Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

LiteSpeed Web Server

LiteSpeed Technologies, Inc. | 5.3.4

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

24 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Services

The Best Web Server on the market

  • November 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Litespeed web server has severely increased the speed of all the Wordpress and other CMS sites hosted on our servers and while doing so it even reduced overall load on our servers.
What do you dislike?
Nothing at this stage, I am honestly very happy with this product and excited to see what they bring out next
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Getting the most out of your existing infrastructure


    Marketing and Advertising

Amazing service!

  • November 21, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Incredible fast loading speeds that provide a massive boost to very slow eCommerce platforms such as Magento 2. When cached I have yet to see any faster load times with other caching and server combinations.
What do you dislike?
Would appreciate more control over what is and isn't cached / purged etc.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using LiteSpeed Web server to fuel all of our clients websites both Magento and Wordpress. Since discovering the technology we have stopped using anything else. We use this consistently because it provides fastest load times period.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's great.


    Ankit C.

So far the best Web Server I came Across for my Websites.

  • September 17, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The kind of features it offers and many of them are unique to Litespeed web server. Their HTTP2 accelerator is best in the industry, beating nginx in benchmarks way ahead with a big gap. So far, the Litespeed web server is the only one I know which supports QUIC. It is fully compatible with Apache, so I had no issues moving from Apache-based webserver to Litespeed. So far, I am tension free since the day I moved my sites from LAMP to Litespeed and it's fully compatible with Cloudflare too.
What do you dislike?
So far, there's nothing which I have found which I may dislike. Litespeed community on slack is so supportive and it's a big help from them whenever I've faced any kind of issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- I am tension free in case if there is any spike in traffic.

- Websites run faster and load way fast.

- Google bot crawling has increased

- Absolutely no downtime so far even with a good real-time count

- Litespeed cache plugin is the best cache plugin I've come across. I found it better even from WP-rocket plugin.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want your website to load fastest compared to others with the full support of HTTP2 & QUIC, go for Litespeed Webserver. Also, the Litespeed cache plugin is the best cache plugin I've come across.


    Shivam S.

Peace of Mind, Reliability, Speed and Security, All at one Place

  • September 04, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One of the biggest challenges in the current era of the web is website speed, and Litespeed has just taken off the load from our heads on that.

With their Litespeed Cache Plugin available to mostly all popular CMS'es and unbeatable Webserver Architecture, we can provide speed to our users without compromising on security or functionality.

Best Part? It takes 15 minutes to deploy on a new or an existing server, No fuss.
What do you dislike?
I am not sure if I am able to figure out anything I dislike yet, It has been a god-send for us, if we get any bugs, they are solved promptly aswell.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Deploying scalable and super fast web serving architectures, without making changes to the applications.
- One-click Speed up for existing pre-deployed machines.
- Providing more security to our users, when compared to any other competitors.
- No compromise with the features, anything and everything is supported(which is a very big deal).


    Information Technology and Services

LSWS Exceeds Expectations - A True Enterprise Solution

  • June 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It integrates with cPanel and is a much better replacement. It a true Enterprise solution with heaps of configurable options. You can make this speed horse do almost anything. It's changed the game for all of our clients, especially the caching mechanisms allowing for excellent concurrency and user experience. The support is also outstanding whenever an issue arises. They also take feedback very seriously, which has allowed us to obtain features we needed. Honestly, we don't see another solution offered that could be better at this point in time.
What do you dislike?
There's not much to dislike about the product because it's stability and performance is substantially better than anything else we've tried. However, the licensing is a little confusing at first as there are several options and add-ons you can benefit from. However, the sales team has simplified our licensing needs with a bit of back and forth communication.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Latency and concurrency issues were our biggest performance setbacks. We did not like what Apache was doing for us in any form and it couldn't handle the traffic spikes our e-Commerce clients would see during big sales events. We needed a true Enterprise solution, so we ventured out for something better that was still compatible with cPanel, since that's our hosting control panel of choice. We also wanted something with more hands-on support than a free web server like Nginx. The greatest benefit of using LiteSpeed is that we are able to run more clients on less hardware, which has paid for itself and then some.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a try. It just works. You will be pleasantly surprised.


    John K.

Litespeed Web Server is the leader in its class

  • June 06, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Litespeed Web Server is the only web server we use for our web hosting services at Rackshare.com and PressHarbor.com. All of our servers run Litespeed for the ultimate in performance and scalability.

As a company, Litespeed is responsive and listens to their customers. We've been working with them for over a decade, and would never provision a web server without it.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing not to like. If a paid license is not your thing, they even offer a free open source version called OpenLitespeed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Litespeed is a drop in replacement for Apache, which means that everything will work right out of the box. So you get better performance and scalability and all with an easy implementation process and painless upgrading.

But for us as a WordPress hosting specialist what really is amazing is the integrated WordPress caching plugin which gives Litespeed the ultimate in WordPress performance. No need for a complicated caching server, Litespeed gives you that and adds intelligence and integration with popular apps like WordPress.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Implementation is painless and payback is immediate. Get 2x the performance from your current servers effortlessly.


    Simon Andreas S.

LiteSpeed is THE BEST

  • February 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's worth the price and is easy integrated with WordPress as they have a official plugin.
If you dont know what LiteSpeed is, check: https://www.proisp.com/faq/what-is-litespeed-web-server/
What do you dislike?
License but shared hosting companies often pay this for you
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Faster load time, less plugins.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Faster, less plugins to use for wordpress


    Christopher S.

The type of server that you need

  • January 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love this web server is extremely fast has not crashed on me most people don't use it as much as others but this is a top recommendation for me as for field all my needs and is easy to maintain with the proper technicians and very rarely gives me problems
What do you dislike?
There isn't much I dislike about this product mainly just the price it could be a little bit cheaper but other than that I have nothing to complain about
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Definitely the server has provide me with a larger following as far as traffic to my site and being able to handle the traffic that comes don't know what I would do without it


    Owen Tom G.

Speed and efficiency

  • January 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the efficiency and fluidity with which Lite Speed Web Server goes. I also like your dashboard, it's quite simple and it does not get complicated as much as other services that I previously hired. For that and other reasons I give a score of 9 out of 10.
What do you dislike?
What I dislike is that the dashboard sometimes does not work well in unknown browsers. But in Google Chrome and Mozilla Firefox the dashboard is perfect.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm solving the speed of my projects that I have hosted on my web pages. It doesn's not slow down at any time. Honestly I feel quite comfortable. I also have other projects in mind that I will use with Lite Speed Web Server and that I know I will not have any problem in slowness.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Change to this service if you want to move to a more premium company that provides better benefits for your projects and jobs. It is the best that they can do.


    Norman T.

My best acceleration platform.

  • January 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that this platform accelerates my web pages to such an extent that it has improved by 45% of its performance, and that for me is enough to choose it as one of the best platforms that improve the acceleration of all types of websites. To summarize, the traffic on my web pages has improved in speed.
What do you dislike?
What can displease me is that the support itself is somewhat delayed, but neither is nothing that can affect me, because although it is not instantaneous as I wish, in any case they answer me and give me a very good assistance.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The problem I solved was that I improved the speed in which they loaded my web pages, so that was my main problem solved. I also like his interface very much.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend that you use it, and although it's not as flashy as other services, however, it's quite cheap and very fast. That's why I consider it to be the best options.