Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Acronis Backup Gateway

Acronis | 3.5

Linux/Unix, Other 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

544 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jamal C.

Jcharles review

  • August 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease and detail of using the product when doing a back up of a server or windows pc , it also integrates a way of setting priorities into the way the back up is done this way making our life as system admins easier.
What do you dislike?
the learning curve that was presented with the layout
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Hard drive was failing and other products were not allowing me to safeguard data and back up of a standalone server used for network monitoring
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a great product to use dont over think


    Jose Miguel R.

Acronis Cyber Backup un herramienta robusta, segura y fácil de implementar

  • July 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Acronis Cyber Backup una herramienta de copia de seguridad basada en la nube, fácil de usar, configurar y de implementar, gracias a esta estupenda herramienta tenemos la posibilidad de contar con un sistema de respaldo robusto con el cual podemos proteger nuestros datos sin importar que estos estén alojados en sistemas remotos, en la nube o en dispositivos móviles, cuenta con una moderna interfaz de usuario la cual es muy fácil de navegar y es altamente intuitiva, con un panel control muy fácil de usar, este panel nos permite monitorear de manera sencilla los datos y copias de seguridad, el espacio usado en la nube, los horarios en que se ejecutan las copias de seguridad, además los archivos, carpetas, usuarios y todas las opciones de restauración activas o disponibles, vale la pena destacar que esta estupenda herramienta cuenta con un precisos sistemas protección integrada contra malware, cryptomining y ransomware, restaurar y recuperar datos y copias de seguridad con Acronis Cyber Backup es un proceso muy simple y rápido con tiempos de recuperación (RTO) sumamente cortos.
What do you dislike?
Hasta la fecha mi experiencia con esta herramienta ha sido satisfactoria, estoy muy contento con el rendimiento y funcionamiento de esta estupenda solución, gracias a Acronis Cyber Backup podemos proteger nuestros datos y realizar copias de seguridad de manera fácil y rápida, esta herramienta es fácil de usar y no requiere que seas un experto en TI, ni realizar configuraciones complejas de hardware y software, con esta solución podemos realizar Copias de seguridad y respaldar archivos, carpetas y sistemas completos si complicaciones y nos brinda la posibilidad gestionar todas nuestra copias de seguridad desde cualquier parte del mundo ya sea utilizando un ordenador o un dispositivos móvil.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Acronis Cyber Backup es una solución robusta, versátil y altamente escalable, la cual nos permite respaldar datos e información de importancia de manera segura fácil y rápida sin importar que estas se encuentren en discos, particiones y archivos de servidores físicos o virtuales, además hace mucho más sencillo y rápido todo el proceso de recuperación de archivos, carpetas, aplicaciones o sistemas enteros, Acronis Cyber Backup la interfaz de usuario de esta herramienta es muy fácil de navegar y altamente intuitivo, esto hace la experiencia de uso mucho más agradable y no permite trabajar de manera mucho más rápida, de igual forma nos permite monitorear de manera efectiva todos nuestros datos y copias de seguridad, el espacio usado en la nube, los horarios en que se ejecutan las copias de seguridad, además los archivos, carpetas, usuarios y todas las opciones de restauración activas o disponibles, esta solución es una de las más seguras del mercado ya que utiliza un preciso sistema de autenticacion similar al de blockchain y su vez cifra todos nuestros datos utilizando el esquema AES-256 y posee un sistemas protección integrada contra malware, cryptomining y ransomware.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Les recomiendo abiertamente utilizar Acronis Cyber Backup una herramienta de copias de seguridad basada en la nube, robusto, flexible y altamente escalable, con el cual los usuario podrán proteger sus datos sin importar que estos estén alojados en sistemas remotos, en la nube o en dispositivos móviles, todo esto lo podrán hacer de forma fácil y rápida sin la necesidad de que seas un experto en TI, o que tengas que realizar configuraciones complejas de hardware y software, con Acronis Cyber Backup podrán gestionar y monitorear sus copias de seguridad desde cualquier parte del mundo ya sea utilizando un ordenador o un dispositivos móvil, es altamente efectiva para recuperar archivos, carpetas, aplicaciones o sistemas enteros, con tiempos de recuperación (RTO) sumamente cortos, cuenta con protección integrada contra malware, cryptomining y ransomware, cifra todos nuestros datos utilizando el esquema AES-256 y autentica los datos con un preciso sistema similar al de blockchain.


    Victor M.

The best and most powerful cloud backup solution

  • July 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like most about Acronis is that it is extremely easy to use and to manage, it allows backups of servers and databases that are both locally and in the cloud, it is more so beneficial that you do not have to configure the routines backup at times outside the office, since it does not matter if the acronis resource is in use creates an exact copy and backs up the copy in this way we should not wait for all users to stop working to be able to perform the backups the truth it was excellent when we had this
What do you dislike?
What I do not like about Acronis is that its cost is excessively high, in fact for that reason we have the license suspended at the moment since it has been difficult for us to make the payment for its high cost, however we estimate to renew next week and So to continue having an application as exceptional as this is, now in terms of operation I have no complaints, it is wonderful
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The main corporate solution offered by acronis is the possibility of being able to back up databases that are being used, complete servers and information in general, since nowadays every company must almost have robust backup solutions, so that in in case the data is lost, the operation is activated immediately in that sense acronis has everything that is needed
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a powerful backup solution and innovative acronis, it should be your choice.


    Elijah H.

Backup Management

  • July 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most fascinating idea of this software is cloud administration. You can save on licenses, education, integration, and day-to-day operations with a simple and scalable tool that handles any data protection task.

Acronis Cyber Backup protects around 20 platforms: physical, virtual, in the cloud or mobile.
What do you dislike?
At this point it only remains to say that the cost for acquiring the license is very, very expensive.

But the benefits of good administration are worth it.

In addition, you must know how to introduce this software so that the owners of the company can have it running.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were able to streamline recovery troubleshooting by saving system information to local network shares or hard drives.

Also thanks to its advanced technology, crypto malware could be detected and enjoy greater security through improved protection against ransomware. Despite the fact that we had an anti-virus version, not based on the cloud, it was not possible to detect this form of Ramsonware that Acronis did.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I will only tell you three points for you to consider purchasing this product:

Enables the fastest restoration of documents.
Solve more security threats.
Guarantees the regulatory compliance of the organization.


    Gerald A.

Software para backup especializado en la nube

  • July 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Lo que me agrada mucho de este experimentado software es poder contar con los respaldos en la nube. Ya que hoy en día es muy importante respaldar todo, con este programa se logra realizar ese procedimiento de manera fácil y sencilla.

Muchos administradores de insfraestructuras corporativas no alcanzamos a satisfacer de lleno la parte de respaldo en nuestros clientes ya que son muy exigentes. Pero me gusta mucho que Acronis Cyber Backup puede llenar ese vacio.
What do you dislike?
No hay duda que puedo decir que es muy costoso este software. A la empresa le costo gran suma adquirirlo con soporte necesario. Pero se ha beneficiado mucho de las cualidades que tiene.

Ademas la configuracion de respaldos a veces es complicada y el tablero dificil de identificar. Lleva algo de tiempo saber y aprender las funciones de cada aspecto, pero despues se hace controlable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Bueno, anteriormente teniamos deficiencia en la manera de realizar respaldos graduales; ya que nuestros servidores son antaños y muchas funciones daban fallas para el respaldo. Hemos mejorado la habilidad de respuesta ante a usuarios para entregarle documentos o archivos ya que la forma de respaldo segura que tiene nos pirmet respuestas inmediatas; ademas de la centralizacion que ofrece.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Bueno ya que he dicho al principio que el precio es algo a considerar; en esta pregunta lo vuelvo a repetir; porque sí, es algo a considerar.

Todos los jefes de empresa les gusta mantenerse actualizado pero reducir gastos. Este programa ofrece muchisimas ventajas pero el costo se lleva mucho que decir.


    Oladapo A.

Your data will be more secure with a copy

  • July 08, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The possibility of cloning from disk to disk or file. The most common task when browsing is to replace the crashed disk, and most available disk imaging programs do not find the wrong blocks, but Acronis is not!
What do you dislike?
The UI could be a better one. There are too many windows. The dashboard would be better.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We could easily backup our "important" computers. There are also surprisingly good backup encryption options.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try backing up, restore and cloning your media, and cloning dead media. This is perfect software for a start!


    Information Technology and Services

we never use it at work. but I'm getting to know the product.

  • July 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
our team still doesn't work with cybersecurity. but we are analyzing the product for future use.
What do you dislike?
as I haven't actually tested it yet, I have no opinion.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I think the safety factor is what counts most. back up files securely.


    Azami S.

Acronis for Backups

  • July 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Acronis Cyber Backup is a great ally when it comes to protection, security and data protection. Backups are a fundamental part of preventive security, when you have software like Acronis Cyber Backup, you can have the peace of mind that there will be a site in the cloud that will protect your data, that is, it has a unified web console that performs the backup process and will also be responsible for recovering all individual or group workloads, Acronis Cyber Backup will provide security to physical systems but also provide complete protection of virtual infrastructures, it is capable of protecting 15 different platforms and hosting backups on a maximum of five different locations on remote disks. The good thing about AcronisCyber Backup is that it has two versions: Standard and Advanced. The latter goes a step further in terms of security measures, since it has the alternative of assigning administrative access permissions based on roles, but you can also use the standard version that also has most of the essential functions that companies they need for their data security process.
What do you dislike?
There are two points to improve which is the speed of the backup process. It can be somewhat slow at times or difficult to handle, perhaps only due to its simultaneous use on multiple computers. Also the updates are usually one after another, it always seems to be in the testing process.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Due to the Advanced version of Acronis Cyber Backup we have been able to implement the ability to remotely manage files and data, as well as configure and generate reports.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is cost effective and the cloud service is stable in performing scheduled backups, so it is very convenient for medium or large companies that handle a large amount of files and data.


    Diana G.

Saved tons of my files.

  • July 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Acronis offers a number of backup options. You may find all what you have to find, from backing up the entire hard drive of yours to backing up specific files. You are able to back up your total hard drive to an external hard disk or even the cloud, based on you. The backup files of yours are usually offered if you want them, and when they're unavoidable, you will appreciate regular backups. This's among the couple of programs that back up the whole computer system of yours. This's invaluable in case of a total failure or perhaps when you have to go back to a brand new computer.
What do you dislike?
Familiarize yourself with its functions by looking at its menu and reading through its alerts. To start with it has taken me a couple of hours.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I needed reliable and stable, but adaptable enough applications to back up the whole computer system of mine, which includes system files. So, I would like to have the ability to effortlessly restore all variations of the backups of mine when I want them, particularly when purchasing a new computer. When you have to establish it up in the exact same fashion as my present computer. Acronis is going to take proper care of it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Acronis provides a fantastic aspect to find out every backup and I feel it has been checking every file for mistakes.


    Cecilia J.

Easy to cloning software

  • July 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The installation process went very smoothly and worked well on very big disks. Taking pictures to test the installation solution for the new application and can easily and safely return to its familiar state. To minimize potential downtime for critical applications, specific requirements are met. This is a backup of a single machine.
What do you dislike?
Other features include operational integration and automation. There are cheaper options for this software, but not as many as this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The largest support area in the company is DR. If your main page is uninstalled, you can back up locally or remotely.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Browse the logs, check for bugs in Acronis and always back up. Do not check or back up in the most compressible mode!