Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Symantec Endpoint Protection

Symantec | SEP 14 MP1

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 6.3.9600 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 2

External reviews

524 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Financial Services

Symantec is the go to for our company in 2 part authentication and security

  • August 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Once installed, it was easy to use, and our employees have minimal issues with logging in to the system. I trust this company, and I feel they are a leader in security. We use this cloud-based solution to protect our conventional and mobile devices.
What do you dislike?
There are updates quite a bit. I understand the need for this, but it does require some time to compelte.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is a solid antivirus security product.


    VivekPrasanth R.

Traditional AV - Next gen AV

  • June 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best traditional Av (next-gen AV soon) to protect our environment safe and secure. They added Linux support as well and supported almost all the latest builds of windows and MAC. Simple SEPM will help to design the policy and implement it across the sites. It is suitable for larger clients, which is more than 10k. Daily def will have coverage for more vulnerabilities. WSS integration was the best notch of SEP WSS. We recently integrated SEP with WSS; it works perfectly.
What do you dislike?
Frequent version update irritates a lot. If you have a more significant number of clients, it's challenging to upgrade the clients frequently, and non of the customers will agree to the same. Everyone might be having a lot of internal approval processes for upgrades. by the time we finish all the approval processes, one version of Symantec will release another one. It's very irritating sometimes when the lower version has some product bug and no other choice than to upgrade.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can control a lot of security risks using the product. Since all the clients are reporting to the manager, sometimes we will consider this as inventory.
SEP WSS integration helps us to go with the agentless approach. We don't want multiple agents for proxy redirecting.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
ITs good for who is having larger number of clients. Easy to implement.SEP is particularly effective when paired with a second anti-malware solution, such as Malwarebytes Anti-Malware.Symantec Endpoint Protection serves as an wonderful front-line antivirus solution for larger organizations who need to manage numerous computer systems, servers, and users.Simple SEPM will help to design the policy and implement across the sites. It good for larger clients. Daily def will have coverage for more vulnerabilities.


    Adnan A.

Symantec End-user Endpoint Security | Best security solution for my laptop

  • June 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Since I have been using Symantec End-user Endpoint Security, my life has become worry-free. Never have I been bothered about ransomware, virus, or other cyberattacks on my system. I have been using it for almost eight years now, and there is not a single time any malware has attacked me.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the automatic update doesn't work, and I have to do the manual updates myself. Other than that, the software is perfect.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Daily system scans—laptop malware protection. My work is critical, and the data I work on is essential for my company and me, and we cannot compromise on its security. Symantec End-user Endpoint Security provides the necessary protection for the data and machine.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easily the best security software for your system. Go with it without having second thoughts.


    Rohit S.

SEP - Our Trusted Endpoint Protection

  • May 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SEP is very simple to install, but at the same time the User Interface is too good to be used by a customer and partner. Its blocking new and unknown threats very well and which are usually missed by other Endpoint Solutions. Using it widely in our customer base and even as a Symantec Partner in our Internal IT to show the use cases to customers. Excellent Product.!!!
What do you dislike?
I could not find much issues or something that i can write to dislike about this product. The offline updates of the SEP can be made more simpler. I found that little troublesome by downloading and placing in folder and it takes so much time to update in the SEP window.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
End Point Security in General.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its great Endpoint Solution and very flexible, stable and trusted one.


    Automotive

Works Great

  • May 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Defends malware attacks and viruses from our network.
What do you dislike?
The software package is difficult to implement.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Virus protection against our network. It is centrally controlled for close monitoring.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Follow the instructions carefully when implementing the solution.


    Automotive

Symantec is a reliable tool for protection of clients and servers

  • May 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Symantec Endpoint Protection notify us and even prevent us from seeing the content of the email and data for our security.
What do you dislike?
as far as our usage is concerned I didn't find anything to dislike
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Its data monitoring and security features is the best thing
Recommendations to others considering the product:
first study your requirement then implement best for clients and servers


    Ciaran H.

The new Symantec

  • April 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The rate of product development is astonishing, and it has restored confidence in the Symantec brand with management and users.
The broad device coverage is second-to-none - Windows, Mac, Linux, iOS, and Android. Server, Desktop/Laptop, and Mobile devices.
What do you dislike?
There have been some issues when moving from on-premise deployment to SEP, although these are being ironed out.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Intuitive cloud management makes administration very straight-forward.
Multiple engines provide defense-in-depth on the endpoint.
Ability to scan on-demand
There is granular Reporting functioanlity, which provdie scheduled feedback in both Summary and Comprehensive format,
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Contrary to the bad perception following the Broadcom acquisition, Symantec is going from strength to strength.
The product team is very focused on making this the best solution on the market. The team is very engaged with customers and partners to ensure that it provides what they need.
Broadcom support is improving and is in a much better place when compared to this time last year.
The cost is also very competitive against most of the competitors, and you get a whole lot of value for your purchase.


    Sizwe M.

Legendary Effective Protection Against Everyday Threats

  • April 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Same old tried and true Symantec. Simple to administer and support.
What do you dislike?
The unpredictability of policy changes. A simple policy change can have unpredictable, non-related effects on endpoints.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are protecting end-users from everyday digital perils such as malware and ransomware.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is usually best to go with the could-based solution, especially in these days of working from home. That makes it easier to administrate endpoints remotely.


    bad support

bad support

  • April 16, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Contacted symantec for support I spent about 30 min with them then they finaly told me to contact Broadcom I spent about 30 min with them as well but they never help.


    Hospital & Health Care

A good solution both for on premise and cloud

  • February 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Symantec Endpoint Protection is delivering defense-in-depth security using several technologies not relying on any single technique for protection.
What do you dislike?
The on-premise version of Symantec Endpoint Protection is in need of a big refresh regarding it's management interface. Some "newer" features like intensive protection are only available in an hybrid configuration where you "bolt-on" the on-premise SEPM with the Symantec Enterprise Security Cloud. This is also true for new features like Behavior Isolation.

The management plattform for on-premise users should be available as an appliance to replace or complement the need for a standalone installation on Windows Server operating systems. This would enable the on-prem and cloud solutions to follow the same release cycle as the management could be upgraded more easily as it is basically the same. If you're then managing a hybrid environment, it would greatly enhance the management experience. This would also probably reduce the amount of support cases regarding issues with multiple types of configurations available.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A single solution that fits multiple requirements in a diverse enivornment and that tightly integrates with other solutions from Symantec.