Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WatchGuard Firebox Cloud (BYOL)

WatchGuard Technologies | 12.7.1 644848

Linux/Unix, Other 12.7.1 644848 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

104 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Anh T.

High Performance and Simple to use

  • October 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
ALL IN ONE in WatchGuard Platform. UTM Products
What do you dislike?
Spam feature is still not good enough for avoid spam.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can avoid the ransomware with using Total Security Suite


    Automotive

Understandable support...

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
With current business climate service providers are always looking for revenue growth and cost reductions. Some like Watchguard recognize that without the existing customer every month starts at zero(0). When I call for support, I don't need another obstacle to the solution. I am not only assured that I will connect with a good communicator (clearly spoken and understandable in my language) but that the rep I'm talking with actually listens and understands their product enough to know of a solution.
What do you dislike?
I would prefer to have more video demos of install/configurations, but with the support that is available that is a minor inconvenience.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have seen improvements in network performance with directly addressing prioritized traffic through policy based rules.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Intuitive for the most part once logged in. Very important to understand the differing logins and which is applicable to what (I had problems and still struggle with this from time to time)


    Staffing and Recruiting

Best in the Business

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Quality Support, Vast Knowledge Base, Cloud Accessibility
What do you dislike?
Creating all the rules on initial setup of the WatchGuard device.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Secure VPN for Remote Users. Productivity Boost by removing distracting sites


    Warehousing

Security

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Reliable, friendly, easy to use, accurate options to set
What do you dislike?
For me find and get the file to Download it
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
* Keep safe our network
* Notify me of any irregular instruction
* Notify me when there are weir traffic
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's the best if you want to secure your business


    Brian M.

Keeps us safe abd sound

  • October 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WatchGuard has great depth of security which can be tuned to the user's requirements
What do you dislike?
It can be a little daunting to fully understand all of the possible settings and how they interact
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using WatchGuard at a reasonably large church. We can lock down which websites and networks that guests can connect to.


    Michael H.

Network Made Easy

  • October 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple user interface makes set up efficient.
What do you dislike?
Support can take many days to return or reach back out
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are interconnecting many locations and WG offers a simple and safe way to achieve this.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you purchase, Gold Support is a must


    Media Production

Simple to set up, simple to manage

  • October 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Every Watchguard product I've used has been simple to use. The ease of setup is above and beyond most others. You don't need to be Cisco Certified to understand everything in the web GUI. Everything is clear and concise, with direct links to up-to-date online help should you need it. Deployment of changes is easy using Watchguard's Management Console, which, if you're so inclined, will also run on Linux using the latest WINE libraries.
What do you dislike?
There are a few error messages that make no sense. Not sure why Watchguard made these specific error messages so cryptic but a quick call to support usually reveals where I went wrong.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In the ten years I've been working with Watchguard devices throughout our enterprise, none of my networks have been breached. How's that for both a solution and benefit?


    Defense & Space

WG Network Security

  • October 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Cloud versions on a single pane. Support is world-class
What do you dislike?
More testing and configuration are needed but currently, no dislikes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We chose Watchguard to move towards having a single vendor for AV, DNS protection, and 2FA. Benefits have been lower TCO and managability.


    Primary/Secondary Education

Great Business Product!

  • October 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I enjoy the fact that initial setup takes all of 10-15 minutes - and renewals couldn't be easier. If you choose to move to new hardware at renewal time, you can also dump your current config and re-upload it to your new hardware. Saving you hours of time in configuration
What do you dislike?
I dislike the cost of re-licensing every three years. It's close enough to purchasing a new device that we generally always buy new hardware when a license is about to expire
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Watchguard Firewalls are doing multiple things for us - network security, DHCP leases, web blocking functionality, allowing remote workers via SSL VPN, branch office tunnels for communication between buildings.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great value for the product received - and it does everything I need it to! Has a software-based management software or can utilize a web-GUI to set up and maintain the device.


    Computer & Network Security

Watchguard products fast , secure , reliable

  • October 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the speed of the appliances, the reliability, features they provide.
Easy of management , simplicity of configuration by the classical web interface and a more powerfull dedicated program WSM
Also, support from their teams.
What do you dislike?
At the moment, I still have not found any things I do not like
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Watchguard helped us to protect Customers Internal Networks, their mail server from spam and filter the websites allowed for browsing
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Apply for a demo or trial period, so you can fully evaluate the power of the products.