Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WatchGuard Firebox Cloud (BYOL)

WatchGuard Technologies, Inc. | 12.5.1 601804

Linux/Unix, Other 12.5.1 601804 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

48 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Food Production

Solid, feature rich and easy to implement and manage

  • August 11, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I appreciate how simple the Watchguard tools are to implement and manage. Allowing configuration from the web as well as from their application software, makes it easy to maintain and alter the system wherever you are. The automatic updates work well and upgrades have always been smooth.
What do you dislike?
Some of the third party integrations can be cumbersome to get setup, but once setup they do operate near flawlessly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
WatchGuard Network Security helps us to protect our networks with their various services as well as gives us great firewall flexibility. With built in options for VPN access from both end users and BOVPN connections, it really allows us a big picture view of everything going on.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just take a look if you haven't already. They provide excellent hardware, simple software solutions, and are always on top of emerging threats. They also have great social media updates on current trends and threat information.


    Stefan R.

Reliable, stable and easy to administer Firewalls

  • August 05, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The systems are very easy to administer and the existing tools help a lot in the case of troubleshooting. The communication between manufacturer and end customer works very well and quickly brings me as a customer to my destination
What do you dislike?
There is nothing i really dislike. I´m a fan of their Firewalls
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use the WatchGuard Firewalls al perimeter firewall and thus secure our company in the direction of the Internet. Since we started using the WatchGuard Firewall, the administration of the firewall has become easier for the colleagues from the admin team. Things are done faster. Detection rates are very good.


    Industrial Automation

Funktioniert zuverlässig und sicher!

  • July 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sehr guter Schutz, bisher keine Sicherheitslücken
What do you dislike?
Kompliziert zu administrieren. Nicht sehr intuitive Bedienoberfläche
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Virenschutz, Spam-Schutz, Schutz vor Trojanern


    Hospital & Health Care

Using a WatchGuard Firewall

  • July 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
So far I have like the relative ease of use, along with great technical support. The pricing has always been affordable and competitive.
What do you dislike?
There are some aspects of the System Manager that can be clunky, but nothing critical.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have been using WatchGuard to provide a firewall, along with using it for networking. One benefit has been the ease of use for remote VPN users.


    Jonathan S.

Excellent experience with Watchguard

  • July 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The level of protection offered on the network, also the ease of administration and use of the equipment and the different additional security features that the products offer. Also its innovation in new solutions that allow increasingly improve the level of security and customer satisfaction. Also its good support to user problems with quick and accurate answers to help solve problems.
What do you dislike?
Payment of licenses per IPSEC VPN client, they must have a free client like SSL for the clients of their products so that they do not have to pay an additional cost to use a service already included in the equipment, such as the mobile IPSEC VPN.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All the perimeter security of the entire office network, as well as the interconnections between branches and the main office. Options for mobile vpn connection, control of application execution, blocking of traffic from geographical areas, Spam control, blocking of malicious URLs, as well as options for SD-WAN, load balancing and monitoring of traffic and interfaces.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
They are excellent solutions that provide great advantages to the security of our network, as well as an easier and more agile way to manage and maintain network security. They also provide an excellent level of visualization of what is happening in the network with the integration with Dimension, an excellent reporter both executive and detailed which can be generated automatically for decision making.


    Computer Software

Easy to manage and very secure

  • July 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Management of the device is very easy via the console application or the web interface. Licensing an active/passive fail-over is great since you only have to license one. We have had multiple outside preventative penetration attacked performed over the years we have used the WG products and they were never able to penetrate into systems.
What do you dislike?
Without a log server the logs are very limited. Customer Support responses could be faster. When we 1st purchased the firewalls, support was taken on the same reported phone call. This is no longer the case as normally you will need to be called back.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
WatchGuard products are our main entrance to our network. We utilize the BOVPN as well as the mobil VPN. When COVID19 hit we are able to work from home seamlessly. Eventually we purchased smaller devices to allow our phones to function from our homes as well.


    Benjamin G.

A fantastic Product, Highly recommend it!

  • July 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Watchguard had granular level control, in a simple to use interface. BOVPN's operate flawlessly and never fail. Support is outstanding and I usually get a USA based tech and they are always helpful. The single sign on and multi factor authentication are lifesavers and work together seamlessly. DNS blocking adds another layer of coverage missing in many solutions and enables compliance with the upcoming CMMC requirements
What do you dislike?
The renewal prices are steep, but when you consider the time savings, it is well worth it. The logs could be a bit more robust for troubleshooting issues, but I have been able to get along as is. Their Dimension product is a great idea, but fails to wow in service. I have recently gotten more into the cloud services and have fond them to be just as robust as the rest of Watchguard's product offerings. Upgrades have caused issues in the past and have even required a hardware replacement but this is not every time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have a very secure network that allows employees to safely get their jobs done while not saddling our IT staff with constant tinkering. Once it works, it stays working even through upgrades. As a defense contractor I have found the ultimate security suite in combination with the Authpoint product gives us the tools to be compliant with CMMC
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make the switch, once you have the learning curve down, it is a great and very secure product. Tech support is fast and mostly us based as long as you are within working hours for the west coast. Watchguard cloud is a very powerful product and should be implemented along with the total security subscription. The DNS blocking service fills in the holes left by just packet inspection and url blocking.


    Hospital & Health Care

The workhorse that needs better support

  • July 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Full feature at lower prices. The security bundled is worth it.
What do you dislike?
Support is poor. Long wait and VPN issue still not resolve because they use a Client from NCP
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Firewall mostly keeping the bad guys out


    Senando B.

Easy to secure your network needs

  • July 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most i like in watchguard are having friendly user interface, easy to configure, having tutorials online especially on youtube. Also all i need is on them, load balancing, web blocker, reachable customer supports, port forwarding, secutity features,
What do you dislike?
I dislike about watchguard is having unclear subscription. 2 years ago our watchguard has web blocker but when i update it to download new features it says the web blocker expired. when i tried to revert it, it does not go on my side. But i currently communicating on customer service of watch guard for this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For using watchguard our problem on limiting bandwidth, filtering of websites to access, blocking spams, and port forwading configuration has been solved which is need for our sister company to run their cctv application on hikvision. They cannot successfully run it using other router/firewall since cannot configure the port forwarding correctly or i can say the configuration of port forwarding is not friendly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I really recommend watchguard to secure your networks since it was friendly user, easy configuration, can save and upload data/configuration on it. Best for the price/ worth it to buy. having load balancing, web blockers, intrusion detection.. perfect for small to medium business.


    Banking

Used WG for 6+ yrs on 40+ sites

  • April 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Relatively easy to manage.
Able to mange all Firewalls from one tool.
You do not need to learn Cisco CLI
What do you dislike?
Some functions cannot be managed by WG Management Server.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Added additional strong layers of security for all of our sites. (Utilizing the services from "Basic" at remote sites and "Advanced" at HQ/DR.)
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If deploying at multiple sites, Watchguard System Manager (WSM) and management licenses may be needed for easy continued management.
(Not all features can be managed by WSM)