Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Wordpress 5.6 for CentOS 7

Kurian | Wordpress 5.6 for CentOS 7

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.4 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

169 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

WordPress CMS

  • November 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress tops the list of the three most often used website builders. A WordPress site takes a few minutes to be installed and up and running without any technical expertise.
What do you dislike?
I love everything about it, and it's growing every day.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am developing websites using WordPress. I can create practically any website using WordPress.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes, I highly recommend it if you want your presence online; you can start with WordPress without much technical expertise.


    Higher Education

Online Site Creator

  • November 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to use for beginners and is great for starting a personal blog.
What do you dislike?
It's fairly simplistic, theres no built in drag and drop, and theres a lot of plugins.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have a place to upload the blog posts I write and for others to browse them easily online


    Apparel & Fashion

Beat CMS platform, Very Easily Available Themes and Plugins.

  • November 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Word Press is Easy to Use CMS Platform for even Beginner also
What do you dislike?
In WordPress Some Themes and Plugins are so Costly
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I had Created any Business Website in World Press in Only some hours


    Shannon V.

Wordpress - eh...

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Wordpress is mostly intuitive, but it could be easier. To really do it well, you need to have some coding knowledge.
What do you dislike?
To really do it justice, you need to have some coding knowledge.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have the ability to make some changes on my own, which saves us time and money


    Gary M.

Wordpress - Lightweight and Convenient

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Overall I've liked that Wordpress provides a fairly lightweight initial install. You're able to get up and running pretty quickly without needing to have a lot of technical know-how. It's not a big deal for a development team, but it is a big deal when we consider recommending it to a colleague that isn't as tech savvy. The available information on WordPress and its general ubiquity make it one of those solutions that's easily to recommend due to its ease of implementation and use. When it comes to customization, we've had mixed experiences, but generally the more time and effort you put in, the better result you get.
What do you dislike?
When it comes to dealing with plugin compatibility and customization, things can get a little hairy. This can be particularly problematic when you have an older Wordpress installation with multiple plugins sitting out there for a while. Over time those updates feel like they put pressure on the plugins, as incompatibilities accrue over time. You're really at the mercy of the plugin authors in that scenario, and it isn't Wordpress's fault per se. However, it is essential to understand before choosing the platform that if you need to implement a variety of plugins, you may run into these struggles as time goes on.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We used Wordpress to standup a company "intranet" site that serves as the home base for our employee community. It houses a means for employees to keep up to date on company needs, meeting minutes, logbooks, make requisitions, and even obtain HR information and documentation. It provides us with a very easy way to communicate a variety of information to our team in a very consistent way that puts them in the driver's seat.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Explore the plugins that are available. The default package for Wordpress is pretty bare-bones, but that is good. It means that you only use what you need instead of carrying about a lot of needless functionality. The flexibility of the plugin marketplace is significant, but it can be troublesome to get plugins to work together. Sometimes you can run into compatibility issues that mean you might have to opt for a less popular combination of plugins to get what you need.


    Marketing and Advertising

Intuitive for Web Editing and Versatile for Developers

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress has remained easy for web developers to customize and theme. The theme and plugin structure is simple and organized. It has remained fairly consistent in structure throughout the version changes, which makes upgrading much easier than some other platforms like Drupal or Joomla. And for small businesses, mid-size businesses, and non-profit organizations, WordPress is very user-friendly to manage content and navigation menus. A lot of the common tasks that website owners want to maintain are easily handled in one or two clicks. When I do website training, people often say out loud how simple it is.
What do you dislike?
Personally, I do not like the new Gutenberg module features. WordPress has good intentions to try and make customizing content easier for the editor and admin, but the modules end up being a little messy on the design side and a little cumbersome for a novice user. Ultimately, we find that 90% of the people we work with prefer the Classic mode of editing. It is more familiar to them, and we can continue using custom fields to achieve the layout options they desire. So, we just end up installing the Classic plugins to keep those features available.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
WordPress allows website owners to have more control over their website management and content. Many businesses switch to WordPress from another platform that was holding them back. And because of WordPress popularity, there are ample resources available for customizing and enhancing it. It is very portable, as a large number of web hosting companies can host it.


    Professional Training & Coaching

WordPress Review

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to add so many great plug-ins to customize my site.
What do you dislike?
There is a learning curve with WordPress because it is so customizable, but it's very doable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our site got an insane upgrade using the Elementor plug-in for WordPress. The site is so beautiful now and highly customized.


    Robb A.

WordPress Review

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The variety of themes and the ability to create custom sites with minimal difficulty. The ability to make major changes in a timely and cost-effective manner. The wide variety of plugins that can help solve multiple problems cost-effectively.
What do you dislike?
Blocks. A terrible idea that Automattic thinks will save the world. It won't. The need to research each vendor for themes and plugins. services like code canyon help filter out most of the zeros but you still have to be careful.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I no longer have to create a solution in HTML or CSS and then worry about future changes in both or either. I am not a graphic designer so a well-designed theme helps me overcome that weakness. Because I can work faster in WordPress I have increased dollar value for my time. My sites are better looking and easier to maintain.


    Molly P.

Wordpress is easy to customize

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Wordpress is easy to customize, and make look exactly the way you want it to. It also has a lot of great plugin options, that you can use for purpose like Search Engine Optimization.
What do you dislike?
Wordpress can be a little bit complicated. The side panel gives you at least 20 different tools to choose from. So there's definitely a learning curve to get started.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to publish articles and podcast show notes to our audience. The tools make it easy to customize the pages and rank them well. We also can add other administrators to work with us on the projects.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're looking for a fairly inexpensive website for your company, Wordpress works well. If you're struggling to find a feature, check out help resources and articles online.


    Online Media

Great, customizable CMS

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love that WordPress is highly customizable, with endless installable widgets that can help me meet all my business needs.
What do you dislike?
Nothing really! Using WordPress to run our website has been easy breezy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Basic WordPress allows us a seamless publishing experience while also us to add customizations (like Internal Links Manager) to meet our traffic goals.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do it! It's a great product that anyone who has never worked out of a CMS before can easily learn to use and become proficient in within a week.