Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

JAMS (BYOL)

JAMS, A HelpSystems Solution | 7.3.338

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2021.05.12 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

101 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

JAMS Admin

  • June 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to manage and create jobs. Easy to learn the tool.
What do you dislike?
Search option for jobs not that user-friendly. I am looking for a global search option.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
File transfer jobs mainly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to configure and support is quick and good.


    Food & Beverages

Everything we wanted in a JD Edwards Enterprise Job Scheduler and more

  • June 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
JAMS is very easy to user and works with all of our JD Edwards Instances. We also use it to automate all sorts of other tasks via Powershell, SQL Server, and Windows workflow scripting. JAMS has also been open and responds to enhancement requests to improve the tool.
What do you dislike?
There isn't really anything that I would same that I dislike. Maybe improve or simplify configuring user security.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The original purpose of purchasing JAMS was to be able to control sequences of Jobs within JD Edwards and stop a sequence if one of the jobs in the sequence failed. This was very quickly realized and it saved hour and hours of time dealing with jobs and scheduling. It quickly solved that problem and
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very Straightforward job scheduling and a really top notch support team that is willing to help design solutions and solve problems.


    Shipbuilding

Excellent automation software

  • June 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
it is easy to set up definitions with defined triggers as well as auto run jobs
What do you dislike?
Nothing in particular. I really like this software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All integration between database information is pushed automated as required. All in one piece of software, organized and can be reviewed easily.


    Erik C.

Moved from Windows Scheduler and third-party System Scheduler

  • June 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I continue to be impressed how easy it is to create various types of tasks. I manage 50+ scheduled tasks across several Windows computers. I primaraly used a third-party app to manage these taske as well as Windows system scheduler. Moving these to Jams was very straight forward. Additionaly, I like how jams shows all my scheduled jobs within one dashboard. I can get a status of all jobs at a glance.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing signifigant I dislike. I would say it would be nice within the dashboard view to be able to hover or click the status icon (success, fail, warning) an see a list of those jobs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The greatest benefit of JAMS is the ability to manage agents across several WIndows hosts for one interface. In the past, I would have to login to each host to see job status or manage those jobs. This makes it very easy for the NOC to monitor and act on any job needing attention. I really like JAMS ability to have the option to automatically retry failed jobs and to have jobs dependant on other jobs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I reviewed several other enterprise task schedulers, Active Batch, Visual Chron, Tidal Automation, BMC Software, and Redwood Software. JAMS was able to meet all of my feature and cost requirements.


    Udaya B.

It is very effective and easy to use scheduler any company can have

  • June 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User friendly and easy to use and feature rich scheduler i have ever came across.
What do you dislike?
Not much.. if it good if we get cloud JAMS solution , if not yet
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have complex ETL loads which has source as multiple stack holders and with JAMS we found very easy to integrate with heterogenous source with ease with minimal dev time.


    Josh G.

A very powerful tool that makes scheduling more efficient.

  • June 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to run processes from different servers using different accounts. Seeing the Monitor in one area is very helpful. I like
What do you dislike?
I am not fond of the Web Client. I feel a lot of improvement can be made that can make it much better.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Auto scheduling of processes on multiple servers that are handled from one location. I like the ability to run processes using diffrent execution methods that cover all business needs.


    Mahesh G.

JAMS has resolved vast amount of work load which was happening in the past.

  • May 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to install and configure and troubleshoot the problems ourselves.
What do you dislike?
Hmm, none actually, everything seems advantageous as per your need.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are running thousands of JAMS jobs, and they are running 24X7. Apart from few minor issues, everything runs smoothly, which was not the case when we were running using Windows task scheduler.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it.


    Information Technology and Services

The JAMS scheduler is a very good scheduling tool. It has a lot of useful funcitonalities.

  • April 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like Resources very much. Also, I like the calendar feature using which I can schedule my jobs for particular dates in a month.
What do you dislike?
It is very slow using our corporate VPN which is must to use for running the JAMS client.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are scheduling many setups, workflows, individual jobs using JAMS and it supports all of these with ease.


    Capital Markets

Excellent task scheduler with very responsive support.

  • March 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Before JAMS we had a hodge podge of powershell scripts run by windows task scheduler strewn across our environment. With JAMS we were able to centralize our automation and maintenance tasks with built in Success/Failure notifications with logging.

The suite of Powershell cmdlets which allow querying the credential manager, import/export jobs and their respective scripts that enabled us to easily check our code into git, as well as the ability to transmit files via multiple file transfer protocols.

Another thing we love is the credential manager. This may be the biggest boon for us, securely managing passwords was a struggle for us beforehand.

Couldn't be happier with the product, it has solved a lot of headaches.

Support on the product has also been very helpful. There has not been an issue that they were not able to assist in solving. Their support staff are quick to respond and very courteous.
What do you dislike?
There have been no downsides that we have experienced. JAMS has met our needs well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We gained the ability to centralize 100s of Powershell scripts into one location for ease of management. This has been invaluable.


    abhay s.

JAMS is a terrific scheduler and work for all jobs scheduling

  • March 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the main thing is we can schedule our jobs from various application like sql, etl, etc
What do you dislike?
nothing as specific as i am new to this. still exploring
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving JAMS installation related issue