Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WatchGuard Firebox Cloud (BYOL)

WatchGuard Technologies, Inc. | 12.5.1 601804

Linux/Unix, Other 12.5.1 601804 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

51 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Pierre F.

WatchGuard Firebox M Series

  • May 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We have been using Watchguard products for years and recently upgraded the the M Series. We kept Watchguard because they offers a very large set of features that suits our needs. They are also very devoted to upgrade their product at a competitive price. We also easily implemented SSL VPN to our sales representative using their smaller routers. Our employees no longer have to manually connect to the office as their routers keep them constantly connected to our main office to access files and network resources on the fly. Their product is also very easy to update.
What do you dislike?
They offer new appliance every 3 years with a new licence. While this helps us be up to date, we sometime feels that the current appliance could still do the job with a simple update of it's licence. We think that they can improve this as it create a lot of unused hardware. At least have the old devices recycled.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The main benefit is the easy of integration and the great protection of our network. They keep offering new featured to increase protection against new threats.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Watchguard products offers a very good protection and user support. They are 100% devoted to their products and they also gives frequent updates. Their licence management is easy to do from their web portal. That also offer a lot of information and videos on their customer portal regarding all type of security treat.


    RDubbs

Fast intuitive protection for your AWS cloud

  • April 14, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

After using Watchguard products on-prem the past two decades, it's nice to have the same level of security, visibility, and reporting in AWS that also easily connects other branch-office/user VPN connections. Even without Watchguard product experience, there is plenty of documentation and training available to get anyone with a network security background up to speed quickly.


    Senando B.

Easy to secure your network needs

  • December 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The most i like in watchguard are having friendly user interface, easy to configure, having tutorials online especially on youtube. Also all i need is on them, load balancing, web blocker, reachable customer supports, port forwarding, secutity features,
What do you dislike?
I dislike about watchguard is having unclear subscription. 2 years ago our watchguard has web blocker but when i update it to download new features it says the web blocker expired. when i tried to revert it, it does not go on my side. But i currently communicating on customer service of watch guard for this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For using watchguard our problem on limiting bandwidth, filtering of websites to access, blocking spams, and port forwading configuration has been solved which is need for our sister company to run their cctv application on hikvision. They cannot successfully run it using other router/firewall since cannot configure the port forwarding correctly or i can say the configuration of port forwarding is not friendly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I really recommend watchguard to secure your networks since it was friendly user, easy configuration, can save and upload data/configuration on it. Best for the price/ worth it to buy. having load balancing, web blockers, intrusion detection.. perfect for small to medium business.


    Баттогтох .

Very easy of usage for network administrator and powerful network security solution

  • December 12, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We have use watchguard start 2009 year.
Watchguard is powerful security solution network security and easy of usage my administrators
What do you dislike?
No any issues for daily usage network security systems
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Watchguard cluster is very useful tool for realtime used system. Add any policy is very high speed and log review is very useful
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Choose watchguard network security products.


    Wholesale

Rock-solid security with straight-forward management.

  • November 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We particularly like WatchGuard's security suite subscription (competitively-priced), as it affords us a powerful security solution which helps us ensure our network's security, while being able to easily generate and fine-tune policies to our liking. Additionally, WatchGuard's support is amazing.
What do you dislike?
We haven't really come across any issues with our WatchGuard appliances or software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We've used WatchGuard's new line of Firebox M-series appliances and subscriptions to build hassle-free site-to-site tunnels, implement IPSec to block malicious traffic, implement solid VPN policies for remote users' office phones and other devices. In particular, now with remote-working being such a necessity, we would not be able to provide the remote capabilities our WFH users currently have if it weren't for our WatchGuard appliances and subscriptions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend that you try WatchGuard's appliance trial that they offer. Their solutions are as powerful as Cisco's ASA line, but costs much less to maintain and is also much friendlier in terms of changes. Once you've test-driven their services and devices, you'll see that it's a powerful alternative.


    Food Production

Solid, feature rich and easy to implement and manage

  • August 11, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I appreciate how simple the Watchguard tools are to implement and manage. Allowing configuration from the web as well as from their application software, makes it easy to maintain and alter the system wherever you are. The automatic updates work well and upgrades have always been smooth.
What do you dislike?
Some of the third party integrations can be cumbersome to get setup, but once setup they do operate near flawlessly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
WatchGuard Network Security helps us to protect our networks with their various services as well as gives us great firewall flexibility. With built in options for VPN access from both end users and BOVPN connections, it really allows us a big picture view of everything going on.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just take a look if you haven't already. They provide excellent hardware, simple software solutions, and are always on top of emerging threats. They also have great social media updates on current trends and threat information.


    Stefan R.

Reliable, stable and easy to administer Firewalls

  • August 05, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The systems are very easy to administer and the existing tools help a lot in the case of troubleshooting. The communication between manufacturer and end customer works very well and quickly brings me as a customer to my destination
What do you dislike?
There is nothing i really dislike. I´m a fan of their Firewalls
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use the WatchGuard Firewalls al perimeter firewall and thus secure our company in the direction of the Internet. Since we started using the WatchGuard Firewall, the administration of the firewall has become easier for the colleagues from the admin team. Things are done faster. Detection rates are very good.


    Industrial Automation

Funktioniert zuverlässig und sicher!

  • July 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sehr guter Schutz, bisher keine Sicherheitslücken
What do you dislike?
Kompliziert zu administrieren. Nicht sehr intuitive Bedienoberfläche
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Virenschutz, Spam-Schutz, Schutz vor Trojanern


    Hospital & Health Care

Using a WatchGuard Firewall

  • July 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
So far I have like the relative ease of use, along with great technical support. The pricing has always been affordable and competitive.
What do you dislike?
There are some aspects of the System Manager that can be clunky, but nothing critical.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have been using WatchGuard to provide a firewall, along with using it for networking. One benefit has been the ease of use for remote VPN users.


    Jonathan S.

Excellent experience with Watchguard

  • July 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The level of protection offered on the network, also the ease of administration and use of the equipment and the different additional security features that the products offer. Also its innovation in new solutions that allow increasingly improve the level of security and customer satisfaction. Also its good support to user problems with quick and accurate answers to help solve problems.
What do you dislike?
Payment of licenses per IPSEC VPN client, they must have a free client like SSL for the clients of their products so that they do not have to pay an additional cost to use a service already included in the equipment, such as the mobile IPSEC VPN.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All the perimeter security of the entire office network, as well as the interconnections between branches and the main office. Options for mobile vpn connection, control of application execution, blocking of traffic from geographical areas, Spam control, blocking of malicious URLs, as well as options for SD-WAN, load balancing and monitoring of traffic and interfaces.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
They are excellent solutions that provide great advantages to the security of our network, as well as an easier and more agile way to manage and maintain network security. They also provide an excellent level of visualization of what is happening in the network with the integration with Dimension, an excellent reporter both executive and detailed which can be generated automatically for decision making.