Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Symfony - PHP Web Framework powered by TurnKey GNU/Linux (HVM)

TurnKey GNU/Linux | 16.1.1

Linux/Unix, Debian 10/Buster - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

24 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Best PHP Framework

  • February 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a stable, flexible and reliable complete framework. It's open-source and has a rich community.
What do you dislike?
ORM doctrine is not well documented. Version update is sometimes difficult.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Building web application. It's faster, easier to manage and flexible.


    Mark Kevin B.

Symfony is great

  • February 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
it is a components base. and very resuable on any other ever php library/framework
What do you dislike?
i think documentation is not that great. i think that the documentation page needs some updates to make it more readable and easy to understand.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A lot of problem. Its really helpfull because thers a lot of components/library in symfony that you dont need to reengineer from scratch by yourself


    Zahid B.

Symfony framework

  • February 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its frontend view creation capability is too good.
What do you dislike?
Its handling of MySQL database query structure is quite troublesome.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Making custom CRM for users to be using in sales and marketing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it, It's quite easy and rich with features that one can possibly need in a web development working enviornment.


    Usman A.

1) Very helpful framework based on MVC 2) each and every thing is easy controllers models

  • February 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like its user interface. I have build Food management application in the symphony. I like its fast working. Symphony is good to build management type of systems.
What do you dislike?
The thing I have disliked is its database management. Some times it becomes complex to handle large databases. There is not a proper way to handle create fields and tables from the Front end.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am building the attendance management system through symphony. This framework is very helpful and abstract. The Documentation is very helpful. but for the third party apps this is not very useful and not have enough documentation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would like to recommend Symphony to my friends and colleagues. This is a good framework to build management type applications.


    Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Symfony is very powerful tool for creating projects.

  • February 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to use, a lot of build- in procedures ( like generating classes, migration, etc.)
What do you dislike?
Moving from older version to last released version sometimes breaks overall process
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Symfony is great for websites and CLI applications. Main benefit for me is that it’s easy to install and start your project


    Davit K.

Review for Symfony

  • January 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
make a high load system, use API systems
What do you dislike?
complex data structure, difficult to navigate files
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Symfony is suitable for large projects,there are a lot of ready-made solutions
Recommendations to others considering the product:
if you are looking for an enterprise solution for your business, good ready-made solutions, I recommended Symfony


    James H.

It's ok. Very abstracted and flexible

  • September 02, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
That the documentation lets you specify version number, that you can fall back to plain old PHP, Mysql, HTML if you want to, that you can use as little or as many parts of the framework as you desire.
What do you dislike?
There are so many ways to do things that the documentation and the support on third party QA sites answers old questions or alternative ways that may not be possible anymore. The third party bundles can get complicated to add to your app. It uses a lot of memory.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We solved the problem of not having a website. There has been zero benefits so far by using Symfony over other frameworks. Only disadvantages if development time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend looking at Laravel instead because it's basically a version of symfony that was simplified and updated with extra time saving features.


    Computer Software

A great framwork for APIs and Websites.

  • February 01, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that symfony comes as a skeleton and you can add only the feature you need keeps the project size smaller and more secure. Their is also amazing documentation.
What do you dislike?
Their is a learning curve if you have never used a framework like symfony.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use symfony to build out our rest based API and provide routing for our webserver.


    Ludwring L.

The best PHP framework that exists

  • November 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One of the best tools to create applications with PHP based on the best industry standards
What do you dislike?
Must improve its integration with javascript
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Improvement in the quality, security and development time of web applications with PHP


    Ariel B.

El máximo de PHP Framework

  • September 14, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Es muy completo y sólido. Además, supongo que es el único marco con una hoja de ruta que es puntualmente confiable.La documentación puede ser muy completa y admiro la posibilidad de descargar el manual para lectura fuera de línea.
What do you dislike?
Probablemente para un proyecto simple, es demasiado pesado y necesita una configuración excesiva Creo que es difícil aumentar en Symfony sin un gran IDE, ya que presiona al desarrollador para que sea muy detallado.Carece de una interfaz de administración, su aprendizaje y dominio requiere de una larga curvatura.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Desde que pasemos este mismo a symfony, permitiendo un monton de patrones de diseño, para mí es la opción más simple para mis tareas web.La principal ventaja es que es una base estable para mi código, por lo que estoy bastante seguro de enviar un programa de software preciso y sólido.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Si desea desarrollar su sitio web profesionalmente necesita el mejor framework de php symfony es increíble con versiones LTS, Symfony es el mejor framework