Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Plesk Business & Collaboration Edition

Plesk | 18.0.21.3

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.x - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 2
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

101 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Publishing

Brilliant control for a web server

  • October 30, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The absolute ease of control of managing my web server makes Plesk the best option for me. It allows me to fully utilise everything I need inside an easy to use and intuitive panel. From emails to sub domains, I can do everything in one place.
What do you dislike?
Updates can be a little frustrating when I need to log in, as it can get In the way.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All my website control is in one place.


    Zahir M.

The ability to manage all aspects of hosting from a clean user interface

  • October 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The control panel is very intuitive and easy to use, it is a very complete alternative Support for many technologies also the different versions of PHP available, Docker and NodeJS among others, allows me to configure and optimize each website hosting, it is perfectly installed both in Linux as in Windows.
What do you dislike?
The extensions require an additional investment, I would not like more free options for mail, such as tools to combat spam and threats.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Plesk to manage projects on our website, what I like most is that it has a lot of extensions which helps the solution to suit our needs, has given us the freedom to create users with multiple linked hosting accounts, The support was very receptive every time we communicated.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend to all the company and website developers offers many advantages over other market solutions, many add-ons and this always updated, works perfectly with wordpres in a very dynamic and easy way.


    Computer & Network Security

Plesk, the best way to host your site

  • September 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Plesk is a simple yet powerful control panel, which can allow even the least technical person host their site, yet also advanced enough to implement complex features to improve yoir site. Plesk support is also extremely knowledgeable and friendly, and have gone above and beyond to help out
What do you dislike?
Plesk is very reliant on its database, which can be troublesome at times
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Plesk allows customers i work with to develop their sites and publish them with a minimum of fuss and management, making things easier for all parties.


    DSR I.

Perfect Control Panel for Linux Hosting

  • September 06, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to manage and no headache about back-end coding. Good option for Linux Hosting with CentOS. With Plesk i got free Lets Encrypt Certificates for my websites. Easy to control my sites and Web Apps now with plesk.
What do you dislike?
Support is not good from plesk. Overall Good when compare with other providers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Current monitoring for each sites. So i can control all sites. From Plesk dashboard itself i can update WordPress plugins and themes via WordPress toolkit.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want solve all your hosting problem, then plesk is number one. Most of the CMS Plesk supporting. More tools for SEO Supporting and Security when compare with others.


    Thomas W.

Amazing server software the beats cPanel

  • June 17, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We use Plesk to manage all our website projects and it is absolutely amazing! It has a ton of extensions and built in plugins that make it easily extensible to fit any business' needs and to manage multiple projects each with their own separate needs! The language support alone has made it way better than cPanel, but the features overall put it leaps and bounds ahead in my opinion!
What do you dislike?
It has a small learning curve to figure out exactly how you need it setup for your business. There is also the license subscription which may make this option harder for someone looking for an open source or free alternative to manage their websites. If you can get past the learning curve it is an amazing server software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Plesk to manage each of our client and in-house websites. It has made setting up a website and deploying it live so easy and the library of different extensions has allowed us to setup security and emailing solutions in-house to avoid having to pay for third-party subscriptions to accomplish the same tasks!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take the time to look through the extension library as well as the different options for software packages that can be enabled in the Plesk updage/upgrade options. It may take a while to setup, but once you do you can easily have a fully featured server that does a lot of what you need for free or at a lower cost than a third-party service.


    Robert C.

Better for experienced admins

  • March 29, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to access and manage various server services and make quick tweaks to settings. In addition, that ability to create users with multiple hosting accounts tied to them was a nice addition. Support was very responsive anytime we reached out, which is the reason I rate the product as high as I have.
What do you dislike?
The GUI feels like it was rushed through and the end user experience wasn't really taken into consideration. They also seem to lag behind when it comes to updating the style/accessibility of the GUI. Some of the processes were bloated and could have been more streamlined for a standard user to handle. In addition, it just didn't feel right, sometimes you have to jump through multiple areas just to find the setting you needed to change was buried under multiple links.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were looking for a solution to easily manage multiple site hosting, offer email hosting and client accounts that could also automate some server maintenance, backups, and other tasks. Additionally, we wanted an easy way to have clients manage their own email addresses and DNS records.The customer side of the admin, while I didn't like the look of, was easy for our clients to interact with.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take the time to evaluate all the options. Most of them hover around the same price point these days. There are many out there that have come further than Plesk over the years but for some organizations, Plesk might be a much better fit than it was for ours.


    Olivia B.

Solid hosting control panel

  • March 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There are many things that I like about Plesk. 1) The control panel and the user interface are easy to navigate which is great compared to others. 2) Nice encryption system for securing your website. 3) Managing multiple websites is easy and doesn't require any experience. 4) Plesk Price is affordable.
What do you dislike?
I haven't experience any problems so far and there is nothing that I disliked about Plex
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Plesk saves a lot of effort and time for hosting and managing our clients' websites. Clients can also access and manage their website settings,
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Recommended for people without any experience in using a hosting control panel for managing multiple websites.


    Moica R.

Great solution for hosting automation

  • March 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Plesk has many great features that I like to use:
1. Installing Plesk is an easy step and doesn't take any effort
2. Plesk is a cloud base control panel that is easily accessible from any device
3. The platform has many great options that I like including the integration with Google PageSpeed that I use a lot
4. Very convenient price
5. Very good customer support
What do you dislike?
There are no tutorials for any new features added after each update
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Plesk provides a secure hosting system and helped us to solve all of our mailing system issues that we used before
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommended as a user friendly platform. So far we didn't experience any issues while using Plesk in our office.


    Jay S.

Awesome software

  • March 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Using Plesk makes it easy to perform basic actions like creating emails ,uploading files ,pointing server to domain and more importantly the ability to perform all of the aforementioned actions remotel
What do you dislike?
As of now no complaints here! makes everything so much easier
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Plesk has great intuitive interface to manage all aspect of web hosting business. It is rich in features that are not available in other such software. File Manager and Database management solutions are great way to handle bigger files.


    Internet

Best hosting panel I've even used

  • March 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really like the design and how easy it is to set up a website and configure it. Also the automatic updates and plugins are great, like the WOrdpress toolkit. Our customers also love it, we get way less questions than before.
What do you dislike?
Untill now I haven't found anything I dislike about Plesk.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In the past (with other servers/hosting panels) we had many problems. It took us much more time to manage the server and give support to our customers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just give it a try. Compare it to cPanel, but I'm sure Plesk will positively surprice you.