Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

MidVision RapidDeploy for WAS Base v8.5

MidVision Limited | 8.5.5.24

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.8 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

26 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Consumer Goods

One of the best tool for continuous delivery platform

  • February 05, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Best thing about mid vision. Rapid deploy is how quick and seamless it is for machine learning engineers for continuous deployment and continuous integration on cloud pipeline.
What do you dislike about the product?
I dislike that sometimes it becomes terrible to connect this deployment with other cloud services like Amazon and Azure.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am working for a retail industry and my solution involves building a pipeline for forecasting model. Mid vision. Rapid deploy helps me in building the pipeline with continuous integration and continuous deployment along with building the automation.


    Waleed A.

Seamless Deployment Solution

  • January 27, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Streamlined deployment process, user-friendly interface, and efficient configuration make MidVision RapidDeploy highly helpful. Its upsides include quick setup and reliable support.
What do you dislike about the product?
Limited customization options and potential learning curve for new users are among the least helpful aspects of MidVision RapidDeploy. Downsides may include constraints for highly specialized configurations.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
MidVision RapidDeploy addresses business problems related to streamlined deployment processes, quick setup of IBM MQ on Linux, and efficient configuration. It contributes to time-saving, simplifies deployment complexities, and aids in the rapid implementation of solutions.


    Priyanka M.

Best Product

  • January 22, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Makes the process very smooth and esy to acess.
What do you dislike about the product?
Can add samples of more use cases so that we can try and test more.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is benifiting to mke the deployment smoother and easier.


    Broadcast Media

Rapiddeploy a single platform for deployment makes easy task

  • January 03, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
By using rapiddeployment we can schedule auto release,make container orchestration and management very easily, we can make a pool of resources and store the list of logical servers and can be connect to various cloud providers using easy plugins.we use API call for further deployment.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing repiddeployment is a fully automated and having easy GUI for making the deployment engineers life easy.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can make a pool of resources so that we can use them whenever needed, we can use logical servers, and most importantly we can connect with any cloud service providers


    Banking

Great

  • December 31, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Good documentation which enables better ease of use
What do you dislike about the product?
Could use more architectural patterns to help with integration with other solutions
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Established CI CD pipeline for my home project


    Rahul S.

Reviewing Midvision

  • December 30, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is a Good Deployment software which can be used for Deployment
What do you dislike about the product?
I didn't like anything bad about this software
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
To solve deployment problems


    Abhivyakti T.

Future of Continuous delivery

  • December 14, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Rapid deploy is designed such that it makes complex enterprise release process very user oriented. It automates and orchestrates deployments, configurations, updates and any other sort of changes. It contains a ready to run image on linux interface.
What do you dislike about the product?
Could be a little better at speed while working on the application
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sometimes it gets stuck and takes time to continue to previous page


    Banking

Auto Deployment of the Application

  • December 12, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the feature of the auto-deployment of the application. As a Team, I can work with Team. Its integration with the version control makes things easier in terms of collaboration. it is easy software and has a friendly UI. Features are useful and easy to understand and implement.
What do you dislike about the product?
Features-wise I do not find anything missing in the product but I feel the cost can be less.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Adding more features and providing a visualization layer


    Shubhi G.

My thoughts on MidVision RapidDeploy.

  • December 05, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The infrastructure and technological support provided by this platform enable customers to automate the deployment of apps in a variety of scenarios. Among its frequently used features are version control integration, deployment orchestration, and role-based access control.
What do you dislike about the product?
It has a smaller community,and so having no deployment support of the operating system Linux. possible difficulties integrating with complex or customized deployment cases. Along with this it is Pricy forsome organizations.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It simply helps is automationg the deployment and make it ,much easier and stress free.


    Education Management

Orchestrating Seamless Deployments with MidVision RapidDeploy: A DevOps Perspective

  • December 05, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The platform's extensive feature set provides a robust solution for our deployment needs, and its seamless integration capabilities ensure a smooth workflow. The customer support from MidVision is commendable, offering timely assistance whenever required.
What do you dislike about the product?
there's room for improvement in documentation. Clearer, more detailed guides would enhance the ease of implementation for newer users. Additionally, occasional updates could cause minor disruptions, highlighting the need for a more streamlined update process. A stable or LTS release should come on future.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a DevOps engineer, MidVision RapidDeploy is our go-to solution for orchestrating deployments. Its versatility allows us to automate and streamline the deployment process across diverse environments. The platform plays a crucial role in maintaining consistency in deployments, from development to production, saving time and minimizing errors. Rapid CI/CD is a need of every Devops engineer where we ought to perform the pipleines test and othr things quickly.