Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Forcepoint NGFW (PAYG) - Next Generation Firewall

Forcepoint | 6.10.0

Linux/Unix, Other 6.10.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

17 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    NITIN K.

Forcepoint NGFW

  • January 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We get a very smart console of Forcepoint SMC through which we can control all NGFW engines. We can create a single, cluster, VPN firewall directly in smart console.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes firewall lost connectivity for that we need to create the initial configuration for that.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can place this firewall as internal, external perimeter, and DMZ protection directly. by logs, we can solve all the issues easily.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Firewall configuration is not easy as compared to others like Palo Alto, Checkpoint and Fortigate.


    Accounting

Great FW's for Next Gen Demands

  • December 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The content inspection is very good also the quick updates of category for new sites
What do you dislike?
Some traditional UI need more enhancement.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Improve security


    NITIN K.

NGFW Network Security.

  • November 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Security Management console can easily install. it supports windows 10 also if we haven't any servers. one of the other best feature is we can get a log server and Management server in one console. very easy to use and easy to understand for administrators. Forecpoint NGFW secure network with IPS, Packet filtering, URL filtering. it gives quick network overviews and reports to administrators.
What do you dislike?
If the Primary control interface link lost then it lost its control from firewall. backup link cannot control the firewall we can't make necessary changes on the firewall. it not give traffic overviews details of all the links on one chart. If we have configured net links this is possible.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Via log server, it solves many problems in networks. it has the best centrally log server with an extra column filter feature. It increases business performance also. I recommend Force Point NGFW it has a very good routing process and it supports Multicast routing also for Trading and Media streaming organizations.


    Financial Services

Needs Improvement

  • November 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
* Handles both Firewall and IPS
* Setup as high availability and load balancer
* Good local support
What do you dislike?
* Only handles IPSec VPN and is not capable of SSL VPN
* For VPN connection, easy setup of MFA
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
* Block IOCs given by our Global Cyber Threat Intelligence team
* Handle WFH setup


    SATHEESH J.

Good

  • November 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User-friendly, efficient in working with applications.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes connectivity was very slow, even though the network is exemplary.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can use two more ISPs at the same time in SD WAN.


    Government Administration

It is user friendly fw.

  • August 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Management of a ngfws. We can easily manage our ngfws under single console and it ECA feature is best.
What do you dislike?
Not showing user logout option button. How to logout from SMC
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It depends on customers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy management and unique features like ECA.


    Seshu A.

Forcepoint firewall

  • August 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
policy configuration & sd wan configuration along with the centralized policy control
What do you dislike?
support knowledge of technician need to improve
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Centralized control
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Product wise is good but the techincal support team is not good.


    Information Technology and Services

Best Firewall for SDWAN Solution

  • August 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SDWAN Features are best on Forcepoint NGFW
What do you dislike?
Application identification is not of utmost on NGFW
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can connect all branches using SDWAN technology on the box
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Who are looking for SDWAN then it is the best


    Usman S.

Simple software with excellent scalability.

  • August 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The easiness of the user interface and VPN client authentication is great. Overall, our system feels more secure than before since the installation of this product.
What do you dislike?
Seemed their was a knowledge gap for tech who was assisting us.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our management has become seamless with forcepoint Next-Generation Firewall. Downtime's have decreased with its advanced clustering for networks and firewalls and our administrators can now rapidly map business processes into strong and accurate controls.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You may go for this product undoubtedly, it will enhance the decision-making of your organization with better security levels.


    Telecommunications

Effective,Efficient and Improved

  • July 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There are many features of forcepoint next gen firewall which makes it marvellous.
1. Cost efficient.
2. Zero touch deployment.
3. Fastest way of responding to incident
4. Zero downtime for upgrade
5.resiliency management.
There are many more but I will sum up with there 5.
What do you dislike?
It has has lack of cloud security features specially toward google cloud and CASB integration.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provide solutions of downtime for upgrades and zero charge on field engineer.