Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ant Media Server Enterprise - Ultra-Low Latency WebRTC Live Streaming

Ant Media | v2.8.2

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

86 AWS reviews

External reviews

153 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    David

Simple, powerful and customisable

  • November 09, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We wanted to have granular control over our media servers and where they sit in the network, rather than using a blackbox system. Ant Media's provided us that, without us needing to build everything ourselves.

For us, it's just the right level of abstraction - simple on the face of it, but with everything available under the hood if you need it.

A bonus is the ability to get support from the actual developers, not just a support desk. It's a really efficient way to work.


    Online Media

Simple but powerful, with everything available under the hood

  • November 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We wanted to have granular control over our media servers and where they sit in the network, rather than using a black box system. Ant Media has given us that, without us needing to build everything ourselves.

For us, it's just the right level of abstraction - simple on the face of it, but with everything available under the hood if you need it.

The best part is the ability to get support from the actual developers, not just a support desk - you can even book consultancy via video call. It's been a really efficient way to work.

A great codebase, developed by a smart team who are keen to help.
What do you dislike about the product?
For us, so far, it's been excellent.

If you don't want to control your own DevOps, a managed service might be more appropriate. But if you need some control, without getting into the details of WebRTC implementation directly, Ant Media is a good solution.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're building a large-scale entertainment streaming platform requiring custom control over the raw data streams and MCU. Using Ant Media has meant we can move faster, delaying hiring specialist C / Java WebRTC developers until later. We'll still hire those developers further down the line, and the great thing is that they'll be able to integrate with Ant Media's codebase as it's all very transparent.


    Gambling & Casinos

Awesome WEBRTC!

  • November 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
How most use cases are clearly demonstrated in straight forward, ready-to-run examples that work! Along with outstanding performance the code is clean and simple and integration is a breeze. No matter the scale, this is the best WebRTC solution I have seen and I am using it for multiple clients now without any issues and with impressive results.
What do you dislike about the product?
not much, everything is great. I could only wish for further demonstration examples of the API with regards to TENSOR FLOW server-side (AI) integration - as i could not find a clean working example demo that actually runs and does what it says.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we upgraded from a push-jpeg stream (low latency realtime) to webrtc high resolution, high frame rate live feeds without any loss in latency or realtime data. This was an immediate switch that solved everything over our legacy solution.


    Richard L

Product is getting better and they are providing support at their best

  • November 05, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I've been using Ant Media Server for some time. The product generally allows us to configure settings that meet our use cases. There is still opportunity to make the product better and the Ant Media team is working hard to understand and fix the problems at their best. I'm also getting tech support from the guys that seem highly overloaded and are on the edge of burnout. I appreciate that.

I'm giving 5 stars because of their hard work, making the product better and doing their best to support all the users beyond their higher priority tasks.


    Joe

Awesome support and plugin

  • November 04, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

They have a really reponsive and helpfull support . Their product also aswesome we as a company we're very happy to work with their plugin


    Alejandro Prieto

Sad experience

  • October 29, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I used the Ant Media Server to stream a 3 day conference event. Days 1 and 2 it works fine, but in the middle of day 3 the streaming begins to pause every 2 minutes. We had to replace live the embed code in the event private page (with many complaints from viewers) for a plan b YouTube stream, transmited directly from my encoder. At the end of the event, I'll wanted to download the VoD recording of the conference from Ant Media Server to deliver to my client, but of course, the file was corrupted and the stream was lost.

At the moment I'm downloading the YouTube stream for deliver to my client, but now I'm feeling frustrated and anoyed because Ant Media Server doen't delivered what it promesed and I almost fail in my work.


    Ben

Great Product // Great Support

  • October 28, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This product has great scalability, integration, and customer support.
Murat, one of the solution support experts, has been especially helpful in setup and guiding me into the most reliable way to use the product.


    Harun Er

Great product!

  • October 28, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Would definitely recommend to others. Using for 3 years and We have successfully done tons of conferences and other events whiteout any problem . I strongly recommend the service to any company.


    KaSalli

Ant Media Server Enterprise- Low Latency Adaptive WebRTC, RTMP, MP4, HLS

  • October 25, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Great product! Friendly and professional service. Would definitely recommend to others. No need to shop around. Ant Media is the best!


    Artem H.

AntMedia Great product for building large-scale streaming services

  • October 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I liked the availability of various SDKs and documentation for all platforms.
And thanks for the support of WebRTC)
What do you dislike about the product?
There are bugs flaws, but support responds and tries to fix them.
And we want to get an additional key for development after the purchase of the license so as not to conduct tests on the battle server - let the extra key will be with restrictions on streams or bandwidth so you can test the functionality without affecting live users.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We implemented a major cross-platform project and implemented Live Ethers into an existing product on all platforms (Web / iOS / Android)