Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Wordpress 5.6 for CentOS 7

Kurian | Wordpress 5.6 for CentOS 7

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.4 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

88 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Simplified, modernized and easy to learn

  • July 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy navigation and simple, intuitive design makes it easy for our internal team to quickly make updates and clone templates so we are not rebuilding each time.
What do you dislike?
It's sometimes difficult to click into the box to edit, though there is now a new tool that makes it easier to select. You just have to know that option and it's not intuitive to find unless a team member shares that.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ability to quickly make copy edits and customize pages leads to more team efficiency. We are seeing the benefits of minimizing double work.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure to plan for upfront time in training. It's semi-intuitive but will require some training and practice.


    Anna C.

Efficient, Functional, Global

  • July 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that this platform provides many different user experience plugins to provide custom experiences for people with little to no programming skill to expert developers. I also like that this platform is supported by many different marketing platforms that we are using, such as Mailchimp.
What do you dislike?
I don't particularly appreciate that this platform or company has grown so large that you can no longer connect with people, only bots.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We address global malnutrition for millions of people due to ongoing agricultural practices that have been damaging our natural ecosystems. We are connecting with grassroots leaders in more than 28 countries and connecting with donors who are passionate about these issues. The global functionality of the platform and it easy transition between laptop to mobile devices has helped us reach people with very little bandwidth.


    Computer Games

Good for bloggers

  • July 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Writing your blogs in a very open ways, building a site helps to gain pr leading towards good personal attention.
What do you dislike?
Geeting good amount of followers is a very difficult thing .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Feeding personal information about the daily thoughts in wordpress help to find inner peace .


    Professional Training & Coaching

It's basic, it's easy, it's cheap - for good and bad

  • July 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Wordpress is relatively easy to use and navigate, it has some templates that are useful and it's simple to modify. We use it a repository of resources for content creators, and a place where we can store vital information in a kit. For this it works fine, even if it is really just a glorified blog. For static content, for easily updatable repositories, for simple object sharing, it's great.
What do you dislike?
Part of the task for us is to grant access to this Wordpress site to a variety of users. This is a pain sometimes as tracking usernames and issuing passwords, and password resets, is quite often a pain. So for what I do, I wish it was less complex with user managment, broken passwords, complicated password resets, and so forth.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We maintain a large group of content creators and this is a good way to consolidate our IP, our logos and guidelines, basically all the materials we need to provide to them. It's fairly easy to organize and maintain too. And, although i'm not the one dealing wiht the costs, I know it's a relatively low cost solution. Occasionally we get complaints of broken links or login issues.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Determine in advance what you'll need it for. For anything too complex or heavily customized it may not be best. Remember, it's basically a blog. And even though it is fairly easy to figure, I would not say it's very user friendly or intuitive. You have ot get used to it.
And as i've said. my biggest complaint is the user admin stuff. The bigger and more volatile your user base the harder it is to work.


    Public Relations and Communications

Experienced WordPress user sees pros, cons of software.

  • July 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that WordPress is fairly intuitive to use and doesn't require a lot of training. Also, I like that you can easily tag keywords and select categories via WordPress.
What do you dislike?
What I dislike most about WordPress is that it can be difficult to delete a sentence or two inside of a paragraph. Because WordPress tends to use blocks of text, it will sometimes delete the entire block when you only want to delete a sentence or two. I find that very frustrating.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
WordPress allows me to post content to my website from Word documents. It's also easy to curate content from other websites using WordPress' indentation tool.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure to play around with the software and watch YouTube instructional videos, if needed. Fortunately, it's fairly intuitive to use.


    Marketing and Advertising

Easy for beginners

  • July 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress is easy to you navigate even for beginners. I was able to create a website with little experience in web development. The plug-in allow for easy customization.
What do you dislike?
Wordpress is a great tool for any business however their customer service is lacking. I was not able to get help on a loading issue that I was having.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Wordpressed helped get my business up and running with a functional website.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Wordpress is a must for any business that is looking for a high functioning website. With little to no experience you can create a website that is appeasing and easy to navigate. What are you waiting for?


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Basic & Easy

  • July 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like best about WordPress is that for publishing content it is easy to use, navigate, save, and edit my documents.
What do you dislike?
What I dislike about WordPress is that it is not easy in my experience to format pages with pictures and content.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I do not solve any problems with WordPress, rather use it as blog platform which is really great
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For a beginner, it is easy to use and basic


    Primary/Secondary Education

A fantastic way to organize your webpage

  • July 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I enjoy the ease in using this software to create, modify, arrange and place content on my website.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing that I dislike about this software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I've found easy ways to manage my own website without feeling like I have to have an intense amount of training on how to manage it.


    Masum A.

Best CMS of my life!

  • July 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress is the best Content Management System (CMS) in the world. It's totally secure and open source and hassle-free CMS. I very like the Dashboard of WordPress and the theme customization of WordPress. Without any coding, I can write a blog, post something, also can moderate all of the comments from the dashboard of WordPress. I can access and can try all of the famous themes from their server. I can find out the proper theme for my blog and it's totally free. If someone needs to buy a theme from another source like a marketplace, any author or, make a custom-made theme, they can easily install the theme to WordPress without any fee. It's the best opportunity for WordPress. The theme API is supper fantastic if someone uses the third-party theme they can easily update, upgrade the theme from the theme dashboard section which is maintained by the author or marketplace server. So, no need to install manually the main theme file. Many plugins can help me to sort out my workflows very easily. I use plugins for collecting subscribers, send them my new posts, offers by mail, also use many plugins for tracking, retargeting, or remarketing, enhanced the security prevent hackers or malware attacks. I also use the appointment plugin to schedule an appointment with my subscriber or my customer who wanna need to learn something from my blog. I use the latest official builder of WordPress which is Guttenberg. It is very amazing and customizable for making posts customize pages and design the layout! Because I Guttenberg offered the drag and drop features for design any post or page layout. The UI (User Interface) is awesome. It helps me to maintain my website without any coder. I can easily use it without any developer. It's totally free! I am blessed with the CMS.
What do you dislike?
I dislike some of the features that are when I need to use the membership payment, I need to buy the plugin from their official plugin center. Also, WordPress needs to make an official automatic backup wizard plugin that can support any hosting panel directory to save it or also make it cloud-based. Because some hosting providers charge extra bucks for automatic regular backup. But, they charge continuously, and it's overrated. If WordPress starts the cloud backup service the customer can easily buy their secure cloud storage from the different hosting panels. Also, it helps customers prevent from overthinking about any security breaking.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's totally free! I can easily customize the website. I can easily publish my content. It's secure, responsive, and codeless (actually I got a dashboard without paying someone and can use it for up-to-date my website.) It helps me also share my content with others very easily!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Absolutely! It's amazing and super secure to use. It's totally free of cost without a hosting package. You can maintain your content and websites without any developer or coder. Anyone can use it for making blogs, portfolios, stores, or something else. I would highly recommend to using WordPress.


    Samantha F.

Wordpress is my primary CMS

  • July 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have ten websites I manage, and all of them use WordPress as a base. I don't always use the builder it has, but instead, I install a plugin builder that simplifies things. The amount of plugins WordPress has is incredible and vast.
What do you dislike?
The only thing I truly dislike is the way it handles plugins if they are not compatible. It would be helpful if WordPress could determine the plugin was incompatible before shutting down the site. Unless you know how to access the plugin directory to disable it, it can be time-consuming fixing the issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The problem i solve with WordPress is setting up websites for clients that showcase their business.It allows me to have all of their content saved in solution.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend WordPress. It has a learning curve, but there are numerous resources out there that teach it. Make sure you research the plugins that you add to ensure there are no compatibility issues. The WordPress site builder has become much better in recent years, but there are many more simplified ones out there you can use instead, such as Divi and Elementor. If you find something difficult, for example, adding code to the site, search the plugins because chances are there is something there that will make your life easier. All in all, it is an excellent base for building your website.