Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Acronis Backup Gateway

Acronis | 3.5

Linux/Unix, Other 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

576 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer & Network Security

Great backup product.

  • November 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The security and end to end encryption features are excellent for most business needs.
What do you dislike?
There is a learning curve to using the service.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Secure backups. This product saves me countless hours.


    Nina S.

Acronis Backup for disaster preparing

  • November 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Acronis is a member of the backup app family which appears to be more functional than other competitors. As the photographer, it turns into a good friend of mine in storing the pics I usually take for my business. The difficulties I often face in other rival apps are not seen in Acronis through its amazing interface that renders the desired features more functional and accesible.
What do you dislike?
The side I do consider challenging in my activity in Acronis is the weak customer service capability t that waits to be fixed soon for the satisfaction of the clients like me.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am a photographer so the backup app always comes first for me. Before I found to Acronis Cyber Backup, I used a lot of apps. But I cannot say that I am more satisfied with any of them than Acronis. It is obvious that it is different from its competitors both in terms of money and functionality.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My advice to users or those who want to use it, so that they start using it with peace of mind and trust to Acronis Cyber Backup. Many features of Acronis Cyber Backup will surprise you and impress you.


    Design

One of my colleague used it,and appreciated a lot

  • October 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Acronis Cyber Backup Advanced is designed for medium to large environments and provides data protection and fast, flexible disaster recovery for all systems in your environment, regardless of its complexity
What do you dislike?
There is nothing about disliking feature in cyber backup.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is a cost-effective solution for us. Acronis has been extremely reliable, and we have used it for restores multiple times. The ability to password protect and encrypt the backups are great features. The interface is simple, intuitive, and easy to use
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Recommended


    Nijat S.

My review about useful and beneficial backup software

  • October 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Acronis Cyber ​​Backup has multiple useful features. For example, Acronis has been simple to configure and trustworthy for offsite backup solution. This credibility of the offsite backups, simplify of restoration and harmony of backups made this software one of the high on our list. Besides, there are many amazing plans for those of us who want to use it on a few computers.
What do you dislike?
Actually, it doesn't have a bad side or feature that I can say. Only customer support can be improved. So I mean, it would be good if we get the customer support directly. But as I said, I don't think there is any problem in terms of functionality and usability. I hope it continues like this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In our company I have been using Acronis to backup one of our servers for 1 year. This is very steady , I have never run into any type of cases with it and restoring data from a backup is very easy. Besides, backup plans are very simple to establishment. I would like mention that, Acronis Cyber Backup is effortless to establish and setup on your computer.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
First and foremost, I would like recommend it to everyone in need of backup. Because it is so easy to use, enforce and has usefull features. Consequently restoring from backup works very quickly and in the time. With all this in mind, you won't regret trying this app in my opinion.


    Warehousing

New company would need more research time.

  • October 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
New innovative services. Great business idea.
What do you dislike?
Not totally free. Some cost is needed to pay for services.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Interface seems logically straight forward to use.
Benefits ease to follow directions.


    Real Estate

It is a great product that keeps your information safe

  • October 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Acronis Cyber Backup keeps all your business information protected on various platforms such as The Cloud and can also be used from mobile devices and remotely, the system is very stable no matter what device is open. It is very easy to install and very user friendly, data recovery is almost immediate. It has a very intelligent scheduling system that keeps up with the advance of IT, ideal for making the required backups. The technical support staff is very well prepared with all the software information
What do you dislike?
Perhaps the cost to acquire the system is high for some businesses and does not offer different payment methods. File download size is limited unlike other data recovery software
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Continuous backups have been made throughout these months quickly and easily. The system has been used to backup information from our business to our new devices and the process was perfect. It has not yet been necessary to be able to perform a disaster recovery but my colleagues have made use of it and can guarantee that all their information was kept intact.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There is very little to recommend because the functions we have used from Acronis Cyber Backup have been successfully performed. The system interface can be more colorful and modern. You can achieve to incorporate more payment methods


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Best CyberBackup

  • October 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most reliable and easy-to-use backup for businesses of all sizes
What do you dislike?
I didnt experience any cons with Acronis.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Incase of a Ransomware attack, the organization will be able to return back to their normal business environment in no time.


    Security and Investigations

Backup necessity

  • October 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
If you want to remain resilient against cyber crimals one of your strategies should be to have an excellent backup system. Acronis backup has been built to do just that- rapidly restore for business continuity
What do you dislike?
I think the main con for actonus backup is its inability to allow you to remotely manage backups. I think this would be helpful given the circumstance that we are all remote working at the moment.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security. Acronis backup really performs when it comes to security. There is some fantastic access controls and ransomeware protection that is hard to find with competing products.


    Computer & Network Security

a pleasant experience

  • October 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
strong web protection tools available on the market
What do you dislike?
t offers little amount of free GB in the free version
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
secure all the information we have in a cloud, restore in cases of loss
Recommendations to others considering the product:
don t have any


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Service that I define as 100% reliable for any company.

  • October 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A secure commercial establishment is managed by acronis cyber backup, to meet the business needs of different users, working largely for companies of any kind, applying dynamic balances provided, incorporated by informative work mediations, configuring performance metrics properties in a clear statistical way, through data preparation, statistical situational analysis, opening times of enriched technical negotiation training's, simple driving approaches, are performed during indefinite times, bringing codified administrative perfections closer, expressed and monitored by means of backups.
What do you dislike?
In acronys cyber backup the inconveniences regarding the subscription time of its tools are constant, where its high prices of use of its sales approach methods are noted, working in automatic collection system and disabling resources of preparation and modification of economic processes of performance, which prevents the user from having a complete service, having to cancel payments before time in order not to lose those properties of the software, so an access regulation must be managed followed by an extension time for the delay of payments.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have managed a use of the analytical support of acronis cyber backup, to focus a metric property of preparation of work technologies, in which a financial index, a contemplation of scales, differential coordination's of recovery of segments, specified proactive learning, simplified openings of security, easy to use, are attended, Planned remote paths, direct authentication rules, state-of-the-art password encryption, enterprise server synchronization, defined web access logging, continuous recovery location, are among the methods that this coded format of organizational appearances of economic values concentrates.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Acronis cyber backup is easily recommended, by interpreting a multi functional interface, which is stable, technologically compressed and prepared for easy use, with intuitive service development mechanisms of image, processed unit or corporate file backup configuration frequently used, performing logistic guarantees of simple tool education control, within operational margins native to a data platform conditioned for commercial cyber security coordination, indicating cloud schemes, storage customization's and combined information source benefits.