Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Symantec Endpoint Protection

Symantec Corporation | SEP 14 MP1

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 6.3.9600 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

483 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Andrew R.

It's more than just an antivirus...

  • July 31, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Symantec enables secure and easy encryption of our files and applications. It is a dynamic tool that provides us with accurate and reliable reports, protecting us from potential threats from hackers and malware. Symantec allows me to create layers of protection based on web or desktop usage to strengthen security. Its user interface was also well thought out. It is a complete package that is simple to use but powerful. One of the things I like best is that it works continuously in the background without interrupting my tasks or being intrusive, the protection it provides is elegant and corporate level.
What do you dislike?
Scanning makes my computer slow, but I find it bearable when it has so many advantages and high performance is being demanded. Also, there is no perfect antivirus, but Symantec could be close to it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To be able to work peacefully with the security that this software is protecting my computer and our work all the time. It has kept our system safe.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's more than just an antivirus, it has a keen sense for threats, it's non-invasive and it's effective. It's a protection software that few programs or applications can equal, they must give it a chance.


    Events Services

Very functional antivirus protection from Symantec

  • July 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Symantec is well suited to eliminate all sorts of attacks that can interrupt the functionality of systems. The software is absolutely reliable because it has a great reputation and is available for deployment on multiple platforms. The software offers a lot of benefits because it is very easy to install and manage. The upgrade process runs automatically without any user interaction.
What do you dislike?
The only thing not to like about this software is that during the update process systems run notably slower.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Symantec runs very stable and secure. It is easy to manage and saves time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I have used it in my company for many years and it was really reliable and offers many features, but it is still easy to use.


    Events Services

Symantec offers robust protection

  • July 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that Symantec offers very solid and robust protection against any kind of threat. It resolves any issues with malware, spyware and prevents against intrusions. It also runs on servers making our network extra secure. I like how clear the user interface is and how well it notifies when something occurs.
What do you dislike?
Symantec protects very well but it comes with a price. It can be costly in case you need additional support.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Symantec is an all-in-one security suite. The greatest benefit is that we don't need additional software, making it a very efficient solution.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Symantec is one of the best all-in-one security solutions. Highly recommended.


    Niyah B.

Good antivirus tool.

  • July 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Symantec Endpoint Protection protects our system from dangerous attacks, it is deployed primarily on mobile workstations to prevent improper access through external devices. It protects the navigation avoiding the theft of online information and malware. It offers a permanent monitoring process without affecting the device's performance or interrupting the user's work. Exposes layers of protection and regularly updates the virus database.
What do you dislike?
It is extremely slow when deep scanning is performed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Protects our databases from external attacks. Detects viruses and isolates all corrupted files Effectively protects against Trojans and viruses of all kinds Allows our employees to work with greater security and under more effective control Prevents the entry of information extraction devices in the stations where it is needed. It integrates very well with our security systems and gives us complete reports on daily scans to workstations by sector.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is an effective and non-intrusive anti-virus tool.


    Events Services

Very secure protection solution

  • July 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that Symantec offers a decent amount of protection for our systems. What I like most is that it can be deployed quite rapidly. Setting up new clients is easy to do. The installation process is quick and the dashboard is very clear. The protection itself is very secure. I have never seen a false positive.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I dislike at the moment.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The dashboard overview is easy to use so managing the software doesn't take too much time. I can focus more on my primary tasks using this software.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Symantec offers a very decent protection. I can recommend implementing it.


    Ashutosh G.

One of the best tool to prevent malware and virus attacks!!!

  • July 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SEP is used in all the workstations across our organization. It is by far the best antivirus solution software with which our organization has been associated. Along with the threat protection against the malware attacks, it also helps to identify the advanced threats being phishing or cyber-attacks. With SEP, all the employees are assured of scheduled scanning and updates on their respective systems to be done without any intervention.
What do you dislike?
Scannings being an easy task, it sometimes becomes tough to perform any other task if the updates are in progress.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
SEP has been acting as a shield to all the intrusions, threats and viruses. The scans are done deeply ensuring us to be relieved in all possible ways.


    Tarun M.

One stop protection for corporate companies

  • July 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Symantec is the best solution for corporate companies to keep their organization safe from running around viruses on the internet or other software. Our organization has been using its protection for a very long time now and it has proved quite effective.
What do you dislike?
I have seen that sometimes it misjudges a few files and quarantines it to keep the system safe but then when it is analyzed, it turns out to be safe. Very rarely it has happened with unimportant files but the support team can really look after it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Very importantly the data of an organization is safe from threats and other intrusions very effectively. There will be no lag in productivity since all employees can have a safe and secure way of browsing the internet.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Our organization has been relying on Symantec and it has proved its worth quite well. It gives 360 degree protection of the whole organization systems and files. Firewall threats, external intrusion, malware are all kicked out of your system for good.


    Financial Services

The best and easiest manageable enterprise antivirus application

  • July 16, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sep definitely has a very good interface. You can assign special policies to users by dividing their PCs into folders. With device control, you close USB ports.
What do you dislike?
The web interface is unfortunately very useless.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In our company, symantec anti virus application is installed on all users and servers. This signature-based application gives us strength in terms of level 1 and level 2 security.


    Events Services

Good protection solution

  • July 15, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that Symantec works fast and runs in the background without noticing. It does not use too many CPU and RAM resources. It provides a central management dashboard that is easy to use. Installation is usually easy, and it takes minutes to set up and get running.
What do you dislike?
After updating the software or virus definitions the software requires restarting the system which can be bothering.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Symantec helps me doing my job without interfering. Rarely it requires me to interact with the software, it's always there to do its job in an excellent way.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I like that Symantec protects my system very well. I definitely recommend using it.


    Events Services

Protection at its best

  • July 03, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I use Symantec Endpoint Protection as my main antivirus solution. It updates its virus definitions database on a daily basis and checks that my system is safe and free from viruses and malware. I can be assured that I work in a safe and stable environment. My system is set up for automatic scanning and policies are set up to run deep scans and provide weekly reporting.
What do you dislike?
I have found that the renewal process is not so easy. This process can be improved.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Once I installed Symantec Endpoint Protection on my system, it just works and does the required job. I can do my work without having to think about system security.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Symantec Endpoint Protection offers the level of protection and scalability needed for any sized company.