Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Plesk Obsidian on Ubuntu - WordPress & Website Hosting Environment

Plesk | 18.0.41

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

230 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Joyce M.

Great control panel for managing servers and web hosting

  • November 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Plesk is an excellent tool with features that make server administration easy, and it is quite efficient and simple, and it provides a very clear interface with quick functions to enter the server administration panels, and it is compatible with Windows and Linux, and I liked that.
What do you dislike?
It is good to manage the servers and also the mail and compared to other tools this stands out a lot and does not give problems.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's a great dashboard, and we needed it to solve our shared hosting and server management issues.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Plesk is the one if you are looking for some hosting options.


    Alexander L.

Software to control web hosting with amazing functions

  • November 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Plesk is a good solution that provides web hosting and allows me to control the configuration control panel with a good user interface and create a custom website, at first; we tried with the webhost edition and it came out very well, for now, I could say that it is a good product with a good interface and customization options.
What do you dislike?
I am very satisfied with the product, and at the moment I do not find any problems.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Plesk is a good website manager, and it helped a lot, we can monitor the websites, service, and monitoring, and everything is fine.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Plesk offers the necessary tools to manage websites and provides storage for all organizations that require it.


    Jason G.

Plesk is the bet web host with many features to offer

  • November 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like it because I feel that it is one of the best in its class, the documentation is complete, and it has a very clear interface that allows you to work very organized, and that is always important. It is useful and very good quality software.
What do you dislike?
There are some things I don't like, like how difficult it is to set user permissions, updates failing, and slowness in Cpanel.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solution in the management of panels and problems related to hosting and domains and performance and improvement in the workflow in an efficient way.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You will like the user interface very much.


    Sebastian M.

Complete and very useful web hosting solution

  • November 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like it because it is a great product, very useful when it comes to managing web services, it has a powerful and easy-to-use machine with advanced and very detailed documentation. I also like the access to the tool because they are well organized and have an administration to make backup copies. In my opinion, Plesk is a very nice great control panel that works.
What do you dislike?
Not at all; it has not presented any issues affecting performance; I just think a little optimization is needed in the control panel to make it faster.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It provides good benefits, server management is now much easier, and it solved some old problems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Plesk is a tool that does work; I recommend that you read the documentation well.


    Athanasios P.

the best one i have used so far

  • November 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's very flexible and easy to work with.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it takes a little bit more time to load.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It gives me the flexibility to install WordPress and other tools with one click.


    Carla M.

Plesk a good software easy to configure with good functions.

  • November 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like it because it has been very helpful and easy to configure, and the web hosting control panel is customizable; it has very cool features, it can be combined with Linux and Windows, and its user interface is excellent and easy to use.
What do you dislike?
The control panel is very good, but sometimes it tends to feel heavy and cluttered to find some functions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Manage and update the web page and reduce work time, also fixed virtual host problems for dedicated machines and manage other web services.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is the one for you, its graphical interface is drinedly, it has different tools to manage emails, fiels and databases. I recommend it to you.


    Kshitij T.

The Best Control panel for Web Hosting

  • November 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Plesk is the best control panel that provides WordPress Toolkit, which helps install WordPress on the server, Also can able to install plugins from Plesk panel itself. It allowed me to manage my wordpress site seamlessly and efficiently. Provides free Let's Encrypt SSL certificates with Auto renewal option.
What do you dislike?
Looking at the plesk pricing you will notice Wordpress Toolkit SE and Wordpress Toolkit, difference is not mentioned in the pricing. Should provide and difference within text or hove text.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Never had any problems with it, so i m going to say its a great product. It has a robust server security which helped me keep my website safe from any malware attacks.


    Rowan C.

Excellent easy-to-use server management software

  • November 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like Plesk because it is excellent software that allows me to efficiently manage our server applications, is very intuitive and easy to use, and it has functions for many technologies and therefore can be installed on Linux and Windows. I also like the WordPress toolkit. Plesk delivers on what it promises.
What do you dislike?
The user interface needs improvement because it is sometimes difficult to navigate.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is used to administer web hosting control panels and to administer our websites, and everything is going great.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Plesk is the hosting management software you need in your company; it is probably the most economical and capable of meeting your needs.


    Valarie T.

Perfect Credential Management System with Functional Collaboration Tools.

  • October 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Pesk easy of interface configuration is what i like most and data encryption functionality. The solution provides amazing Cloud services which enables effective access control management and easy server management functions.
The system provides a free trial for the new users and also excellent training via documentation and even through live online and technical is reliable at all time.
What do you dislike?
Plesk never raise issues that i can report because even getting used is an easy process to all user with a little IT understanding and the quality offered is profitable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy for credential management.

Email monitoring through Plesk is incredible.

CPU monitoring is very easy.

Collaboration.

Data encryption.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Quite excellent and easy collaboration platform with secure data encryption functionalities and even on server management Plesk is fantastic and the tool dashboard is clean.


    Priyanka J.

Easy Website management

  • October 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Plesk is a great tool for managing multiple websites from a single dashboard. It is a potent tool with a lots of features, allowing to do a lot more with the website. You can run updates and Monitor perfomance from the plesk panel. The best part of the service is that it helps you prevent and recover from all kinds of Attacks.
What do you dislike?
Reviews for Extensions are missing to choose the correct extension.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We had Managed all our website and DNS on plesk panel its very easy to do it from a s single point of control.