Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WatchGuard Firebox Cloud (BYOL)

WatchGuard Technologies, Inc. | 12.5.1 601804

Linux/Unix, Other 12.5.1 601804 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

41 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Senando B.

Easy to secure your network needs

  • July 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most i like in watchguard are having friendly user interface, easy to configure, having tutorials online especially on youtube. Also all i need is on them, load balancing, web blocker, reachable customer supports, port forwarding, secutity features,
What do you dislike?
I dislike about watchguard is having unclear subscription. 2 years ago our watchguard has web blocker but when i update it to download new features it says the web blocker expired. when i tried to revert it, it does not go on my side. But i currently communicating on customer service of watch guard for this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For using watchguard our problem on limiting bandwidth, filtering of websites to access, blocking spams, and port forwading configuration has been solved which is need for our sister company to run their cctv application on hikvision. They cannot successfully run it using other router/firewall since cannot configure the port forwarding correctly or i can say the configuration of port forwarding is not friendly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I really recommend watchguard to secure your networks since it was friendly user, easy configuration, can save and upload data/configuration on it. Best for the price/ worth it to buy. having load balancing, web blockers, intrusion detection.. perfect for small to medium business.


    Banking

Used WG for 6+ yrs on 40+ sites

  • April 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Relatively easy to manage.
Able to mange all Firewalls from one tool.
You do not need to learn Cisco CLI
What do you dislike?
Some functions cannot be managed by WG Management Server.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Added additional strong layers of security for all of our sites. (Utilizing the services from "Basic" at remote sites and "Advanced" at HQ/DR.)
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If deploying at multiple sites, Watchguard System Manager (WSM) and management licenses may be needed for easy continued management.
(Not all features can be managed by WSM)


    Jiyad m.

A wonderful all in all product for Business

  • April 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The user friendly GUI to configure all the settings is great.

the option to select the encryption level as well

the ease with which we can create policies, and ports.

Creating site to site vpn s and client to site VPNs

Before I joined my firm used to employ a freelancer to make any changes and pay for him, even though we had a network tech. After learning about WG, which did not take much time, I was wasily able to figureout and do all the tasks on my own.
What do you dislike?
Although it rarely happens but the device gets hardware faults and it is hard to diagnose it is a hardware fault.

We get harware faults from time to time, its hard to diagonise.

We had some issues with license renewal and making a unified license renewal period.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
From restricting the traffics to advanced VPN settings. I believe its great. With the corona virus, I was able to help the users have work from home access in a simple and convininet steps.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
none as of now. I have not used other security solutions so cannot say


    Robert D.

Robust and powerful enterprise firewall

  • April 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the ease of creating policies. I like that they will credti existing subscriptions to upgrades. I really like that they are helping keep our company safe in the current work from home environment.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing in particular i dislike
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have recently upgraded the system to take advantage of a larger bandwitch fibre connection. This has allowed us to be able to connect every single person in the office currently working form home via vpn with o restrictions.


    Information Technology and Services

WatchGuard Network Security Feedback

  • March 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to Manage, Cost Effective, Has lot of cool features, Reliable hardware
What do you dislike?
I do not feel any downside in using WatchGuard Network Security
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Able to protect the resources within the network


    Food & Beverages

Best security product- for large infrastructure

  • March 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
IPS
Content filtering
Easy GUI
Multi WAN
What do you dislike?
Nothing much everything is positive about this product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
WIFI issues
Easy to train new employees
One stop shop for security, SDWAN, multi-WAN failover
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Price and quality are never disappointing while choosing Watchguard


    Information Technology and Services

Good firewall

  • October 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What we really liked was that it was very easy to manage create new and scan our network.
What do you dislike?
What we dislike was that about https scan sometimes It made our network very slow
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Basically, we solved perimeter network
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We highly recommend that made a proof of concept


    Benjamin G.

A fantastic device, Highly recommend it.

  • October 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Watchguard had granular level control, in a simple to use interface. BOVPN's operate flawlessly and never fail. Support is outstanding and I usually get a USA based tech and they are always helpful. The single sign on and multi factor authentication are lifesavers and work together seamlessly.
What do you dislike?
The renewal prices are steep, but when you consider the time savings, it is well worth it. The logs could be a bit more robust for troubleshooting issues, but I have been able to get along as is. Their Dimension product is a great idea, but fails to wow in service.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have a very secure network that allows employees to safely get their jobs done while not saddling our IT staff with constant tinkering. Once it works, it stays working even through upgrades.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make the switch, once you have the learning curve down, it is a great and very secure product.


    Banking

Pretty strong box that is always up and running

  • August 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the web gui and their option to use the software to manage the firebox. it also has the option to save firewall logs into a syslog server which is pretty useful in generating reports
What do you dislike?
nothing at all, I have been using it since last 7 years from xtm 535 to m470 and its great
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
nothing so far just that have to renew the license every year
Recommendations to others considering the product:
check the different models of firebox before you make a decision as watchguard has a large scale of products made for different business size


    Benjamin V.

VPN

  • August 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Quick and easy to install and very user friendly
What do you dislike?
I can’t say anything bad about the program
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Access the database
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Quick and easy