Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Wallarm Node (AI-based NG-WAF instance) by Wallarm

Wallarm | 3.4.0-1

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

72 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sergey G.

Impressive protection for web applications

  • June 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Deployment is based on NGINX module, stable and custom builds available
Any number of WAF nodes can be deployed depending on your network perimeter and the total number of incoming HTTP requests
Protects against the most popular OWASP-10 attacks
Supports WebSockets, REST API, SOAP, JSON
What do you dislike?
Pricing policy is complicated, would like to see more payment options in the future
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Reducing time and costs for maintenance is the main reason we chose to use Wallarm


    Kirill K.

Nice to have it

  • June 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Detects and blocks attacks in real-time
Easy to use web interface
Customizable block page with branding options
Attack rechecker with vulnerability validation
Reports with many different filters
What do you dislike?
The knowledge base could be more detailed and include more information about specific scenarios
Blacklists don’t have the option to block specific countries
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Overall this is a pretty good product, it just needs more tweaks and new features


    Artem P.

Protects web applications and much more

  • June 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- OWASP Top 10 compliance, regular updates for libraries and rules based on machine learning
- Useability and excellent design of web interface, robust reporting system included
- Scanner for vulnerabilities with alerts and integration with popular SIEM software
What do you dislike?
Some false positives need additional fine-tuning, but not so many appear over time
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Web application and network perimeter protection with real-time control


    Evgeniy S.

Packed with value

  • June 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Complex protection from different attacks with active threat verification.
Full integration with CI/CD release cycles, perfect for Devops teams.
Impressive toolset with triggers and rules that allows to define and block even unusual types of attacks.
What do you dislike?
Right now defense against code injection attacks is much stronger than defense against bots and DoS attacks. I hope developers are aware of this problem and already plan some improvements.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Signature-free protection that covers all steps of development cycles, hybrid architecture with local nodes and cloud analytics.


    Victoria P.

Multi-language support and documentation

  • June 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
English is not my native language, and I always used online translators to read documentation and e-mails from support teams. I was pleasantly surprised to find out that the Wallarm support team knows Russian, and the whole documentation portal has a Russian version. It’s a high-quality translation too, I didn’t see any mistakes or inconsistent writing. This speeds up communication and reduces my efforts to learn something new about the product.
What do you dislike?
Some companies can find pricing somewhat expensive, but I believe quality products and good service deserve this amount of money.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I know that our system security is in safe hands, and I enjoy working with the Wallarm support team.


    Artem S.

Overcoming challenges with ease

  • June 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Detects and blocks the most popular types of attacks such as SQL injections, XML external entities, cross-site scripting and many others
Real-time control and monitoring with a reporting system, all accessible from a web interface
Easy integration with other cybersecurity solutions and load balancing functionality
What do you dislike?
Subscription-based payment model, that means your company can’t just buy a full license and use it indefinitely. Limited standalone performance when there’s no active link to the cloud
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Enterprise-level solution that can be used both in small and large companies


    Alexey T.

Reliable network protection

  • June 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Our engineers didn’t have any problems with WAF module installation at our CentOS 8 server. It took some time to synchronize local rules with the cloud and get familiar with the logic of this product. Once you get used to it, the WAF node works like a clock and provides a good level of protection.
What do you dislike?
The biggest problem is the absence of full SELinux support. You either have to tweak it or disable it completely.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Wallarm helped our company to build a working network map and eliminate some unexpected flaws.


    Anton L.

It’s a pleasure to use it

  • June 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Personally I struggle with console interfaces and don’t like writing commands or code in general. This is why I always avoided hardware-based firewalls, and even simple operations take a lot of time and effort. I was delighted to discover cloud-based solutions, and I really enjoy using the Wallarm firewall due to its simplicity and excellent design. The web interface is clean and easy to understand at first glance.
What do you dislike?
It takes some time to install and configure it, but I managed to do it with support from the Wallarm team.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Statistics reports are also handy and come with many filters for a better search of information.


    Dmitry L.

Delivers the goods

  • June 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Amazing firewall that can work as a standalone proxy server, filter all incoming HTTP requests and block attacks
- Supports integration with other proxy servers and postanalytics nodes
- Real-time control over incoming traffic with detailed statistics
What do you dislike?
- Bruteforce and DDOS attacks can't be blocked immediately, system needs some time to find a pattern
- Not exactly cheap if there are a lot of attacks, price is calculated from the total number of requests
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Network perimeter and web application security


    Slava S.

Easy to learn, hard to master

  • June 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
In our company we have IT engineers who work on shifts schedule, and naturally we strive for all our systems to be transparent and easy to use. That goes for both convenient design and rich set of functions. Wallarm web application firewall fits this description perfectly. It allows our junior engineers to configure simple rules and at the same time our senior engineers can use more advanced syntax.
What do you dislike?
API integration with SIER systems supports only Splunk, Opsgenie and Pagerduty, for other systems you have to write code or use webhooks.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Impressive protection against SQL injections and other types of behavior attacks