Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Qualys Virtual Scanner Appliance (Pre-Authorized Scanning) HVM

Qualys, Inc. | 2.5.36-1-PA

Linux/Unix, Other QAL 2.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

57 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Samir P.

Simple and easy to use

  • August 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The simply UX dashboard makes it easy to find everything
What do you dislike?
Something the software lags on getting data
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Day to day business task


    nitin S.

Qualys

  • June 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Qualys has multiple scanning features which will work on different bare metal operating system which is extremely important in a Enterprise infrastructure
What do you dislike?
The scan sometimes says its sucessful even though it would not have done the scan; shows old data which is not good when reviewing changes
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Vulnerability and pentest resolutions
Recommendations to others considering the product:
vulnerability assessment
Can be used for security valudation ie security guidelines CIS etc
Container security


    Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Qualys works OK but there is better

  • April 06, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like having easy access to the details of the findings. All the information needed is usually presented.
What do you dislike?
I used another vulnerability scanner for at least 15 years. In that time, I never had a false positive. I have used Qualys for not even a year yet I have 10 false positive or insufficient information tickets.

I am also not happy that Qualys has no "scan now, on demand" feature for Qualys agents installed on servers. This makes it hard to get quick feedback on remediation efforts. My other vulnerability scanner had this feature for their agent on any OS.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
PCI-DSS requires network vulnerability scanning. Qualys hits the checkbox sufficiently but my other vulnerability scanner did it better.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Qualys does a solid job of detecting network vulnerabilities, and reporting on them. The reporting is clear and informative.


    Gaurav G.

Qualys review

  • April 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Getting feedbacks using qualys as a tool where multiple people use the same platform is the best part.
What do you dislike?
I liked the tool. There is no any dislike part
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using qualys we were scanning Web application and were performing frequent scanning.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is one of the best application scanning tool.


    Daniel O.

You need to try it!

  • March 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's a great tool not too hard to setup.
What do you dislike?
It could be less expensive but I understand they are the best tool in the market.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to see all devices missing patches and also look for devices that are vulnerable based on CVEs
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure you deploy agents on all Endpoints and do authenticated scans as well. Don't forget grant access to your scanners on DMZs


    David G.

Strong Product With Room for Improvement

  • March 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Qualys agents are very lightweight and provides an added bonus of useful host information for asset management.
What do you dislike?
The web portal interface is more complicated than expected and separate modules have overlapping functionality. New interface designs have been under development and partially implemented for many months.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Gathering accurate and reliable vulnerability and asset management details about our machines. Many are portable devices and cloud-hosted.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure you explore product trials carefully to make sure you understand where it might fall short of your expectations.


    Jinal D.

This Vulnerability Management Tool rocks

  • March 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I used this for corporate scanning and I am satisfied with the performance and VA reports. False positives are very minimal even if scans are unauthenticated. Technical support is fantastic. What I like about Qualys VM is the dashboard presentation. It's very good.
What do you dislike?
I do not like that all of the data is stored on the cloud. I would like to see this solution more developed and competitive in the Cloud space
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Improve the API speed.
Make some minimal dashboard improvements.
Improve the user interface.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is more expensive vs. other products on the market.


    Clinton Bryson T.

Good risk analytic software

  • March 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best software for analysing risk and chance of vulnerability attack. I like the excellent user interface module and it is very user friendly one. I cant see any bug in the software. All vulnerable checking feature makes this software a super ideal one.
What do you dislike?
Update for the software is not frequently coming. This is need to be rectified
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
IM analysing My company website by this wonderful software for checking security issues and challenges and rectifying the chance of vulnerability by analysing the software
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I will strongly recommend this software for security improvement and business analysis.


    Touseef H.

Best platform for finding the vulnerabilities and missing patches from the network infrastructure

  • December 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like this this tool because of its features where we can find the vulnerabilities and missing patches from the network infrastructure also the reports are generated automatically.
What do you dislike?
Till now I did not dislike anything but I like all the features which are inbuilt.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All the problems are solved using this product that the reports are generated automatically no need to do donkey work perfect find of vulnerabilities and missing patches from the servers as well as network devices.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend to use this product because of its functionality and inbuilt features.


    AbdulRazzak A.

Best platform for scanning and reporting of network devices

  • November 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like this tool because of its functionality that it has very nice functionality which it used to scan the network devices, Linux servers and windows servers to find the vulnerabilities and missing patches.the main thing I like is the report which it automatically generates the reports and there will be the less number of false positive vulnerabilities and missing patches.i like this tool very much that it has its own built in function which malware also it will scan.
What do you dislike?
Till now I did not found any dislike but the main thing is the cost that the cost is more expensive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy to use.
No need extra training.
The main is the functionality and the performance is high.
The quality of the product is good.
It’s scan for whole network devices,Linux servers and windows servers.
It’s is very benefits for all the organisation who uses this product.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I advise to use this tool because of the functionality and performance is good and very nice and also useful.