Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Plesk Business & Collaboration Edition

Plesk | 18.0.29

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.x - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 2
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

108 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Carolina L.

Plesk: A tool to control the hosting environment at advanced levels

  • September 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- It has a friendly web GUI.
- It has tools to manage files, databases, emails.
- Git repositories can be added.
- It has pre-installed apps like Magento, Moodle and Prestashop.
- It has indicators to measure the traffic of a website.
What do you dislike?
- The professional edition version is expensive.
- Do not generate SSL / TLS certificates automatically.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- It allows me to manage the organization's domain, as well as additional domains.
- I can maintain the website files.
- It allows me to access our MySQL databases.
- I can measure website traffic.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Plesk is software that will save you time on various tasks for your website. It is friendly and available in multiple languages.


    Keith H.

Horrible SSL management

  • September 18, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like having an admin panel to manage my server. The panel looks like it can do a lot but really most of the stuff is pretty standard.
What do you dislike?
I hate their lets encrypt built in integration because it never works. My site SSL is always going down, and I am always manually updating it. I tired to migrate the site and the Plesk support could not help me. The facebook community isnt very supportive sure there are docs online but none of those helped me either so if you are running amazon lightsail with plesk you are not getting the full experience. I hear that Plesk on digital ocean works much better with LetsEncrypt.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using command lines are a pain in the but for me. I'd rather get a root canal. Even the online instructions on logging in or doing anything with the command line has changed so its not really about following along it is about googling until you can find someone else who had the same problem and solved it before you. Plesk allows me to select different options without having to do command line codes on the server which otherwise I would not be able to operate without it.


    Flavio S.

Plesk is a tool that will give you full control of your website

  • September 14, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like Plesk because it is a simple tool. All the accesses to the tools are arranged in a menu displayed in the application interface. I like it because it has a file manager that allows you to edit files directly from the application. Also, I also like it because it has a backup manager.
What do you dislike?
I've never been able to use the WordPress toolkit because it doesn't allow me to run any WordPress installation or any plugin. Also, it does not receive updates.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Plesk is a tool that greatly facilitates us to edit files on our website, since we can edit them directly in the application and save the changes. Previously we had to download them via FTP and edit them in some software.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Plesk is a tool that will provide you with various advantages for managing your website. It has a free trial, so I recommend requesting it and trying its functions. It has a friendly interface and all its options are well structured.


    Neto A.

An innovative set for the development of its technological departments.

  • September 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is an application that draws a lot of attention, due to its innovative functionalities, which allow to increase the productivity of certain applications with which multiple users entrust, it is one of my favorite software, since they allow developers to increase their labor performance in great amplitudes, being an incredible platform that maintains tools that allow better performance in the departments that are dedicated to these labor branches.
What do you dislike?
It would be useful if you could brainstorm ideas to promote and edit these applications in an easier and more flexible way in their entirety, with new designs and significant improvements on a large enterprise scale, which does not contain these functions in availability, and can be nefarious in large proportions, which requires new modernization in its main and functional panels, for a good job to an enduring and extravagant movement.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Plesk specifically in our developer departments that allow an innovative flow, in every aspect carried out in these work areas, which we can significantly execute and automate the already initialized applications on which we rely on growing these peculiarities, in a well structured, offering complete success, and causing satisfaction on the part of the clients who commissioned such work, all thanks to this systematic innovative service.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is ideal for agencies that are dedicated to innovative web development, which allows an improvement in manual matter, adding possibilities to use the system in a fully automated way and thus acquire a greater balance of purchases and orders than customers. We decide to carry out, in person when you are creating certain websites, modifying them to adapt them to your most favorable environments and at the same time launch them, to make them available to the basic users of your business facilities, since Plesk is your best alternative.


    Nirav B.

facilitates the frequent evolution of web applications.

  • August 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We can take the initiative that I am fascinated by this software for its visualization transfers, from continuous growth to success, of applications, websites, or companies based on hosting, being a quite innovative and independent system, according to its designed functionalities, most of all it catches my attention is its way of running and automating a complete server, in an extravagant and unique way, which makes it a quite sophisticated and next-generation service, in this regard with its multitasking tools.
What do you dislike?
We must emphasize that Plesk must integrate a functionality that is very necessary for the correct fluency of its tools, when we go to terms of total security of the work carried out with this platform, which is that it needs to implement a complete restoration, that is, a bmr, of all your computer system that you have acquired, which does not provide an effective safeguard, giving reference that all the data that a company fostered in its environment from its inception could be lost, being a serious problem.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We currently use Plesk to manage multiple applications, above all, those of our clients, since we are dedicated to guaranteeing the effectiveness of functions of a system on a successful large scale, to each of the users who are registered on the platform that we have, which this software facilitates the work we do in flexible qualities, since it allows us to execute and automate all the processes of realization of the servers, promising us a formidable source of income, in most of the work that we carry out to the individuals who request it from us.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is ideal for companies that are dedicated to development, since Plesk offers them the tools to carry out fully guaranteed digital work, but if used by the experts that each of these organizations have in their respective departments they contain, for this work in particular, which will offer you flexibility to run, automate, build and grow large-scale applications, including web sites, and hosting companies, which are also a prime target for this software platform.


    Jon M.

Expensive with no support

  • April 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Relatively easy to use, although setup documentation is poor, had to rely on other blogs to get up and running.
What do you dislike?
Support is non-existent. Had to go through the reseller for support and queries, adding frustration. Features are basic for the price.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Managing a Linux VPS
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look at history of Plesk and the company that recently purchased it. Plesk headed in the wrong direction, raising prices hugely.


    Pradeep L.

Best Hosting Panel for Windows Server

  • December 03, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Best thing in Plesk is Performance, hosting server uses many resources that can be easily handled all by our Plesk control Panel.

Been running on a VPS and dedicated server for years and it's only getting better and better.

The addition of adding extensions like Wordpress does with plugins is amazing. Always secure and updating, the perfect web server software with a powerful and easy to use GUI.

We tried some admin panels in past like webmin, cpanel. But Plesk Onyx is just way ahead from all of them. It has helped us streamline our DevOps.
What do you dislike?
i don't thing so that there is any dislike or any features which i don't like in plesk each and every functionality is good and provide better performance.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Plesk to manage each of our client and in-house websites. It has made setting up a website and deploying it live so easy and the library of different extensions has allowed us to setup security and emailing solutions in-house to avoid having to pay for third-party subscriptions to accomplish the same tasks!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take the time to look through the extension library as well as the different options for software packages that can be enabled in the Plesk updage/upgrade options. It may take a while to setup, but once you do you can easily have a fully featured server that does a lot of what you need for free or at a lower cost than a third-party service.


    Publishing

Brilliant control for a web server

  • October 30, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The absolute ease of control of managing my web server makes Plesk the best option for me. It allows me to fully utilise everything I need inside an easy to use and intuitive panel. From emails to sub domains, I can do everything in one place.
What do you dislike?
Updates can be a little frustrating when I need to log in, as it can get In the way.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All my website control is in one place.


    Zahir M.

The ability to manage all aspects of hosting from a clean user interface

  • October 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The control panel is very intuitive and easy to use, it is a very complete alternative Support for many technologies also the different versions of PHP available, Docker and NodeJS among others, allows me to configure and optimize each website hosting, it is perfectly installed both in Linux as in Windows.
What do you dislike?
The extensions require an additional investment, I would not like more free options for mail, such as tools to combat spam and threats.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Plesk to manage projects on our website, what I like most is that it has a lot of extensions which helps the solution to suit our needs, has given us the freedom to create users with multiple linked hosting accounts, The support was very receptive every time we communicated.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend to all the company and website developers offers many advantages over other market solutions, many add-ons and this always updated, works perfectly with wordpres in a very dynamic and easy way.


    Computer & Network Security

Plesk, the best way to host your site

  • September 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Plesk is a simple yet powerful control panel, which can allow even the least technical person host their site, yet also advanced enough to implement complex features to improve yoir site. Plesk support is also extremely knowledgeable and friendly, and have gone above and beyond to help out
What do you dislike?
Plesk is very reliant on its database, which can be troublesome at times
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Plesk allows customers i work with to develop their sites and publish them with a minimum of fuss and management, making things easier for all parties.