Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Symantec Endpoint Protection

Symantec Corporation | SEP 14 MP1

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 6.3.9600 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

432 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Marketing and Advertising

The best security for my business

  • December 31, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The software has been easy to implement in my business and has worked perfectly since its implementation. It does a good job of keeping itself up to date, and it has a great interface for administrators to use. The cloud management console tells me if there are any specific users with issues and let me know about the threats that have been detected and on which device it happened.
What do you dislike?
I really haven't noticed something I don't like about this software. It works in the background doing what it needs to do.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It saves my computer from downtime and interruption. The software helps me to keep my data safe and free from any threats.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I'm a very satisfied user of this software after using it for a long time. I can highly recommend this software.


    Marketing and Advertising

Best endpoint protection software

  • December 27, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The software was easy to implement throughout my business and has been working great since implementation. I like that this software is very good at detecting all kinds of threats. It doesn't require too much updates, so it's not bothering me if I need to do something urgently. Keeping the software updated is critical to stop threats.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the software uses too much system resources. It requires a powerfull computer due to high CPU and RAM usage.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I feel more comfortable visiting untrusted websites. I can focus less on security and more on other important things.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I have been working with this software for more than five years and it has always protected me very well.


    Marketing and Advertising

Best security solution

  • December 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it's easy to understand how to implement, install and use the software. This software protects my system from viruses and malware and keeps me safe from potential threats. The user interface is what I like the most. There is a very low learning curve. Even the less technically skilled will understand how it can be used without a lot of training.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the software can slow my system doen as it runs in the background.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This software makes sure that everything is safe and secure on my system. I can focus on important things without bothering with security issues.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Security is one of the most important aspects of a business and this software helps a lot.


    Miriam K.

It allows us to have a complete vision of the network of devices taking care of each sector.

  • December 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like SEP because it has an intuitive interface and it allows us to have a complete vision of the network of devices taking care of each sector and registering activity or income out of hour, scans can be programmed that keep our network totally clean and safe.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the performance of a device can drop quite a bit during a scan.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
SEP is an excellent protection and prevention tool that allows us to work in complete confidence as it repels all types of threats and does not allow any of our systems to become infected, permanently quarantines any incident and provides us with complete reports on the matter.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a very effective tool to keep systems, databases and digital networks safe, reliable software and with a well-disposed support.


    Jessica A.

It's easy to use and doesn't bother you while you're working.

  • December 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like SEP because it's easy to use and doesn't bother you while you're working, it allows me to be protected and perform regular and scheduled cleanups, it allows us to keep track of all our systems and identify any kind of threats repelling attacks.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it can lose performance but restarting it solves the problem.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
SEP is a very effective antivirus that allows us to work safer and more confident, greatly improves the performance of our devices and automatically quarantines any suspicious object, performs complete cleanings in a short time and has a superior performance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a very efficient software in terms of data protection and attack prevention.


    Diane K.

It is an easy to use and very powerful tool when it comes to protecting my work devices.

  • December 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like Symantec because it is an easy to use and very powerful tool to protect my work devices without disturbing me when I am on important tasks and I have to concentrate, I like to be able to establish schedules in which complete cleanings are carried out outside my working hours to avoid delays.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I dislike about this software, it protects our computers well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Symantec is a very innovative protection tool that protects our systems permanently and effectively, detects all types of incidents and acts accordingly avoiding replication and establishing a quarantine for affected devices, also gives us very comprehensive reports on vulnerabilities that allow you to modify problematic aspects of our network.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a highly valued protection software in our company because it helps us design the best digital security strategies.


    Candy A.

It detects any incident early and quarantines the affected objects.

  • December 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like Symantec because it detects any incident early and quarantines the affected objects, it also allows us to update our digital security policies with complete and detailed reports of each new threat detected, I like to be able to program and customize deep scans.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes a full scan can take too long slowing down the workstation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Symantec is a very good antivirus software that keeps our computers always safe allowing our employees to work with confidence and security backup, allows us to keep our database network under a solid security strategy with device monitoring to locate any problems in time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a very effective software in terms of security of our company's systems, is easy to implement and has a very intuitive design.


    Emma M.

It' s been protecting our systems for years.

  • December 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like SEP because it is always present without bothering the users, it takes care effectively while we surf the web and prevents any possible threat, I can configure it and program it to make periodic scans, the administrator has control of all the devices of our company and avoids the entry of mobile and storage devices.
What do you dislike?
I don't like its interface, I think it could be less loaded.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
SEP is a software that has been taking care of our systems for many years and we continue to use it because it has proven very effective in the care of our internal systems avoiding leaks of private information and avoiding all kinds of infections, quarantines any suspicious files and allows us to access complete reports for better analysis.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is an excellent antivirus, it offers a complete protection that adapts to the needs of the client.


    Kerri H.

It offers us an integral protection of the systems.

  • December 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like SEP because it has an intuitive interface, doesn't bother you when you work, automatically quarantines every suspicious object and makes an incident report that helps us improve our security.
What do you dislike?
I have no complaints about this software, it is a very effective antivirus.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In our company years ago we chose to use SEP because of its characteristics that offer us a comprehensive protection of the systems in which our employees and multiple collaborators work, keeps us free of viruses and spyware essentially because we have a lot of private information that must be well protected.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is an effective software that keeps the company always protected against various threats.


    Sheri S.

It keeps under control all devices connected to our company's network.

  • December 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Symantec is an antivirus that I like for its efficiency, keeps under control all devices connected to the network of our company, allows custom scans to detect small hidden bugs and put them in permanent quarantine, I like it because it is very easy to use and has a pleasant interface.
What do you dislike?
Full scans can take a long time delaying some device activities.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Symantec Endpoint is a great antivirus, it helps us maintain our digital security policies, we have a lot of sensitive information on our servers and we are constantly updating security strategies based on Symantec reports and the study of quarantined objects, allowing us to maintain strict control on all devices in the company.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I think it is an excellent tool to protect and detect digital threats.