Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

AWS FreePBX 64bit 12.7.8-2104-1 with included Technical Support

TheWebMachine Networks | 4.5

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.8 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

27 AWS reviews

    New aws user

A True Life Saver

  • February 19, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I only had about 5 hours of aws experience when I started using them.
It was very easy to deploy and the service/support is great.

I was able to get back on my feet, after our servers died in the data center, and start serving our clients again within days.

(MUCH) Cheaper and more reliable than when we used our own servers in the data center.


    AmandaF

Just works

  • February 16, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We needed a PBX Solution to add to our IVR systems. Something for Extension Registration and SIP Trunk support to complement our IVR facilities. We knew Asterisk was the way to go, but configuring that from scratch is a pain, so we went with FreePBX and then, with the inevitable move to hosted systems on AWS, we discovered the thewebmachine AMI for AWS.

Just pick an EC2 type and launch and it just works, easy.


    Jacob Allred

Easy to use and fantastic support

  • September 15, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I've been using this image for over 1.5 years.

This is easily the fastest way to get up and running with a FreePBX cluster on AWS. It provides tools to manage syncing setting between instances, backing data up to S3, and using RDS for the database.

On top of that, TheWebMachine has provided fantastic support for this FreePBX image. We've run into several issues (some from our own ignorance, some from software issues outside of TheWebMachine's control) and TheWebMachine has been responsive and detailed in their responses to our support requests.


    Matt

Mike and the Web Machine Networks are the best!

  • September 10, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I can't say enough about Mike. He went out of his way to assist me with a somewhat abnormal use case for FreePBX/Asterisk. I went with this AMI based on the great reviews of their support and I couldn't be happier that I did. It is top notch. The actual image is great as well. Everything is configured nicely out of the box, documentation is great, and wiki is very helpful.
Thanks!


    ZB

Speedy Response!

  • September 07, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I just implemented a FreePBX solution and had some clarifications. Mike was quick to respond with detailed answers that exceeded my expectations. Keep up the great work!


    Randall

Excellent! User friendly! AMAZING CUSTOMER SUPPORT!

  • August 05, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Mike deserves a gold medal for communication and helpfulness. He is easily the single most helpful customer support representative I've interacted with in the last five years.

Even prior to my becoming a customer he throughly answered all questions and did so very comprehensively and quickly. Free tier support has had rapid response times.

This is my first time setting up a FreePBX server and TheWebMachine makes it easy. I cannot recommend them highly enough.

If you're considering using TheWebMachine, stop right now.
Don't read further.
Don't even think.
JUST DO IT!


    Eric Solomon (NSBA Group)

Met all of my expectations.

  • August 03, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I've been working with an old on site FreePBX system for a while that's fallen into disrepair, and have been wanting to switch to a cloud hosted solution for a while now. I looked on FreePBX's website, got the iso, and was about ready to setup a VM to convert it to an AMI when I remembered this marketplace. One search later and I found someone was kind enough to have done the work for me, and even better, they offer great live support too. This AMI comes with exactly what I needed, and they have some great guides on their site too. The one other thing I'm happiest about is the smartupgrade script they've crafted for performing system updates, it makes updating your instance so unbelievably easy that Sangoma should implement it into FreePBX directly. The only thing I haven't tried yet is actually connecting a phone to the system, which I know is a big component, but I'm sure it'll be no problem. From what I can see, everything else is perfect.


    Schroedinger's Cat

Good Product. Good customer service.

  • June 24, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I migrated a couple of Asterisk servers to FreePBX on AWS and then learned of The Web Machines implementation. I tried it about 18 months ago and it has been a great system. FreePBX is far richer than my native Asterisk implementations and much simpler to maintain. TWM version of FreePBX makes it even more straightforward to stay ahead of the servers and maintenance.
Today for the first time I contacted TWM customer service and the agent was very helpful and supportive. The issue was not related to TWM, but he assisted in getting it resolved. In conclusion; very happy with the product and support.


    Jonny

Awesome Support!

  • May 20, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I'm fairly new to FreePBX and without the help of their support team, I wouldn't have gotten this working. I wasted hours trying to install FreePBX myself. I should've just installed this from day 1.


    VS

Great product, BEST EVER SUPPORT !!!

  • December 13, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Great product and support, I want to thank Michael (Mike R. ) from TheWebMachine Networks, very responsive, very individual approach to customers. Very happy with product and especially happy with SUPPORT.