Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Virtuozzo 7

Virtuozzo | 7.0.7.2

Linux/Unix, Other 7.0.7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

20 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Joshua B.

Great Product, But not keeping up as well with the times

  • February 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy all-in-one management, control panel integration
What do you dislike?
Not keeping up with the times of supported OS's etc...
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have switched away at this point
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Licensing is a pain, but product is still good


    Information Technology and Services

Actually works fine for a medium size enterprise

  • January 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The easy way to manipulate the virtual environments
What do you dislike?
The elasticity and the manage of the memory
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
How to manage the memory in Vz
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The use is so easy and they have all the documentation for administrate the infraestructure


    Larisa G.

Interesting solution for virtualization

  • January 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to use and you can deploy new servers almost instantly.
What do you dislike?
Some configurations in the web admin interfaces are not always well explained
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Deploying any type of linux server in a matter of seconds
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a try, you will start to like it!


    Felipe Arturo P.

Virtuozzo Review for KVM deployment

  • January 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The KVM Enhancements and flat pricing per host, also they have good support with phone and email support and quick escalation with the engineers. Also the support for OpenVZ containers was a deal breaker as we had a large user base of containers that we wanted to migrated either to version 7 or to KVM Virtual Machines.
What do you dislike?
Nothing much, Virtuozzo is a top contender in the KVM space.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Hyperconverged implementations using Virtuozzo are easy to deploy, compared to vanilla KVM, Virtuozzo is much better. OpenVZ containers are also blazing fast and easy to manage.


    Information Technology and Services

Great solution for virtualization

  • January 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Virtuozzo is one of the best solutions for virtualization. It has high performance and give ability to build big, wide and reliable infrastructure. Virtuozzo is easy to install, easy to use and easy to manage. It doesn't use a lot of computing resources and storage. Also it has great documentation which describes a lot of corner cases and helps to understand this product from the very beginning. I really like that Virtuozzo suggests support of both, native and Docker containers and virtual machines, which makes it very flexible solution. With Virtuozzo container and virtual machines is easy and understandable.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes Virtuozzo support is pretty slow. Also the most often issue solution is updating for newer version.
In big infrastructure sometimes we had issues with networking due to Virtuozzo bugs. Despite Virtuozzo have great documentation, sometimes it does not keep pace with changes. Virtuozzo doesn't have the biggest community, so it makes troubleshooting a little bit more difficult.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We used Virtuozzo as a base for our product - Platform as a Service. It covered all our needs. On Virtuozzo servers we hosted both infrastructure and users containers and virtual machines.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
In my opinion Virtuozzo is worth attention. In the end it is great solution for Virtualisation which covers a lot of needs. It is quite universal solution that will help to build your business. You will get really good product and services for your money.


    Bogdan S.

My thoughts regarding Virtuozzo

  • January 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Container start/stop speed
Compact OS images
What do you dislike?
Requires some settings in order to run VPN software inside the virtuozzo containers
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy to create and delete new servers (as containers). It's almost instant. It saves me a lot of time for my testing scenarios!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Virtuozzo will be releasing Version 7 of their own Linux distribution designed specifically for datacenters so stay tuned!


    Hari S.

a low cost ,secure and stable virtualisation ,

  • January 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Managing the Vm , panel , stable . its really easy to create one VM and increasing the resource from the admin panel
What do you dislike?
For Windows , some times if main node has to be restarted all the vm's will get rebooted .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we had brute force attack , enabled network level authentication which is resolved.


    Gus A.

Great virtualization platform

  • January 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The creation of containers for different requirements and ease of use.
What do you dislike?
No major flaws. Overall it's a great platform.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Provisioning of VM's on the fly to address our scalability requirement.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would try it in a lab for a trial to make sure it's suited to your company and needs. It's an amazing platform to consolidate your physical footprint and a great return on investment.


    Michael W.

Great alternative

  • January 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to easily manage and create containers.
What do you dislike?
None, virtuozzo is going to strength to strength.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Storage space saved based on using containers.


    Jesse H.

Small learning curve and easy to use.

  • January 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Could jump in and use the software without a huge learning curve.
What do you dislike?
Some things could be documented a bit better but overall it wasn’t to bad.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used the software for containers of different operating systems for hosting multiple customers on bare metal.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a good product to fill specific needs and is a good as long as you don’t try and stray outside of the intended use to far.