Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Plesk Obsidian on Ubuntu - WordPress & Website Hosting Environment

Plesk | 18.0.45

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

232 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Arts and Crafts

Good For The Price But Better Services Avalible

  • January 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I LOVE that Plesk is affordable and has an option for every budget. There is a small business plan that is $70 for unlimited use. However, if unlimited use is not needed there are options for a single user or 5 users for a reduced fee.
What do you dislike?
Although I LOVE the price this is also the biggest downfall. A monthly fee can rank up fairly quickly. One year alone for unlimited use is $840. There are other companies that offer the same unlimited services that cost under $500 when a year plan is purchased in full upfront.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Plesk is a reliable webhost service that has a control panel that can be operated/controlled from anywhere by using its Cloud features. This allows the business to adjust their website on the go. Anyone with rights can log on and make the necessary updates. There isn’t a need to download a software and limit use to one device. We are also using the various extensions alliable to design webpages and adjust templates.


    Nishanta G.

Will it be the next top control panels for web hosting?

  • January 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Plesk can run on both linux and windows operating systems and have greater control at the OS level.
What do you dislike?
Like cpanel plesk does not have the ability to interact with third party software and usually has a slower loading speed with linux servers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managing multiple hosting for my clients website has become relatively easy because of its server to site features, has allowed for a better secured shared hosting of the websites.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Both cPanel and Plesk have their pros and cons so it is better to evaluate what your requirements are before jumping into conclusions


    H N.

Plesk can be helpful for secure website in the cloud

  • January 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Pledge is a good choice when seeking a secure website.
Plesk May be the solution for your needs and assist with security concerns
What do you dislike?
The cost is more than O wanted to spend but this may be because of my business nature and needs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The benefit is defenitely the peace of mind and secure sense inprotecting yourself and business.
Benefits that are valuable to you and your clients !
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Plesk is reliable and based on my experience beneficial.


    Daniel L.

Very straightforward dashboard

  • January 18, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is very sImple to use and a clean interface
What do you dislike?
There really isn't much to dislike. I prefer it to cPanel.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Website hosting administration


    David D.

Gets the job done

  • January 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use. I use plesk on a daily basis on my VPS.
What do you dislike?
There hasn't been anything I disliked. It suits my needs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Solves the problem of making my VPS to use for other users. I realized I don't need to really teach anyone how to navigate around it.


    Jeremy F.

Best web software of this generation

  • January 18, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Every tool you can ever need to manage a web server all in 1 web portal
What do you dislike?
Small bug when you have to log back into the server it will send you to the wrong web space
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Web hosting
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you know your way around Linux it is a great tool


    Internet

Great tool for managing data

  • January 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Plesk's control panel allows us to set up new websites, vendor and reseller accounts, e-mail, DNS entries , etc. via a web interface.
What do you dislike?
It takes little time to get up to speed with the product but the time savings and automation we achieved is well worth the effort and we have established a process for training new hires.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We created templates that can determine resource allocation settings for the domains and/or clients. It has saved a lot of time with Git, WordPress, and CloudFlare.


    Banking

Plesk web hosting, good not great

  • January 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The controls and flexibility are its strongpoints
What do you dislike?
Cost and besides that there really isnt anything negative
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Good for general cloud hosting


    Computer Networking

Affordable Server Management Software

  • January 18, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easily update and manage multiple WordPress sites
What do you dislike?
Nothing at the moment. We would like more access to some Mod Security features and Apache. I suppose there might be some plugins for this but native support would be better.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We provide hosting services as a courtesy to our clients. Plesks allows us to offer quality hosting, email and server management at a low cost. It works well with most Linux environments and from our observations is less buggy than Cpanel. Most of our clients use WordPress for their sites and we appreciate that Plesk lets us update and maintain their sites through a single interface.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Plesk is not for everyone. If you just need a website it might not be worth the overhead. Otherwise if you manage multiple clients and sites it make sense.


    Government Administration

Plesk...hmmm?

  • January 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Plesk came in handy while we were working to build a new website for one of our divisions.
What do you dislike?
We did not experience any problems while using this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I wouldn't say we were solving problems, we were actually building a couple websites for a new division.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it!