Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Fortinet FortiSandbox Advanced Threat Protection (On-Demand)

Fortinet Inc. | v4.2.1

Linux/Unix, Other v4.2.1 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

19 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Avinash K.

Awesome high end cybersecurity tool

  • October 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We started using this in our current organization due to the high-security risks we faced last year.

The good thing about the box is gui interface,
What do you dislike?
CPU utilization high when we run repors.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Outside interface was exposed to so many threaths. we can use this as a gateway to mitiage the risks.


    Avinash A.

Really good and used for most of my day2day works.

  • October 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The work it does during something is required it will fulfill the needful.
Like the way, it helped during upgradation and other stuff.
What do you dislike?
Some times when we work on the device, we see the CPU spike unintentionlly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Last week we had a vulb scan and this box helped us to manage the security risk and secure our devices.


    Harish S.

Genuinely good at functionality with all the features and upgrading migrating easy understandable

  • September 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortisandbox will be very very helpfull in monitoring devices and status monitoring and it's a best device in current generation likely easy understandable and friends usage device with monitoring and enhancing tools and functionalities
What do you dislike?
I hope there are very less dislikes abt sandbox 1st will be upgradation services were likely very rare and also migrations services as well and need more new technologies to be included
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sandbox is solving network monitoring devices and their status along with all the nessasary security features monitoring by the sandbox helpfull in investigating a device in attacks or phishing mails etc...


    LAVA KUMAR K.

Fantastic Experience with Forti Sandbox

  • September 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Alerting Mechanism which help to mitigate all the risks in a corporate network and to reduce impact on business.
What do you dislike?
Triggering multiple alerts for all the activities happening on network
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mitigating security risks for business continuity


    Information Technology and Services

Review of Forti Sandbox Pros and Cons

  • June 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Forti Sandbox has the potential to integrate with many Fortinet devices. As a dedicated solution, it has the potential to automate the mitigation process by integrating with different security devices.
What do you dislike?
Some of the files take a longer duration to process the files. While integrating with Fortimail, some of the emails are delayed since it takes some time to process the data in the file.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps to mitigate anomalous files which do not have virus signatures, it helps to process the file integrity at the sandbox. In addition, it has an operating system that has an easy GUI.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have multiple devices of Fortinet, I believe it would be easy to integrate with Fortinet Security Fabric devices.


    Bhuwan C.

FortiSandbox- Effective Breach Protection

  • May 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
FortiSandbox is a third-generation malware sandbox powered by Machine learning & Deep learning that integrates with any existing security infrastructure and enables automated protection across both IT & OT environments.

Fortisanbox offered both on-premise appliances & different cloud services.

Sandbox as-a-services: Subscription services for Fortigate NGFW, Fotimail & Forticlient to support either Detection & both Detection & Prevention.

SOC Platforms: multiple form factors to add SOC teams in detection, Prevention & threat hunting. Multiple Cloud solutions like fortinet hosted cloud Subscription services (Platform-as-a services) fortisandbox with dedicated VM resource for dedicated performance & centralization of reports & Public & Private Cloud: Forti Sandbox service hosted on Azure or AWS Or on-premise VM deployment.
Dedicated hardware: On-premise FortiSandbox with guaranteed detection& and response time.
What do you dislike?
No granular profile to define which file should be sent to which Guest VM . need to work on reporting part & also the logs should be correlated with each other.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were looking for a solution that helps us to detect & investigate the sophisticated & advanced malware & in case of detection it will not infect the other IT infra, especially our sensitive apps.
Fortinet Sandbox helps us with third-generation 3.0, sandboxing technologies power with machine learning & deep learning capabilities.


    Kevin M.

Good to assist our helpdesk in checking on files, but for real security look elsewhere..

  • July 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Web based interface but most others are the same now so not much better.
What do you dislike?
So many false positives and it has never identified any real malware based over behavioral analytics. The AV Engine is good but our forti-gates are essentially doing that task already.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ability to identify unknown malware. Unfortunately this just does not work well at all. We have instead moved to using the Forti-Sandbox as a glorified user sandbox for our helpdesk so they can review suspicious files and emails within isolated environment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do not rely on Forti-Sandbox for security. Its behavioral based malware detection do not work. Moderately sophisticated malware easily escapes and I need to use other means and third party services.

In addition the IOCs/Report generated is absolutely awful to work with.. free services provide much better searching and IOC reports than our $50k fortisandbox..


    Armando P.

Effective threat protection solution

  • April 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It protects us from malicious attacks, protects user information and reduces stress on technical infrastructure personnel. Their technical support is good. It is an ally of the organization.
What do you dislike?
They should do a little more work on reporting. The rest is fine.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has helped us prevent various malicious attacks including ransomware.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The product has worked effectively helping us to keep our networks safe from malicious attacks.


    Esat C.

Easy deployment provide more security

  • August 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortisandbox is Easy to install and use and understandable. Easy integration into Fortinet devices and third party software. more security.
What do you dislike?
I did not find any negative feature.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have prevented malicious activities that may occur via mail or the internet using fortisandbox.


    Wadie M.

Great protection against cybercriminals

  • May 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really like the reports sent by the software, it is well updated and reports are sent instantly and they are easy to navigate. Also, for new users, the platform and inter phase are user friendly and within a few days of using it, you can easily navigate it.

I also love how this platform updates you in real time as you are navigating different websites giving you live protection and preventing you from making a wrong move that you will later regret.
What do you dislike?
Good cyber protection comes with a cost and even though FortiSandbox seems a bit expensive at first, it is totally worth it as the service is excellent.

So, FortiSandbox is actually of great value.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Peace of mind for cyberprotection. In my field, it is great to have ways to protect transaction documents and other files that are shared in the web among coworkers.