Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Radware Alteon VA - Application Delivery Controller (BYOL)

Radware Ltd. | 32.4.0.5

Linux/Unix, Other 14.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

10 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Michele B.

Good devices and easy to manage

  • November 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the great professionalism and availability.
What do you dislike?
when the problem regards firmware bugs, it needs a long time to a response.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A very high impact problem in the configuration during the migration from AppD to Alteon, the Engineer has found and resolved the issue
Recommendations to others considering the product:
i've worked a long time on radware and i've found intuitive handling and reliable devices


    Banking

load balancer

  • November 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The support was very helpfull when we are facing issue and tries to open case
What do you dislike?
I have difficult with the os on alteon, on last project with allianz we having issue with bug and have to give the project to f5
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Link balancer and server balancer


    Banking

Radwar

  • November 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ddos system, to prevent zero day attacks
What do you dislike?
License, aapvol license is useful for zero
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's implement in core network


    Information Technology and Services

Features rich application loadbalancing

  • November 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The virtual appliance concept is good. Its flexible on the different settings.
What do you dislike?
UI has room to improve. Health check / site failover shall have more sophisticated options.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Application loadbalancing


    Yaqub-Al I.

Channe4TV DDOS mitigation project at NYC.

  • November 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The tech remote support team at Radware is very sound and helpful. The ease of Behavioral Analysis and automation level was awesome.
What do you dislike?
It is not an out of the box solution. You need Radware's Technical help and you need experienced network specialists at your enterprise. Obviously it is a very expensive technology compared to Bangladeshi market.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
DDOS detection & mitigation. DDOS was resolved.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can go for Radware if your business is critical in Internet and you do not want to be bothered with risk of network and security.


    Oil & Energy

Delivery Perfoamance

  • November 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Radware link-proof used for internet link load balancing, it has given excellent performance and active-active load-balancing provide redundancy to traffic without interrupting live production traffic.
What do you dislike?
Through-put must be improved to provide high speed traffic flow
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Scalability provide diverse benefits to use the product in multi ISP's link invironment
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good product to use


    Telecommunications

Improving but still too complicated and unreliable

  • November 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's an stable product once you have managed to configure it and works fine in the GSLB area
What do you dislike?
Too complicated to configure and it's not straightforward. Configuration file are difficult to read with a lot of duplicated fields and so it's difficult to replicate part of the configuration for automatic creation of similar balances
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have tried to put it for more features, but beyond simple balance or global balance I don't recommend to use radware.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Not a lot of presence on Spain, so difficult to get support or help


    Information Technology and Services

Very Good Product

  • November 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Defenseflow Product which is a very good product I have seen so far
What do you dislike?
Need some Good knowledge to provide the technology on the premises
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
By using Radware Product We Bypass the DDos attack on the data center premises.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very good Product on DDos Market so far I have seen, it almost fulfill all the requirement that customer wants as per my assumptions.


    Naresh K.

I am fully satisfied with radware defence Pro services and support .

  • November 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Radware products are reliable .Technical support is very excellent .
What do you dislike?
I think radware team to work on improving services of Radware Toll free number . It takes too much time to talk with executive on Toll free number .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have never to bothered about cyber attacks/hits on my network using radware .
Recommendations to others considering the product:
No comments .Excellent Service by Radware Team


    Banking

Load balancer and security gateway to web applications.

  • September 24, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Radware defence Pro is value for money product which provides major functionality for protection against D dos. It is fast, reliable, and secure.
What do you dislike?
Limitation on reporting front and Not came through any yet.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Cost effective Productive Efficient


showing 1 - 10