Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudBerry Backup Desktop Edition

Simple and fast backup to Amazon S3 cloud. CloudBerry Backup is a secure online backup solution that helps organizations to store backup copies of their data in online storage. It is a powerful Backup and Restore program designed to leverage Amazon S3 technology to make your disaster recovery plan simple,... See more

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

32
Create Your Own Review

    Mark Stevens

Nice interface, and it just works

  • December 06, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

CloudBerry Backup Desktop Edition is very feature rich, but the interface is intuitive enough that if you just want to set up a backup job and forget it, you can. The integration with S3 is flawless. The incremental backups work great and are just what I wanted. I can't recommend this product enough.


    James Powell

Continue to recommend

  • November 30, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I have installed various Cloudberry products for several of my clients and have never had any regret in my choice. All products offer excellent value for money and an extensive feature list. Technical support (should it be required) is quick and friendly.


    Guy

Amazing product

  • September 10, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Excellent product!! Runs like clockwork Backing up 100s of gbytes to s3 with different programs. Verified restore on a few occasions without a problem. Great jobs guys!


    Anis

Best backup solution I've used

  • April 08, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I tried this out on a whim and was very impressed by how powerful, feature-rich and easy to use it is.

The setup was simple, and it now does *exactly* what I want from a backup service without any babysitting/intervention from me.


    Amazon Customer

Best solution available

  • November 30, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Having tried many other solutions to backup my steadily growing photography base, I settled on CloudBerry Desktop backup for its flexibility, reliability and ease of use. It is efficient, quick to get going and it does the job. It gives me the peace of mind that I need to preserve my data and it does it without adding a chore to my busy schedule.
Overall, I think it's a solid solution suitable for home and business and allowing its users the flexibility to utilize their existing cloud storage accounts.
I look forward to new features in years to come.


    Bruce Greenberg "Infomas"

Loving it

  • November 03, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Recently installed Cloudberry Backup and found it easy to use, very flexible and intelligent in its design. I love how it works with AWS, Amazon Cloud Drive, Google's cloud offerings and even local backup. After testing several software programs, this CB was the easy winner.


    AndreC

Good program, and cheap for what it offers.

  • October 19, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The Good:

The program works very well and has a lot of very useful features that the user can use to customise the backup jobs to his/her personal requirements. Some examples: Bandwidth throttling, stop computer of going to sleep during a backup job, file compression, file block backup, etc.

There are many backup destinations to choose from and the backup service engine works un-intrusive and the whole implementation seems to be very robust.

Inexpensive for what it offers.

Some Observations:

The backup service engine has no icon shown when the console is closed. (Would be handy).

When putting the licence code in the program some of the option setting where lost that where set when the program was in evaluation mode. (Happened in my case anyway, but is just a minor problem).

The build-in help file seems to be a bit out of date. (Not a major problem but may give the user the incorrect impression that the program is somewhat ‘dated’).

The console’s interface deviates considerably from what most users are used to, in essence from the standard MS Windows Application Interface. (Not a problem to me but it does increases the learning curve and this may put some people off).

The Bad:

I cannot think of any major negative points for this program.


    David McGregor

Reliable and easy to use - has saved me

  • September 14, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I switched to cloudberry from another cloud backup service and the setup was very easy. I have full control over where my files are stored. Initially I stored my files in S3 but now I've moved to Amazon Glacier. Getting everything setup in cloudberry was very easy and it's been reliably backup un my files for years now, every 6 months I do a test restore of some renadom files and they've always been restored perfectly. Iast year I was travelling in Europe and dropped my laptop and killed the hard drive. When I got home I got a new hard drive, initiated a restore and soon I had all of my precious documents and recent travel photos back on my latop. Gold!


    Amazon Customer

Cloudberry Backup

  • August 17, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

One of the easiest ways to back up that I've ever encountered. Great program, uncluttered and simple to use. I could set this up for clients and they could easily monitor and run it themselves. Highly recommend it.A real home run!


    Brian Lowry

Great product

  • August 07, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I was researching worst-case scenario backup solutions when I ran across Amazon Glacier - I downloaded Fast Glacier, but it didn't have the scheduling capabilities that I was looking for. Fortunately, I tried CloudBerry next and it was a breeze.

I have it uploading my R-Drive computer backups to Glacier on a nightly basis; it is also setup to delete the backup files from Glacier once they have been deleted locally for 3 days. It defaults to using SSL and has the ability to encrypt on the fly.

I'm very impressed.