Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard Dome9 Flex Cloud Compliance for AWS

Check Point CloudGuard Dome9 | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews

External reviews

36 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Kirtikumar P.

CheckPoint CloudGaurd Dome 9 is very good solution for security posture and security best practices

  • August 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very easy to start or use CloudGaurd Dome 9 and also very user friendly GUI. We can identify and protect against security theft and data lose in cloud
What do you dislike?
No not any dislike but yes there should be some improvement still required
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can measure our security posture and comply with the best practices
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is very good for security and best practices


    Dmitry P.

Nice shot for cloud security

  • July 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
No need to deploy appliances. Easy REST API integrations.
AWS, GCP & Azure integrated.
Dome9 is a part of the CloudGuard solution.
What do you dislike?
Only three main clouds are available for use.
It's hard to search for some specific cloud information in the system.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
AWS infrastructure audit and automated policy and configurations corrections.
Audit for compliance requirements. The solution gives us nice visibility across the AWS.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a good solution to buy if you're using AWS intensively. It has good inventorization capabilities. Can't say anything about GCP and Azure, cause didn't implement it there.


    Aleh P.

Modern security orcherstrator for Clouds

  • May 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It was really easy to start using Dome9.
Dome9 is available for the main players of the Cloud market - Azure, AWS, GCP.
Good and friendly UI - the maim plus for all the CheckPoint products.
What do you dislike?
Lack of the native automation modules for Terraform and Ansible - in the era of DevOps all new products needs to be release with such support, in my opinion.
I also hope that Dome9 will evenrually support other Cloud platforms, like Alibaba.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Initially we got the product just for it's compliance possibilities (we have to provide compliance reports on a regular basis), but now also rely heavily on configs "auto-healing".
Cloud infra visualisation is also good, especially for AWS with its cumbersome security groups.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Request a free demo directly from Check Point and see whether Dome9 suits you.
Also pay attention to the pricing - there are no tricks, and licensing model is transparent, but the final numbers may surprise you.


    Oleg P.

CloudGuard Dome 9 by Check Point

  • April 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
+ Really nice visualization of the infra, including network topology, firewalls etc. It's cozy to configure stuff, and wander around the interface in general.
+ Powerful Compliance Engine. We rely heavily on this feature, since must comply to the various security standards to work in the gambling sphere across the globe, and especially in the United States and European Union.
+ The solution continuously monitors config modifications and may alarm the relevant administrators, or event revert the configs automatically.
What do you dislike?
- For now it's cloud-only solution. I hope in the future it would be extended to on-premises
- Price, but that's valid for all the security products =)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cloud infra visualization and automatic compliance checks
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Request a demo with the vendor to see how suitable this solution for your particular needs and underlying infrastructure.


    Jason L.

By addressing security concerns, Dome9 is speeding up the adoption of the cloud

  • March 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It helps me identify misconfigurations and vulnerabilities, which allows me to address them proactively.
What do you dislike?
Well, it's another cost in addition to the costs of the cloud itself. It would be nice if AWS, GCE, and Azure offered something similar directly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This helps me visualize assets in multi-cloud environments versus informative but singular utilities available directly on the cloud vendors' sites.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely worth considering if you manage a multi-cloud environment as it gives you a single pane of glass to monitor security.


    Francisco L.

excellent for managing security on public clouds

  • March 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the UI, very fresh and intuitive, with all the information in the right places
What do you dislike?
the cost could be very high depending on your deployment
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
security between instances and VPCs
Recommendations to others considering the product:
very unique product, with alot of configuration/compliance info


    Vighnesh R.

Overall good

  • March 16, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of management, one stop shop for all the features, easy reporting, can do in depth analysis of an infra, gives a tough fight to Tufin etc

Found this solution useful for ease of management, with security enhanced aspect, overall good. I would also like the tool to take care of application discovery and asset discovery
What do you dislike?
The tool should do automated asset discovery + Vulnerability scanning + If possible try to find out what all apps are being used inside a system / Infra
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ease of management, un-used rule/ policy remediation, can do custom reporting with in depth cloud infra analysis, fits best with AWS.
I hope it also would work on GCP and Azure. Please note, I work as an Advisor and hence, I may/may not have access to client AWS Dome9 Infra every time, but we get reports or read only access to the same.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Overall good, good compatibility with cloud vendors,
Its a good buy and can have good visibility to your customers Infra.


    Gambling & Casinos

Awesome experience

  • March 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The interface and easy to use features are awesome.
What do you dislike?
Nothing as if now. It really have nice features.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cloud compliance & Data security.


    Financial Services

Very helpful on protecting our AWS environment

  • March 13, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Dome9 Clarity which is very helpful for us to asses our EC2 Security groups.
What do you dislike?
On the overview dashboard inventory there should be a way to remove all references to other clouds, as we only use AWS. There is no point in having always an icon showing like for example Azure (0 accounts).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Infosec team wants us to provide them with security related information and wanted us to choose a tool that could provide them the evidences for the security on AWS. This tool help us a lot on that and is very easy to extract information in a very easy and comprehensive way so that even non technical people can understand all the information.
On the security side it helped us to have and define a compliance baseline that if someone doesn't comply with, we will get alerts and will be able to take actions to fix and get compliant with the requirements defined for the company AWS security.
Basically it helped us to get confident about our AWS environment security.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
From the tools we evaluated for having a central point of managing the security of all our AWS accounts this was the chosen one and we don't regret it. It is very easy and fast to implement and you can take advantage of the out of the box security compliance policies and then just adapt some of them to your environment. It is overall a very good tool even for thing like compliance reports for audits.


    Government Administration

una herramienta realmente útil

  • March 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
lo que mas me gusta es que lleva la seguridad a cloud, esto me ha permitido alcanzar nuevos clientes en cloud
What do you dislike?
hasta el momento tengo una experiencia general buena del producto
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
me ha permitido alcanzar nuevos clientes que tienen sus plataformas de trabajo en cloud
Recommendations to others considering the product:
no encuentro mucha documentación en el sitio de soporte