Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Contact Importer

CloudSponge | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews
  • 3
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

18 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Works great

  • July 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Seamlessly integrates, works well, great for lead gen and address books.
What do you dislike?
haven't used it too much yet to find a dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Dev time for lead gen, this is an easy capture & easy way to access lots of data.


    Sean R.

Great software for adding that viral component to build your user base!

  • May 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Cloudsponge is really a breeze to integrate and get up and running within a very short period of time. Testing was easy and took less than an hour and so was moving to production. Everything worked right out of the box with no hiccups. It looks very slick and is also responsive just like it says. It was also very easy to customize and work in different ways. For example you can give direct buttons for different mailboxes like yahoo, msn etc, versus giving a single button by which a user can choose from a whole bunch of mailboxes.
What do you dislike?
Having to pay for this since we are are so spoilt with free software.. However, the CEO of Cloudsponge is very considerate with young startups which is a great thing. Nothing to really to dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Adding a viral component to build your user base. Users are lazy enough and to enter a list of their friends' emails is too much to ask from them. Software that imports your address book from different mail box providers like yahoo is known to greatly enhance your conversion rate.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Check out this product. You can integrate it without making much changes to your code at all so you should be able to give it a good run before making any big decisions about how long you want to use it and and how much you may want to spend on it.


    Sujay J.

CloudSponge Email Address Book Integration

  • December 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CloudSponge provide an excellent address book tool/widget that can be used to extract contacts from people using your website. 10 years ago, when I had the same problem, my company had to write adapters for each email provider and it was not the core problem that we were solving. Today, there is this great service (backed by an equally great group of human beings) and this means we can focus more directly on the problem at hand. There have been a couple of hurdles when looking to obtain permissions from email providers like Outlook and GMail but luckily the guys at CloudSponge have seen this all before and were responsive to our requests for guidance.
What do you dislike?
Nothing. There were no points in our journey where we hit anything to dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our business, LeavingCard.com, allows the site visitor to create collaborative eCards. The user needs access to their contacts in order to loop in both the people collaborating on the card, and also the end recipient. CloudSponge's tool set helps us here.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Solved and business problem and is backed by a group of people who really care about your success using their product.


    Brian M.

Cornerstone of a Referral Marketing Campaign

  • August 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Jay and Graeme are fantastic guys to work with. They helped us quickly integrate CloudSponge into our project and their website provides developers with clear-cut guidance on how to build a world-class referral marketing program:
https://www.cloudsponge.com/solutions/referral-programs/

Looking forward to CloudSponge helping us exponentially grow our user base.
What do you dislike?
The Con is related to Google's Gmail validation requirements and this is where Jay & Graeme exceeded our expectations - supporting us along the way.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Helping our customers more easily access emails from their address books.


    Joseph U.

Couldn’t be easier to harness the power of your users email addresses

  • May 29, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Provides data in a consistent JSON format regardless of the originating data source.
What do you dislike?
Not much to dislike. Its about as easy as it gets when connecting to multiple address book providers such as GMail, Officer 365 etc....
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
CloudSponge makes it very straightforward to allow my users to connect to their own personal address books and then have that data passed along to my server in an easy to read JSON format. It would take me forever to try and code the UI and integrations with all of these other systems which I can do in under an hour with CloudSponge.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you know what a Google API key is then you have all the skills you need to easily allow your users to share contact information from their services such as GMail, Office 365 etc...


    Sachin U.

Most Stable Address Book Importer

  • May 15, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Stability over several years of usage. We have had no issues at all. Reports are easy to use. And it just works. Also, the ease of implementation. It was super easy to get started. And the payment terms were very friendly. As a startup it meant a lot.
What do you dislike?
It's not 'dislike', however, some new features or gamification that can be added out of the box.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Friend referrals drive a big portion of our business and we keep testing new ways of offering our customers to tell their winning stories on RummyCircle. All these great stories help us spread the word and get more and more customers. It was worked consistently for us for over 10 years now. I am delighted and really glad that I implemented coudsponge in our site and native app.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Implement and forget. It works.


    Internet

Cloudsponge is an excellent tool and the best contact importer on the market

  • March 30, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Customizable with fast import, an easy integration. Save us huge amount of development time and headaches.
What do you dislike?
From my experience nothing I can point to
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Allow our users to imports their contact list and spread the word about our causes


    Internet

Great product and support team.

  • March 21, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like easy integration of the product and the quick response from the support team when we have an issue.
What do you dislike?
Nothing we noticed so far to dislike and report
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Importing the contacts from the address books of google , yahoo, outlook etc.


    Kevin W.

Great product for inviting contacts

  • January 24, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
integration for gmail and outlook
easy to use design, layout
What do you dislike?
unknown maximum limits for different types of invitations
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
sending out user referrals.
benefits realized including higher number of invites being sent out


    Desi M.

Cloudsponge thumbs up

  • January 03, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really enjoyed working with Jay and his team. They were super responsive when we had questions or needed some additional functionality. They deployed so we could. :) We needed to be able to have an easier way for people to invite others to our system since we are a closed invitation only platform and Cloudsponge did the trick.
What do you dislike?
We ended up rolling a lot of our own UI and interactions because what we needed didn't fit into the normal use cases. However, the team was very responsive and helpful in helping us achieve our goals.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our business is an invitation only system and therefore it is pretty important that people can easily invite others. Cloudsponge is helping us help our users do just that. We have only just recently released the functionality but we are already seeing an increase in invitations sent.