Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Fortinet FortiSandbox Advanced Threat Protection (On-Demand)

Fortinet Inc. | v4.2.0

Linux/Unix, Other v4.2.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

15 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Review of Forti Sandbox Pros and Cons

  • June 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Forti Sandbox has the potential to integrate with many Fortinet devices. As a dedicated solution, it has the potential to automate the mitigation process by integrating with different security devices.
What do you dislike?
Some of the files take a longer duration to process the files. While integrating with Fortimail, some of the emails are delayed since it takes some time to process the data in the file.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps to mitigate anomalous files which do not have virus signatures, it helps to process the file integrity at the sandbox. In addition, it has an operating system that has an easy GUI.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have multiple devices of Fortinet, I believe it would be easy to integrate with Fortinet Security Fabric devices.


    Bhuwan C.

FortiSandbox- Effective Breach Protection

  • May 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
FortiSandbox is a third-generation malware sandbox powered by Machine learning & Deep learning that integrates with any existing security infrastructure and enables automated protection across both IT & OT environments.

Fortisanbox offered both on-premise appliances & different cloud services.

Sandbox as-a-services: Subscription services for Fortigate NGFW, Fotimail & Forticlient to support either Detection & both Detection & Prevention.

SOC Platforms: multiple form factors to add SOC teams in detection, Prevention & threat hunting. Multiple Cloud solutions like fortinet hosted cloud Subscription services (Platform-as-a services) fortisandbox with dedicated VM resource for dedicated performance & centralization of reports & Public & Private Cloud: Forti Sandbox service hosted on Azure or AWS Or on-premise VM deployment.
Dedicated hardware: On-premise FortiSandbox with guaranteed detection& and response time.
What do you dislike?
No granular profile to define which file should be sent to which Guest VM . need to work on reporting part & also the logs should be correlated with each other.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were looking for a solution that helps us to detect & investigate the sophisticated & advanced malware & in case of detection it will not infect the other IT infra, especially our sensitive apps.
Fortinet Sandbox helps us with third-generation 3.0, sandboxing technologies power with machine learning & deep learning capabilities.


    Kevin M.

Good to assist our helpdesk in checking on files, but for real security look elsewhere..

  • July 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Web based interface but most others are the same now so not much better.
What do you dislike?
So many false positives and it has never identified any real malware based over behavioral analytics. The AV Engine is good but our forti-gates are essentially doing that task already.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ability to identify unknown malware. Unfortunately this just does not work well at all. We have instead moved to using the Forti-Sandbox as a glorified user sandbox for our helpdesk so they can review suspicious files and emails within isolated environment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do not rely on Forti-Sandbox for security. Its behavioral based malware detection do not work. Moderately sophisticated malware easily escapes and I need to use other means and third party services.

In addition the IOCs/Report generated is absolutely awful to work with.. free services provide much better searching and IOC reports than our $50k fortisandbox..


    Armando P.

Effective threat protection solution

  • April 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It protects us from malicious attacks, protects user information and reduces stress on technical infrastructure personnel. Their technical support is good. It is an ally of the organization.
What do you dislike?
They should do a little more work on reporting. The rest is fine.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has helped us prevent various malicious attacks including ransomware.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The product has worked effectively helping us to keep our networks safe from malicious attacks.


    Esat C.

Easy deployment provide more security

  • August 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortisandbox is Easy to install and use and understandable. Easy integration into Fortinet devices and third party software. more security.
What do you dislike?
I did not find any negative feature.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have prevented malicious activities that may occur via mail or the internet using fortisandbox.


    Wadie M.

Great protection against cybercriminals

  • May 09, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really like the reports sent by the software, it is well updated and reports are sent instantly and they are easy to navigate. Also, for new users, the platform and inter phase are user friendly and within a few days of using it, you can easily navigate it.

I also love how this platform updates you in real time as you are navigating different websites giving you live protection and preventing you from making a wrong move that you will later regret.
What do you dislike?
Good cyber protection comes with a cost and even though FortiSandbox seems a bit expensive at first, it is totally worth it as the service is excellent.

So, FortiSandbox is actually of great value.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Peace of mind for cyberprotection. In my field, it is great to have ways to protect transaction documents and other files that are shared in the web among coworkers.


    Avin S.

It is fantastic product for in-depth analysis of traffic and mail files.

  • May 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to install, easy to manage. It give good vender and service support.
What do you dislike?
Only drawback of fortisandbox is it's high price.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Use fortisandbox for improving cyber security of Systems.


    Vasanth P.

good solution for threat prevention

  • May 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
it is really good it always keep updating to detect threats and another advantage of this reporting. its extremely good to detect and prevent the threat too.
What do you dislike?
i never seen anything like this. in my point of view the pricing is little bit high.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
it really help us to protect our organization from threats.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
this price range is little bit high but it worth for that.


    Irene M.

Un programa excelente en su rendimiento

  • April 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Adoro que Fortinet no haya vivido recientemente de su FortiGate, sin embargo, ha desarrollado e incluido continuamente más artículos y alternativas como FortiSandbox, que realmente brinda una inclusión de seguridad integral para mantenerse al tanto de los peligros y las solicitudes de la industria. Nos permite probar / examinar el movimiento vengativo en una dimensión más profunda para que podamos estar seguros o hacer más movimiento según sea necesario.
What do you dislike?
Realmente estoy abierto a utilizar fortisandbox, no me disgusta nada.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Estoy listo para recopilar información de mi sistema, gadgets, etc. Aparte del examen de estado anormal introductorio, estoy listo para llegar a la base de las cosas utilizando FortiSandbox. Con esto, hemos tenido la capacidad de comprender más fácilmente cierto tráfico y contrarrestar los episodios / problemas para aumentar o hacer más daño.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Es una oferta extraordinaria de Fortinet que llevará su postura de seguridad y capacidades de conocimiento a la siguiente dimensión. FortiSandbox es excepcionalmente útil, incluso seguridad pasada. Puede hacer su tarea más suave y progresivamente productiva.


    Sarah R.

"A very good software"

  • April 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I adore how Fortinet hasn't quite recently lived of their FortiGate, however has continually developed and included more items and alternatives like FortiSandbox, which genuinely give comprehensive security inclusion so as to stay aware of dangers and industry requests. It enables us to test/examine vindictive movement on a more profound dimension so we can rest guaranteed or make further move as required.
What do you dislike?
Truly i am open to utilizing fortisandbox.i don't dislike anything
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm ready to gather information from over my system, gadgets, and so forth. Other than introductory abnormal state examination, I'm ready to get to the base of things utilizing FortiSandbox. With this we have had the capacity to more readily comprehend certain traffic and counteract episodes/issues from getting greater or doing additionally harm.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is an extraordinary offering from Fortinet that will take your security pose and insightful capacities to the following dimension. FortiSandbox is exceptionally helpful, even past security. Can make your task smoother and progressively productive.