Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Genymotion Cloud : Android 5.1 (lollipop)

Genymobile Inc. | v8.0

Linux/Unix, Other 5.1 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

44 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Patrick S.

Geny motion is really the best best android emulator

  • November 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like the most about Geny Motion is that it has the power to emulate so many different kinds of mobile devices from different manufacturers like Google Nexus, Samsung, HTC and more. This makes it easy to test an application on multiple phone types while using on software.
What do you dislike?
It is quite heavy compared to Bluestack probably because it comes bundled with Virtual box
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Geny Motion allows you to emulate performance on multiple devices with different specifications
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's the best option if you need to test an application in several mobile devices with having the budget to purchase the physical devices


    Computer Software

Best emulator to test your android apps

  • September 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I use Genymotion for a long time. Best is that it does not consume much memory compare to Native Android emulators.
What do you dislike?
Each phone image is larger to download. Other than that nothing to dislike in that app.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I test my android apps in Genymotion before I release it to public. I can able to test all kinds of devices such as Samsung, Pixels and etc in Genymotion.


    Dilep D.

The best emulator for testing purposes

  • July 30, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Genymotion takes advantage of OpenGL capable graphics cards allowing it to be one of the fastest Android emulators. It is available on Windows, OS X, and Linux. perfect Android environment to build and test your app. Genymotion offers multiple network profiles. Fast and reliable Android virtual devices. we use this to pentest android applications, it is very easy to do pentest with Genymotion.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing dislike anything about Genymotion, everything is perfect.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Used to pentest mobile applications
save time lot
can easily debug applications
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommends to everyone, A free version is offered to use it with general functionality non-commercially.


    Bryans S.

Genymotion

  • July 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The company can access virtual devices as guest operating system and still run windows as host operating systems.
What do you dislike?
Genymotion will run on a machine with atleast 3 Gb of ram or the machine will be very slow.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Running virtual devices.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it out.


    simiyu B.

Genymotion

  • July 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The company can access virtual devices as guest operating systems and windows as host operating systems.
What do you dislike?
Genymotion makes the computer to be very slow and especially when it's the 4th generation and below.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Testing some softwares on virtual devices before running the on host OS.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it out,its cool.


    Telecommunications

A way more robust mobile emulator than the one provided by Android Studio

  • February 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Genymotion is based on Virtual Box to provide reliable and performant virtual mobile testing devices. You can customize any parameter for the device which gives you a lot of flexibility. The device is detected as physical device instead of as an emulator.
What do you dislike?
Each device is a Virtual Box VM wich means that if you don't keep an eye on the different virtual devices created, you will end will a bloated up hard drive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The virtual devices are much more stable and performant as the ones created by the official emulator. You will save e lot of time and money because using Genymotion will reduce the physical testing devices that you company will need.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You should consider paying for the cloud solution, that way you won't need to create the virtual devices locally and everything will be stored in a cloud server


    Axel M.

Best alternative to slow android studio avd

  • June 08, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Genymotion is very easy to use to begin with. It also gives developers access to different devices of different android versions that consumes less ram than android avds in android studio. Genymotion also lets me to easily set dummy device location while testing location aware mobile applications.
What do you dislike?
Genymotion is the best alternative to the slow android avds in android studio. It saves me time so I would only reccommend it to those still using android studio avds instead of genymotion.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used Genymotion in building, debugging and testing android applications. Its easy to integrate with the current version of android studio, its fast not like the android emulators thats comes with android studio, its easy to add new devices and its also easy to install gapps.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a faster android emulator to test, build and debugg android applications just go for genymotion. Its faster and easily integrates with android studio. In short am just trying to help you save time and increase productivity.


    Mwangi W.

Best android emulator for testing and debugging

  • May 26, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have been using genymotion for more than three years now while developing android applications with android studio. Genymotion consumes less computer resources compared to other android virtual devices and also emulates most of device features. In the current edition genymotion is also easy to connect with local web servers such as wamp, xampp and lamp. Its also easy to add more android virtual devices to test an android application in as many android versions as possible.
What do you dislike?
Genymotion is my favorite android emulator and I do not find anything I dislike in it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Genymotion have been an important tool whenever we are developing android applications. Its makes the processes of testing and debugging very easy making every develper more productive.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Genymotion is the best android emulator to use while debugging and testing android applications. It consumes less computer resourses and avails many real android devices to a developer.


    Rebecca T.

Straightforward device simulator

  • April 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Genymotion is extremely easy to get up and running.
What do you dislike?
If anything, the UI is a little bit unpleasant.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use Genymotion as a mobile developer to test the apps I'm building. The biggest benefit is being able to test an app on a wide variety of virtual devices within one platform.


    Cédric T.

Perfect Android emulator

  • December 05, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fastest Android emulator available, easy to use plugin in Android Studio and lots of choice for device configuration
What do you dislike?
Must use addons to install google play services which is required by many application
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Developing mobile apps for customers