Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Wallarm Node (AI-based NG-WAF instance) by Wallarm

Wallarm | 3.6.0-1

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

75 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Impressive Software & Great Support

  • April 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
* Impressive & powerful WAF technology.
* Intuitive dashboard with useful features, detailed logging and stats.
* Easy to perform advanced searching and filtering to drill down into event history.
* Ability to set custom triggers with Slack integration for notifications.
* Comprehensive up-to-date documentation, especially for advanced node config.
* Very helpful and responsive support team.
What do you dislike?
It's impressive technology, but false positives are an issue for us and require ongoing review and support. Whilst there is a "flag as false positive" feature, in order to get the most from Wallarm, you need to build rules to reduce these false positives, which can get fairly complex. The Wallarm support team has been happy to assist and they are very helpful and knowledgeable, but we are still getting quite a few false positives which is preventing us from turning on full blocking mode because it would block too many legitimate requests.

Therefore it's taking longer than expected for us to feel the full benefit of Wallarm. It is not a problem per se but has required us to readjust our expectations about what is involved to fully realise Wallarm's potential.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
* Application security.
* API endpoint protection.
* Enhancing our security posture.
* Discovery of security issues & vulnerabilities.


    Bova B.

Good choice

  • February 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Scalable WAF protection
- Real-time control and monitoring with a reporting system, all accessible from a web interface
What do you dislike?
- Occasionally the online documentation can be confusing. However, it is resolved by direct access to support
- Not exactly cheap
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Application security
- Internal audit


    Daniel E.

Wallarm support is outstanding.

  • February 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We rely on Wallarm to support & secure multiple business units. They give us direct access to their support personnel, to answer questions and resolve issues.
What do you dislike?
Occasionally the online documentation can be confusing. However, it is resolved by direct access to support via slack and calendar sharing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The Wallarm portal is intuitively set up to monitor and automatically block security threats.


    Sergey G.

Impressive protection for web applications

  • June 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Deployment is based on NGINX module, stable and custom builds available
Any number of WAF nodes can be deployed depending on your network perimeter and the total number of incoming HTTP requests
Protects against the most popular OWASP-10 attacks
Supports WebSockets, REST API, SOAP, JSON
What do you dislike?
Pricing policy is complicated, would like to see more payment options in the future
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Reducing time and costs for maintenance is the main reason we chose to use Wallarm


    Kirill K.

Nice to have it

  • June 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Detects and blocks attacks in real-time
Easy to use web interface
Customizable block page with branding options
Attack rechecker with vulnerability validation
Reports with many different filters
What do you dislike?
The knowledge base could be more detailed and include more information about specific scenarios
Blacklists don’t have the option to block specific countries
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Overall this is a pretty good product, it just needs more tweaks and new features


    Artem P.

Protects web applications and much more

  • June 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- OWASP Top 10 compliance, regular updates for libraries and rules based on machine learning
- Useability and excellent design of web interface, robust reporting system included
- Scanner for vulnerabilities with alerts and integration with popular SIEM software
What do you dislike?
Some false positives need additional fine-tuning, but not so many appear over time
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Web application and network perimeter protection with real-time control


    Evgeniy S.

Packed with value

  • June 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Complex protection from different attacks with active threat verification.
Full integration with CI/CD release cycles, perfect for Devops teams.
Impressive toolset with triggers and rules that allows to define and block even unusual types of attacks.
What do you dislike?
Right now defense against code injection attacks is much stronger than defense against bots and DoS attacks. I hope developers are aware of this problem and already plan some improvements.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Signature-free protection that covers all steps of development cycles, hybrid architecture with local nodes and cloud analytics.


    Victoria P.

Multi-language support and documentation

  • June 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
English is not my native language, and I always used online translators to read documentation and e-mails from support teams. I was pleasantly surprised to find out that the Wallarm support team knows Russian, and the whole documentation portal has a Russian version. It’s a high-quality translation too, I didn’t see any mistakes or inconsistent writing. This speeds up communication and reduces my efforts to learn something new about the product.
What do you dislike?
Some companies can find pricing somewhat expensive, but I believe quality products and good service deserve this amount of money.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I know that our system security is in safe hands, and I enjoy working with the Wallarm support team.


    Artem S.

Overcoming challenges with ease

  • June 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Detects and blocks the most popular types of attacks such as SQL injections, XML external entities, cross-site scripting and many others
Real-time control and monitoring with a reporting system, all accessible from a web interface
Easy integration with other cybersecurity solutions and load balancing functionality
What do you dislike?
Subscription-based payment model, that means your company can’t just buy a full license and use it indefinitely. Limited standalone performance when there’s no active link to the cloud
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Enterprise-level solution that can be used both in small and large companies


    Alexey T.

Reliable network protection

  • June 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Our engineers didn’t have any problems with WAF module installation at our CentOS 8 server. It took some time to synchronize local rules with the cloud and get familiar with the logic of this product. Once you get used to it, the WAF node works like a clock and provides a good level of protection.
What do you dislike?
The biggest problem is the absence of full SELinux support. You either have to tweak it or disable it completely.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Wallarm helped our company to build a working network map and eliminate some unexpected flaws.