Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Varnish Custom Statistics (Red Hat)

Varnish Software Inc | 6.2.2 Release 3

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.8 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

96 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Vaskar S.

One of the best software to cache http requests

  • November 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It improves our application performance.
What do you dislike about the product?
The controller UI does not show the request URL
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
improves page load performance after enabling cache for all incoming HTTP request


    Broadcast Media

Varnish cdn

  • November 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
the delivery for static content, improves the delivery quality and resilience into our cdn
What do you dislike about the product?
it not helps in video delivery like it helps in static data
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
dns, cache and static delivery into our cdn


    Nancy N.

A competent performance acceleration tool effective for boosting web performance

  • November 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Varnish Software has a user interface built on ease-of-use approach which makes it quite an easy tool to use. It makes use of modern age technology to ensure that the web performances are at top levels while still maintaining low bandwidth consumption. Also these technology helps keep the websites stable during high traffic allowing everyone to have a smooth experience accessing any content on the web at any given time.
What do you dislike about the product?
Using Varnish Software form me has never been challenging. It has a simple user architecture and very intuitive user interface which makes it simple to interact with.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I make use of Varnish Software in our organization as an performance acceleration tool to help make our web content via websitss more productive by improving the speed and stability of our website so as to accommodate all our customers.


    Sushil G.

Varnish Software, a productive website acceleration tool to improve website performances.

  • October 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Varnish Software is very flexible and highly configurable product which makes it possible for one to configure it based on your specific needs so as it can fit your specific requirements. It was super easy to set-up and within a short period of time, it was up and running. The customer support team is always at our heals to offer any kind of assistance that we might need. It also has a Bronchure that is well documented and allows one to understand everything you need to know about Varnish Software and its functionalities. With unique Web and Acceleration functions, Varnish Software makes it easy to maintain high-speed performance of websites even during high traffic when there are large audiences while still maintaining the right stability levels. Varnish Software uses a very unique content replicator which allows you to consumes less bandwidth even when increasing the content delivery speeds. It allows changes made of websites to reflect quickly for the website audiences.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing i dislike in Varnish Software. With a very user-friendly user interface, it becomes easy to use any feature in Varnish Software. There is bo feature that is difficult to use or ineffective.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Varnish Software has time and again proved to be a very crucial website acceleration tool. With very powerful API and Web acceleration features, it allows us to maintain high performance speeds on our websites during both high and low audience traffic. More to improving the speed of content delivery, it also helps stabilize our websites even when they experience large number of visitors.


    Hemed H W.

A high performance product for website acceleration.

  • October 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I really love the quality of support offered in this product. With both online documentation and readily available customer support team, it becomes easy to solve any issue that you might come across. Varnish Software has a very unique archit hubecture that is flexible to customization so as it can perfectly match with yiur needs and requirements. The interface of this product is very user-friendly and clean and this makes it super easy to use. Varnish Software offers advanced Web and API acceleration features that ofeers the most reliable functionalities to help spped up and gives stability to your websites even during high traffic. It helps stabilize and protect yur backend servers so as your user can have smmoth access experiences.
What do you dislike about the product?
My time using Varnish Software has been flawless. I have never encountered any difficulties using any of its features and therefore there is nothing that i dislike in this product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use Varnish Software to help offer the most enjoyable and smooth experience to our users by speeding up our website while maintaining stability and security even when the user traffic is high. It always comes to aid whenever we need and am so glad am using this product. It works magnificently.


    Michael M.

eCDN software that is easy to use

  • September 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Varnish is simple to use and keeps data in the cache, allowing web platforms to be more helpful and reducing the amount of data transmitted. I haven't had any problem configuring this program. It eliminates my need to spend long hours and enhances the direct client experience by accelerating online platforms.
What do you dislike about the product?
It includes many tools that make it first tricky to use, yet the inner syntax of a VCL varnish is compatible with C.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We searched for a CDN solution with dependable load balancing and a web application accelerator for our business. After speaking with the Varnish team, we discovered that they could satisfy all of our requirements for a considerably lower price than the industry leaders.


    Management Consulting

Varnish Review

  • July 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best thing about Varnish software is it very reliable and flexible software. We can easily use it and have a wonderful management interface. It requires only one-time installation and is not required for any further updates. Varnish software uses more effective data collection techniques that stores client information.
What do you dislike about the product?
Only one thing I can say about this product that I don't like is that it is quite complex for new users to understand its functionality. Secondly, its cost is expensive as well.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Varnish software has the capability to handle some tasks by itself so that it reduced the workload of our team and increases the productivity of our team. Now we can manage our workload with ease


    Information Technology and Services

Used for Web Server Accelerator

  • July 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
This one having multiple features like content heavy dynamic websites as well as API
What do you dislike about the product?
From my point of view it should be more user friendly
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Solving greatly speed up a website while reducing load on webserver


    E-Learning

Speed up web site

  • July 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Varnish keeps the web pages in cache (ram or file) and when the client makes a request, if the answer has been requested before, it returns the same answer and responds to the user without going to the actual server. In this way, situations that tire the server such as database operations are reduced. Varnish may be customized using the VCL. This configuration file is compiled into a binary file after being translated to C code. Varnish also now runs substantially quicker as a result of this.
What do you dislike about the product?
Significant changes to the corporate site may be supposed to charge for this Varnish aggressive cache. Varnish handles multiple domains, each with its unique set of conditions; an extensive setup was needed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
When it comes to providing information to our clients, Varnish Software has been an important factor in our business. It enables us to enhance the performance of our websites as well as the streaming experience. Furthermore, it assists us in keeping our material safe, accessible to our clients at all times, and assuring speedy content delivery.


    Ezekiel M.

Incredibly Speeds up Web Servers

  • July 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Varnish has helped us to speed up our slow web servers. Our page visitors now enjoy reduced load times and they can handle any traffic with zero crashes and downtimes.
Working in the back-end, I appreciate their Transport layer Security feature, TLS which guarantees the protection of our internal servers from cyber attacks.
The Varnish Edge Cloud is up-to-date and allows our teams to harness the power of 5G with their virtualized CDN.
What do you dislike about the product?
There's little to mention on the cons of Varnish. I'd probably just request improvements on their intensive caching softtware model. It demands making plenty of changes to accommodate this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Varnish gives us the power to deliver high-performance end-user experiences to our audiences.
Having Varnish is essential in helping us scale our content and solutions to a global scale through a flexible private CDN solution
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For users in my industry, I would recommend Varnish to optimize their virtual resource utilization and heavily reduce backhauls. Having used the software for two years now, I confidently recommend Varnish as the perfect virtualized CDN solution.