Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

JAMS (BYOL)

MVP Systems Software | 7.1.429

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 2019.09.11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

30 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Christophe L.

Give the control back to users

  • November 18, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The possibility of cutting jobs into reusable unitary steps is a great time saving.
Resuming a job at the step where he stopped, without having to to re-execute it in its entirety.
The support perfectly masters the product.
What do you dislike?
The documentation is the poor relation of the solution, fortunately, the support is present.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can group all our jobs in a control tower and give back to our users, unlike what we did until now with sql jobs or windows tasks scheduler.


    MICHAEL B.

Jams jobs scheduler is easyandsimple to use

  • November 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how the workflows are run depending on your choice. sequentially or parallel
What do you dislike?
So far I haven't come across anything in Jams I dislike
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automation of all past and current jobs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Jams is simple and easy to use.


    Christopher L.

JAMS has saved us time and their support is GREAT!

  • November 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We like the fact that repetitive jobs that used to take hours of time for setup each and every day can now be set up in JAMS and run daily, thus saving many hours of work that can now be devoted to other, more important purposes.
What do you dislike?
The only downside, and this is on us, not them, is that if you don't set it up properly, or no one is keeping a daily eye on it, things can happen and jobs not fully run (as happened with us recently) and nobody is aware!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have used JAMS to schedule daily jobs, file transfers, and combinations of jobs and transfers to automatically update files, create output that can then be transported to other servers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do your homework and know what you want. Get consensus and have a project plan in place to implement. It will make things go much smoother.


    William S.

Surpassed expectations, a real bargain

  • November 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Jams has been able to automate, schedule. and manage everything we have thrown at it. We have not only upgraded the processes that we originally intended to connect via jams, but we realized the versatility and power of the tool to control and execute around 3000 jobs per day. Key to our success was the JAMS support team, which provided us the best level of customer service I have ever experienced.
What do you dislike?
The real power of the system wasn't readily apparent from the UI. A lot of things ended up working better via API or script controlled by JAMS that directly in the JAMS interface
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Jams controls integrations and processing on multiple separate yet interdependent systems. Jams manages SFTP tasks, responds to business user file drops and sharepoint updates, monitors manufacturing systems, and manages execution of most of the integrations at our company.


    SOPHIE S.

Easy to install & to use, with a support always available & attentive to help you

  • October 31, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We chose JAMS to replace our scheduler, to plan a lot of jobs in SAP & LInux. JAMS team supported me to migrate them, with preparing a part of this, and helping on all issues or questions I had. We were very efficient because JAMS support always answered me when I needed it, to explain me how it works.
JAMS is running now in production since 1,5 months, without issue or nothing we can't solve immediatly
What do you dislike?
There's some little bugs in import/export workflow which need to be corrected in new versions, because as JAMS is offering a lot of capabilities during development, and they are lost during the export, to deploy in productive environment
It's disappointing because it works if you developped it in the final environment but you lost it during deployment
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our scheduler costs were decreased compared to the last scheduler, and with JAMS, we free ourselves from SAP, without logical links between JAMS & SAP
The maintenance procedure to stop & start processes are now easier
Recommendations to others considering the product:
JAMS jobs are easy to develop, to submit and to monitor each day with mail alerts, with auto cancelling & auto resubmission of jobs
Special scheduling (once a month on a precise date) can be put it in place through parameters & elements. Our own execution methods can be developped to be used as templates for company jobs


    Pei W.

Great Product and Fantastic Customer Service

  • October 31, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Our company has been using JAMS across multiple projects since 2015. Throughout the years, the product has matured and has helped us automate all of our processes. The favorite component of JAMS that I enjoy using are the workflows. Also, JAMS support provides excellent customer support who has assisted me with over 200 resolved tickets, almost all of them were training questions. I particularly enjoy working with their team of engineers through web conference calls.
What do you dislike?
The new version of JAMS V7, has some features that were removed from V6 that I wish would come back in the near future.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to run over automated 200 processes, have four development environments, and we use the JAMS to automate all of our deployment and maintenance processes as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Incorporate some v6 functionality into V7.


    Delli M.

Simple and Effective Tool for Automation

  • October 31, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple and Effective Tool to Reduce Manual Process which will help to automate all the application tasks Power shell, CMD, Shell Script....etc. Single place to interact all the application modules. JAMS support team always provides a great support :)
What do you dislike?
JAMS Client Workflow properties options are missing and difficult to re-enable the option.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
JAMS is used for Daily activity in our organization to schedule BI reports/monitor the application/service recycle.

Before JAMS: for data export we use to spend more time which use to do manually it will take around 4 to 5 Hr.

Current Scenario with JAMS: Data export completed automatically in 15 to 30 Min.


    Vincent K.

Gives an overview of all our batch jobs

  • October 30, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
JAMS gives us the ability to see at a glance all our jobs and their dependencies. We also like the ability to add dependencies to our workflows and automate things like file renaming, etc
What do you dislike?
The client really needs an update, it is not exactly the most intuitive things to use when creating jobs. Also, the online help could really be improved. Fortunately JAMS Support has been extremely responsive in answering our questions
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Batch scheduling of our jobs. We have been able to track things within the JAMS scheduler where previously we had to keep track of them in spreadsheets


    Financial Services

One stop shop for what's running

  • October 30, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. The historical view of what jobs ran across all environment.
2. For the SSIS part, before when it was scheduled as a SQL Agent job to run the SSIS, we look in the history of the job only to be redirected to the SSISDB Catalog. Now, with the SSISDirect, we can see the log (as part of the notification), but if too big of a log, we can just go to the JAMS Desktop and see the execution log.
3. The Maintenance window. If all the jobs are already migrated to JAMS, set the maintenance window once, and you can be sure that nothing will run until that is lifted.
What do you dislike?
It looks like JAMS still has a lot of untapped potential. We haven't really looked at all it can do although we are positive that there's still more. But, what I dislike is, cannot move a job from one folder to another (when we reorganize) without losing the historical execution information.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The main problem solved is the part that before, we have to go to several sources/machines/logs to view execution log or historical information. With JAMS, it's just in one place.


    Wayne W. V.

Easy Scheduling tool, especially for the non-programmer

  • October 30, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, very flexible, and cost effective. When we switched from Appwrox we were able to create the same chains in easier to understand, and faster to create Workflows. The new Banner Procedure Execution method is a MAJOR time saver! Being able to load Banner parameters makes building Banner job sub jobs easy and error free!
What do you dislike?
That the new Banner Procedure wasn't available during our implementation! Also, sometimes PowerShell commands we test in native Powershell doesn't work the same way when run from JAMS. We always have to do a little tweaking, but that could be that I'm a novice at PowerShell.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We've streamlined many, many process with JAMS in such a short time. At the start of the implementation we decided that we were only going to use JAMS for scheduled tasks, not one-off runs. However, it's so easy to use, we've started building jobs intended to run once a term or once a year.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The newest release is more a full number release not a point release. It was harder to implement across instances than previous releases.