Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

JAMS (BYOL)

JAMS, A HelpSystems Solution | 7.3.381

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2021.07.14 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

104 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Hospital & Health Care

Quick, knowledgeable response

  • October 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I called and was able to get a quick, human response with a detailed, knowledgeable answer.
What do you dislike?
Nothing! You guys are great. I just wish my company would upgrade from 6.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Submitting data pipeline jobs at scale.


    Jacob M.

JAMS Enterprise Job Scheduler Review

  • September 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how easy JAMS is to schedule and the intuitive screens. Timely feedback and dependability. Schedule once and I can literally forget about it as JAMS Scheduler consistently works hard for us.
What do you dislike?
I cannot remember anything that I do not like.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use JAMS in oour company to schedule daily, weekly and monthly tasks. I like the timely feedback i receive from the scheduler. We also realized time and cost savings.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it for all your automation needs. I recommend it


    Higher Education

Powerful Scheduler that is steadily improving and well supported

  • August 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We have been using JAMS Scheduler since the major upgrade from version 6 to 7. The product has steadily improved with each release. Even more significantly, support for JAMS has been incredibly strong, even when we came across a quirky situation or a bug in the software.
What do you dislike?
There is a learning curve for using various components of JAMS, even for things that seem like they should be straightforward. For example, the projected schedule feature of JAMS Client only shows jobs that started between the dates and times specified for the Time Range. This excludes any jobs that are repeating jobs during that time window if the initial start time of the job precedes the Time Range window.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are running most of our scheduled tasks for our university, including batch-submitted jobs from our Ellucian Banner ERP, via the JAMS Scheduler. In addition to using the JAMS Client for scheduling tasks, we are using the JAMS Web API to process batch jobs.


    Financial Services

Have been using the JAMS Job Scheduler for the past 5-6 years.

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Really flexible and highly configurable.
What do you dislike?
It can get confusing, not intuitive, need to reference to the manual.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Staggering jobs between different servers and applications.


    Financial Services

Powershell and user friendly job scheduler.

  • August 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
You can manage JAMS externally via API or powershell
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike. Good product. All good so far.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are utilizing JAMS for all jobs, triggers and managing financial processes.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

JAMS Admin

  • June 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to manage and create jobs. Easy to learn the tool.
What do you dislike?
Search option for jobs not that user-friendly. I am looking for a global search option.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
File transfer jobs mainly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to configure and support is quick and good.


    Food & Beverages

Everything we wanted in a JD Edwards Enterprise Job Scheduler and more

  • June 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
JAMS is very easy to user and works with all of our JD Edwards Instances. We also use it to automate all sorts of other tasks via Powershell, SQL Server, and Windows workflow scripting. JAMS has also been open and responds to enhancement requests to improve the tool.
What do you dislike?
There isn't really anything that I would same that I dislike. Maybe improve or simplify configuring user security.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The original purpose of purchasing JAMS was to be able to control sequences of Jobs within JD Edwards and stop a sequence if one of the jobs in the sequence failed. This was very quickly realized and it saved hour and hours of time dealing with jobs and scheduling. It quickly solved that problem and
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very Straightforward job scheduling and a really top notch support team that is willing to help design solutions and solve problems.


    Shipbuilding

Excellent automation software

  • June 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
it is easy to set up definitions with defined triggers as well as auto run jobs
What do you dislike?
Nothing in particular. I really like this software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All integration between database information is pushed automated as required. All in one piece of software, organized and can be reviewed easily.


    Erik C.

Moved from Windows Scheduler and third-party System Scheduler

  • June 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I continue to be impressed how easy it is to create various types of tasks. I manage 50+ scheduled tasks across several Windows computers. I primaraly used a third-party app to manage these taske as well as Windows system scheduler. Moving these to Jams was very straight forward. Additionaly, I like how jams shows all my scheduled jobs within one dashboard. I can get a status of all jobs at a glance.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing signifigant I dislike. I would say it would be nice within the dashboard view to be able to hover or click the status icon (success, fail, warning) an see a list of those jobs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The greatest benefit of JAMS is the ability to manage agents across several WIndows hosts for one interface. In the past, I would have to login to each host to see job status or manage those jobs. This makes it very easy for the NOC to monitor and act on any job needing attention. I really like JAMS ability to have the option to automatically retry failed jobs and to have jobs dependant on other jobs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I reviewed several other enterprise task schedulers, Active Batch, Visual Chron, Tidal Automation, BMC Software, and Redwood Software. JAMS was able to meet all of my feature and cost requirements.


    Udaya B.

It is very effective and easy to use scheduler any company can have

  • June 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User friendly and easy to use and feature rich scheduler i have ever came across.
What do you dislike?
Not much.. if it good if we get cloud JAMS solution , if not yet
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have complex ETL loads which has source as multiple stack holders and with JAMS we found very easy to integrate with heterogenous source with ease with minimal dev time.