Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SAP IQ

SAP America, Inc | 16.0

Linux/Unix, SUSE 11.4 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

16 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Machinery

Great product, however ease of use could be improved

  • February 20, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Getting accurate financial data that we as a company are able to make sound financial decision. Keep up to date on project spend and able to control it.
What do you dislike?
I would like to see easier navigation, provide more shortcuts and a cleaner layout to better identify icons. I also have some issues with my preferences saving from time to time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Able to pull accurate financial information without issues of data accuracy.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great business product to meet the needs of a growing organization.


    James M.

Valuable software for BI work

  • January 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It’s very useful for creating relational database software, especially for an enterprise like environment
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the user interface looks a bit outdated, although that’s entirely just design and not functionality
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We create large databases within the IT BI team to gather data for customer support users


    Savanna S.

Good product graphical interface sucks

  • January 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Software is able to handle a large set of budget and data points quickly.
What do you dislike?
Very unforgiving software and has the graphical interface of Microsoft 95. Needs to be seriously upgraded.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Handling large amounts of financial data points.


    Hospital & Health Care

A different feel.

  • January 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It’s a bit different than what I used to.
What do you dislike?
Because it’s different it does take longer to learn.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Warehousing and sharing data.


    Andrew B.

SAP IQ helping business solve information problems!

  • January 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best feature about SAP IQ is no doubt its connectivity and reliability in storing thousands of pieces of secure, private data for my firm. It is crucial that my company hold encrypted data and SAP IQ is the best software we have found for doing so. When using SAP, its many features allow multiple employees to be working on the same project at the same time, and the collaborative features of the product make it especially unique from others in the market.
What do you dislike?
The software is a bit challenging to navigate at times, and can be somewhat challenging to learn at first. However, once fully trained, the vast resources and capabilities of SAP IQ are worth the time it takes to learn them. Certain features differ from those on other database software, so learning SAP's unique "lingo" and path system is crucial to understanding the product fully. I was first introduced to the software a couple years ago and now enjoy using the IQ portion and the data sensitivity portion of the software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My business solves information literacy, privacy, and compatibility problems with SAP IQ. We also have found new ways to store data and keep it extremely secure. IQ is unique to SAP because it utilizes smart technology to further encrypt and store important data. The features in this program are necessary in today's technologically advanced society where hacking and data privacy are two huge issues companies face.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be patient when learning its many unique features!


    Oil & Energy

Not very intuitive

  • January 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It’s easily integrated with existing technology
What do you dislike?
It’s hard to get a hang of. The system is not as intuitive
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Integration issues have been solved


    Construction

Sap review

  • January 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Accounting based helped streamline and give instant reading or accounting of finances
What do you dislike?
Couldn’t load or froze with having multiple sites open.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Streamline tasks. Less time worrying over manual financial processing when it’s live action tells u instantly what profits are, or losses
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure have proper computer set up. Band width and able to handle multiple sites being live


    Muhammad S.

SAP the best ERP ever used and great database management tool

  • January 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have been using various ERP at different clients of mine like Quickbooks, Oracle, AS 400, Microsoft dynamics.
But the most integrated, reliable ERP is SAP.
Every SAP module is integrated to the best level possible.
What do you dislike?
Its slightly expensive. But if multinationals or big companies want to make their employees more productive, data more secure, fast and easy custom reports then SAP is their saviour.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data warehousing, data marts, database software system management, petabyte scale solutions and Business intelligence.
Its a one stop shop for every data related problems.


    Market Research

Not intuitive but seems to have a monopoly on business ops

  • January 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
most companies I've been at use it so i guess it's consistent
What do you dislike?
it's not intuitive at all; although i've been using it for several years, i still need to follow step-by-step instructions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
invoicing and productivity timesheets


    Computer & Network Security

Great for quick retrievals

  • January 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This database service is great for storing a large amount of data that has to be retrieved frequently with various in-memory manipulations like groupings.
What do you dislike?
Inserts / Updates to existing records too frequently slowsit down, not recommended for such use cases.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Like mentioned, it is great for frequent retrievals of data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Worth a shot