Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Acronis Backup Gateway

Acronis | 4.7.0

Linux/Unix, Other 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

605 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Martin V.

Acronis Cyber Backup

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It will be honestly very difficult to pinpoint it to one aspect only. From a functionality perspective, ease of deployment, single pane of glass view, quality of the product, support, as well as the interaction with a human aspect being the account manager we have at Acronis, it is simply awesome.
What do you dislike?
I can honestly not really say I dislike anything?
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Not only knowing we have backups in place, but also knowing we can get educated on the products we use, giving our customers from what I would regard, the best product in the market to protect our customers' data, which is the single most important asset that any company possesses.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a decent product, which will give you complete peace of mind, let alone the easy rollout and management part, THIS is the place to be, Acronis.


    Computer Software

Acronis Cyber ​​Backup is an advanced software for recovering deleted data from all existing systems

  • May 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The unique technologies used in this software help to protect your important data with an easy, cost-effective solution
What do you dislike?
Having the full-features edition is a little expensive
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Restored files, settings, applications or the entire backup system taken on other systems with similar or different hardware features.


    Information Technology and Services

Excellent product protects data on 20+platforms

  • May 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Virtual,cloud,physical and mobile backup with flexible and scalable storage with simple backup administration
What do you dislike?
The cost of using acronis exceeds than that of using other cloud storage providers
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The main problem I solve is for making reliable backups of my data and files faster and easier with much more secure way and the very ease way of using it
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use this product as its easy to use to perform backup compared to other competitor cloud backup products available


    Corneliu P.

Flexible backup for Your servers infra

  • April 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Cloud option available at purchase.
Flexible offerings (if options inside offering are poor, choose another Acronis partner)
What do you dislike?
Ditching Standalone products,
Noe these can be obtained only as part of subscription.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Periodical backups.
Unbackuped disks restore.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Choose wisely,
.Get ready to ask Your ACRONIS partner to show All options available and discuss upon every one of their characteristics


    Marketing and Advertising

See Acronis backup, it is very useful

  • April 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It us with user-friendly interface and very easy to use. It is very reliable and safe and kkep your data.
What do you dislike?
I couldn't see any downsides of Acronis Cyber Backup
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The main problem I solve is for making reliable backups of my data and files.


    Owais A.

Acronis used with vsphere

  • April 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Gui is very friendly. Endpoint are very easy to deploy and configure
What do you dislike?
Help available online for issues is very little
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Create full back up of virtual machines. The benefits in my opinion is that it is very easy to use and configure


    Dana W.

Honestly, this is great software

  • April 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I appreciate how easy it is to use, with a straightforward and elegant interface that even non-technical users can comprehend and use. Additionally, it includes robust forensic equipment. Additionally, I appreciate the extensive feature set, including local and cloud backup, computer replication, Facebook backup, laptop backup, or cloud access control.
What do you dislike?
I resent the fact that updates are done automatically. That brand was certainly worth investigating; I purchase more each year, but I prefer to shop on my own terms and plan ahead.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I virtualize mainframes, and the real problem is that I'm using a Microsoft hypervisor and virtual machines (VMs) rather than snapshots because storage is expensive.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a highly customizable program that provides all of the functionality necessary for managing the company's data backups and disaster recovery procedures.


    Shubhangi P.

Advanced data recovery and backup software

  • March 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Small businesses use Acron Backup as their primary cloud storage system because it is highly rated and considered the most complete among competitors. Regardless of the operating system you use, Acron Cyberbackup Data Recovery can assist you in recovering data after a computer crash. Currently, the Acronis library includes support for 20 different operating systems, even desktops running Linux.
What do you dislike?
The cost of using Acronis far exceeds that of other cloud storage providers. Acronis takes a completely different approach than other online backup systems and stores backups for the user via a mobile app.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are sure how important backup and imaging is to our business. That's why we chose Acronis for backup and imaging, and why Acronis was chosen. As a member of the support team, I have found that Acronis is quick and easy to use for backup and image processing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
f you are looking for backups that are reliable and can be restored in the event of a disaster, I highly suggest Acronis Backup and Restore. On the other hand, I'm impressed with the imaging approach.


    Education Management

easy to use backup tool

  • March 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The interface is very friendly, will be so easy to use for non-tech users.
What do you dislike?
The loading time sometimes longer than it should.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
When changing laptops, or using it in a shared work environment it makes everything easier and smooth when it comes to storing file and server backups .


    Information Technology and Services

Acronis review

  • March 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ransomware prevention and rapid restore options
What do you dislike?
Cloud storage being a seperate product and remote management
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's keeping the data safe and secure and easily backed up