Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Forcepoint NGFW (BYOL) - Next Generation Firewall

Forcepoint | 6.10.0

Linux/Unix, Other 6.10.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

29 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    S.M.S. K.

Firewall is the sight of defense and it has to very intelligent to give cognitive alerts.

  • November 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Next-Gen helps not just stop the intruder but it senses the loopholes that would be at risk of exploitation and help the team fix them. A must-have product.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't have any dislike at the movement; Next-Gen has identified all the customer requirements and developed it. If anyone doesn't have Next-Gen, that's my dislike. :)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Next-Gen have helped my ROI grow; my response team can better manage their time for other essential items on their plates that require their quality and cognitive thinking.


    Arul A.

It is providing all protection for your valuable data

  • October 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Credible source for complete protection for my data
What do you dislike about the product?
Price should be affordable for small firms
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Protect my system from virus attck


    SARNA G.

Best Firewall for Next Generation

  • September 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Forcepoint keeps the product up to date as per the industry needs. The most important thing that I liked is it provides the administrators to monitor the cyber attacks
What do you dislike about the product?
No proper trial version to hands on, A proper documentation need to be developed.They still need to work more on user interface.
I want you guys to focus more on self training videos and to maintain a learning platform
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is mostly helpful in Virtual Private Network connections. And it helps in cyber attacks and unknown threats. It will be the main source for security in the market going forward.


    Samprit S.

Best in Industry Firewall for Cyber Attacks

  • September 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
User-friendly and easy to configure and understand. Easy to detect vulnerabilities and fix. Comparing to other legacy products this is very updated according to the industry need.
What do you dislike about the product?
It would be better if documents or troubleshooting steps can be provided and updated regularly. To make ease to create support requests and to use trial versions easily.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps to implement effective security architecture to prevent cyber attacks. Especially my organization iqvia recenlty strated exploring it in our Azure Cloud.


    Renewables & Environment

Good software but scope to improve

  • September 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to use, good UX and VPN workflow. Overall it is as per my need and suits us. Also centeralized control is the feature which we liked the most.
What do you dislike about the product?
For the first time configuration, it is still a bit tricky. Expecting a better documentation
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Enhancing security at multiple layers for our systems and applications. Easy to trace down the exact issue by referring logs


    Vinoth S.

Facepoint provides best security for product

  • September 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Facepoint provides very flexible functionality integrated with the cloud and is better cost-effective.
What do you dislike about the product?
Its installation and configuration is little hard
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Its gving good security for our products and protect our datas


    RANJIT P.

Best Firewall For multi clustering

  • September 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best software for architecture the network for multi cluster architecture. It is better to have configure the security for ingress and outgrew for each and every nodes in the cluster architecture and this is the best tool to go for.
What do you dislike about the product?
It is not that much easy to configure the firewalls. It requires more time and effort to structure a network with firewalls configured as it takes time to self build.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Security issues getting solved, and configuring a firewall system for a multi cluster architecture network is possible without much intervention of security audits.


    Ashish G.

Good experience

  • September 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It detect malware and dont let them in. It is good for pc means its compatible
What do you dislike about the product?
It sometimes doesnot work well or there is breKdown sometimes .i often realise it some times collect data.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps us to interact with customer in easy manner .it helps in other ways also .


    Information Technology and Services

Very Good

  • September 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
forcepoint next gen firewall capability of detecting alerts and threats from malicious actors.
What do you dislike about the product?
ITs algorithm are not updated to the latest
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Forcepoint Next-Gen Firewall helps us in maintaing good cybersecurity posture


    Vijay G.

Excellent software

  • September 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It has an easy user interface, is very efficient while working with applications, cost-efficient, and has zero downtime for upgrade. Most importantly VPN client authentication is really fast and easy.
What do you dislike about the product?
What I feel is some UI need more enhancement and one more thing is it doesn't shows user logout button, it creates issue sometimes. Otherwise everything is pretty good.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For me it is helping me for VPN connections and management purposes.