Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard Posture Management

Check Point CloudGuard Dome9 | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

65 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Financial Services

A Good CSPM Option

  • September 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CloudGuard Posture Management is easy to integrate with your cloud provider and, it supports significant cloud vendors.
What do you dislike?
It requires an additional license if you want to have extra security features.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The biggest concern regarding cloud environments is configurational problems. CloudGuard CSPM solution assesses your configurations based on global standards and best practices.


    Industrial Automation

Check Point CloudGuard Posture Management compliance tool

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The automation of continuos compliance checks
What do you dislike?
Nothing for now, we'll see it in the future
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I automated all compliance checks


    Attapong N.

The best for your cloud

  • June 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I think that the best solution for cloud guard. I can monitor each activity from our devices.
It should be a policy validation option to validate the policy before we push it into production.
What do you dislike?
I think that the product cannot integrate with the other product such as 3rd party.
And dislike the console that hard to see and verify the log.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My business is finding to solution protected on your device in the cloud.
I think that Dome9 from the checkpoint firewall can answer the problem of scanning my cloud.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to the product that scanning on the cloud.
The Dome9 is the answer.


    Kirtikumar P.

Very Good For Compliance Automation

  • May 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CloudGuard Posture Management is very good for Cloud asset management and check security, compliance and for governance.
What do you dislike?
CloudGuard Managment has no such major dislike or disadvantage found as of now.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Its secure our cloud assets and provide automation compliance as well.


    Financial Services

CHECK POINT CLOUDGUARD POSTURE MANAGEMENT

  • March 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1) Provide complete visibility of workload hosted on different Cloud Platform (AWS and Azure) along with multiple tenants.
2) Helped in enhancing's Security for Cloud environment by providing reports both in terms of Security and Compliance.
3) Provides complete visibility of traffic flowing from/towards the Cloud platform.
4) Provides best practice policy which helps to strengthen the security of Workload.
5) Assets Inventory and API call's happening from Cloud
6) Provide control in terms of accessing cloud workload. As Policy has been created which will block direct access to cloud environment in case the same is not define or approved in Dome9
7) Its always ON and even available on a mobile device using App.
8) Task delegation as a particular incident can be assigned to a particular individual and the same can be done manually or automated.
9) Customize queries for detecting any incident.
What do you dislike?
1) Policy validation should be available before it deployed in a production environment using a cloud template.
2) Auto remediation required read/write access. As providing read/write access to 3rd party applications can add risk. It should have some option of triggering API calls to Cloud platform which in turn name make required changes
3) Number of Security rules need to be added in order to identify more issue
4) Reporting should have more options
5) Should support all Container platform for visibility of complete Infra single console such as PCF
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Initially we were using tools provided by Service provider such as Scout suite & AWS config trusted advisor or guard duty from AWS for monitoring and similar tools for Azure as well. We need to go through different console to identify any incident
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Complete Solution should be provide in single license including storage. As Check Point charges extra for Log.ic


    Tanya B.

CheckPoint CloudGuard Dome9

  • March 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CheckPoint Dome9 SaaS based security appliance in comparison to other OEM like Prisma/ redlock by PaloAlto is best. Dome9 features best in market compliance and governance SaaS based appliance used mostly across organisations. Dome9 Provides Cloudbots, log.ic, Automation, etc.
What do you dislike?
Only dislike with dome9 is no automatic remediation available for kuberenetes or containers services. Rest everything is good and best.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to check our cloud workload. Either it be any cloud environment dome9 seamlessly integrates with all of them. With log.ic feature available in AWS we are able to see VPC network traffic flow with best viewable network diagram flow.


    Sanjay Singh B.

Awesome Product for Cloud logging and Management

  • March 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great product for cloud management and logging. Straight forward and simple to setup. Its alerting feature really great as it help to rectify the issue as soon as they arise. Its ability to show all the Azure/AWS in one place is really helpful. It also provide the visibility for application running on Machines.
What do you dislike?
The deeper we go into configuration and it gets complex. Other than this there is nothing i dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Its logging, Management, Alerting and great application visibility features drag me to this product.


    David M.

Cloud providers unification solved

  • March 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best is to provide you the possibility of check all your assets and their functionality working in your cloud provider/s.
What do you dislike?
You have a bunch of options to analyze if you check the environment in deep. Its complicated some times if you doesn't know what you are looking for.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed a tool that improve our visibility and discovering of the proyects in cloud as well as to ease the managing different systems at a couple of cloud providers.
With CloudGuard Dome 9 we can implement the security profiles at several proyects at the same time and obtain reports for all of them.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Before create a large set of proyects and assets in a cloud provider, it could be a recommendation to think if they are going to use a security posture tool in some time. It is going to be easier if you have this tool, like CloudGuard Dome9 at the early stages of the growth in the cloud, as you can stablish the base line of them from the beginning.


    Manisha P.

CheckPoint CloudGuard Dome9

  • March 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Dome9 is one of the best compliance and governance SaaS based tool in the market.
What do you dislike?
Dome9 is compatible with each and every kind of environment either it be Cloud Containers or kuberenetes. but its integration of azure cloud bots is quite deep and tough.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to do audits, get clear cloud posture enablement and threat feeds. any open security loop holes are easily addressed by


    Rahul J.

CheckPoint CloudGuard Dome9

  • March 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Dome9 is best in compliance and governance model. Also able to protect our container services.
What do you dislike?
Dome9 is pricey as compared to others but best in market.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to get audit reports and use log.ic in aws.