Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

NAKIVO Backup & Replication - Free Trial & BYOL

NAKIVO | 10.6.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 1
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

202 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Media Production

Nakivo + Synology NAS = Easy setup

  • January 25, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of setup was great. The web-interface is simple and intuitive. Offloading the backup processing to the NAS has really made a difference with overall job speed and performance. Sales support was great and very responsive to any issues I might have had with my desired configurations.
What do you dislike?
The only suggestion I can make is the ability to combine multiple USB drives into one repository. It makes it simpler when swapping out drives for offsite backups.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The solution we were using was good but very clunky. The Windows thick client was terrible and DR setup was time consuming. With Nakivo, we can replicate our Synology NAS's and be ready to failover at anytime.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Leverage the software on a good supported NAS


    Ron K.

Backup

  • January 25, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the full backup features with easy access and fast response to retrieving the backup
What do you dislike?
There isn’t much other than cost as any backup solution is expensive
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Response time
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do your homework on all backup solutions


    Rabbi Jason M.

Computer Backup is NECESSARY

  • January 24, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's so easy to use "out of the box" and I love recommending it to my clients. It's obviously essential to make sure your most valuable data is backed up and SAFE!
What do you dislike?
They need to work more on open source virtualization services, including Proxmox. There are a couple quirky parts to it on mobile, but overall it's a solid backup solution.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
People are very shortsighted if they don't get computer backup and replication. When it saves people from data loss, my company looks brilliant for having them back up all their data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it out. It's a very impressive solution in the data backup industry. It's easy to install and easy for the end user to implement. The migration of the services works well.


    Zain B.

Solid product for work

  • January 24, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Honestly, I love that I can choose between different deployment options. Also, the fact that the product uses forever-incremental backups and network acceleration really help when you're in a crunch. The screenshots verifying backup help us out a lot, to ensure data recoverability.
What do you dislike?
The UX is a bit clunky. It gets the job done very well but is not something I look forward to using.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Having a daily backup of our server is priceless. We have realized the benefit of never having to worry about where or how we will be backing up our data. I am glad to have chosen this product myself.


    Marc R.

Great product

  • January 24, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have been installing backup products for a long time and this one worked perfectly for the get go, very fast and user friendly. I would recommend this product hands down
What do you dislike?
So far I didn't find any issues, I like it a lot.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using this product to backup 2 VM's


    Kunal B.

NAKIVO Backup & Replication Review: "All my backup worries gone"

  • January 23, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It really works well. Does what it is supposed to do in a minimalistic, very simple, very easy fashion. As a newcomer to virtualization, I am turned off by VMware's complicated roundabout way to do everything, and after having troubles for the umpteenth time with VDP, moved to Nakivo. Setup took 5 minutes, and didn't give me DNS errors and authentication errors like VDP always has. Setting up backup jobs was also dead simple- although that was fairly easy on VDP as well.
What do you dislike?
Need a version to allow backing up individual PC's to the repository including making an ISO boot image of the PC to allow you to boot and then recover of the machine from backups if needed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The entire infrastructure of servers. Better prices than the other backup software tools, free training and better performance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it.


    Manuel P.

Great perfomance & great prices

  • January 22, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
First of all, the installation is great: simple and efficient. The perfomance of Nakivo is awesome, currently I run backups of two host (20 machines) and they are doing super fast.

The recover job works very well, I can recover individual files instantly (zip format) and if it'is not enought I can't reover the entire machine.

Support is great, they call me fast (less than 1 hour)
What do you dislike?
They need to work more on open source virtualization services (like proxmox)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The entire infraestructure of servers. Better prices than the other backup software tools, free training and better perfomance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The easy install and easy implement. The migration of the services works well.


    Tim S.

Awesome Support Technicians

  • January 18, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The software is easy to use, but if you run into problems, Nakivo support technicians are very knowledgeable and quick to respond.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing that I dislike. I only have problems with things I do not know how to use. But I am able to make a phone call or email and support is able to assist remotely.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am able to backup local and to Amazon. The software is easily customized to back up what you need and skip what you do not need. This saved us money in offsite storage.


    Marketing and Advertising

Tested and now using for 6 months, even for Disaster preparedness.

  • January 16, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The software works as advertised. No glitches or supprises.
What do you dislike?
The calendar option isn't part of the pro version.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We moved away from the VMWare VDP products that used up SAN space and sometimes didn't work for recovery. Using standalone servers with local storage re leaved the space used on the SAN and has made my systems run better without the VDP on the same systems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I tested 3 other software and this one was the best for the price.


    Dustin W.

Enterprise-grade backup software at a great price

  • January 15, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Flash VM Boot feature allows us to instantly boot up a point-in-time backup without the lengthy restore process.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike about the product. The only thing that I would improve is the update process. Updating the virtual appliance requires a manual process of uploading the update file. I would prefer there be a method to do it all from the web interface.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed an easy to use backup solution for our vmware infrastructure. Deduplication keeps our disk usage low while providing us with weeks worth of point-in-time recovery points.