Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

New Relic Plugin for AWS (HVM)

New Relic Inc. | 7

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 14.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 2
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

215 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jhanvi R.

Software Engineer

  • August 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how everything things is at one place, from page load times, to error rates, slow transactions, and a list of servers running the app.
What do you dislike?
It is not instant, sometime it take time to show data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Minimizing application load time.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Have been using New Relic APM since 2 years on day to day basis.

  • August 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
New Relic is very convenient to use and has a great front end for end users.
It’s simple to view and monitor application performance ,fetch logs etc
What do you dislike?
More features can be added and facilitate to link with more ticketing tools like CRM
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I mostly use New Relic APM to monitor application performance and the representation of data is very simple to understand.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It’s pretty useful specially to observe application behaviour and monitoring performance.


    Hospital & Health Care

Best tool to analyse the application performance

  • August 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Tracing the request which are killing the performance of application.
What do you dislike?
Didn't observe till now but will share if i encounter any.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I monitor my app using new relic and optmize the code based on obervations.


    Retail

NewRelic APM

  • August 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Application Process Monitoring including JVM, Heap Memory, Non-Heap Memory, Application insight memory consumption.
Easy to use
Accurate Result
What do you dislike?
Everything is so perfect and smooth without any difficulty
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Memory Leakage issue
JVM Tunning
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great tool for monitoring purpose and insight of application monitoring


    Hemant K.

APM is best in class

  • August 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease with which APM agents can be configured and give deep application insights is what I find best in it
What do you dislike?
I would like more application support for eg. Ruby etc to be there
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
More or less we deal with application deadlocks and API queries with 4xx and 5xx errors
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I advise everyone to give a shot at this beautiful product which would definitely help you debugging your application


    Hasan B.

Software Engineer

  • August 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its a real time analytical tool and very helpful to keep know about your application and server response on every request. I also use it for bug fixing.
What do you dislike?
Maybe it have to be improve from other developers point of view but from my point of view, I have not seen anything wrong with it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mostly we install it on our production server for see the number of request and response of our multiple websites on same server, but it also show us PHP notices which we fix to improve the site functionality.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its simple and very helpful. This tool not only give stats of script execution but also shows the database execution and response time.


    Rajan P.

New Relic has been critical for achieving operational excellence.

  • July 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Extremely simple integration with the New Relic agent.
What do you dislike?
No feature to share the graph/traces over an email. We have to keep taking screenshots for our operational performance reviews.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use New Relic to solve the following :

1. Tracing multiple API level and non async transactions such as crons, message consumers, business logic, database (RDS, Dynamo, Redis) connections.
2. Test the performance of our Database queries or other external service calls as a proportion of the entire API level transaction performance.
Benefit: This helps us identify bottlenecks in our performance.
3. Trace JVM level metrics of our services .
Benefit : Helps us analyze and fine tune the garbage collection and identify memory leak patterns.
4. Updates for memory, CPU and transaction level errors / failures. We can view theses failures manually or can set alerts on them which are then integrated with email and Pagerduty.
Benefit: These help us resolve operational errors/inadequacies at the earliest.
5. Analyze the traffic, the load and the performance of our APIs and services.
Benefit: This helps us understand end user /client behaviour and helps us fine tune our services better for best performance on high traffic transactions.


    Stewart W.

Invaluable performance monitoring

  • April 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Effectively real time stats. Detailed performance insights with minimal setup and negligible impact on the hardware performance.
Good portal for application metrics review.
Very reliable and we have seen very few / if no real outage. Integrates well with alerting tools.
What do you dislike?
The best way to navigate the stats / details can be difficult to get your head around at first, so worth setting aside sufficient time to learn how to use and make the most of.
It is not a cheap product, so beware of you ROI and plans for usage to ensure you get maximum value.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Production performance monitoring in order to avoid and identify performance bottlenecks.
APM has given us a really useful tool to identify the major causes of performance issues from an application and database standpoint.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Price will be one of the major considerations for APM as it is not a cheap product. New Relic are very easy to deal with so worth contacting support and getting a trial (and getting help setting up) so you can fully evaluate to see the value this can bring to you.
Make sure you look at the other New Relic tools that can be used in conjunction with APM. We also use Infrastructure component, Alerts and Synthetics.


    Retail

Good and essential tool for monitoring purpose

  • March 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of access,
graphs are shown with all the details, it makes it easier to understand.
Server login is not required every time to check the details.
What do you dislike?
Global search is not possible, rest everything is fine
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Able to handle all the monitoring related activities on this tool. Server login is not every time required to check details.
Can link this tool to other ticketing softwares
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good tool for monitoring purpose


    Quin C.

Is Ultimately Used For App Performance Monitoring Such A Great A Tool Is APM.

  • November 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like this user interface more, because it allows you to know things quickly and we get accurate information on our software and servers. Online payment time, error rate, apdex, throghput etc. can be displayed.
What do you dislike?
I really don't get these logs when I want to search some page sections or database logs. What I recommend to modern APM artifacts is to include only the logs for site and database operations. get some web-transaction lag according to the current schedule that we must resolve.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Specific quality metrics for every aspects of the system are given in the application monitorings of New Relic. Manage software in real time. This means that the response time is that if the web transaction time peaks and you may check in transactions, if you want this transaction time to be available. Eventually, you can use this new relic APM for application management, which I recommend for anyone who wants to start up the companies, even if you have mistakes, tests, synthetics, your software and too many stuff that you can test in the new relic APM.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would just like to go with the latest relic for your application, you will never get such a nice product since it has an amazing Interface that is easy to understand. Those who have started can get new relic products for better monitoring of application performance.