Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Plesk Business & Collaboration Edition

Plesk | 18.0.32

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.x - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 2
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

199 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Shiman R.

Easy transfer from an old server to Plesk, Nice GitHub extension, Satble site management

  • January 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We moved from an old server to the latest version of Plesk on new hosting and cloud servers. This new platform was both easier for us and increased the quality and speed of our work in managing site files. The WordPress section of Plesk automatically updates our site and suggests changes if it needs security, or updates and fixes it after our approval.
What do you dislike?
When everything is fine with this software, I do not see anything to say!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We manage a startup project with several developers through GitHub and we need constant changes. Plesk is also compatible with GitHub and you can log in to the site with it and we can esily deploy our website content by pushing it to a local Git repository or by pulling from a remote one in just one click! Now the development of our project is easier than ever!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is very difficult to find a management software that is really smart and compatible with the automation system, and I think Plesk is the best option.


    Anto P.

Good & Stable product for WebHosting

  • January 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Supports multiple platforms like Windows, Centos, Ubuntu, etc..
- Feature rich platform
- Easy management
What do you dislike?
- Comparatively complex for beginners due to so many options scattered around.
- Troubleshooting is little hard compared to cPanel
- Recover from DB corruption is hard
- Feels heavy
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Easy management of WebHosting
- Hosting Email services
- WebSite Monitoring, Building
- Server management
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Cross platform support
Learn to administer one product and use it across all platforms like Windows & Multiple linux flavours.
Master one and Rule everything :)


    Computer & Network Security

Plesk Web host manager

  • January 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple navigation.
Unique UI
Direct access for multiple tools
What do you dislike?
The only competition in market is cpanel.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Email problems
DNS
PHP version updation


    Information Technology and Services

User friendly

  • January 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
You don't need to have coding experience.
What do you dislike?
It is not open-source. It could add more extensions and slower than Cpanel.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
On Windows, servers is very stable and complete.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to set up, reliable, and works smooth.


    Fotios P.

A good choice with some things to improve

  • January 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Plesk is quite effective in order to administrate your server and your content in it. I like mostly the construction for every site it shows you the whole content you can administrate and change any feature for the specific site. It defers from the cpanel because it is creating a very good segmentation for each website and you know where to go exactly when you want to administrate the content.
What do you dislike?
The mail import could be improved in order to move safely from cpanel cause now you can get some times an error but you don't get notified. A validation of the fields could help before importing. Also maybe I function for easy transfer of websites through the softaculous (maybe) could help if the user doesn't know how to move the website manually.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
as mention at the dislike section.


    Niloofar K.

A simple and practical host management program

  • January 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The color scheme and simplicity of the menus and icons are very good. When I want to teach this system to the client, I can explain everything in less than ten minutes, and even a child can learn to work with Plesk menus. There is no complexity in the host management system and you have all the features clean and simple, and the manual is on top of you with the smart wizard next to you and gives you good suggestions. The intelligent wizard system and easy backup and installation of various software such as WordPress and Drupal and simple email management are also very practical and excellent. Plesk in one sentence: simple, clean and functional host management system!
What do you dislike?
For me, this system is all good, but maybe some features like domain management and domain extension reminder can also be added can be a good option.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can easily manage site files or changes in site code and updates are very simple. If a site needs support, I can easily solve simple problems in less than a few minutes through a mobile application or laptop.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a simple and powerful hosting and email management system that is clean and functional and meets all your needs, Plesk is all you need.


    Roberto H.

scalability for hosting is incredible

  • January 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Puedes mantener hosteado a cientos de clientes. Sin temor a cometer equivocaciones. Cada cliente tiene acceso a sus recursin sin afectar al resto de los clientes.
What do you dislike?
uncomplicated in general everything is very intuitive. even for inexperienced people.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
los clientes pueden administrar y actualizar su pagina web y correo electronico. sin llamadas a un centro de atencion. con esto se reduce el tiempo de la solicion para el cliente. y puede enfocarse a otras actividades. En general toda la administracion es muy amigable.


    Rachit T.

Plesk is a very Hands on product which easily facilitates the use of wordpress, joomla etc websites.

  • January 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best about Plesk is that it supports the full facility of hosting a website with either Apache and Nginx support. Also, customers can easily setup WordPress, Joomla websites by themselves.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes hosting a Magento website is difficult as custom rules do not apply and also gets removed when restarting the webserver.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Hosting WordPress websites are easy with websites. Basically connectivity with databases s easy and setting up FTP is also easy with Plesk.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Start having Plesk and every website will be setup easily.


    Vasilis M.

Very useful interface with so many tools that helps you to manage your server

  • January 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and many tools.Fast support and great community
What do you dislike?
I haven't deal with any problem yet so for the time being there are no complaints
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Managing websites, databases and migrating from other servers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The best server panel that will make your life easier and you don't have to worry about how to manage your server, websites, databases etc


    E-Learning

It's very easy to use, most of the services just one click setup.

  • January 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sub domain setup, this is very helpful for development
What do you dislike?
Some time host file get reset if we didn't take care of it
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used it for MEAN STACK application development.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I will do....