Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Acronis Backup Gateway

Acronis | 5.0.0

Linux/Unix, Other 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

612 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sharavanan K.

No frills backup solution

  • May 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to implement.
Doesn't take up a lot of resources.
Able to back up multi platforms.
User friendly GUI.
Administration is a breeze.
Pricing is affordable.
Good support.
What do you dislike?
Schedule for M365 and Google workspace backup could be more frequent.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Scheduled daily backups.
Easy restore process.
Support for multiple platforms.
Virtual and Physical backup supported.
Able to perform both agent-based and agentless backups


    Elle P.

No words nice enough

  • May 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The gui. It's modern and easy to understand
What do you dislike?
Things do not back up. Entire company has not been able to fix this in over four months !
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
None, because it hasn't worked for us


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Acronis Backup Affordable and Reliable

  • April 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease to get on board without much hassle.
What do you dislike?
Too many resellers selling the service which means when meeting a customer, there will be many vying for the same product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Environments where they need a reliable backup solution to protect their data efficiently and automatically.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you wish to use it for your organization, please do as the onboarding and continued usage is straight forward and will provide you the necessary protection always. As a reseller, you can as well. However, just take into consideration that there are many others who are selling Acronis. You will need to value add your service to the customer to stand out from the crowd.


    Information Technology and Services

Acronis Cyber Backup is the best backup tool you'll find over internet

  • February 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
backup more than 20 platforms, including Windows, Mac and Linux desktop. That’s a great addition,
What do you dislike?
We had some incidents with Hyper-V environments. When we scheduled a backup, they had to open up Check Point before they're taking a backup. Yet, due to some issues
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Technical support is helpful. We like that the support is available in the ourregion and it is great working with them.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Need more easy way to get technical assistance when needed


    Abdul G.

best silently backup tool

  • February 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
we are using it for the last 10 years especially for executive's it runs silently no user disturbs the backend schedule run we have configured full backup once a week and other day incremental very reliable it runs smoothly and very easy to manage just create a plan schedule we are very happy to use it we have NAS storage integration with this.
What do you dislike?
still not such any problem that really hurt us we are very happy to use it was a big headache for us to backup our executive's now we are very relaxed thank you Acronis
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
especially we had backup of our executiv's Laptop because mostly they were out of office. now we have full backup and now we are planning more licenses to use it
Recommendations to others considering the product:
please use this software one of the best backup and recovery software in the world this is very reliable we have much time restored it 100% successful


    Abdul G.

one of the Best silenet backup software

  • January 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
it runs very smoothly backup no need for extra work just schedule and runs the backup. we have created plan daily incremental and full backup once a weak. before this, we had a lot of problems backup of our executives most of the time they were busy or manual backup now it's run very smoothly no manual backup just schedule.
What do you dislike?
no backup installed Acronis server it self configuration if the server crashed you have to reconfigure manually other than nothing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
backup smoothly no disturbance just create a plan and schedule, backup successfully with encrypted and risk compliance
Recommendations to others considering the product:
please use this software backup it runs very smoothly and very reliable we have many time backup and restore


    Automotive

Great backup service with a ton of options.

  • January 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best feature is the granular backups. I can drill down to the file i need to recover and send it directly back to the pc.
What do you dislike?
The price is a little high considering some backup software is free but it does have some great features that make it worth the money.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were backing up over 500 pcs with Acronic.


    Jamal C.

Jcharles review

  • January 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease and detail of using the product when doing a back up of a server or windows pc , it also integrates a way of setting priorities into the way the back up is done this way making our life as system admins easier.
What do you dislike?
the learning curve that was presented with the layout
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Hard drive was failing and other products were not allowing me to safeguard data and back up of a standalone server used for network monitoring
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a great product to use dont over think


    Martin V.

Acronis Cyber Backup

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It will be honestly very difficult to pinpoint it to one aspect only. From a functionality perspective, ease of deployment, single pane of glass view, quality of the product, support, as well as the interaction with a human aspect being the account manager we have at Acronis, it is simply awesome.
What do you dislike?
I can honestly not really say I dislike anything?
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Not only knowing we have backups in place, but also knowing we can get educated on the products we use, giving our customers from what I would regard, the best product in the market to protect our customers' data, which is the single most important asset that any company possesses.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a decent product, which will give you complete peace of mind, let alone the easy rollout and management part, THIS is the place to be, Acronis.


    Computer Software

Acronis Cyber ​​Backup is an advanced software for recovering deleted data from all existing systems

  • May 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The unique technologies used in this software help to protect your important data with an easy, cost-effective solution
What do you dislike?
Having the full-features edition is a little expensive
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Restored files, settings, applications or the entire backup system taken on other systems with similar or different hardware features.