Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

GitLab Community Edition

GitLab | GitLab CE 15.6.1 Release

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

7 AWS reviews

External reviews

649 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Lot of features and very easy to use

  • November 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Creating branches and merging requests.
CI/CD pipeline.
Ticketing and review system.
Private V/S Public repository system.
Code Quality Reports.
Team collaboration.
What do you dislike?
Limited plugin support.
UI is a little bit slow.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am keeping my code securely in one of the private repositories in GitLab. I can access my code from anywhere and work. Also working in a team environment is very helpful we can get code pushed by others in real time.


    Financial Services

Best Agile Enterprise planning tool

  • November 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Gitlab software's ability to integrate with various third-party applications is the most prominent aspect. It ultimately allows users to design a simple ecology utilising its modification choices rapidly.
Gitlab helps our organisation shorten the software lifecycle time and thus improves efficiency.
What do you dislike?
It's an excellent tool for designers and developers, but the application design can be enhanced to make it extra attractive and user-friendly. Understanding how to use it effectively may require a bit of time, but once you understand and utilise it, it becomes a powerful tool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automation, improved transparency, and progress assessment skills are necessary to eliminate mistakes made by employees in our organization on big and convoluted initiatives. GitLab is an open-source system that provides source code administration, simultaneous assembly and distribution, analytics, and project governance capabilities to application development groups.


    Soham M.

Good but is not very intuitive

  • November 24, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
All the git features are available and good ui. Creation of merge requests are good. Also has seamless integration with Pipelines. Still not competitive with bitbucket or github
What do you dislike?
Code reviews are tedious tadks here. Doesn't have filetype baded filtering. Also the code review pane is over kill. Even branch deletion fails sometimes for private clouds
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is an Source Code Management tool. Which is a git client. And support all git functionality. It helps managing source code. Also have jenkins pipelines setup that eases the pipeline prosess.


    Computer Software

Robust and easy to use

  • November 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like the best about the GitLab client is that it was really easy to start using without previous knowledge of the application. The user interface is really easy to navigate and find what you are looking for. If you are in doubt about how to do something it is easy to find documentation and information on the GitLab website or in general on the internet.
What do you dislike?
So far nothing, it has been really easy to switch from another client without having a big learning curve due to the good design of the application. The GitLab community and staff are helpful when we were wondering about something.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We wanted to use GitLab mainly for continuous delivery and continuous deployment. The GitLab client application was one of the top choices for that when looking for an application. We have been able to take this in use since getting GitLab and it has improved our efficiency.


    Daria .

Easy to use

  • November 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The user interface is very clean and that makes it easy to navigate without having any past experience in the system. This makes it easy to onboard the team without having a learning curve on how a tool works.
What do you dislike?
Nothing I can come up with. If there is something I don't understand there is always an extensive amount of information online and on GitLab's website so I haven't stumbled upon anything yet.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
GitLab helps to solve problems with continuous deployment and continuous delivery on different projects. This has been the number one benefit of using it. After implementing it the developers didn't have to use as much time on every deployment.


    Ketan B.

Version control tool for maintaining source code easily!!!!

  • November 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The GUI is impressive. We can integrate it with other platforms through CI/CD pipeline easily.
What do you dislike?
It is almost similar to other git-based SVMs. No additional functionality is needed. It is suitable for essential code management.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managing code in repository, along with multiple branches able to merge once verified into master branch.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is easy to use and good to use for software development process.


    Hospital & Health Care

Great version control and git tool with CI/CD

  • November 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Can be set up internally for your company.
Has all the core CI/CD capabilities.
What do you dislike?
Can be a little complicated to install and update.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Supports git commands and can be installed internally for your enterprise.


    Computer Software

Project management tool

  • November 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to interfere with third party applications.
Helps in consistent delivery of projects through integrating with CI/CD Pipelines.
Projects are secured.
UI is quite easy to operate.
Whole team can work on the same project by cloning it.
What do you dislike?
Cost is on higher side for mid scale organization.
issues while conflict removal.
it should show more information such when was branch created, from which branch it was cut etc
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Project management


    PULKIT D.

Descent deployment platform

  • November 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
In an organisational set up, GitLab is one the most promising platforms when it comes to deployment and continuous delivery. I have already used GitHub and there's not much different as such. Thus, I easily got my hands on gitlab as well.
What do you dislike?
The response time bothers me often as sometimes large commits are not completed in one go, multiple tries are to be done. This makes the delay in continuous delivery.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Even the smallest commit is handled the same way, my continuous delivery support doesn't break, it helps me in integration with tools like Jenkins and all very smoothly.


    Hardik K.

one of the best version controll system

  • November 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
manage your codes with any number of revisions.
it is free for personal use, provide you build facility for testing, enough storage capacity.nice and easy user interface, good quality of support, easy to manage ssh keys, nice and very easy documentation for newbies.
What do you dislike?
there can be better documentation for build/pipeline stuffs CI/CD. they should provide some GUI tools then basic interface with all major operating system suported.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
first problem for any developer us where to store the codes. second how to manage the number of revisions done on that codes in now a days egile system revisions are infinites, gitlab provides a way to manage these two major problems solution in simple and easy manner.