Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

TIBCO Jaspersoft for AWS with Multi-Tenancy (Hourly)

TIBCO Software Inc. | 7.5.0

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2017.03.1 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 1
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

49 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Higher Education

How I wish Jasper would improve

  • December 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Performance under load is excellent. We rarely have performance issues
What do you dislike?
It's hard to use and design new reports. We devote 2 FTEs to this task
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Statewide reporting for Community College applications - 2.3 million per year
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be prepared for a bit of work, but the product is pretty solid under heavy load.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Jaspersoft feedback

  • December 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to navigate the UI when designing reports
What do you dislike?
I do not like there is no cloud platform for us to give out and make dashboards for customers
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we are making analytic reports via Jaspersoft, the benefits initally were great due to PDF reports being able to be exported and printed out


    Financial Services

Long time Jasper Reports User

  • December 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The embeddability and usage as both a server and a library component.
What do you dislike?
Slow growth of Product capabilities and stand-alone user interface functionality.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Embedded reporting with multi-tenant usage.


    Nelson Y.

The UI for the Jaspersoft

  • December 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The UI easy and clear, that is very good
What do you dislike?
Jaspersoft is good to used, nothing to dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Nothing


    Internet

Great features would like interface for non tech

  • December 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great features including the data graphing and pulling in unique data sets.
What do you dislike?
Would like it to be easier to use for business users. They seem to struggle.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it to show real time data on sales errors and other metrics.


    Automotive

Jaspersoft

  • December 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to run in a Docker container
What do you dislike?
Resource utilization and system requirements
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Running data reports for customers


    Erik S.

Senior Site Reliability Analyst

  • December 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to program items to fit our needs as an ETL utilizing organization. Very straightforward to set up and train others on as well.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes there are bugs that I cannot control and it takes a lot of forum posts to figure out what is going on in my program. Updating to new versions of Jasper has been a pain cuz Java
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Out data warehouse and reporting team is using jasper to automate data transformation and cleanup and then also prepare it for our system to take in.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Helps get our work done

  • December 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Our data warehouse and reporting teams rely on Jaspersoft to get work done each and every day. The reports they generate and the ETL they are able to perform are integral to the business, and Jaspersoft helps us accomplish this each and every day.
What do you dislike?
Unfortunately our current implementation is managed manually, needs constant maintenance, and support. We need to go through, do upgrades, and get on the latest platform.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Helps us solve business problems in a shorter period of time than with other legacy products.


    Pharmaceuticals

Great reporting experience

  • December 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ease of use, exporting options, user interface
What do you dislike?
box integration, nothing else, evertying is good
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
connecting systems


    zahit b.

Simple And Flexible Data Visualization Tool

  • November 12, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Jasper soft is a open source Java reporting tool. It has an easy and understandable interface for end users to use.connects to different data sources and allows joining and union operations.With the data we create, we are able to make visualizations such as bar chart and pie chart.
In addition, We can create report with different types of parameters like single value,boolean,single select, multi select etc.
What do you dislike?
As per my experience product support should be improved. I posted some queries in community but I did not get response so far.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
it has improved our business quality by converting a large amount of data into more meaningful visuals.