Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Varnish Custom Statistics (Red Hat)

Varnish Software Inc | 6.1.0 Release2

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7.8 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

94 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Aliyah K.

Great website management tool.

  • July 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Gives us the ability to deliver performance at scale since it's easy to use and has a great storage engine thus can cache unlimited objects.
It is robust and very secure.
Offers great customer support thus always attending to queries that you may have.
What do you dislike?
Has such intensive caching that may require you to make some changes to your site so as to be able to accommodate it. It requires also that you have a well trained developer on your team who can assist you with the set up stages.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Better performance of our website and streaming experience. Efficiency brought about by the optimization of search being well distinguished which is a great business processes.


    Fredrick M.

Outstanding Content and Traffic Management Software for Markketing

  • July 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish generates the correct and well-optimized content for business expansion and marketing.
Further, Varnish has engaged the appropriate technician, to allow communications to be rational a more resourceful.
Finally, Varnish has the highest communications networking stream, which allows companies to have a solid way of getting to the appropriate people.
What do you dislike?
Varnish has secured the hustle of marketing, where appropriate content and diverse infusions are made to create digital content that is sufficient, more promising, and capable of attracting a big cloud.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Varnish is the competent and dedicated avenue that control the marketing needs of a company, with friendly content management and systems layout.
More so, Varnish has the traffic controlling stream, which uses the many digital options to validate the concept of togetherness and system updates.
Finally, Varnish is informative and provides knowledge to the persons who need it in case some challenges occur.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Varnish is decisive and competent in managing all the web content and social sites.


    Radhika V.

Best Tool For Digital Content Management

  • June 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. I like the dashboard because it is easy to use.
2. It helps to boosts the website performance.
3. It is very easy to integrate.
4. It is very easy to add SSL and Custom SSL to the website very easily.
5. It is great tool for load balancing, traffic management and server clustering.
6. Customer support is excellent.
What do you dislike?
1. It is paid tool.
2. It is little bit difficult to setup.
3. Subscription is little bit costly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. It decrease the workload on our team.
2. It saves lots of time and boost productivity.
3. It is Easy to monitor load balancing and traffic on website.
4. SSL provide best security to our website.
5. It is easy to stream audio and video seminars and meeting using this wonderful tool without any hassle


    AYROTI D.

great web page speed booster and administration system

  • June 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish is very helpful for boosting up the speed with its amazing UI. it provides a greater service on web acceleration. It has one of the best support teams.
What do you dislike?
the price is a little high for small startups like us. the setup is hectic, it is not easy to use. Documentation should be updated at the earliest.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1.complete website management
2. web and api acceleration
3.private hosted CDN


    Pascal E.

Progressive, Digital and Optimized Content Management Program for Websites.

  • June 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish has a collective approach in matters of content management, where an extensive evaluation of the words to be used on the website is made. Further, for high Internet ranking, Varnish ensures there is appropriate optimization, and hence, many people tend to source our services. Further, Varnish develops a rational traffic analysis scope, that guides companies on the number of customers they are receiving.
What do you dislike?
Varnish engages all persons, through adequate information sharing on the websites. More so, Varnish ensures there is a better interactive system with clients and business management. Finally, Varnish grasps the content details of customers for more engagement.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Varnish is powerful in matters of content development, where radical evaluations are enacted to support any company communications details. More so, Varnish enhances high traffic, which brings more ranking on the Internet. Direct engagement is another beneficial aspect that Varnish brings. The load balancer is another structural service that Varnish provides to the company and the clients never encounter any challenges.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Varnish is powerful, remarkable and committed to its role.


    User in Consumer Services

Stunning website performance

  • June 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ever since deployment of Varnish has taken place, our website's performance has improved manifolds. It easily manages heavy weight business videos on the website without buffering.
What do you dislike?
Rarely did we encounter any problem with this software.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Varnish is mainly used in the capacity of content delivery network and HTTP acceleration which supports heavy weight video streaming. Its lightening fast web servers never lets our website down.


    Jackie W.

In short, Varnish maintains a great performance

  • June 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The commercial modules' features have made it simpler to set up our infrastructure. Using Varnish, we were able to significantly decrease API load times. Caching's methods are quite productive. Varnish is reliable due of its reliability. No matter how many instances of varnish I have going, they never seem to crash. Developers of the BSD kernel conceived and penned the code, indicating an exceptional level of care and precision in its execution.
What do you dislike?
It's quite annoying that caching is used. This is not the easiest set up. Although the Varnish team of developers is fantastic and will help you get set up, you will still need a competent developer on your team to assist. You'll likely need to make some changes to your site to accommodate such intensive caching.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For its price and performance, this is a must-have. In addition, their customer care is unresponsive, so if you have an issue, you'll be stuck waiting for help. Plenty of room for improvement exists, and there are several comparable programs that are far greater.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Because it's optimized software that works without content delivery networks, I know I can provide my clients reliable and cost-effective content distribution. I'm in charge of the Points of Presence and use varnish for my internet needs. Once you get the idea of using Varnish, you'll be able to handle a large amount of work with ease. For me, this tool has been indispensable.


    Bruno M.

Varnish for Solid Website Enhancement and Credible Markketing through the SEO

  • June 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish has an incredible aspect of choosing the appropriate wording or content to be enhanced or enacted on the company website. More so, Varnish has distinguished ideals that magnify the optimization procedures, which attracts many customers. The recording of the website traffic is another aspect that brings high parameters to the global map. Finally, Varnish establishes a robust and efficient communications plan with all persons.
What do you dislike?
Varnish is an accommodative application, that has a substantial business enhancement, in matters of content management and SEO for optimization purposes. Varnish is friendly, there is competitive support and a friendly business expansion structure.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Varnish brings a high level of diversity, with an incredible plan of the strategies that a company requires to market and remain relevant on the world map. More so, Varnish has proficient identity management, which distinguishes a customer and a joker. The data processing and managing aspect of Varnish is another efficient playing ground for the solution.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Varnish ensures there is a high plan in matters of content management for website enhancement.


    Eric O.

Amazing Content Administration System

  • June 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish's private CDN and web acceleration servers provide us peace of mind that our site will be accessible at all times and function well, even when a large number of users are accessing it simultaneously.
What do you dislike?
Right now, I have no complaints about their service, which is both effective and timely, but, the price is a bit steep, and not all of the features are applicable to a small business like ours.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The most notable aspects of the Varnish software that we are now using are the following: complete website management, web and API acceleration, privately hosted CDN, and audio and video streaming of meetings and seminars.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
With this tool, we've been able to significantly boost the efficiency of our website, a feature crucial to the success of any business. When using VLC, setting up the settings is a breeze. My website's performance is no longer affected by the amount of data that is loaded.


    Tim B.

Their knowledge in the field guarantees maximum efficiency

  • June 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish is user-friendly, and the company's support staff is quick to respond to questions. Our hosted websites now run faster and more reliably thanks to this fantastic software.
What do you dislike?
Varnish Software has a fully functional feature set and comes at a reasonable price. A simple video instruction for first-time users is another recommendation I have.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Varnish has reduced the workload on our IT department, which has resulted in cost savings and increased productivity. Monitoring progress is simple. Having a steady and stable live video connection has helped us hold productive sessions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
By virtue of its vast storage engine, we can store and retrieve an almost infinite number of items quickly and efficiently. Their assistance in configuring and fine-tuning the system has helped us maximize the effectiveness of our implementation.