Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

TIBCO Jaspersoft for AWS with Multi-Tenancy (Hourly)

TIBCO Software Inc. | 8.1.0

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 1
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

41 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Krinal P.

Reporting with traditional tool

  • January 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
When it comes to creating reports for Java developers, Jaspersoft is the foremost choice. The finest feature offered by this tool is the ability to see data in real-time. A number of components contained in the Jaspersoft library can be used to rapidly and simply generate dashboards and reports.
What do you dislike?
NoSQL related library and function support is less. Report generation with the schemaless database is complex for the developer.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Multiple databases may be integrated into a single system with ease.
This application has the capability to handle a big number of database records at once.
In case you want a reporting engine with utmost pixel precision.


    Josh R.

So clunky it hurts

  • November 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
If I'm being honest here, there isn't anything I like about it. I find Jaspersoft to be undeniably difficult to work with and have moved on to other solutions so that I could avoid using this software.
What do you dislike?
This software is so difficult to work with that you need to be a developer in order to get started with Jaspersoft Studio. This came as the preferred reporting software from our core banking software and has caused nothing but heartache and pain since we started using it in December of 2019. I'm no stranger to using SQL and using data visualization software, but this is so user-unfriendly it is something that cannot be picked up by a novice. It is hard to get started with it and then trying to import a finished report adds even more complexity. Do yourself a favor and find something else to use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
JasperSoft was supposed to be our go-to product for generating reports out of our core banking software, but all it has succeeded in doing is causing more problems. We have had to outsource our JasperSoft reporting to 3rd party companies which are costing us more money than it is saving.


    George R.

Very Specific Use Case

  • August 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to turn SQL queries into useful and attractive reports and signs.
What do you dislike?
With power comes complexity which can make it challenging to figure out how to do what you want to do.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
TIBCO Jaspersoft was recommended as the sign printing solution for our point of sale software (ECRS Catapult), as they are moving to a java-based reporting system on their web-based backend. We have completely transformed our process. as the previous solution was expensive and only licensed to three computers. Using the open-source version of Jaspersoft, we are able to design signs and reports and upload them to our POS software, so anyone who can access the backend can use them. With the variables available in the report design we're also able to reduce the number of sign templates so that the correct formatting is determined by the timeframe of the report.

I've also reduced a complicated process to a few steps using a SQL query in TIBCO Jaspersoft to generate a CSV file. I'm hoping to figure out more of these processes and save more time in the long run.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There are lots of forums with tips and answers to questions, including the one provided by TIBCO.
As we're using the open-source version, we don't pay for support.


    Computer Software

Awesome Data visualisation tool

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Visualisation data as you want. Opensource and thousands plus plugin. Community server also active. And can extract visualisation data many ways.
What do you dislike?
Honestly still didn't found anything that I dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Can add any kind of font, export data customised in excel. Most of all with free subscription we can do anything with this software.
I my job experience i can visualisation financial report by this tool.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can use this tool for data visualisation. Its aesome and can fulfil with all requirements.


    Dilum G.

JASPERSOFT Report Developments

  • August 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Jaspersoft Studio is one of the great tool to design your reports
Key features: Elements arrangements in the tool, Able to connect with various data sources, easy to design any complicated reports, perfect graph presentation, great support for multidimensionally growing reports
Upsides: Rapid development tool. This is good when you have a short run away to complete your reports
What do you dislike?
Dislikes: When we have opened multiple reports, there are situations tool is getting hang.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Developing completed reports related to the Financial sector
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Recommend to use for report developments


    Savan S.

Cost-effective reporting solution

  • July 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
JasperSoft is an open-sourced Business Intelligent tool developed by TIBCO. This tool is capable of reporting and visualizing data as per requirement. Moreover, these generated reports can export in PDF, CSV, and Excel format. Jasperstudio is also available to develop and test the report format. Also, we can create HTML 5 charts using this tool, and the fields created in the generated report are using XML tags.
What do you dislike?
TIBCO Jaspersoft has a steep learning curve. Also, there are other BI solutions available in the market which are not cost-effective but more offers and excellent support.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
TIBCO Jaspersoft allows us the real-time reporting facility and which helped us to fulfill our customer's requirements. Secondly, this tool provides the out of box integration support with different databases. Therefore, integration with multiple data sources was the easy and time-effective solution for our development team.


    Arpit S.

Robust Tool for creating interactive reports

  • May 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have used the I report tool. The best thing about jasper reports is the ease of connecting to any databases and the area to write the query and checking it for errors.It provide datasets for so the query would not get too complex which obviously cost time.
What do you dislike?
There are some cases when due to limitations of bands, we have to print some information multiple times on every page.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was responsible for creating reports with Jasper ireports.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Jaspersoft feedback

  • December 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to navigate the UI when designing reports
What do you dislike?
I do not like there is no cloud platform for us to give out and make dashboards for customers
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we are making analytic reports via Jaspersoft, the benefits initally were great due to PDF reports being able to be exported and printed out


    Higher Education

How I wish Jasper would improve

  • December 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Performance under load is excellent. We rarely have performance issues
What do you dislike?
It's hard to use and design new reports. We devote 2 FTEs to this task
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Statewide reporting for Community College applications - 2.3 million per year
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be prepared for a bit of work, but the product is pretty solid under heavy load.


    Internet

Great features would like interface for non tech

  • December 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great features including the data graphing and pulling in unique data sets.
What do you dislike?
Would like it to be easier to use for business users. They seem to struggle.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use it to show real time data on sales errors and other metrics.