Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Barracuda Application Security Control Center - BYOL

Barracuda Networks, Inc. | 2.4.0.003-20200217

Linux/Unix, Other 3.4.11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

7 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Rokebul I.

Easy to implement, solid product, room for improvement in support

  • September 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Barracuda waf is available as an appliance or as a vm. Those who want it running with a few clicks, avoiding long waiting period to ship the product; vm is the way to go. It has ddos protection, siem integration, sd wan capable in a really reasonable price tag.
What do you dislike?
Reports are somewhat confusing. The support could be better. If any issue occurs, they keep suggesting us the same solution. Moreover, some rules are hard to implement, which leads you to buy their support package.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were able to replace cisco 5505 asa and had a very wide viewing angle on the attack surface. It doesn't just checks the ports. If all the inbound rules are configured properly, a good night sleep is expected.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please purchase the support package. Start slowly. Implement less firewall rules at the beginning.


    Computer Networking

Barracuda waf

  • August 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the features and the in depth configurations which can be done on it.
What do you dislike?
The logs are not refreshing by itself so its a hassle
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We used it for its load balancing capabilities and its health check ability. And mainly for the security it provides for the web apps
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look at the features specifically


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Tracking emerging threats

  • March 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The key points in the use of this firewall are that it has complete protection against emerging attacks, including those of OWASP top 10. The storage of the data in cache causes security to increase without having an impact on a decrease in computer performance. To highlight also the control of user access through authentication make sure at all times that my files and data are located and safe without the need to make recurring backup copies.
What do you dislike?
The integration of LDAP / RADIUS I think is not entirely perfect presenting at some point interruptions that have affected the team. The registration, supervision and generation of reports is somewhat difficult to understand insofar as it presents a large amount of technical data that for the common user can be somewhat confusing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The experience has been excellent, starting with the download and attention of the technical support team that has always and with great speed and professionalism guaranteed that my organization's network runs at full capacity. The interface is simple with a very simple visualization box that allows to have perfectly located the scanners of vulnerabilities and possible threats in real time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:

Very efficient product for web application security in professional environments that allows to protect against DDoS attacks through URL encryption, good SIEM integration and with local networks.
Possibility of contracting premium package to have a more personalized contact with technical support and improve efficiency in the detection and analysis of threats on the web.


    Information Technology and Services

Got the job done

  • December 13, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It worked very well. A lot of websites were blocked.
What do you dislike?
The constant pop up in the right hand corner of the screen that would not go away no matter how much you try to hide it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It keeps employees off of websites.


    Furniture

So easy to navigate and great program for emails

  • October 22, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how it blocks emails that may be spam- then you go online and can “whitelist” them if they aren’t spam. The site allows you to view the email before approving it to go to your inbox.
What do you dislike?
It does not inform you if you received an email to the barracuda.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It protects your computer from potentially dangerous emails that could hack your computer or account. It’s helpful because in the industry I work in we are always using email to communicate.


    Real Estate

IT Barracuda Review

  • June 01, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, reliable, protected and worthy
What do you dislike?
Somtimes acess denied on something needed
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To give us access on what we need to see or what we can’t.


    Information Technology and Services

WAF In The Cloud

  • December 13, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like best about the Barracuda Web Application Firewall is the ease of configuration and use of the software. Support from Barracuda is great also. Load Balancing of the Web Application Firewall is also nice. This allows you to do maintenance or have large loads for the end user. Threat monitoring of our network and traffic coming into out services within our Cloud Solution.
What do you dislike?
What I dislike about the Barracuda Web Application Firewall is reporting seems to be lacking on the firewall, but this could be just that I haven't dove into it very deep. And it seems to have trouble with FTP control. Again could be the way i am configuring it. The initial setup is a little tough. but if you have used a Web Application Firewall before this might not be an issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The Business problems we are solving with the Barracuda Web Application Firewall is Election security and Business Application security in the Cloud. We also use this Web Application Firewall to secure internal servers that don't need to be accessing the outside world. We use it for threat monitoring, that our security specialist uses everyday.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My Recommendations to any one else that is looking into getting the Barracuda Web Application Firewall. seek help with initial setup, especially if it will be hosted in a cloud environment. This will allow you to get the full potential out of the Web Application Firewall.


showing 1 - 7