Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Dataiku Trial (Sandbox)

Dataiku | 9.0.4

Linux/Unix, CentOS 8 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

30 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    pushpendra s.

Dataiku is powerful tool for Data analysis and data science work.

  • June 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
DSS is powerful tool for Data science work. it's giving you best suggetion for which algorithm is best for you analysis.

I have used it basically for data preparation and data analysis purpose. it's easy to use and reuse you data flow making this really cool.

Thank DSS.
What do you dislike?
Only one thing data visualization. it's not giving you tableau software plugin.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Extensively for data preparation like indexing, create calculated file, random forcast algorithm and other also create other algorithm. I have realized it's easy to use and user friendly interface.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I am recommending for all data analyst and data scientist enthusiasm use this tool and make your decision more easy.


    Pharmaceuticals

Good for data exploration and data analytics

  • June 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Dataiku is a really nice tool if used wisely. My personal experience was good when I used it as a data exploration tool and analytics tool.
What do you dislike?
the visualisation offered by dataiku is way too simple for them to use in production and can't be used as an etl tool.but it's very nice tool for data exploration
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were trying to extract paitent claim data and were trying to create an ADS (Analytics ready Dataset) out of it for reporting
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use for analytics and modelling


    Vijay P.

Easy to use tool for all data wrangling and ML needs

  • June 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use due to the presence of all majorly applied operations as direct 'recipes'.
And also, the visual flow element helps keep track of things in the most intuitive manner.
What do you dislike?
If not properly managed, the flows can become very big and difficult to manage- I find the visual arrangement aspect of the tool to be a bit lacking. The two options of anchor and free flow both have their downsides. Anchor works fine only for smaller flows. And free flow can get messy very easily: e.g. connecting lines often criss cross even though they need not and we can visually see this but the tool does mess this up sometimes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used it extensively for data cleaning and preparation purpose. As mentioned above, it makes this very easy to do. Anothet aspect is that we regularly receive new data and the data preparation steps need to be re run- dataiku dss makes this easy as well.


    Daniel M.

Learning about different AutoML

  • June 11, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the flexibility to ingest different data sources. The user interface is intuitive and allows you to upload data into a project with a few clicks. Also, the portfolio of recipes and algorithms help expedite the development of different algorithms. One exercise that I'd like to do is to test the time-saving opportunities that I can have with this type of tool.
What do you dislike?
This might sound picky, but I didn't like the drag and dropped functionality within the flow, it's hard to move things around.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm using Dataiku mostly for use cases within the Healthcare Industry
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I'd recommend getting the certification. That's a good way to get your hands one using real-world problems to explore in detail the different functionalities of the software. Also, have a data catalog to understand all the components of your data


    Airlines/Aviation

Dataiku PoC Developer

  • June 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User experience and suppported ML models
What do you dislike?
Connectivity with certain Big Data environments like Kafka.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Predicting employee attrition. reduce recruiting costs
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Web browser web is fantastic


    Financial Services

Nice UI, but not necessary for certain applications

  • June 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to have "recipes" and pipelines for data is useful
What do you dislike?
For my particular application if the software which was developing ML models, it was not necessary and I find using open source libraries like Pandas with my preferred python IDE to be the most versatile
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data cleaning


    Pharmaceuticals

Very useful and powerful in terms of deploying machine learning algorithms

  • June 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Inbuilt machine learning deployment facility and easy integration with other code environments like Jupyter Notebook
What do you dislike?
Needs to be a little more intuitive in nature
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Currently solving problems that require a data driven solution by leveraging machine learning algorithms. The inbuilt mechanism to train and predict using the models and choose the best model from dataiku has proved to be very useful
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Dataiku DSS will soon become the go to software for all our machine learning needs. It's a must know tool for every data scientist.


    oshin p.

User Friendly Tool For Data Science Professionals

  • June 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Scalability, Availability of various Pre processing Steps/Algorithms . And also the flexibility to tweak the algorithm parameters really helpful and useful
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike about this product, was useful till date
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To design and compare various models, customize the models as per my need and also scale it up without having to code allot!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Excellent option if you are not hands on with coding but have the knowledge skills of Machine Learning/Data Science


    Slavik K.

Mature software

  • June 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Lot's of built in machine learning algorithms.
What do you dislike?
Heavy to install and requires skills to configure
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Exploratory analysis, quick and easy
Recommendations to others considering the product:
give it a try


    Computer Software

Lovely data analytics software with cool insights

  • June 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The histograms on each column and the recommendation of outliers. The major like from my side would be the algorithm recommendation after building model.
What do you dislike?
Data transformation could have been better with different summarization symbols.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Predictive maintenance and I don't see any other issues other than small tweak