  • August 05, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Mike deserves a gold medal for communication and helpfulness. He is easily the single most helpful customer support representative I've interacted with in the last five years.

Even prior to my becoming a customer he throughly answered all questions and did so very comprehensively and quickly. Free tier support has had rapid response times.

This is my first time setting up a FreePBX server and TheWebMachine makes it easy. I cannot recommend them highly enough.

If you're considering using TheWebMachine, stop right now.
Don't read further.
Don't even think.
JUST DO IT!


    Eric Solomon (NSBA Group)

Met all of my expectations.

  • August 03, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I've been working with an old on site FreePBX system for a while that's fallen into disrepair, and have been wanting to switch to a cloud hosted solution for a while now. I looked on FreePBX's website, got the iso, and was about ready to setup a VM to convert it to an AMI when I remembered this marketplace. One search later and I found someone was kind enough to have done the work for me, and even better, they offer great live support too. This AMI comes with exactly what I needed, and they have some great guides on their site too. The one other thing I'm happiest about is the smartupgrade script they've crafted for performing system updates, it makes updating your instance so unbelievably easy that Sangoma should implement it into FreePBX directly. The only thing I haven't tried yet is actually connecting a phone to the system, which I know is a big component, but I'm sure it'll be no problem. From what I can see, everything else is perfect.


    Schroedinger's Cat

Good Product. Good customer service.

  • June 24, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I migrated a couple of Asterisk servers to FreePBX on AWS and then learned of The Web Machines implementation. I tried it about 18 months ago and it has been a great system. FreePBX is far richer than my native Asterisk implementations and much simpler to maintain. TWM version of FreePBX makes it even more straightforward to stay ahead of the servers and maintenance.
Today for the first time I contacted TWM customer service and the agent was very helpful and supportive. The issue was not related to TWM, but he assisted in getting it resolved. In conclusion; very happy with the product and support.


    Jonny

Awesome Support!

  • May 20, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I'm fairly new to FreePBX and without the help of their support team, I wouldn't have gotten this working. I wasted hours trying to install FreePBX myself. I should've just installed this from day 1.


    VS

Great product, BEST EVER SUPPORT !!!

  • December 13, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Great product and support, I want to thank Michael (Mike R. ) from TheWebMachine Networks, very responsive, very individual approach to customers. Very happy with product and especially happy with SUPPORT.


    Jason

Excellent Support

  • November 27, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I had a couple of questions with my installation that I was migrating from our own server to the AWS hosted one and within an hour or so I had a reply and was able to fix my issues.
Excellent, Thank you :)


    Rami J

Quality solution for HA PBX with detailed docs & responsive support

  • October 26, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We've been using this AMI in production after switching from the commercial FreePBX HA module (an overpriced solution that is difficult to work with & plagued with various issues/pitfalls). The provided SmartUpgrade system & cluster management scripts are well-documented & allow for zero-downtime dependency upgrades, which has kept us at 100% uptime for over a year now.

TWM Networks have highly knowledgeable staff that provide support that extends to all aspects of our PBX cluster often leading to support cases for upstream issues which are filed with Sangoma directly. The turn-around times are usually under a few hours (without paid support credits) which more than justifies the yearly maintenance fees collected.