Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Neo4j - Community Edition 4.3

Neo4j | 4.3.6

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu ubuntu-bionic-18.04-amd64-server - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

10 AWS reviews

External reviews

56 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Tin N.

I worked on Neo4j for 8 years already, that is still be the best graph database in the world.

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Cypher Query
Performance
Neo4j Web Console
Neo4j has been growing so fast, there are many great features produced by the team year by year.
What do you dislike?
Documentation is worse now. We got some issues when upgrading to the newer version recently
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Contexting the data by Graph
Performance on our user function has been improved when moving from Postgres data to Neo4j


    Michael Svendsen

Constantly had to resolve trivial issues

  • October 11, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I followed the installation guide which did not work.

I Googled and found solutions for issues such as SSL certificates, default username and password. Still not working.

Logged into ubuntu EC2 instance (and changed to user ubuntu instead of root).

Realised that neo4j was not running:
* neo4j status
* neo4j restart

Still cannot access database.

I'm no novice to databases, Linux, Java, or AWS. Still I cannot get it up and running.

Though I like the solution I'll shift to another solution since I encounter too many issues setting up even a simple test db.


    Mayur B.

Tired of a Complex relation Database? No worry use Neo4j for this with impressive UI

  • December 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
-In our system, many joins are required and which is complex to control in our database but In Neo4j it's very easy, Neo4j is Highly Performance Read and Write with good UI.
- Fast data retrieve with impressive UI.
What do you dislike?
When we have a large number of data required more RAM and CPU.
It has a limitation of supporting number of Nodes, Relationships and Properties.
For the new user query syntax in weird.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am a software engineer and when I want to explain anything about my project, a graph is the best solution for this. Using the graph people understand the project and neo4j are best for this. I personally suggest neo4j for the graph database user.

1 person found this helpful

    Program Development

Neo4J a good option for organizations as a NoSQL DB mainly in complex scenarios.

  • November 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Interesting to explore because we see objects, shapes here.
2.Index-free adjacency shortens read time and gets even better as data complexity grows.
3. Easy to learn.
4.Cypher is easy to learn.
What do you dislike?
it has a limitation of supporting number of Nodes, Relationships and Properties.

It does not support Sharding.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Problems:
1. We need a better solution for handling a solution where we have lots of objects with many relationships.
2. It should be easy to learn and implement.
3. should support all DBMS features.

benefits :
Neo4J satisfied all our requirements.
we are still doing research in It and we have proposed this DB to our clients too.


    Hasnen L.

Complex relation DB ? No worry Neo4j is Here with impressive UI

  • November 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- I use one database which have too many complex join which system required but Neo4j is Highly Performance Read and Write with good UI.

- Fast data retrieve with impressive UI.
What do you dislike?
Required more RAM and CPU sometime while we have large number of data
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
If I were to explain any IT project and design in more depth, I’d draw a graph – that’s how people understand IT infrastructure and neo4j is good graph db


    Petar R.

I am mathematician (MSc) who is currently working as backend software engineer and data scientist.

  • November 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has GUI which is easy to use and is really easy to start working on something (or see if it fits your needs). Also, there is good documentation and decent number of professionals who are using Neo4j.
What do you dislike?
I didn't find anything that I would dislike but it is probably because I didn't go into depth of all functionalities.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I was using it only for analytic purposes and graphical representation of my data (users and content).
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is really easy to use and try. Try it online, import some data and you will be amazed how much information you can get from graph visualization.


    Computer Software

Best graph database

  • October 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's very efficient on large datasets to support the multiple relations between the nodes. In addition, it provides very good graphical representation and interactive UI to analyze or present a dataset.
What do you dislike?
Not so easy to configure and when the number of relations grows a lot, the general graph becomes very complex to analyze.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
neo4j helps me to handle a huge volume of data (events) and creates relations between them. In the end, with a connected graph of all events, it helps me a lot to debug some events in my event-driven platform.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is the best option for relational problems.


    Lalit S.

Great database solution

  • October 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Neo4j Database is easy to use scalable and flexible as well. Also it did not take a lot time for me to learn Neo4j. Also I have recommended some of my colleague to use the same.
What do you dislike?
As of first time it took some time to understand as I am a front end developer. But later it was very smooth to use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As I am a front end android developer and I am working over some idea. The new database is helping me out with database.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes you can go for it and give it a try


    Mhmd S.

Fast Graph Based Database that most useful when looking for relational databases alternatives

  • October 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fast , Easy to use and The Relations Between Nodes
What do you dislike?
The queries syntax is somehow weird specially when you are new to it
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Warehouse Management, The Relations In Neo4j is more flexible
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Neo4j Is Best Beneficial when you use it in the right place , If your Application needs a fast , relation oriented Databases then you should consider Neo4j as your first options


    Danilo P.

Neo4J as a tool for financial fraud detection

  • October 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We were studying about techniques that allow early detection of potential financial frauds related to credit card theft or fraud customer identity. Without the ambition to decrease popularity of traditional database models in their space of application, Neo4J has found its space and application in specific, increasingly popular world of dynamic environments, such as modern web and social networks.
What do you dislike?
Depending on data volume, it can be hard to visualize data connection. Also, if some information system requires sorting of data, it can be expensive operation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We developed prototypes of the application that demonstrates how Neo4J can be useful to detect financial frauds. The benefit lies in capabilty of Neo4J to detect complex real-time data connection.