Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

MSP360 Drive Desktop Edition

CloudBerry Lab | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

327 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jacob K.

simple backup to cloud

  • January 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
a good number of options and flexibility but simple to set up the basic backup
What do you dislike?
doesn't predict the likely time to complete the upload (several days for 500 GBytes!)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
backup to cloud


    Computer Software

Cloudberry Lab - Backup

  • December 11, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple to use interface, broad cloud integration. Creating a backup plan and adding cloud storage is extremely simple and easy to understand. The scheduling and block-level backups also make it very similar to enterprise-grade software. I am an SE Manager at an Enterprise Backup company and from a feature comparison Cloudberry holds up very well to most offerings in that space.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes having to create a restore "plan" when you just want to restore a file seems cumbersome and non-intuitive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I needed a product that would allow me to backup my ~1 TB of personal photos and documents while leveraging the economy of public cloud like Amazon Glacier and Backblaze.


    Financial Services

Excellent cloud backup system

  • December 07, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The MSP360 (cloudberry) interface is seamless to my S3 account which as a user, am already familiar with. The interface allows scalability to backup files with no to little limits needed with an independent cloud based software (users have an array of choices). The software is intuitive and user friendly. The software is clean, light on resources and notifies if users requires.
What do you dislike?
So far, the upload speed is robust and does not display any issues in the 48 hours of use. License is based on a single computer and not a user with multiple workstations like desktops, laptops or mobile devices with an enterprise grade backup solution.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The benefits is reliability in front end to static storage. The scalability and reliability factor associated with S3 is a plus. The interface allows easy navigation and rapid deployment of backup. This gives piece of mind as the backend is associated with the number one cloud computing provider at time of writing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have knowledge of cloud backups, this interface allows users to have a backup of enterprise grade. Some knowledge is needed to configure but is worthwhile.


    Wholesale

Excellent backup solution that allows for throttling of uploads/transfers.

  • November 25, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We particularly like the fact uploads/file transfers in MSP360's Backup Ultimate can be throttled so that bandwidth usage can be kept to desired levels, so as not to have too great an impact on production.
What do you dislike?
The "image-based" backup function within the application doesn't suit our needs, as it seems the full application must be installed on the machine needing to be backed up. Other solutions we have in place offer a small client which sits on machines and backups are performed from a main backup server, pulled from target machines. Despite that, we still enjoy Backup Ultimate.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed to upload large amounts of data throughout the day without impacting users and services within our network. MSP360's Backup Ultimate allowed us to do this much more efficiently than other products we tested.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
MSP360 offers trials of their standalone applications. I suggest you try them out to see why they work as well as they do. We're using Backup Ultimate for a small function, but it has paid for itself in the time we've had it implemented.


    Kevin M.

CloudBerry Lab products

  • November 12, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I really like Explorer for S3 and Drive. Explorer gives a recognized user interface and simple movement of files. The same with Drive. The interface is intuitive, runs from PowerShell. It also has many cloud account capabilities, we use some and now I don't need different tools to access a multitude of locations.
What do you dislike?
Cloud backup seems slow, it could be the limitations of my AWS VPC but backing up a laptop image, some 300GB is taking more than 24 hours. The OSx version of the remote desktop. I use a number of platforms in my workplace. I find I can only connect from a Mac, not to a Mac.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Having to acquaint laymen users to ANOTHER online storage solution. Quick and dirty file management and access. We are testing the products in production with the system admin in consideration for company-wide use. We are not an MSP but they will solve many issues for our small company. I can see the application in a number of situations.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have storage management, backup or remote access needs CloudBerry Labs may have your answer.


    Telecommunications

Easy to use, works.

  • October 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to get up and running. Was able to create a backup following instructions very quickly.
What do you dislike?
Have not found anything I dislike yet. Very easy to get up and running.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I needed cloud backup for my home PC with granular control.


    Mining & Metals

Easy to configure and use

  • September 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I use it on 3 computers (Windows and Linux). It's really easy to configure and use and has all the features you'd need for personal use - and more.
The support is very helpful and quick to respond.
What do you dislike?
Had a few smaller problems with restoring a Linux machine and when backing up to cloud over a VPN connection.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Local and cloud based backups.


    Heidi H.

Software: MSP360 cloudberry backup!!

  • September 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This platform provides great security to the database. It is excellent at recovering information after a disaster. Through the tools it provides a guaranteed multiplatform cloud backup capacity, it has very good integrations with Amazon Web services and Google Cloud Platform. We run CloudBerry without problems through our machines that contain Windows and Mac operating systems, it is also easy to use and configure. Its interface is organized.
What do you dislike?
We have no complaints about the operation of the platform, however they should improve some things to obtain better performance, such as that in a single interface all servers can be managed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use cloudberry as a solution to back up our servers or workstations in the cloud. We are comfortable implementing this software since it works with any operating system. This helps us to restore files when they are deleted, in addition to the configuration of backup copies are quick and easy, we are calm since it runs at night without problems, in this way we can guarantee the protection of our files. Our work has been more fluid, without worries. We are happy with the great performance and the guarantee that this software gives us.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Cloudberry is an excellent option to solve a big problem such as the loss of information, data or files of both the company and the clients. Through this platform you can configure the backup schedule, manage backup plans. It is very fast, powerful and at the same time flexible, it also has multiplatform support, for Mac, Linux and Windows environments. It has really been of great help and gives us a lot of confidence and peace of mind, since we have the protection we needed for our database, we increase our performance because we do not have to be aware of the work it does. For this reason we recommend it.


    Computer & Network Security

Good for online backup running in background

  • September 19, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I use MSP360 for backup to S3 storage hosted at Wasabi. The Windows backup service is running in background and uploads all changed files seamlessly. You have to set it up once and then does it job.
What do you dislike?
The Linux version should have as many features as the windows client.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Msp360 is part of my backup strategy and I use it mainly for online backup.


    Computer & Network Security

Simple to use backup software

  • August 31, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am an IT professional and have used many backup applications. I am using CloudBerry with my home user hat on to backup files on my desktop. I am very impressed with CloudBerry, it has an easy to use user interface, supports lots of cloud storage providers, encryption and compressions. I am using it with BACKBLAZE and the integration was very easy and the storage on BACKBLAZE is very cheap.
What do you dislike?
I have not yet fond anything I dislike about this product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Making the combination of CloudBerry and BACKBLAZE a very good option to backup my home data.