Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Micro Focus LoadRunner Cloud

Micro Focus | 12.04

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

7 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

LoadRunner Experience Insight

  • December 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The UX is exceptional and it is beginner-friendly
What do you dislike?
Its integration to the cloud is kind of technical
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I was able to experience and utilize a new tool for load testing and it has helped in my work. It has given me the result that I needed


    Insurance

Load runner cloud

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Navigation across different modules and connectivity
What do you dislike?
Data parsing and some issues with flat files
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Enterprise Applications performance


    Anand V.

Excellent tools for the Devops pipeline - Testing

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, integration, scalability, deployment, delivery
What do you dislike?
there is nothing I dislike in this product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have integrated for testing in our DevOps pipeline using Jenkins. We have realized 30% TCO due to the automation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely, I will recommend this product for Integration in DevOps pipeline


    Ankit K.

Best for performance & load testing

  • November 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use. Easy interface. Large community support. Scope & opportunity is also huge. Market leader.
What do you dislike?
It's not not open source. You need to pay license fee. There is trial with limited features. Only for non functional support.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Helps to test load & performance of application. Which finally help to identify & mange end application.
It helps much. It creates virtual user which s similar to real user.


    Computer Software

Automatic trigger

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Produces reports and automatically triggers.
What do you dislike?
Few limitations to desktop applications.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No need to worry about load generators.


    Arup Kumar P.

Short and sleek tool for load testing purposes

  • August 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This software helps our engineering team to test the application at times of heavy load. Not only that, its integration with other software is really effortless. Once the application is up and running and the developers are well versed with how to use the application, this application is very useful for testing the application with a heavy load. We load tested the applications manually before using this software but it was time-consuming and ineffective at one and the same time. Moreover, manual testing could not replicate the almost real traffic that the application is going to handle in the recent future. This software exposes the vulnerabilities at quite an early stage of development.
What do you dislike?
The learning curve is very steep and there is a dearth of online resources to take guidance.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It saves a huge amount of time for the developers and testers as they don't have to generate a large amount of load to test the application under pressure. This application does that efficiently without any hiccups. The time saved can be utilised by the developers to improve the application and develop other complex meaningful business logic.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It helps to test the application in troubled waters. This application does not seem useful at good times but when the traffic increases beyond a limit, then the testing capability of the software is recognised and rewarded. The strength of any application is tested when it is able to handle heavy traffic.


    Financial Services

Load testing made easy

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
all the scripts and test results are maintained on cloud. it saves the resources.
What do you dislike?
technical challenges for loadrunner on cloud.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
easy access across geographic locations. saves the reource
Recommendations to others considering the product:
try this and you will benefit from this.


    Aditya K.

The best feature is that we don't have to build and maintain infrastructure anymore

  • January 16, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The best benefit would be budget. It's a really inexpensive if you are testing your application every spring or every month. Even for less frequent applications that you have to test regularly. You can hook up your infrastructure to StormRunner Cloud and you can get the best of both worlds.
In larger enterprises, we have different departments using Performance Center and StormRunner or Selenium. So, StormRunner can act like an umbrella and plug-in everything, get it executed or done across the world. Since they use both HPE Cloud, AWS, and Microsoft, it uses more access points geographically to test it making it best of the class.
What is most valuable?
StormRunner itself is a pretty good hybrid product of Performance Center. Keeping up with DevOps, thus the best feature of StormRunner is that we don't have to build and maintain infrastructure anymore. Whenever we have to test lab scale applications, and in a scenario where we don't have to test every day, we don't have to build the machines and pay for it. Instead, we can get the infrastructure from on-demand from StormRunner, and its ability to run it anywhere just by opening it in browser is the best part. The evolution of StormRunner starting with supporting LoadRunner along with the open source technologies like JMeter and Selenium. Their unit testing tools are actually very advanced in the region of the product. That's why I would recommend anyone to use StormRunner, even though something is not supported now, eventually it's going to be supported by StormRunner. That's the kind of credibility that's needed for any customer when it comes to relying on a product or going for a new product.
What needs improvement?
More insight into test results and allowances. It might be a tailor-made requirement for me, but I would like to download them offline and do my own customizations on the reports. Right now, we have some standard templates that generates reports. But if I had to do some customizations, include something else and create a report, it's not easy. So, if I can an order to download the raw data I can make custom report. That would be the case with every customer because even though they tested one product it might be part of a big project and they need to have other information included in it along with the report, so feasibly it is good to have.
Also, it's evolving, where there's too many features for me to handle and it's too much on my plate to any make ROI out of it.
There is a steep learning curve for the product, too.
What do I think about the stability of the solution?
Over the last couple of years, it's been evolving. We started using more in the last one year and we see it's pretty stable. Adding new features to StormRunner is going to slow down once it has every feature. That has to do with stability and I don't see any drawback in that.
What do I think about the scalability of the solution?
We haven't really hit any scalability issues by using StormRunner, but I just now heard that they can support two million users, which is kind of astonishing. The max I have used is 40,000 users, but two million is good, too. It's big step up from 40,000.
At the same time, you don't have to get the infrastructure built and set it up. For example, let's say you had to test it for one million users. You don't have to procure all of the machines you need for the one test you're going to do. You can do it on demand, that's the best thing. Two million is still very much overboard, but it's good to know. It's good to know that there's no limitation nearby.
How is customer service and technical support?
I'm not a big fan of the tech support to be frank. SaaS tech support (HPE tech support or Micro Focus), there's a gap between the people who access our tickets and the people who know the product. So, there is always a blind exchange of information within Micro Focus and most of the time get frustrated with the kind of ticket updates we get. What happens is the person handling the ticket might not be an expert in the product so we end up redoing everything. Communicating everything about our setup and infrastructure and the customer engagement for each ticket. Therefore, we started involving our technical correspondent with Micro Focus, but we're told that it's a pretty messy situation over there.
Which solutions did we use previously?
I always thought it would be good to have something like this from HPE because we rely a lot on HPE. Then, StormRunner was released and I knew where exactly it was going and what's it would be for us.
How was the initial setup?
I was involved in the initial setup. It was straightforward and there was a lot of good information available, but I did not need it. I didn't go through any support to set it up. The documentation itself was good.
Which other solutions did I evaluate?
The other product we considered was BlazeMeter. We eventually chose StormRunner. I think only those two are pretty much in the market - nothing else.
What other advice do I have?
I like that StormRunner incorporates the idea of accepting and adapting all open sources. It is my understanding that they are planning to continue accepting, supporting, and adapting all open sources.
For someone evaluating StormRunner and similar products, there are two parameters I would tell him to evaluate:
* Is the application under test? Is it customer facing?
* Is how often do you test it?


    Chris S.

Enables us to check response times for applications from locations around the world

  • January 14, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We use it to get response times around the world for external applications. We use it on top of our own virtual users for remote site testing. We include it in our scenarios in our performance center and use the results in the LoadRunner analysis tool.
How has it helped my organization?
We can determine response times for our external applications, from most places around the world, for a small fee.
What is most valuable?
The most valuable feature is having load generators in countries where we don’t have access to them.
What needs improvement?
An area for improvement is analytics on why response times are slow from certain countries. Slowness can be caused by the laptop, the connection, the VPN, the internal network, the country's internet, etc.
What do I think about the stability of the solution?
It has been stable every time I have used it. We don’t put much stress on it since we have our own performance center and load generators.
How was the initial setup?
In terms of integration and configuration of the product in our AWS environment, it is the easiest Micro Focus tool I have ever used.
What's my experience with pricing, setup cost, and licensing?
The pricing is very reasonable and the licensing is straightforward.
You decide on the number of virtual users you will need to support multiple runs or for a year and purchase that quality of virtual-user hours. We chose to procure this solution via the AWS Marketplace because of remote site testing and low cost.
What other advice do I have?


showing 1 - 9