Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Forcepoint NGFW (BYOL) - Next Generation Firewall

Forcepoint | 6.10.0

Linux/Unix, Other 6.10.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

22 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ashish G.

Good experience

  • September 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It detect malware and dont let them in. It is good for pc means its compatible
What do you dislike?
It sometimes doesnot work well or there is breKdown sometimes .i often realise it some times collect data.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps us to interact with customer in easy manner .it helps in other ways also .


    Information Technology and Services

Very Good

  • September 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
forcepoint next gen firewall capability of detecting alerts and threats from malicious actors.
What do you dislike?
ITs algorithm are not updated to the latest
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Forcepoint Next-Gen Firewall helps us in maintaing good cybersecurity posture


    Vijay G.

Excellent software

  • September 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has an easy user interface, is very efficient while working with applications, cost-efficient, and has zero downtime for upgrade. Most importantly VPN client authentication is really fast and easy.
What do you dislike?
What I feel is some UI need more enhancement and one more thing is it doesn't shows user logout button, it creates issue sometimes. Otherwise everything is pretty good.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For me it is helping me for VPN connections and management purposes.


    Shefali A.

I had a good experience using

  • September 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its protecting my system and softwares from Viruses. More trustable firewall to use, give us complete protected environment from DDOS attack and all kind of vulnerabilities
What do you dislike?
nothing, its working fine and fulfilling mu needs to secure system.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Its protecting my system and softwares from Viruses. More trustable firewall to use, give us complete protected environment from DDOS attack and all kind of vulnerabilities


    M.Zain U.

Forcepoint's Next-Gen Review

  • September 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I liked that it has multilayer protection and implementation of role based access. It also provides the administrators to monitor threats and respond to critical threats in a simple way.
What do you dislike?
Cloud security features should also be included and the connectivity should be improved also and its heavy systemresources consumption should be enhanced and SD-WAN core features should also be improved.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The best thing I liked the most is its easy to use GUI and its protection is great but the connectivity should be improved and the use of system recourses also and the support for application based policies.


    NITIN K.

Forcepoint NGFW

  • January 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We get a very smart console of Forcepoint SMC through which we can control all NGFW engines. We can create a single, cluster, VPN firewall directly in smart console.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes firewall lost connectivity for that we need to create the initial configuration for that.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can place this firewall as internal, external perimeter, and DMZ protection directly. by logs, we can solve all the issues easily.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Firewall configuration is not easy as compared to others like Palo Alto, Checkpoint and Fortigate.


    Accounting

Great FW's for Next Gen Demands

  • December 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The content inspection is very good also the quick updates of category for new sites
What do you dislike?
Some traditional UI need more enhancement.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Improve security


    NITIN K.

NGFW Network Security.

  • November 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Security Management console can easily install. it supports windows 10 also if we haven't any servers. one of the other best feature is we can get a log server and Management server in one console. very easy to use and easy to understand for administrators. Forecpoint NGFW secure network with IPS, Packet filtering, URL filtering. it gives quick network overviews and reports to administrators.
What do you dislike?
If the Primary control interface link lost then it lost its control from firewall. backup link cannot control the firewall we can't make necessary changes on the firewall. it not give traffic overviews details of all the links on one chart. If we have configured net links this is possible.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Via log server, it solves many problems in networks. it has the best centrally log server with an extra column filter feature. It increases business performance also. I recommend Force Point NGFW it has a very good routing process and it supports Multicast routing also for Trading and Media streaming organizations.


    Financial Services

Needs Improvement

  • November 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
* Handles both Firewall and IPS
* Setup as high availability and load balancer
* Good local support
What do you dislike?
* Only handles IPSec VPN and is not capable of SSL VPN
* For VPN connection, easy setup of MFA
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
* Block IOCs given by our Global Cyber Threat Intelligence team
* Handle WFH setup


    SATHEESH J.

Good

  • November 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User-friendly, efficient in working with applications.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes connectivity was very slow, even though the network is exemplary.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can use two more ISPs at the same time in SD WAN.