Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Fortinet FortiSandbox Advanced Threat Protection (BYOL)

Fortinet Inc. | v3.2.1

Linux/Unix, Other v3.2.1 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

13 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Kevin M.

Good to assist our helpdesk in checking on files, but for real security look elsewhere..

  • July 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Web based interface but most others are the same now so not much better.
What do you dislike?
So many false positives and it has never identified any real malware based over behavioral analytics. The AV Engine is good but our forti-gates are essentially doing that task already.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ability to identify unknown malware. Unfortunately this just does not work well at all. We have instead moved to using the Forti-Sandbox as a glorified user sandbox for our helpdesk so they can review suspicious files and emails within isolated environment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do not rely on Forti-Sandbox for security. Its behavioral based malware detection do not work. Moderately sophisticated malware easily escapes and I need to use other means and third party services.

In addition the IOCs/Report generated is absolutely awful to work with.. free services provide much better searching and IOC reports than our $50k fortisandbox..


    Armando P.

Effective threat protection solution

  • April 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It protects us from malicious attacks, protects user information and reduces stress on technical infrastructure personnel. Their technical support is good. It is an ally of the organization.
What do you dislike?
They should do a little more work on reporting. The rest is fine.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has helped us prevent various malicious attacks including ransomware.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The product has worked effectively helping us to keep our networks safe from malicious attacks.


    Esat C.

Easy deployment provide more security

  • August 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortisandbox is Easy to install and use and understandable. Easy integration into Fortinet devices and third party software. more security.
What do you dislike?
I did not find any negative feature.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have prevented malicious activities that may occur via mail or the internet using fortisandbox.


    Wadie M.

Great protection against cybercriminals

  • May 09, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really like the reports sent by the software, it is well updated and reports are sent instantly and they are easy to navigate. Also, for new users, the platform and inter phase are user friendly and within a few days of using it, you can easily navigate it.

I also love how this platform updates you in real time as you are navigating different websites giving you live protection and preventing you from making a wrong move that you will later regret.
What do you dislike?
Good cyber protection comes with a cost and even though FortiSandbox seems a bit expensive at first, it is totally worth it as the service is excellent.

So, FortiSandbox is actually of great value.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Peace of mind for cyberprotection. In my field, it is great to have ways to protect transaction documents and other files that are shared in the web among coworkers.


    Avin S.

It is fantastic product for in-depth analysis of traffic and mail files.

  • May 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to install, easy to manage. It give good vender and service support.
What do you dislike?
Only drawback of fortisandbox is it's high price.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Use fortisandbox for improving cyber security of Systems.


    Vasanth P.

good solution for threat prevention

  • May 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
it is really good it always keep updating to detect threats and another advantage of this reporting. its extremely good to detect and prevent the threat too.
What do you dislike?
i never seen anything like this. in my point of view the pricing is little bit high.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
it really help us to protect our organization from threats.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
this price range is little bit high but it worth for that.


    Irene M.

Un programa excelente en su rendimiento

  • April 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Adoro que Fortinet no haya vivido recientemente de su FortiGate, sin embargo, ha desarrollado e incluido continuamente más artículos y alternativas como FortiSandbox, que realmente brinda una inclusión de seguridad integral para mantenerse al tanto de los peligros y las solicitudes de la industria. Nos permite probar / examinar el movimiento vengativo en una dimensión más profunda para que podamos estar seguros o hacer más movimiento según sea necesario.
What do you dislike?
Realmente estoy abierto a utilizar fortisandbox, no me disgusta nada.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Estoy listo para recopilar información de mi sistema, gadgets, etc. Aparte del examen de estado anormal introductorio, estoy listo para llegar a la base de las cosas utilizando FortiSandbox. Con esto, hemos tenido la capacidad de comprender más fácilmente cierto tráfico y contrarrestar los episodios / problemas para aumentar o hacer más daño.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Es una oferta extraordinaria de Fortinet que llevará su postura de seguridad y capacidades de conocimiento a la siguiente dimensión. FortiSandbox es excepcionalmente útil, incluso seguridad pasada. Puede hacer su tarea más suave y progresivamente productiva.


    Sarah R.

"A very good software"

  • April 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I adore how Fortinet hasn't quite recently lived of their FortiGate, however has continually developed and included more items and alternatives like FortiSandbox, which genuinely give comprehensive security inclusion so as to stay aware of dangers and industry requests. It enables us to test/examine vindictive movement on a more profound dimension so we can rest guaranteed or make further move as required.
What do you dislike?
Truly i am open to utilizing fortisandbox.i don't dislike anything
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm ready to gather information from over my system, gadgets, and so forth. Other than introductory abnormal state examination, I'm ready to get to the base of things utilizing FortiSandbox. With this we have had the capacity to more readily comprehend certain traffic and counteract episodes/issues from getting greater or doing additionally harm.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is an extraordinary offering from Fortinet that will take your security pose and insightful capacities to the following dimension. FortiSandbox is exceptionally helpful, even past security. Can make your task smoother and progressively productive.


    Jerad F.

Advanced Zero Day Detection

  • February 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
FortiSandbox has a ton of awesome features, but I have to say their integration with our firewall (Fortigate 60E) is the best feature. It completely protects us from zero day attacks do to their always up to date protection. I couldn't ask for more
What do you dislike?
My only dislike would have to be the price
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Integrates with our firewall for help protect our network


    Lauren R.

Helps improve the secirity in our office.

  • November 26, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that It secures your organization by accessible prices
What do you dislike?
The generation of reports. Its difficult without Fortianalyzer.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Improve the cyber security in our office.