Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Fortinet FortiSandbox Advanced Threat Protection (BYOL)

Fortinet Inc. | v3.0.4

Linux/Unix, Other v3.0.4 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

11 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Esat C.

Easy deployment provide more security

  • August 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortisandbox is Easy to install and use and understandable. Easy integration into Fortinet devices and third party software. more security.
What do you dislike?
I did not find any negative feature.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have prevented malicious activities that may occur via mail or the internet using fortisandbox.


    Wadie M.

Great protection against cybercriminals

  • May 09, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really like the reports sent by the software, it is well updated and reports are sent instantly and they are easy to navigate. Also, for new users, the platform and inter phase are user friendly and within a few days of using it, you can easily navigate it.

I also love how this platform updates you in real time as you are navigating different websites giving you live protection and preventing you from making a wrong move that you will later regret.
What do you dislike?
Good cyber protection comes with a cost and even though FortiSandbox seems a bit expensive at first, it is totally worth it as the service is excellent.

So, FortiSandbox is actually of great value.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Peace of mind for cyberprotection. In my field, it is great to have ways to protect transaction documents and other files that are shared in the web among coworkers.


    Avin S.

It is fantastic product for in-depth analysis of traffic and mail files.

  • May 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to install, easy to manage. It give good vender and service support.
What do you dislike?
Only drawback of fortisandbox is it's high price.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Use fortisandbox for improving cyber security of Systems.


    Vasanth P.

good solution for threat prevention

  • May 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
it is really good it always keep updating to detect threats and another advantage of this reporting. its extremely good to detect and prevent the threat too.
What do you dislike?
i never seen anything like this. in my point of view the pricing is little bit high.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
it really help us to protect our organization from threats.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
this price range is little bit high but it worth for that.


    Irene M.

Un programa excelente en su rendimiento

  • April 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Adoro que Fortinet no haya vivido recientemente de su FortiGate, sin embargo, ha desarrollado e incluido continuamente más artículos y alternativas como FortiSandbox, que realmente brinda una inclusión de seguridad integral para mantenerse al tanto de los peligros y las solicitudes de la industria. Nos permite probar / examinar el movimiento vengativo en una dimensión más profunda para que podamos estar seguros o hacer más movimiento según sea necesario.
What do you dislike?
Realmente estoy abierto a utilizar fortisandbox, no me disgusta nada.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Estoy listo para recopilar información de mi sistema, gadgets, etc. Aparte del examen de estado anormal introductorio, estoy listo para llegar a la base de las cosas utilizando FortiSandbox. Con esto, hemos tenido la capacidad de comprender más fácilmente cierto tráfico y contrarrestar los episodios / problemas para aumentar o hacer más daño.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Es una oferta extraordinaria de Fortinet que llevará su postura de seguridad y capacidades de conocimiento a la siguiente dimensión. FortiSandbox es excepcionalmente útil, incluso seguridad pasada. Puede hacer su tarea más suave y progresivamente productiva.


    Sarah R.

"A very good software"

  • April 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I adore how Fortinet hasn't quite recently lived of their FortiGate, however has continually developed and included more items and alternatives like FortiSandbox, which genuinely give comprehensive security inclusion so as to stay aware of dangers and industry requests. It enables us to test/examine vindictive movement on a more profound dimension so we can rest guaranteed or make further move as required.
What do you dislike?
Truly i am open to utilizing fortisandbox.i don't dislike anything
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm ready to gather information from over my system, gadgets, and so forth. Other than introductory abnormal state examination, I'm ready to get to the base of things utilizing FortiSandbox. With this we have had the capacity to more readily comprehend certain traffic and counteract episodes/issues from getting greater or doing additionally harm.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is an extraordinary offering from Fortinet that will take your security pose and insightful capacities to the following dimension. FortiSandbox is exceptionally helpful, even past security. Can make your task smoother and progressively productive.


    Jerad F.

Advanced Zero Day Detection

  • February 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
FortiSandbox has a ton of awesome features, but I have to say their integration with our firewall (Fortigate 60E) is the best feature. It completely protects us from zero day attacks do to their always up to date protection. I couldn't ask for more
What do you dislike?
My only dislike would have to be the price
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Integrates with our firewall for help protect our network


    Lauren R.

Helps improve the secirity in our office.

  • November 26, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that It secures your organization by accessible prices
What do you dislike?
The generation of reports. Its difficult without Fortianalyzer.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Improve the cyber security in our office.


    Apparel & Fashion

Excellent

  • November 24, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I'm able to detect and prevent intrusions before they happen, its a complete virus/malware database that gets update real-time with our unit. Have our office secure with high-end security against cyber threats with this.
What do you dislike?
Honestly im comfortable using fortisandbox.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have improved our cyber security in our office. We have reduced the amount of threats and attacks specially through emails.


    David F.

Helps me sleep at night because it catches almost everything.

  • September 24, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The interface and reporting. Once it is setup, you pretty much just watch it do it's thing.
What do you dislike?
The price. We are a smaller business. Big enough to need one but probably not the size sandbox we purchased. I think they need a more scalable platform. so it can meet the needs of all size businesses.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The main problem we were having Is that our AV wasn't catching everything coming through email. Now we send most attachments to the sandbox and it opens them and now not much malware/viruses get to our clients.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The cooperative fabric is where you get the most out of Sandbox. We use Fortimail, Forticlient and the fortigates. We send from all products to the sandbox.