Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Trend Cloud One

Trend Micro | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

26 AWS reviews

External reviews

166 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Erin X.

It is a reliable product, and we have one centralized place to look at threats.

  • December 17, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

* End users
* Some servers
How has it helped my organization?
There is a degree of set it and forget it in regards to the actual endpoints and what you can do with the console, which is nice.
What is most valuable?
* Its reliability: We have one centralized place to look at threats.
* The ease of installing it for users.
What needs improvement?
If I had more reporting, the product would be an A plus. Reporting is the one thing that we are sort of missing, especially with more log information.
For how long have I used the solution?
One to three years.
What do I think about the stability of the solution?
I trust this product more than Symantec. Since we have installed the program, we have had no intrusions at all.
How is customer service and technical support?
They're tech support is on top of things. The few times when we had questions, they have gotten back to me quite rapidly.
Which solutions did we use previously?
We have quite a bit of old servers that we are trying to migrate off of, and we had Symantec on them. Because of Symantec's logs, we were on the constant battle of always having to clean up the space, where when we put on Trend Micro on it, we didn't have to worry about that anymore. It has been easy to use. I can control it from the computer on my desk and not have to worry about it. I can push definitions, which has been easy to use as opposed to having to be on the actual user's computer.
How was the initial setup?
The integration and configuration of this product in our AWS environment was very easy.
What's my experience with pricing, setup cost, and licensing?
Purchasing on the AWS Marketplace was easy. We decided to purchase this solution on the AWS Marketplace since we were already there.
The pricing is fair.
Which other solutions did I evaluate?
There were three runners up when evaluating this product: Sophos, Symantec, and Trend Micro.
We chose Trend Micro for the following reasons:
* Its smaller footprint.
* It did not take up a lot of storage space.
* The agent was small enough to where you wouldn't even notice it.
* The ease for the user to install it themselves.
* The actual web portal.
* Cost: The price offered was decent compared to Sophos, which was extremely expensive.
What other advice do I have?
It integrates well with other products, e.g., we use it on user endpoints, servers, physical servers, VMware, and AWS. We use it on a lot of platforms.


    SebastianFernandez

IDS and IPS are its most valuable features

  • December 10, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

It's for security: IDS, IPS, intrusion detection, and securing our perimeter in general. E.g., OWASP rules.
How has it helped my organization?
Trend Micro gave our security teams a certain degree of comfort by just having it in the background, as they have familiarity with the product.
What is most valuable?
IDS and IPS are its most valuable features.
What needs improvement?
AWS products could become more compatible with intrusion detection products leveraging help from Trend Micro.
For how long have I used the solution?
One to three years.
What do I think about the stability of the solution?
We have had no stability issues.
What do I think about the scalability of the solution?
Scalability hasn't been an issue.
We have different workloads, so it depends on if we're talking about development, QA, or the testing environment. They are all separate accounts. We have a central account to try to manage all of them. A lot of these type products, like Trend Micro, fit into these shared environments.
Right now, we've got a few production workloads, but most of the workloads are still in development.
What about the implementation team?
Automation is a big part of everything that we do. The team setting it up would have had to set up Chef scripts and other things to make sure that we could automatically deploy. This would have been part of the configuration and management into the AWS environment.
Which other solutions did I evaluate?
We were looking for a tool to help secure our environment. There wasn't anything immediately available as an AWS native service, so we looked for a third-party tool which could do it.
We would like to see more from AWS natively on the intrusion detection side.
What other advice do I have?
Take a good look at all the different options. If there are things which I think teams are familiar with, that always gives a product a bit of a leg up. This is not just from the perspective of the people who support and deploy the product, but even the security teams who may be already familiar with the product and know how effective it is. It gives them a lot more comfort seeing something that they have some background with.
Our company uses the on-premise and AWS versions. I work with the AWS version, and have been happy with it. I am seeing more of the end result of it rather than the infrastructure and security perimeter.
We decided to use AWS because it was something the teams were familiar with. Our teams, who are currently using Trend Micro, were already familiar with the product and wanted to make use of it in the cloud as well. It was just a matter of continuity.


    Carlos S.

It is connected into an intelligence database and is quick to pick up new threats

  • December 04, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We use it for security, specifically for old servers still in the company. It is doing its job.
How has it helped my organization?
I have heard of a lot of threats coming from Europe, but they have never touched our company.
The reports are very extensive. They give us information about things that we are not expecting, such as number of threats that failed due to compromised servers.
What is most valuable?
It is connected into an intelligence database and is quick to pick up new threats. It also reduces my workload with its speed and the protection that it provides.
What needs improvement?
The working interface and the reports for non-technical people could use improvement. They are a bit scary.
For how long have I used the solution?
Less than one year.
What do I think about the stability of the solution?
It is very stable. We are not putting too much stress on it since we are scaling down.
What do I think about the scalability of the solution?
We have not had any problems with scalability. We have very few servers for it to protect. Instead of scaling out, we are shrinking the number of servers (scaling down).
What about the implementation team?
We hired a third-party to do the AWS integration and configuration. The reseller appointed them, and everything was done for us.
What's my experience with pricing, setup cost, and licensing?
On an AWS defined scope, it will cheaper than buying the on-premise service. We did a trial for the on-premise version, but we decided to go with the AWS version. We are downsizing our server room, and it didn't make sense to put more machines in there, as we already have workloads in Indianapolis.
Which other solutions did I evaluate?
We already use Trend Micro for their endpoint protection. Therefore, we selected them for their server product because we liked their endpoint protection product. The process took a week to ten days.
What other advice do I have?


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Internet ingress protection with IDS/IPS

  • November 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Provided IDS/IPS protection too VM instances in cloud, abiding the need for a dedicated security appliance
What do you dislike about the product?
It would be more beneficial if there were better
/ suggestions for coverage and protection rather than having to choose what protections you want turned on
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Speed and agility in application commitment without the choke point of a centralized team to make all configurations.


    Tom P.

Trend Protection For Servers

  • October 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It was easy to configure, cost effective, and requires very little over head.
What do you dislike about the product?
It does take up more hardware resources than expected.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have not experienced security issues while using this solution.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please do all your due diligence before choosing a solution.


    Information Technology and Services

Decent Internet Security Software

  • October 04, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
This software provides a fair amount of security when browsing the web and has been good at catching anything harmful I've come across.
What do you dislike about the product?
The software interface feels a little clunky and outdated so it could really use a fresh design to improve the customers experience and interactions with the software.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This software helps keep everyone one in the business safe from harmful files that they may accidentally come across while surfing the web.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This program will definitely do the job when it comes to internet security and it is not very difficult to use so if you are on the fence I would recommend.


    Matthew S.

Trend Micro Deep Security for 100,000+ endpoints

  • September 26, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Trend support seemed like they were available more than some other vendors I have used in the past. I did not directly work with them but managed the team that did. I did not receive complaints about the support that was given. The product overall was fine. They allowed us to stay on legacy versions while upgrading.
What do you dislike about the product?
It is harder to find technical resources that have worked with this product. Basically forced to hire someone that has supported Symantec or McAfee and retrain them on Trend. Not the end of the world but there is not as much market saturation for this product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed a scalable solution that met our price point. Other options were more costly and not able to provide any significant technology gain to justify the cost. We utilized Trend's Deep Security and Core Protection Module in a BigFix managed environment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't skip this product just because it is not the big names in the market. See what they have to offer. Check price vs features on what you are buying. This product was worth our investment.


    Legal Services

Okay but not great

  • September 21, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Good but not comparable in the quality of other security systems. Norton for example is prime excellence in comparison.
What do you dislike about the product?
The speed alone is reason enough to not use the system, it eventually slowed down the whole network of computers i used
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
None at all, the system caused my whole infrastructure of computers to slow down drastically


    Oil & Energy

Hybrid Cloud Securit (HCS), a full suite for network security and data protection

  • September 21, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I used HCS a few month ago when we were building a geodatabase, and must say that HCS is not just a simple personal AV, is meant for protecting your entire network and servers against any malicious code, very effective against phishing and, the password manager keeps your network safe against ramsonware. The file encryption works effectively for protecting your important data, and, i really appreciate the fact that the user interface is very discrete and easy to use for regular users.
What do you dislike about the product?
The HCS VPN protection does not work efficiently. It reqiures time to know well and configure the advanced server configuration. The full system and network scan usually take a huge amount of time and resources, causing slowdowns. HCS is great working inside the network but does not protect the data of teammates working otside of it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The real time scan and data protection is very usefull when working with private data
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As the full system and network scan consume a lot of resources is recommended that the admin schedule this process to be performed when the system is not in use.


    Law Practice

Easy to deploy, but challenging to activate some of the agents

  • September 20, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The multiple ways of deployment make options for pushing out the agents flexible
What do you dislike about the product?
The extra work involved activating agents requires more time and followup than I would prefer.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Anti-Malware. Servers are protected from threats
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to deploy, but agent activation can take additional time and effort.