Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Armor Anywhere

Armor Defense | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 2
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

12 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Rakesh P.

Armor Anywhere review

  • November 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Armor is good product considering security. Armor works well against vulnerabilities, Malware, and intrusion. It is working very well for all kinds of operating systems.
What do you dislike?
When we resolved the vulnerabilities given by Armor, and check against it, it is not reflecting immediately. It is taking more time than expected. This time has to be decreased.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It give OS updates report accurately, which keeps our server up to date against all the vulnerabilities.
In case of any malware attacks, it is immediately detected and responds, which makes our environment more secure.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Excellent security Product. I recommend it.


    Yeou Sunn L.

Best Vulnerability tracking and Support

  • November 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The support and the dashboard list the vulnerabilities with solutions and proper links to the articles to vulnerability and its resolution.
What do you dislike?
Login always needs two-factor authentication even when logging in from the same machine, and malware update fails frequently.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Patching vulnerabilities introduced by different software running on the VM and to prevent malware installation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Armor has the best support, and its agent vulnerability scanner is the best out there.


    Automotive

Best IaaS

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Support is vital in any Iaas platform. We feel the support is what keeps our company running.
What do you dislike?
I sometimes feel the cost of spinning up any server should not have to include a 600.00 a month surcharge.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Benefits are the support we get with our servers and security subscriptions.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Exceptional technology and customer service.

  • December 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Real-time threat monitoring, intrusion detection, and mitigation.
What do you dislike?
I would prefer more opportunities to speak with someone for technical assistance.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Security overlay to assist in detecting intrusions and prevent security breaches.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Comprehensive threat detection and mitigation platform. The Armor team was very helpful with the onboarding process and responsive to our integration questions.


    Daryl S.

Always fantastic to work with!

  • October 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We've been working with Armor for many years now and they've always acted as a true business partner, helping us ensure we can meeting our clients' needs. For both technical and business issues, Armor has always been quick to come to the table and collaborate on solutions to ensure we can offer what our clients need on terms that work for everyone. If you're looking for someone who will stand beside you and act as a true partner, Armor is a great choice!
What do you dislike?
While you're paying a premium over commodity hosting, unless you have the internal expertise and scale to do it all on your own, the price is well worth it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
When we first engaged with Armor we had been hosting our customers servers in our office. We didn't have the expertise required to viably scale our business this way and Armor helped immensely by allowing us to dramatically scale our business while offering the level of security and compliance that our customers demanded.


    Marc K.

Armor Anywhere - Peace of mind

  • July 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Armor is a great set it and forget it security product. It runs perfectly in our cloud installation. Requires very little resources and has all the necessary KPI's available when you need them. Dashboard is very user intuitive and easy to understand. Armor is a huge help with viewing logs and patch management.
What do you dislike?
Sometime the Multi-factor authentication is bothersome. But hey, it is a security product. That is what you would expect.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Armor has help greatly with updating our severs with all necessary patches.
Doing weekly, monthly, and quarterly security reviews.
Identify, Tracking, and investigating security events.


    Darcy M.

Simple and easy!

  • July 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The dashboard is very user friendly! Within seconds of logging in, you can view an overall health score up to the minute.
What do you dislike?
I can't think of anything I dislike about Amor!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are able to effectively monitor our system with Armor.


    Bert L.

Armor service has kept me comliant

  • June 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability for the service to wrap over my current setup and keep my HIPAA compliant.
What do you dislike?
The only downside is an upside because they require proper authentication and provide many alerts.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has resolved the compliance requirement in my industry with out needing major technical oversight. It also has benefited my budget because initially the cost to secure my platform was prohibitive until I found this produce


    Ryan T.

Provides security and peace of mind

  • June 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We've been an Armor customer for years and have appreciated the top notch security services and customer support that is always responsive and helpful. Moving to their Armor Anywhere service was pretty much plug and play and we haven't had to think much about it since getting started.
What do you dislike?
The web interface has been much improved in recent years, but can still feel clunky at times.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're a small team and it's nice to not need to dedicate resources for the services that Armor provides. We have peace of mind knowing that they're on the lookout for vulnerabilities and patching any that may arise.


    Michael H.

Great Affordable Service for Our Startup

  • June 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
They helped us understand the security issues we are facing and the most affordable ways to solve them. They were up front about what their products could and couldn't do and they helped us onboard.
What do you dislike?
When we started with them they had just created a new product, in partnership with Palo Alto Networks, and the kinks of how it would work and how we would get up and running were not worked out, so it took much longer than it should have. I'm sure those are worked out now.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We enables companies to collect video from anyone, anywhere on any device. The videos and their accompanying data are important and sometimes confidential. We want to make sure our server environment is secure, which is what the Armor solution is part of.