Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Symantec Endpoint Protection

Symantec Corporation | SEP 14 MP1

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 6.3.9600 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

442 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Events Services

Great protection from threats

  • March 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Symantec is one of today's industry-leading antivirus solutions for business use. It provides excellent virus protection to customers. It is really well-checked and we never had any problems with Symantec with false positives. This also offers a great reporting feature is easy to use and simple to configure.
What do you dislike?
Compared to other software the price seems to be a little bit high. But it justifies the price because of the stability and functionality.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Symantec offers our systems great security from the evolving internet threats. The virus signature database is instantaneous and it works very well. We get alerts on any new virus detection in real time and could secure our systems without any performance problems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a secure and trustworthy antivirus solution for your desktop and server endpoints, you should go with Symantec.


    Events Services

Powerful security software

  • March 16, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really like the way it helps my work by blocking all the untrusted websites and pages that could create a problem. It also helps to block all of the suspicious activities which really helps. This also makes sure all of my data is secure enough. The most important feature of this product is its anti-hacking feature, which prevents anyone from entering my system. With this software, I can easily scan all my devices, so that there is no chance of viruses or malware.
What do you dislike?
I can't think of any major problems with this particular software. But sometimes it shows some notifications when updating which makes my computer slower, it i a bit annoying. Anyway, I'm fine with it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's a complete protection solution that saves me time and also gives me complete security.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I'd love to recommend it to others because this software provides full protection for my devices. It's a perfect solution for me to ensure my entire system is safe from any risks.


    Events Services

Great protection software

  • March 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love Symantec Endpoint Protection, it is a quick and stable antivirus solution that is very easy to use. The performance of this antivirus solution is excellent and it runs smoothly when running heavy applications without any slowdown on PC. Real-time scanning is really nice to ensure my system is always secure.
What do you dislike?
The user interface of the software could be improved, it looks a bit dated compared to other similar products.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It protects my system without disruption on a daily basis. It's always there to do its job well. I certainly recommend using it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I think it's an excellent product. I did not notice a feature I did not like. I recommend it because it keeps my system safe and secure.


    Events Services

Reliable software for system protection

  • March 12, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it very simple and is a well-written and stable piece of antivirus, anti-malware and computer security software. What I like most about the software is the shielding mechanism that protects my system from different types of malware and viruses. In addition, it doesn't requires too much CPU and RAM resources and I never have any problems with performance degradation.
What do you dislike?
There had been no problems with the software. It works very effective while not being annoying because it runs in the background.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Thanks to Symantec my system works very safe and secure. It runs so smooth, I can't even notice it's running because it doesn't slows my system down.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend it because it is very effective.


    Christine H.

It has a very effective control panel to monitor all connected equipment.

  • March 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Symantec is a software that I like because it is very easy to use, has a very effective control panel to monitor all connected computers, offers customizable scanning and protection against malware and ramsomware threats, in our company the care of the information is paramount and this software keeps our databases safe.
What do you dislike?
It sometimes misses threats and quarantines regularly used executables.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Symantec is a comprehensive protection tool, it offers deep scanning features that prevent any threat from infecting the company's internal systems, it is an intensive care system that is always alert on all our devices, it reacts by quarantining any suspicious object and preventing it from infecting other computers on the network, it also allows the system administrator to keep track of each device and block potentially harmful sites.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It has an effective firewall and a powerful detection and isolation system.


    Events Services

Great protection software

  • March 08, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like this software because I know my computer is being protected 24/7 for viruses which might infect or even delete my data. When I check something on the web or click on an email, this app will automatically alert me if it is a virus and will take care of that. Because the software itself is updated daily, they are always on top of ensuring that the system can check the latest viruses. This is very important for us, as I need my data to be safe and my machine to work in the best condition.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it happens that Symantec throws popups about checking the database of viruses and that can be disturbing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I've been comfortable with the level of security it offered since the time I had it installed. Thanks to Symantec my desktop works very safe and secure.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend this software, because my system have been kept clean and safe.


    Jordan O.

Extraordinary product with uncountable benefits

  • March 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I feel contented to use this product because it gives maximum protection to our devices that further facilitates users and proved to be beneficial for our company. The biggest benefit it offers to its users the regular updates that further help us in keeping our devices safe and secure enough. It not only keeps our most valuable data safe and secure but also makes it free from dangerous viruses or malware. It also keeps our critical information safe enough.
What do you dislike?
I really feel comfortable to use this awesome product. It has become my favorite partner now. It never irritates me. I have nothing to complain about it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is the most frequent app used by our company. It has made its users stress free about scheduling scans, updates, fine tuning and many more. Moreover it prevents us from various threats too. Administrating and installing this app is fun now. Its automatic updates seem to be helpful.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is strongly suggested product to the other prospective customers as it is the most affordable and cost effective solution. It will definitely raise the status of your company with more than 100% powerful security.


    Events Services

Perfect for business protection

  • February 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that this software is a full endpoint protection suite and I don't need to install anything else on my system after installing Symantec. It is low on system resources and does not interrupt my work even when the background scans are completed. The detection rate is also very high, detecting nearly any malicious content and protecting my system.
What do you dislike?
I had no issues. It works very well while not being either a memory hog or disruptive on my system.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm very pleased with this software and I continue to rely on it to secure my computers and devices.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Symantec is a very complete security software suite which permanently protects all my systems and devices. I recommend it, because my systems have been kept clean and safe.


    Chemicals

10 years of SEP

  • February 13, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The management of the SEP endpoint has always been very intuitive. I never feel like I have to look hard to fine the settings I need.
What do you dislike?
We have had some issues with updates that cannot be explained by the Symantec team. This causes frustrations with management.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
An overall protection platform for all of our endpoints
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Include the ATP portion of the production with the base functionality of SEP


    Puneet A.

Complete safety package in Single Console.

  • February 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I currently do take care of more than 15000 machines placed globally from the Single Console.
Using the single console, I check their risks, i can forcefully put scans to remediate any infections & command status is another ways to know which tasks have successful.
What do you dislike?
GUI response is a bit slow & reports take time to generate.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My organization has offices at multiple locations serving at nearly 10 different time zones. I have separate groups created for each location & thus I can schedule scans accordingly.
Also, we have 3-4 categories of policies & package installations required for each location & they are also easily managed separately in sub-folders I create in groups. Its just Awesome!!!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My headline clears ALL "Complete safety package in Single Console."