Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Barracuda CloudGen Firewall for AWS - BYOL

Barracuda Networks | 8.0.5-0341-20201409

Linux/Unix, Other 8.0.5-0341 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

22 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Srinath P.

Great software in security platform

  • August 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Securing excellently and has many advanced features.
Logs are exported in a clear format, and that too looks very simple to understand
What do you dislike?
Content filtration is not working properly and allowing many unwanted contents.
Even IP filtration is not good and couldn't save the changes on time and many glitches in it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are in the situation of covid so many are working from home in local home internet and this is how we can get many issues security-wise. To overcome those problems, we need to implement a firewall even for home users. And we are currently using Barracuda products.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As I said earlier, nowadays, even for home users, we need a firewall. So to avoid those security issues, we need to implement the best firewall which is cheaper and best. So i would like to suggest Barracude cloudgen firewall.


    Information Technology and Services

Not bad

  • August 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Offers most security features like URL filtering, advanced threat protection, antivirus protection. It also offers some additional services like Proxy, SSL-VPN, etc. The best feature I like in the Barracuda Cloudgen firewall is, we can use it as a Proxy server as well as Gateway for LAN users, both work at the same time.
What do you dislike?
Requires additional software called NG_admin, which is used to access the Cloudgen firewall. Policy creation is not straightforward, it has other dependencies on the Host firewall rules. saving the configured changes is very burden, we need to send the changes and activate them manually.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helped in solving problems like offering DHCP IPs for clients, Accessing internal office services from remote using SSL VPN, and helped in monitoring user traffic.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If budget is the main concern, it is good for them.


    Harish K.

A good product to help hybrid cloud infrastructures manage secure access between Data Centers

  • May 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Enabling secure access between Data centres when using hybrid cloud infrastructures with help of encryption
What do you dislike?
Complex UI and still need better OEM support and help in India. Support takes longer times and product needs further improvements in few areas
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Helps in enabling secure tunnel access between multi clouds. Makes connectivity setup easier while deployment


    Oscar D.

Un Producto superior

  • February 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Si facilidad y puesta a punto , su soporte técnico, VPNS rápidas y estables
What do you dislike?
La parte de reporteo le falta mas granularidad como la que maneja palo alto
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Filtrado de contenido , Balanceo de Carga de multiples IPS, Visibilidad de la salud de mis redes


    Outsourcing/Offshoring

A complete budget firewall solution

  • September 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Barracuda firewall cloud gen provides a scalable and modular outside the mainly name in this product compound (Forti, Paloalto for example) without renounce on security and functional solution but with less budget needed
What do you dislike?
Segregation on profiles could be more granular, could be difficult to configure on big team with different position and mansion
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Whole firewalling (vpn, segregation on vlan, navigation on white list etc) without big budget


    Food & Beverages

Bottom Line - It works!

  • June 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There is a tremendous amount of flexibility and options to tailor exactly what you need.
What do you dislike?
It takes a while to get used to the tree structure. But with a robust system, comes some complexity.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have been able to tailor it to be more precise than our previous firewall. Although it is very precise, it still has a lot of flexibility.


    Eric Z.

A true shield against the dark.

  • October 01, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like most about Barracuda Firewalls is their adaptability in regards to the variety of ways they can protect a network from a threat, whether it be inside the network or targeting from some far corner of the world.
What do you dislike?
The only downside, really, is manually configuring nearly every setting. That said, once you become well versed in how to navigate, set up and operate the firewall rules, objects and aspects of the network(s) you're running, that downside becomes a strength.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I've helped contain an infection of WannaCry Ransomware, configure firewall rules to allow a multitude of different programs or functions to work properly while still shielding the network from threats and given our customers the means to remotely connect to their networks and securely access their shared folder systems in a safe and convenient way. I'm sure there will be a great deal more I'll realize in the future.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We're currently working on implementing Barracuda Sentinel in the field, in conjunction with Barracuda Cloudgen Firewalls but there are so many other devices and applications in the Barracuda world. I encourage you to head over to www.barracuda.com and have a look at what they can offer.


    Financial Services

Great email protector!

  • July 31, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is a great software that monitors my work email so I don't get spam or bugged emails.
What do you dislike?
I dislike that this software blocks some emails that do not contain bugs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This software protects my work email from getting hacked or bugged. It is helpful in keeping my information safe.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great for protecting your company's emails/ etc


    Andy S.

Solid firewall

  • April 13, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Definitely ease of use is what I like best. It has protected our company for years without any security issues.
What do you dislike?
None actually. Maybe a few minor issues navigating the GUI.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Benefits are saving us thousands by blocking potential threats.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a great system that will handle all your spam filtering needs. Our Barracuda also uses the advanced licensing to scan and block email malicious attachments and links.


    Higher Education

Barracuda Firewall F400 in Higher Ed

  • January 12, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The support is the best part about the Barracuda Firewall's and any Barracuda product for that matter. We have a few of their products and their support is the best in the industry. They by far go above and beyond.
What do you dislike?
I would like to see a full blown web management interface on the product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has already caught quite a number of issues for us. The IPS has done a great job alerting us to when something suspicious is going on. This lets us be able to see things as they occur real time. It is also our means of controlling our bandwidth usage. We especially like the fact that we can shape traffic based on not just IP events, but also by applications using up all of our bandwidth.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go to their website and sign up for a free personalized webinar. Let then set you up with and online demo unit. They will also send you a unit to try on your site.