Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

17 AWS reviews

External reviews

15 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Cynthia S.

Advanced My Server Protection.

  • November 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ultimate scan capacity is used to detect even small viruses that can not in any case be refused. In addition, I love the interface that is sufficiently useful to keep my system state up to date on a routine basis. With total safety and always protection to all of my documents, I can easily manage ally files here. It also offers a huge support to keep my systems operating more quickly without affecting their operating systems.
What do you dislike?
I don't like something. It provides excellent facilities. It's an efficient tool, no doubt. A longer trial period is necessary in order for a new person to easily understand all his characteristics and functionalities. Therefore, in this piece of technology everything is super fantastic.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All my working system have a good security provider to protect them from viruses. The brand also has state-of - the-art technology to detect any unsure behavior on my phones at all times. I don't just have to run it once a day, because it's all smooth enough. In contrast, a wide range of viruses can also be detected as malware and spyware. It program guarantees optimized desktops or laptops that always play a major role in ensuring maximum protection from known and unknown risks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
In this particular application, I can easily manage all my documents with proper protection as it is a good safety provider. Furthermore, I love the way updates always have superb and productive features to protect my job. It is therefore a good recommendation for all to ensure the safety of their workplace.


    Kevin B.

Safe Platform for Business Servers Very Useful.

  • November 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This software is integrated with VMware and is a very successful product-solid operating system. Deep Protection is a comprehensive agentless server security framework for the safety of dynamic data centers including physical, digital and cloud servers and virtual desktops. Deep Security provides a complete range of agentless server security.
What do you dislike?
Since its implementation I had no problems with this platform, so honestly there is something I do not like.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Deep Protection is IDS / IPS, a trendsetting technology for web application security, system management and safety protection, on-demand monitoring, centralized safety in the event of business applications and infringements without physical, digital and cloud servers needing any emergency patches. On this device, I can control the module and adjust the mode to prevent it from being mounted on IPS. Then determine the rule of exclusion of the database anti-malware module too.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend to seek the safety of the sea. In one computer, I can check all the scenarios and test the wrong results. I install this finally on every unit.


    Sorangel R.

'Program that avoids all those threats that can enter our systems and cause data loss!

  • October 02, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is an ideal antivirus with advanced technology that avoids all those viruses worms, Trojans, spyware are types of computer programs that usually run without the consent of users. Protects against network threats with intrusion and firewall prevention that may cause damage to your servers.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to say negative is an advanced technology program that allows you to protect your servers. It has a free trial version for 30 days and if you want to have the application for a longer time you can use your paid version.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is a program that avoids all those threats that can enter our systems and cause data loss, identity theft very easily. Able to filter traffic between internal and external network. It contains all the protection functions for your PC and physical, virtual and cloud computers with security policies. It blocks your systems in case of malicious viruses. It is a complete application that contains alert modules about any changes in the system. Perform automatic updates and receive notifications of program operations towards full system analysis. With a technical support that offers assistance from its online page. You can make use of its free version that is very easy to implement, just by registering your company's email domain or downloading it to your servers physically.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend it because it is a program that can detect and alert virus codes immediately and without damaging the system. With an intuitive interface that shows alert states. Create reports that show the threat analysis. There is integration with all the main services in the cloud because it protects the applications and data of your organization. You can have a unified console for virtualized and physical servers.


    Marketing and Advertising

Fundamental tool with tons of interesting features

  • September 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The scanning power of this application allows detecting even the minor threats of the system because sometimes we don’t consider to use USB by checking whether it’s protected or not. So, this application blocks certain websites that are harmful for my server and also it has some functionality that doesn’t allow dangerous applications to be installed on my devices. Moreover, integration power of this specific application allows me to work simultaneously on different software or applications of my regard.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing that I should worry about in this application because it’s basically a firewall that protects servers from being hacked or being attacked by viruses. Only sometimes I experience some issues while updating it that takes a lot of time and energy as well. Otherwise this product has made my life quite easier.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Trend Micro Deep Security is a very useful antivirus software that provides a complete line of defense to all the server whether it’s a physical or virtual by it’s incredible features. I really like the way in which it works in the background without making my device slower and also it doesn’t effects the operating system of my systems as well. Moreover, it has a supreme integration capability that allows integrating with all the devices it can be a laptop or desktop as well without any errors.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would love to suggest it to my colleagues and as well my teammates so there will be no data loss from my systems because all the documents are delicate enough to be protected. Furthermore, it provides immense support in making all my devices to work in a faster and quicker way to encourage my working capability.


    Yazly A.

Excellent tool that offers a line of defense for physical, virtual or cloud servers.

  • February 02, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like it because it is an antivirus application of advanced technology that provides protection, security and confidence against any threat of viruses, Trojans, malware that comes from the web. It contains the installation of a patch to prevent data or people leaks. It presents a graphical interface where you can view the history, summary and scan analysis against vulnerabilities that the program performs.
What do you dislike?
Although to use it you must connect online with your free trial version but the time is 30 days which seems to me very little time. and has a download plan that is very heavy for the PC and offers payment plans that have a cost. Therefore, updates and changes will depend on the functions of the program and to be able to use it must be purchased and the price is very high.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is a software that does not necessarily require negotiation with the seller because it can be downloaded from its free version, where you can register from the web with your business account and personal email. It also offers another download and installation on your computer with payment plans. It is an excellent tool because its implementation and deployment is immediate and once you use it, you will have a lot of benefits, such as detection and prevention of intrusions, antimalware, from attackers who want to take control of a specific team. It is a program that provides solutions for situations of specific vulnerabilities in physical, virtual and cloud servers. In the company we feel safe and reliable because in carrying out tasks and jobs on the web, the message traffic of people who share data with each other. Trend deep security provides full protection over active exploit attack attempts.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend it because it is software that provides security against any threat in the cloud. With an exclusive technical support team that provides advice and training for the use of this tool in real time. It contains a graphical interface by modules that shows analysis and reports of the transit of the data. Detect and stop antimalware, firewall, intrusion prevention, integrity monitoring and registry inspection technology. All equipment will be protected and out of risk of infection by malicious codes that intend to visit web servers. It does not require configuration because it is continuously updated.


    Mohit S.

Virtual patching makes it easier, and you are protected as soon as the patch is released

  • January 14, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

It's used as a part of our managed solutions. Security is key for them because we have seen a lot of ransomware in the past. We do very well on security side, whether it is application network or a host-based security. This is one of the offerings that we offer to our customer by default.
As it is a core part of our managed services, it integrates with other products which revolve around patch management. We have our own IP which takes care of the actual patch management that we leverage. We also have a lot of monitoring platforms with a single, integrate dashboard taking the data from the APIs.
How has it helped my organization?
Previously, a lot of attacks happened.
Sometimes, you have your files which you don't want anybody to change. With this product, you can monitor that very easily. Therefore, whenever someone tries to play with that file, you receive an alert.
For day-to-day efficiency, it provides a good dashboard, so our team can be active 24/7 instead of doing a lot of manual stuff. We just look at the dashboard, and it's all done.
What is most valuable?
* Anti-malware
* IPS
* IDS
* Prevention against the ransomware
* File integrated monitoring
* Virtual patching
Every module is important because it serves a different purpose.
Because a lot of vulnerabilities are coming out, we work with a lot of large enterprises using virtual patching. It is very difficult to patch, because you have to take approvals, and go through the cycle, as there is a proper process in place. However, if you have virtual patching, it makes it easier, and you are protected as soon as the patch is released.
What needs improvement?
It needs to improve its integration with a lot of other products. This should be in the road map because we have a lot of SaaS-based appliances which are not connected with each other. Thus, I'm looking forward to more integrations coming together as a part of the product.
Going forward, I would like to have more APIs and integration with more application monitoring intelligence platforms.
For how long have I used the solution?
More than five years.
What do I think about the stability of the solution?
Stability-wise, it is one of the best in the market. However, since a lot of innovation is happening, it comes with a lot of risk as well. Certain times, we have seen where a customer is being attacked irrespective of if the product was there. The reason is that patch is not available. While I know the team who works on it does a lot proactively, sometimes things get missed out.
What do I think about the scalability of the solution?
We have customers in five to six different regions, ranging from Japan, Korea, Singapore, India, and the U.S. We use it for a lot of our customers (about 90 percent). Their size ranges from 500 servers to thousands of servers. We work with a lot of enterprises, including Telco, retail, government sector, and media.
How is customer service and technical support?
We are very well-connected with our technical support. Most of our team is quite trained on the product. 95 percent of the time, our team doesn't need the technical support team's help.
How was the initial setup?
The integration and configuration in our AWS is user-friendly. When you work with enterprise, you have a multi-cloud strategy. We can deploy it in AWS and use it in other clouds as well. So, it is pretty robust.
What was our ROI?
In the case of ransomware, every time it happens, for every machine that you have, you have to pay something like $400 USD or more. With Trend Micro, you are paying a couple of dollars every month to save the environment, and you don't have to go into that part where you pay a hacker to get back your data. Therefore, it's a good ROI, though it's an investment.
What's my experience with pricing, setup cost, and licensing?
We are an original partner with AWS, so a couple of customers chose to directly take it from AWS Marketplace. A couple of customers will want us to take care of the billing. So, it's a mixed type of reaction that we receive from the customer. Eventually, for us, it matters that customers are secure.
The customers can deploy in their environment and the licensing model goes through our reseller.
The price is reasonably good as compared to other products into the market.
Which other solutions did I evaluate?
There are products, like Symantec, but Deep Security from Trend Micro is quite helpful for us. It is being absorbed by a lot of customers, whether they belong to an enterprise or the public sector. It is highly adopted.
We went with Trend Micro because it was more cloud native, the architecture was more on the high availability side of it, and it had the the implementation that we wanted.
What other advice do I have?
Do your evaluation well. After the core evaluation, choose what fits best for your customer.

1 person found this helpful

    Luis H.

It provides full protection against vulnerabilities

  • January 14, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We use it for virtual environment protection.
How has it helped my organization?
It has improved functions by bringing us complete security on our clients' virtual environment.
What is most valuable?
* Security capabilities in a Smart Scan Agent.
* It provides full protection against vulnerabilities.
* It has the ability to assume and maintain several IT requirements.
What needs improvement?
It needs better global visibility of the virtual environment.
I would like more security tools which could fit into a DevOps environment.
For how long have I used the solution?
Less than one year.
What do I think about the stability of the solution?
We use it just for DevOps workloads.
What do I think about the scalability of the solution?
We have used it to deploy a client's DevOps environment.
How was the initial setup?
It has a perfect SaaS which integrates with AWS, offering flexibility to deploy quickly and easily in the cloud.
What's my experience with pricing, setup cost, and licensing?
Purchasing this solution through the AWS Marketplace was secure and quick. We did it as a renewal license for one of our customers. AWS has good prices for a good product.
What other advice do I have?
While it is a good security product, they have to develop better tools to manage it.


    Divyang P.

Straightforward implementation without downtime, user-friendly interface

  • January 13, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

There are compliance issues of legacy applications and after applying OS security patches. The product's HIPS (Host Intrusion Prevention System) modules do the job for you automatically, without any downtime.
What is most valuable?
* Hassle-free implementation, no downtime required and no scaling issues at all.
* Very user-friendly interface, easy to understand.
What needs improvement?
Reports. The default reports provided don't provide much insight.
For how long have I used the solution?
One to three years.
What do I think about the stability of the solution?
No stability issues.
What do I think about the scalability of the solution?
No scalability issues.
How is customer service and technical support?
I would rate tech support in the range of six to eight out of 10. Time to provide solution could be improved.
Which solutions did we use previously?
There is no competition for this product, as no other product provides HIPS, host-firewall, and anti-malware together.
What about the implementation team?
Very straightforward and very easy to implement.
What's my experience with pricing, setup cost, and licensing?
Deep Security SaaS provides security for cloud-hosted servers for only INR 1 RS/hour/server.
What other advice do I have?
I would rate this product at nine out of 10. There is always a chance that it can be improved.


    Jason C.

It links directly to AWS to tell me if a new instance created is unprotected. When running reports, you see can whether or not your environment is covered.

  • January 11, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

It's made the security guy's life a lot easier. A lot of what it does is automated and it's simple. You put it into place and the security guy just uses it instead of trying to administer it.
What is most valuable?
The most valuable feature is the direct link to AWS to tell me if a new instance created is unprotected. That's just so valuable to me. When running reports, you see can whether or not your environment is covered.
It also has a full breadth of services that include not just antivirus, but also IDS/IPS and file integrity and vulnerability management. It's really meant for the cloud and is proactive on AWS.
What needs improvement?
I'd like to have the ability to manage heterogenous clouds so that, for example, AWS and Microsoft are protected with the same security patterns. It already does that, but I think they may have rolled it back recently.
Also, it has great IDS/IPS built in, but I'd like a way to visualize the traffic. This way, there's more of an artistic view of security and the ability to ask question about the data. That would be really beneficial.
What do I think about the stability of the solution?
We don't have any issues with stability. I will get alerts at times for problems that have already been addressed, but I wouldn't call that instability.
What do I think about the scalability of the solution?
I haven't hit any thresholds that tell me that it's not scalable. We just add servers and agents and keep going. As far as I'm concerned, it'll scale for anything.
How is customer service and technical support?
We had a little bit of trouble when we first implemented the tool. We couldn't configure something, but it was our own problem as we weren't reading the documentation. We ended up calling implementation support, and they were excellent. They were patient and walked us through the process. They didn't charge us a dime. Since then, we haven't had to use support other than providing our feedback to the product teams.
How was the initial setup?
The initial setup was pretty straightforward. We were novices to the cloud anyways, so we were struggling with some of the ideas. But I think that if you're acclimated with AWS, it's pretty straightforward. We were struggling to learn cloud concepts and we couldn't understand how to ping horizontal scaling versus vertical scaling.
What other advice do I have?
Think about it. It's for the cloud and not meant to be retro-fitted. You're not managing a core server and it's got elastic scalability up and down from a cost perspective. You just pay per agent. If you don't need a server anymore, you don't pay.


    Matthew W.

Endpoint Security in the Cloud, providing a strong set of controls and protection

  • January 08, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Our primary use case is to provide endpoint security for our AWS EC2 instances, covering features, such as host-based firewall, IDS/IPS, anti-malware, and application control.
How has it helped my organization?
Deep Security has given us strong protection and configuration of our endpoint security and enables us to bridge the gap between patching windows using the Virtual Patching feature. This allows us to make sure full patching is tested properly in our testing environments before roll out. This especially helps when, like this month, a patch is released which can’t be used, due to stability/performance issues.
What is most valuable?
* IDS/IPS
* Host-based firewall
I am also currently looking into the newer integrations with our various other security tools.
What needs improvement?
The training needs improvement. It is expensive (classroom training), and it is often hard to find answers by yourself using the documentation.
I would like them to add EDR features, moving away from traditional signature-based anti-malware.
For how long have I used the solution?
One to three years.
What do I think about the stability of the solution?
The product seems very stable. We have only ever had one incident which caused us concern, and Trend Micro identified a way to mitigate it for future occurrences. They also ensured the issue was patched.
What do I think about the scalability of the solution?
It seems to work at the scale that we are currently using it at: Approximately 65 EC2 instances.
How is customer service and technical support?
Customer service team are fantastic and help provide timely resolution to issues and questions
How was the initial setup?
Configuration in our AWS environment is straightforward and policy-based with inheritance, e.g., making it easy to align with Active Directory. Event-based triggers can automate the correct policy implementation.
What's my experience with pricing, setup cost, and licensing?
It is simple and cost-effective to purchase through the AWS Marketplace, which provides an easy understanding of the scale of the costs. Our organization purchased it through the AWS Marketplace because it is easier to track when added to our AWS bill and convenient purchasing model.
The AWS licensing model is scalable and easy to use, but could do with tiered discounts. I am not sure how well this model will scale when we start to use Auto Scaling with AWS resources.
What other advice do I have?
It provides a comprehensive feature set and a strong security baseline for us with integrations into other security tools.