Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Teradata Vantage Enterprise (DIY)

Teradata | 17.20.03.20

Linux/Unix, Other SUSE SLES 12 SP3 TDC - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

4 AWS reviews

External reviews

322 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Valerian L.

Teradata Vantage provides high level of analytics.

  • April 15, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Teradata Vantage is souseful software for companies. It's offers many features. But the best among them is how it can analyze data in order to improve business processes, increase profit. Implementation is easy as well.
What do you dislike about the product?
Teradata Vantage isn't easy to use. I think interface could be more user-friendly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It can handle complex data and transform this data to useful asset.


    Praveen K.

Unlocking Enterprise Insights

  • April 15, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It helps user to tackle intricate data challenges. One of the best advantages I must tell is its Analytics database. It comes with the capability to execute sophisticated analytic functions surpassing the limits of conventional SQL. Also, it provides access to various BI tools like Tableau, Qlik, etc
What do you dislike about the product?
Big data processing presents challenges due to current architecture. The price is a little bit high. Finally, I found it is not that user-friendly like SQL
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was using Teradata for loading some Bigdata from our application and was trying to do some analysis on that. The analytics DB was really good and helps me to get the output that I need. Also I have used it for massive parallel processing architecture.


    Ashoo J.

A Powerful Analytics Solution

  • April 12, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
What I like best is it's ability to handle large scale data efficiently while providing comprehensive analytics capabilities. It's high performance allows me to run comples queries quickly and effeciently. The variety of advance analytics options including ML and integration with other BI tools, all within a single platform is very beneficial. Once you get a hang of the interface, it becomes easy to use and implement. I use it regularly for various reporting tasks.
What do you dislike about the product?
Although the set of features are comprehensive, it's complexity can be a bit overwhelming for new users. Finding clear information on specific features is sometimes a challenge. And the cost is high for small scale organizations.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It solves the challenge of handling large data volumes efficiently and effectively.


    Civil Engineering

Solid tool for analytics and data handling

  • April 12, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is a very good tool for data analytics, data preparation, data visualisation and ML operations. Helps the most in providing all solutions related to data for your business.
What do you dislike about the product?
Frequent login again and again in a very short time is one thing which can be modified.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Teradata Vantage is a must tool if your daily life involves around analysing and visualising data and generate insights out of it to make the business grow. It helps in data analysis, data visualisation , business intelligence and provides a good support to the project and business.


    Information Technology and Services

Teradata Vantage

  • April 12, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It helps me to analyse large volumes of data so quick. Best part is it connects multiple cloud platforms at the same time it also provide new ideas by examine existing data. it powerful and effective.
What do you dislike about the product?
its high database management system relatively high priceng which is not affordable for small businesses. quite challenging to transfer data due to its unique technology making it's difficult to manage data.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
analyse data quicky multiple at the same time.


    Information Technology and Services

Teradata Vantage

  • April 12, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It helps me to analyse large volumes of data so quick. Best part is it connects multiple cloud platforms at the same time it also provide new ideas by examine existing data. it powerful and effective.
What do you dislike about the product?
its high database management system relatively high priceng which is not affordable for small businesses. quite challenging to transfer data due to its unique technology making it's difficult to manage data.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
analyse data quicky multiple at the same time.


    Sandeep S.

Data Analytics &Customer Analytics using Teradata

  • April 11, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Teradata Vantage is designed to scale horizontally, allowing organizations to handle growing data volumes and user loads without sacrificing performance
What do you dislike about the product?
implementing and managing a Teradata Vantage environment can be complex & can be expensive, particularly for large-scale deployments and when using advanced analytics features.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had a huge bunch of customer data which we wanted to manage & store. Also we use this enviornment for advanced customer analytics


    Financial Services

The Best Experience with Teradata Vantage

  • April 08, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
This is a open source and provides various options to adopt in the organisation to help solve complex problems and if we look at those problems after some time they seem understandable too, so it makes your complex data into your great power
What do you dislike about the product?
Often time it stuck to a netowork problem
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I solved my queries releated to business intellegance analyst


    Mohammad Mateen M.

Teradata AdVantage

  • April 05, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's open source and also provides various options to adopt in the organisation to help solve complex problems and if we look at those problems after some time they seem understandable too, so it makes your complex data into your great power
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes it gets stuck to a problem so a new user might find it difficult to adopt
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sometimes I have complex data structures and it's maintanence over the time becomes difficult to. So it helps empowering it


    Kuldeep S.

Teradata Vantage Review

  • April 05, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Teradata Vantage has capacity of configuring the storage resource which is usefull for the optiomal performance.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing to dislike about Teradata vantage as of now.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Teradata vantage is solving the problem of providing the optiomal solution and is provides great support of deploy and manage the data.