Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Kemp Load Balancer ADC - VLM-FREE

Kemp Technologies | 7.2.58.0

Linux/Unix, Other 4.14 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

101 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Government Administration

Great Product at reasonable price

  • February 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's able to do LM pre-authentication to front end servers, great replacement for ISA servers with excellent capabilities.
What do you dislike?
Figuring out proper syntax to restrict access, but documentation and support is outstanding.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Front end all of our servers, replacement for ISA, web firewall capabilities.


    Consumer Goods

Great Product with Great Support

  • February 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of operation and Technical support is great
What do you dislike?
Nothing to really dislike. I have not had anything negative with the product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Balancing loads to our AS400 for best experience.


    Virish K.

Experience - exceed my expectation

  • February 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the prompt response and great technical experience from KEMP support team
What do you dislike?
Always satisfied with KEMP, till now no dislikes
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Upgrade issues and deployment as per best practice


    Bernd L.

Very happy since years

  • February 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I use the loadbalancers since years and the run reliable and with very high performance. The are easy to deploy, integrate and to operate.
And if you have a question or something to clarify, there is always a quick response from the support.
What do you dislike?
Really, I use the loadbalancers from kemp since years and I have no real problems till now. In the past I used them as a hardware appliance and the last years as virtual appliance and always every thing fine.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The access to SMTP, HTTP and IMAPs services of Exchange 2016 server farms. Additional I use them in the DMZ with ESP feature as a web application proxy.


    Michael B.

Kemp LoadBalancer Review

  • February 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The flexibility and options that are available through the web console. Giving the ability to use multiple technologies and routing methods that different systems require for load balancing.
What do you dislike?
My only critique would be about aesthetics and updating the web console to a newer technology that doesnt require full page resets every time you make a change
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We wanted to have high availability for our users to access our web, email, and voicemail servers. Kemp load balancer allowed us to not only provide this ability, but also allowed for high availability from a Kemp cluster standpoint. The added benefit was that we were able to run updates on servers while retaining user access to systems.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Kemp - Quality Load Balancer, Quality Support, Great Price

  • December 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
My favorite part about the Kemp Load Balancer is the ease of use. I have integrated the Kemp into our Azure DevOps pipelines Kemp Load Balancer handles load balancing on all of our critical application servers as well as being utilized for Redis and Kubernetes Cluster Worker load management. I have had no issues using the Kemp Load Balancer in VM hosts, physiocal servers and I can point it at a physical machine easily. It really has been a critical part of our transformation from Agile to DevOps. The deployment of Kemp could not be easier either. We transitioned from a physical kemp to a virtual in a single day. Automated backups ensure if anything happens with the Kemp Load Balancer I would easily be able to restore the Kemp Load Balancer to a new pair of virtual Kemps in a short amount of time.
What do you dislike?
The user experience is a little bit out of date. The statistics and graphs are functional and effective however they do seem to be a bit circa 2010. I think that one of the items that Kemp could do to improve is make a more interactive set of statistics based on logging Statistics and graphs could be prettier and it would be nice to be able to drill down on more data points. Also the save feature works quite well. However in my experience I need to save each time I change a field on a page. That could be slightly streamlined as well. Overall, these complains are nice to haves and not need to haves.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have been able to implement continuous integration on multiple products due to our ability to load balance via the Kemp Load Balancer This allows us to find issues quickly, giving each developer feedback on their work.


    Dan B.

Exclent solution for syncronise mails

  • December 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The product provides a worthy solution for the organization in everything related to mail synchronization for mobile devices and laptops
What do you dislike?
I have the product almost 1 yesr and I am very glad that I choose itso as for today it answer my organization needs so no any Complaints...
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sync mail to desktops and laptops from anywhere in the world
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely recommend for those who need a product that takes care of synchronizing mail with the organization's internal mail server


    Lou M.

Application loadbalancer that actually works and doesn't cost and arm and a leg

  • December 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The product works as advertised. it is not every expensive, the support is fantastic and the user interface is easy.
What do you dislike?
I really cannot say we dislike anything. It is really a well designed product and works as expected.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed to load balance our Microsoft Exchange email servers. We were able to put the box in in less than 30 minutes successfully and now we have our inbound mail and webmail load balanced perfectly. Their support was excellent and the sales process was easy. A really good company here!


    Oil & Energy

Great Product

  • December 08, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the ease of use, the pre-configured templates, and excellent customer support.
What do you dislike?
I dislike the how the virtual service list does not have a way to group or be organize. I also dislike the issue for which we had with WAF and did not know certain logs needed to be turned on for support to be able to diagnose.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We resolved the complexity within our environment and added another layer of security by using their WAF.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
n/a


    David D.

Cloud ready KEMP VLM

  • November 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
They KEMP developed a lot on the VLM product to make it cloud ready. Luckily the features and fixes were implemented quite quickly like 10G NIC and Global balancing support.
What do you dislike?
The probing configuration should be more sophisticated, because possibly not cover all use cases.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
During the vendor selection the other products were on-prem heavy robust solutions. That means much more cost and issues within the cloud. The KEMP solution is serving our needs and working well in Azure.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The support is good and acting quickly. They are also hear the recommendation or requests from smaller companies too.