Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

TIBCO Jaspersoft for AWS with Multi-Tenancy (Hourly)

TIBCO Software Inc. | 7.9.0

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 1
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

50 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Savan S.

Cost-effective reporting solution

  • July 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
JasperSoft is an open-sourced Business Intelligent tool developed by TIBCO. This tool is capable of reporting and visualizing data as per requirement. Moreover, these generated reports can export in PDF, CSV, and Excel format. Jasperstudio is also available to develop and test the report format. Also, we can create HTML 5 charts using this tool, and the fields created in the generated report are using XML tags.
What do you dislike?
TIBCO Jaspersoft has a steep learning curve. Also, there are other BI solutions available in the market which are not cost-effective but more offers and excellent support.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
TIBCO Jaspersoft allows us the real-time reporting facility and which helped us to fulfill our customer's requirements. Secondly, this tool provides the out of box integration support with different databases. Therefore, integration with multiple data sources was the easy and time-effective solution for our development team.


    Arpit S.

Robust Tool for creating interactive reports

  • May 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have used the I report tool. The best thing about jasper reports is the ease of connecting to any databases and the area to write the query and checking it for errors.It provide datasets for so the query would not get too complex which obviously cost time.
What do you dislike?
There are some cases when due to limitations of bands, we have to print some information multiple times on every page.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I was responsible for creating reports with Jasper ireports.


    Higher Education

How I wish Jasper would improve

  • December 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Performance under load is excellent. We rarely have performance issues
What do you dislike?
It's hard to use and design new reports. We devote 2 FTEs to this task
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Statewide reporting for Community College applications - 2.3 million per year
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be prepared for a bit of work, but the product is pretty solid under heavy load.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Jaspersoft feedback

  • December 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to navigate the UI when designing reports
What do you dislike?
I do not like there is no cloud platform for us to give out and make dashboards for customers
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we are making analytic reports via Jaspersoft, the benefits initally were great due to PDF reports being able to be exported and printed out


    Financial Services

Long time Jasper Reports User

  • December 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The embeddability and usage as both a server and a library component.
What do you dislike?
Slow growth of Product capabilities and stand-alone user interface functionality.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Embedded reporting with multi-tenant usage.


    Nelson Y.

The UI for the Jaspersoft

  • December 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The UI easy and clear, that is very good
What do you dislike?
Jaspersoft is good to used, nothing to dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Nothing


    Internet

Great features would like interface for non tech

  • December 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great features including the data graphing and pulling in unique data sets.
What do you dislike?
Would like it to be easier to use for business users. They seem to struggle.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it to show real time data on sales errors and other metrics.


    Automotive

Jaspersoft

  • December 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to run in a Docker container
What do you dislike?
Resource utilization and system requirements
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Running data reports for customers


    Erik S.

Senior Site Reliability Analyst

  • December 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to program items to fit our needs as an ETL utilizing organization. Very straightforward to set up and train others on as well.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes there are bugs that I cannot control and it takes a lot of forum posts to figure out what is going on in my program. Updating to new versions of Jasper has been a pain cuz Java
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Out data warehouse and reporting team is using jasper to automate data transformation and cleanup and then also prepare it for our system to take in.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Helps get our work done

  • December 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Our data warehouse and reporting teams rely on Jaspersoft to get work done each and every day. The reports they generate and the ETL they are able to perform are integral to the business, and Jaspersoft helps us accomplish this each and every day.
What do you dislike?
Unfortunately our current implementation is managed manually, needs constant maintenance, and support. We need to go through, do upgrades, and get on the latest platform.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Helps us solve business problems in a shorter period of time than with other legacy products.