Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

TIBCO Jaspersoft for AWS with Multi-Tenancy (Hourly)

TIBCO Software Inc. | 7.2.0-HF-2

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2017.03.1 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 1
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

40 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    zahit b.

Simple And Flexible Data Visualization Tool

  • November 12, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Jasper soft is a open source Java reporting tool. It has an easy and understandable interface for end users to use.connects to different data sources and allows joining and union operations.With the data we create, we are able to make visualizations such as bar chart and pie chart.
In addition, We can create report with different types of parameters like single value,boolean,single select, multi select etc.
What do you dislike?
As per my experience product support should be improved. I posted some queries in community but I did not get response so far.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
it has improved our business quality by converting a large amount of data into more meaningful visuals.


    Giuseppe C.

Good tool for creating reports

  • November 08, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This is a very stable and useful tool. Easy to use and to install, I prefer the standalone version more than Eclipse plugin that Is too slow. Very Easy to create Jasper templates, and to test them creating test classes
What do you dislike?
I didn't notice any issue using It since 2018.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use TIBCO Jaspersoft when I Need to create Jasper template for every report during software development.


    Ashel D.

Quirky Tool

  • October 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Jaspersoft is an Open source visualization tool which provides reporting capabilities to companies with little or no budget for advanced tools like Tableau.
What do you dislike?
The tool is quirky and needs people to use Java programming language to build even the most basic reports. It has a steep learning curve associated with it. The tool has a long way to go when compared to its competitors like Tableau, Power BI etc
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used Jaspersoft to build expense reports to display the results of an anomaly detection algorithm for the internal finance team. The Jaspersoft tool provided an easy mechanism to use an existing report template to build multiple new reports.


    David L.

Very user friendly, very thorough, and very customizable reporting system

  • October 13, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One of the challenges we have faced is with our clients was compiling specific reporting of to their specific KPI’s. What I absolutely LOVE is how fully customizable the reporting can be. During the on boarding phase with every new client, we gather their unique compilation of target metrices and create a custom report for them. Lastly, we set the report to be automatically sent to directly to them, usually weekly or monthly. The customizability to be able to craft and deliver reports in that manner to our clients is easily why I have remained loyal to Jasper.
What do you dislike?
There are a few minor things that I have found to be consistently frustrating. Jasper can takes hours to generate a report pending how complex it is and how big our architects workload is. The slow generation of the reporting also can cause major issues on my side as well. If my team ever has an emergency situation requiring immediate attention, our hands are simply tied until the report does generate. It doesnt happen all the time that it sits for hours, but it is random and you never know who else is working in the system or what they are working on. Again, minor issues to me that can be corrected. Customization of reporting is far more valuable in my opinion.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The biggest benefit in my opinion from a hands on standpoint would be the ability to customize your reporting. It provides for endless opportunities to be able to analyze different angles of areas needing improvement and can assist in honing in and identifying potential areas that may have specific issues, even perhaps a before they occur.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very easy system to use and the ability to customize any report a client asks for has been worth its weight in gold to me and kept me loyal despite some minor issues we had along the way.


    Industrial Automation

Easy report publisher

  • August 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Can be easily program and published online.
What do you dislike?
Tutorial need to program and publish it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used it to connect my sql database to generate reports
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It a good software to generate reports


    Kamta P.

Need Reporting and Dashboard? Use JasperSoft.

  • August 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is one of the best tool for reporting, PDF rendering, and dashboard components. It is easy to integrate and simple to use. The embedded analytics is one of best feature of this tool. A use can use jasper report solution to get beautiful print-ready and interactive reports and dashboards. The jasper report engine takes the data from one data source and converts into your desire format like Excel, PDF, HTML, or text.

I think that jasper report is best in all tools for PDF generation. The architecture is simple and easy to understandable to developer. The jasper report can take data from many sources like xml, database, APIs, or custom java objects. A use can choose different parsing technology based on data source type.

A enterprise application can easily integrate jasper software into its ecosystem. They support virtualization. The jaspersoft for AWS is available on the AWS Marketplace.
What do you dislike?
They need to enhance the jasper studio. This studio is Eclipse based project and they customised it for report designer. The report designer has many bugs and UI visibility issues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Jaspersoft to create PDF in our financial system. The PDF could be the invoice or some notifications. The major benefit of jasper report is that it is easy to integrate and develop reports.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If your project requirements are to create simple dashboards and fast reporting then you can opt for Jaspersoft products. They are also available on AWS marketplace.


    Sainath J.

Nice

  • June 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Gives expected outcome for the Customers
What do you dislike?
Not easy to use. Time consuming. Might have to re-do things to build reports
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Building metrics, iReports, etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good tool which gives expected outputs, but not easy to build


    Richard Z.

Fast and easy to use

  • October 25, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
fast and easy to use, simple, mostly drag and drop
What do you dislike?
but doesn't include some features like subreports stretch vertically when others stretch to match each other
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
creating reports, database used from website to extract info from it, benefits include database tables to extract data from


    Information Technology and Services

User report-easy

  • August 14, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The creation of report to user from a data base in a easy way
Easy to create or modify a report
What do you dislike?
Sometime take a lot of resources if you are not careful with the report
The interface is not as friendly of other solution as spot fire
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Reporting from a data base
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nice product. Maybe not the best but good


    Information Technology and Services

Great Report Writer

  • August 01, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to use for how powerful it is and the resulting reports can be.
What do you dislike?
The user's guide / help / documentation could be a little more thorough.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our business relies on being able to provide our clients with reports showing meaningful data, and Jaspersoft's software allows us to provide those reports in a user friendly and professional manner.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I am not familiar with Crystal Reports, so I cannot offer a comparison there. But Jaspersoft has fulfilled all of our reporting needs beautifully over the past year.