Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Armor Anywhere

Armor Defense | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 2
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

8 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Marc K.

Armor Anywhere - Peace of mind

  • July 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Armor is a great set it and forget it security product. It runs perfectly in our cloud installation. Requires very little resources and has all the necessary KPI's available when you need them. Dashboard is very user intuitive and easy to understand. Armor is a huge help with viewing logs and patch management.
What do you dislike?
Sometime the Multi-factor authentication is bothersome. But hey, it is a security product. That is what you would expect.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Armor has help greatly with updating our severs with all necessary patches.
Doing weekly, monthly, and quarterly security reviews.
Identify, Tracking, and investigating security events.


    Darcy M.

Simple and easy!

  • June 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The dashboard is very user friendly! Within seconds of logging in, you can view an overall health score up to the minute.
What do you dislike?
I can't think of anything I dislike about Amor!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to effectively monitor our system with Armor.


    Bert L.

Armor service has kept me comliant

  • June 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability for the service to wrap over my current setup and keep my HIPAA compliant.
What do you dislike?
The only downside is an upside because they require proper authentication and provide many alerts.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has resolved the compliance requirement in my industry with out needing major technical oversight. It also has benefited my budget because initially the cost to secure my platform was prohibitive until I found this produce


    Ryan T.

Provides security and peace of mind

  • June 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We've been an Armor customer for years and have appreciated the top notch security services and customer support that is always responsive and helpful. Moving to their Armor Anywhere service was pretty much plug and play and we haven't had to think much about it since getting started.
What do you dislike?
The web interface has been much improved in recent years, but can still feel clunky at times.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're a small team and it's nice to not need to dedicate resources for the services that Armor provides. We have peace of mind knowing that they're on the lookout for vulnerabilities and patching any that may arise.


    Michael H.

Great Affordable Service for Our Startup

  • June 18, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
They helped us understand the security issues we are facing and the most affordable ways to solve them. They were up front about what their products could and couldn't do and they helped us onboard.
What do you dislike?
When we started with them they had just created a new product, in partnership with Palo Alto Networks, and the kinks of how it would work and how we would get up and running were not worked out, so it took much longer than it should have. I'm sure those are worked out now.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We enables companies to collect video from anyone, anywhere on any device. The videos and their accompanying data are important and sometimes confidential. We want to make sure our server environment is secure, which is what the Armor solution is part of.


    Information Technology and Services

Provides peace of mind

  • March 31, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love being able to have the peace of mind that our servers are being monitored without having to staff an FTE on our side. The deployment process was done in a day, and reporting is straightforward and easy to use. Every single time that I call the support team they are friendly, helpful, and very competent. I highly recommend them as a provider which is high touch when you need it.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the web interface can be slow.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Armor Anywhere to manage our AWS servers. There is an agent installed which assists with patch management, vulnerability scanning, file integrity monitoring, intrusion detection, and malware scanning. Their support is excellent.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Exceptional technology and customer service.

  • March 25, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Real-time threat monitoring, intrusion detection, and mitigation.
What do you dislike?
I would prefer more opportunities to speak with someone for technical assistance.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security overlay to assist in detecting intrusions and prevent security breaches.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Comprehensive threat detection and mitigation platform.


    Valeed

Delivers as Promised

  • April 05, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Armor provides top of the line security and issue identification through the Armor Anywhere solution. Within 20 minutes we had Armor installed and within 24 hours we started getting notifications and alerts via our Dashboard that made fixing potential shortcomings much easier and targeted than if we did this alone. Beyond the product the team has been very responsive on the sales and technical side, their pricing is fair and logical, and they understand how to work with newer companies. Any company that may touch PHI or PII should look at Armor Anywhere, especially if they are on AWS.


    Ritesh Kumar

Great product to automate the workflow

  • February 21, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I used this product, it helped me a lot, I am almost sitting back it does everything from couple of button click to provision VM and make it ready for use. I did not even bothered about installing and configuring the basic software.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Great protection, a little expensive

  • June 03, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the innovation from Armor. I believe they do really well in communication and fixing any issues that arise.
What do you dislike?
I feel the services can be a bit expensive, which may hurt in their competition with our companies. Also, too many unnecessary email alerts can seem like a big problem, really isn’t when I go in and check.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are benefiting from HIPPAA compliance and ability to secure a BAA signature, 24 hour monitoring, and patch management. Solving issues involving the cloud security system is huge and fixing outage problems.


showing 1 - 10