Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Neo4j Graph Database - Community Edition

Neo4j | 3.5.21

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu ubuntu-bionic-18.04-amd64-server - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

9 AWS reviews

External reviews

1 review
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Saj

Can't login

  • August 15, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Even after using login id, the authentication is failing, should instance id is with i- or without i- ? A better way to give document is give sample page for instructions


    Steve Federowicz

$NEO4J_HOME is /var/lib/neo4j

  • April 03, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Everything installs fine but took me five minutes of searching to find that the import directory is /var/lib/neo4j/import. Hopefully this review saves you five minutes if you are looking to do local file CSV import. This information should likely be somewhere in the docs along with the other comment that graciously described that the password is the EC2 instance ID.


    Jid

The pre-neo4j.sh shell script has an error

  • June 14, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

In the file /etc/neo4j/pre-neo4j.sh
the script has an error and should be like this:

Original:

if [ $? -ne 0 || "$EXTERNAL_IP_ADDR" = "" ] ; then
echo "pre-neo4j.sh: Advertising internal IP since instance lacks external public IP"
export EXTERNAL_IP_ADDR=$INTERNAL_IP_ADDR
fi

Fixed version

if [[ $? -ne 0 || "$EXTERNAL_IP_ADDR" = "" ] ]; then
echo "pre-neo4j.sh: Advertising internal IP since instance lacks external public IP"
export EXTERNAL_IP_ADDR=$INTERNAL_IP_ADDR
fi


missing brackets.


    kranthitech

Default password after starting neo4j browser

  • April 18, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The default password for connecting is your aws instance id. Suprised that this is not mentioned in the Usage Instructions


    Biotechnology

Review for the Neo4j graph database

  • March 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I liked that neo4j offers a good interface for easily creating graph databases on top of existing nosql solutions .
What do you dislike?
I didn't like the limitations imposed by neo4j, sometimes it can get difficult to form the relationships one wants because there are pretermined limitations .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We used neo4j to model our readmissions services ,as they were a better for for graph databases than for mysql databases, and we could glean a lot of information from it .
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would suggest trying neo4j as a proof of concept on part of your data and go live if it works well.


    TahorSuiJuris

Outstanding... !!!

  • February 10, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Easy to install. Support is fantastic. State of the Art back-end solution. Documentation is extensive and may need sequential order, especially on Google SERP.


    Tom

No success

  • February 04, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I spent almost a day trying to get that thing running. Be sure to create a new Security Group according to seller's recommendation to open the required ports.
Anyhow, I managed to access the database and write and read soma data via browser. But it would not support HTTPS and i got a lot of error messages and warnings. I gave up.


    Frustrated NoSQL user

Very little trouble shooting support, not a point and click Start up App

  • July 30, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The AMI provided does not start up and go as offered, very little support from Neo4j to get it started.

Product definitely needs to be worked on for trouble shooting. Wasted half a day to learn every way not to get a graph going on EC2.

When running the pre-neo4j.sh script error get thrown in the "automatic" building of neo4j.conf file.

Someone needs to make a better AMI for Neo4j to make it more accessible on EC2 instances.


    Nick Doyle

Perfect

  • April 18, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Neo4j very good on the support, heaps of info on their site & this image is perfect. Super easy way to get into Graph DBs.
I recommend also trying the free hosted "sandbox" instances on their site, they're preloaded with interesting data & walk you through them, and no hosting fees


    Anil

How do I load a dump?

  • January 25, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

After trying to load a dump, and restart the neo4j service, the service starts but I could not access the browser from :7474


showing 1 - 10