Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Acronis Backup Gateway

Acronis | 3.0.2

Linux/Unix, Other 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

478 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Online Media

Amazing Platform

  • December 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like best the compatibility with a variety of OS's and the possibility to sync and share and edit files through the platform without downloading the data. This enabled me and colleagues to share and edit files simultaneously. The option to back up O365 and Sharepoint sites is also great and what we like most is the option to restore single mail out of entire mailboxes.
What do you dislike?
Dislike the DC maintenance/upgrades - could be announced in advance but this is usually done in low usage times so impact is low.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backup of O365 seats and sync and share for files - much easier management of files than our previous solution
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good Platform - worth a try


    Ana A.

Acronis meets all my expectations

  • December 28, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Acronis Backup is the most effective solution for our backups to be fully safe and we can restore our data and information in case of accidents. It is easy to back up them at high speed since it is up to 10 times quicker than competitors, the new Format also increases the overall efficiency of the backups and recoveries of your device.
What do you dislike?
On some occasions I have experienced the backup error in Windows OS 10, however, it does not provide screen support for a repair which makes everything more difficult when repairing I have to go to forums to find any specific solution.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Total backup of the database and autoservice recovery The Acronis Backup plugin enables a trustworthy backup platform for web hosting sites. Within the user interface the service providers may simply enable or disable the role of self-service recovery in the service plans or for individual customer subscriptions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The company safeguards all files, apps and processes, including physical, computer workloads, server and web through its award-winning active protection technology focused on artificial intelligence, blockchain-based data verification, and innovative hybrid cloud infrastructure, which includes unlimited backups to mobile devices, and blockchain-based and firm-based data validation.


    Jose B.

Safe your data!

  • December 19, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Acronis is a BackUp professional supplier, so it has developed an easy and quick method for securing your details from any slide PC, Mac or mobile device. This Acronis software helps us to back up everything, i.e. ALL device materials, not just data and records but also the OS and software programs, are processed, so only some of the details can be accessed so that it is highly flexible. Acronis True Image offers a 256-bit encryption system with a recovery mechanism up to 50% quicker than rivals, allows users to identify their security key
What do you dislike?
For less technically skilled individuals, the system can be confusing and/or frustrating.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Acronis Backup offers full data protection for companies, controlled networks, telecommunications organizations, clients as well as resellers which is user-friendly and easily accessible. A business would not be able to survive anywhere without its information IT departments must guarantee the smooth operation and retention of this data every minute of a wide range of existing systems inside and beyond the infrastructure of an organization, and Acronis Backup 12.5 is the only solution providing full backup in more than 20 different environments such as Amazon Cloud, Windows Server Azure and Twitter.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
With Acronis, we have chosen to support all backup sharing independent of the location, distribution, and show protection and application support from service providers. To do that, the Acronis Backup Cloud is configured to serve a large range of workloads and data sources, such as service providers and customers.


    Oil & Energy

Excelent product and effectiveness

  • December 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the Data protection for my digital transformation.
What do you dislike?
Everything is OK I think is one the most backup model for virtualization servers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The backup and recovery in test enviroment
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a Excelent backup server product.


    Santiago C.

It was great

  • December 16, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
That I can just do disaster recovery and have my backups all in one place
What do you dislike?
The overall feel didnt really generate a lot of trust from my end for example copying and pasting an email trigerred an error which was input email and there is no responsive view of the site on mobile
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I do a lot of development work, so all is in one place safely stored


    Daichi K.

Save and restore files immediately with acronis.

  • December 10, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Acronis is a software that allows you to develop a storage management in a cloud, includes software that allows the recovery of your system against serious failures, and restore from an indicated point. It allows us to make backups in the cloud faster: generally twice as fast, up to 10 times faster, than the competition. Protect data no matter where we are, from laptops and mobile devices to virtual machines and any other device where we access. It allows us to manage backup and recovery efforts on their terms, including remote and mobile access.It allows us to manage backup and recovery efforts on their terms, including remote and mobile access.
What do you dislike?
Acronis provides advanced and scalable software for storage management and recovery of possible loss of information due to incidental events, which helps companies to safeguard information and ensures the availability, security, integrity and resilience of their infrastructure.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Acronis Backup is more than a simple data backup solution. It also allows us to fully recover the system, ranging from instant restoration of virtual and physical machines to full recovery, migration capabilities, cloud-based disaster recovery, replication and high availability of all the information we have stored in it. We can recover the entire system from a server or computer with different hardware.
You can clone and take off operating systems regardless of the type of hardware you have.
It saves a lot of money since it is not required to rent a server to transfer information. Superior security is the key to a solution in acronis, and I can happily report that acronis is a safe tool and offers a very secure system. All files are encrypted through the system, which keeps our information secure and supported within our reach.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It guarantees the privacy of the data, at rest or in transit. It may be difficult to use this tool due to the various functions it has incorporated. It saves a lot of money since it is not required to rent a server to transfer information. Superior security is the key to a solution in acronis, and I can happily report that acronis is a safe tool and offers a very secure system.


    Lukman Y.

Make backup of your important information

  • December 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is extraordinarily powerful software that can protect complete systems, virtual platforms, cloud and mobile. And you can quickly restore them if any damage to the system occurs. I don't just talk about computers at home, but also for a professional environment. Acronis ' solutions are very professional, and although they have Backup & Recovery software for local or network copies, I recommend backup your devices, including personal ones both in desktop and mobile versions. To prevent it, it is never any other to always have them in hand.
What do you dislike?
The range of solutions offered by Acronis Cyber Backup is worth its price so yes the security of the information and support for it is not to be spared in making that investment.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
At the business level, we have configured Acronis Cyber Backup to make two images of the system disk: the original in "Virgin" state and a weekly copy, to maintain an updated data back up, however, when we discuss big movements or big volumes of information that are handled in a banking institution such as where I'm working, I can point out that we coexist with them.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My recommendation is based on my personal experience, since in the past I have suffered two "accidents" with data loss: one due to malfunctioning that I recovered with the Acronis Cyber Backup software and another due to changing the system disk to SSD and not taking the required precautions, in the first of cases, I almost lost all the digital photo I had (few then, though high-value) and the second I lost most of the work of scanning old family photos (about 600 pictures), luckily all retrieved thanks to automatic retrieval of Acronis cyber backup.


    Sadaharu K.

It is necessary to make regular backups

  • November 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is unimaginable that at present no people use any backup service in the home environment but in any office environment where the protection of information is important if it is normal that this form of solution is needed because of frequent changes to technology, such as new updates and installs or even the threat of malware. And this is why I tell you about Acronis Cyber Backup a powerful tool that makes backup and recovery by means of an exact disk picture. The program interface is relatively simple, clear and intuitive and provides accessibility to all functions in an orderly way, you don't get confused.
What do you dislike?
I have no disadvantage to highlight, quite to the contrary as a doctor I have found at Acronis Cyber Backup a solution to back all the valuable patient data, their clinical history, and their diagnosis and treatment images.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The ability to restore backup to modified hardware or integrate your own drivers supplements the entire set. When you want to be safe, you can even use the Try & Deside feature to automatically remove improvements to your system. Backups can even become a virtual machine through devices and become part of Virtual Box, allowing you to try everything without risk.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Another of the aspects that I like about this database backup software is that it helps users to make a backup copy of any place— that is, no matter if your details are in the cloud or if they are on another network. As I said on my analysis, virtual image backups are actually easy to work with when set up properly, and they can definitely prevent headaches when a server explodes. Another tip for data security is to use powerful and up-to-date antivirus and in view of dangerous attacks such as ransomware remembers that there are specific solutions like your Acronis Ransomware Protection solution.


    Financial Services

Very easy to use and intuitive solution

  • November 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to set up. Storage management is really intuitive. Deployment of workstations is also easy. There is also a big variety of deployment options and pricing models so it best fits our needs. Comparing to our previous solution, this was really quite the game changer.
What do you dislike?
There are sometimes situations where due to frequent upgrades, changes are made and we need to adapt a little but it is never a big pain. They always have resources which are helping us out in unpredictable situations. Overall there are no big things to dislike – just some things that could be tweaked a little.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Well, first off, we were able to fix the issue with reliability of the backup service. Since we got to use the platform, we also had some opportunities to capitalize on other services which aided quite much in the never ending growth of internal targets. Overall footstep with clients was quite improved.


    Retail

Great

  • November 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very reliable and very powerful backup tool. Meets all our business requirements and more.
What do you dislike?
Can be quite costly for the smaller businesses but hey its alot cheaper if you have issues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backing up all our data.