Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

AWS FreePBX 64bit 12.7.6-1904-1

TheWebMachine Networks | 3.3

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.5 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

17 AWS reviews

    Jason

Excellent Support

  • November 27, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I had a couple of questions with my installation that I was migrating from our own server to the AWS hosted one and within an hour or so I had a reply and was able to fix my issues.
Excellent, Thank you :)


    Rami J

Quality solution for HA PBX with detailed docs & responsive support

  • October 26, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We've been using this AMI in production after switching from the commercial FreePBX HA module (an overpriced solution that is difficult to work with & plagued with various issues/pitfalls). The provided SmartUpgrade system & cluster management scripts are well-documented & allow for zero-downtime dependency upgrades, which has kept us at 100% uptime for over a year now.

TWM Networks have highly knowledgeable staff that provide support that extends to all aspects of our PBX cluster often leading to support cases for upstream issues which are filed with Sangoma directly. The turn-around times are usually under a few hours (without paid support credits) which more than justifies the yearly maintenance fees collected.


    ETD

3 years ago and running strong

  • October 16, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We migrated 2 on site platforms to 1 AWS FreePBX because of dying and outdated hardware and haven't looked back since. With AWS reliability and The Web Machine's technical know how and expertise, there's little need to worry any more. Can't say enough about Mike at TWM and how his expertise has made our company successful in this project.


    Jim S.

This solution solved huge problems for us.

  • October 09, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We moved our virtual PBX from our phone carrier to AWS because the carrier was unable to provide current versions of Asterisk and FreePBX. Our instance from TheWebMachine has been running flawlessly since January 2019. Updates are a snap, and the support people respond almost instantly when I have a problem or a question. We’re a 70-user non-profit with two locations – I especially recommend this system to non-profits as the AWS $2K donation can mean that you’re only paying $40 per month for most of the year for your PBX. Is there a learning curve to managing your own hosted PBX? Sure. Is it worth it? Oh yeah! You need a rock-solid internet connection, but that’s true of any hosted PBX.


    Drew M.

Great Product with Great Service

  • October 03, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I have been using AWSFPBX from TheWebMachine for 3 years in production now. Our system ran great upgrade after upgrade, eventually we suffered a hack (likely our fault on loose configs). Reaching out to their support is easy and they are prompt to reply after each and every response *unusual for most companies*. They helped analyze my situation and gave a thorough solutions based approach. In the end we went the nuclear route and blew up the old machine, they offered step-by-step support to help with this although I did not need that as I'm pretty familiar, but nice to no the support is there! I ALWAYS recommend this AMI to any business I encounter that needs a solid PBX in the cloud.


    Admir T

Useful software

  • September 06, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Pros: Easy to configure, has all features of a regular FreePBX, 99% uptime.
Cons: EC2 instance will increase this software cost twice or three times.


    Not Recommended in Production

Dashboard Not Accessible

  • September 05, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Initially i used to access the Dashboard, but after some time at regular intervals it the server is not accessible either via GUI and SSH.


    CloudVoiceTel

Great product, great value, great support, and nice people

  • April 14, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I have used various cloud-based systems over the years and many of them have been very good. I'd have to say that TheWebMachine provides not only a great product, but one that can grow as you need, and that has great support. I like the support so much for the following reasons. First, the support that is provided is responsive, effective, and at an expert level. Second, it is provided by nice people that treat you as you would like to be treated. I enjoy working with TheWebMachine and I am able to provide my clients with a great platform filled with value.


    hate

horriable service

  • July 05, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I install it twice, first time, it do not work, second time server just down after 10 minutes. Can't believe amazon provide those kind of service to customer.


    Shanmukha

Downtime is more them Uptime

  • November 07, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I had taken Medium server and worked on it just for 2-3 extension for every 10-15 server is down

I don't waste time on installing it