Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Acronis Backup Gateway

Acronis | 4.5

Linux/Unix, Other 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

587 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Civil Engineering

It support that provide acronis for Walo

  • February 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Theveqsy way to out the cloud backup in place
What do you dislike?
Not much pretty happy with the solution and the easy way to configure it
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are saving daily all the data from each colleague automatically with acronis and pretty happy when we had to swap on laptop


    Airlines/Aviation

The best backup tool I never used

  • February 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
WhatIi love the most in the tool is the reability and security and the detailed report where it's help to invistigate. The tool is well designed it offer a lot of features and functionalities.
I recommend it without any hesitation.
What do you dislike?
The number of update is very frequent. It will better if the can group those Minor update one major one.
And it relatively expensive for small companies.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As mentioned in the name with Acronis we solve backup issue with a tool that provides easiness of use and security.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I will recommend Acronis for all middle and big companies.


    ☁ Sebastian R.

Fast and reliable tool

  • February 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The availity to make instant backups on cloud
What do you dislike?
Vender locking on some scenearios, low customization.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
provides tools and options to protect any device in any location by backing up to any storage class and recovering on any platform.


    Airlines/Aviation

I love Acronis cyber backup

  • February 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What love is the fact that the backup is done quickly and the configuration is simple
What do you dislike?
I thing that Acronis need to rethink the UX
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have important data and our big fear is to loose them, Acronis help us by proposing us a safe and secure way to backup those data


    Translation and Localization

Backup as a service

  • January 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of browsing local or cloud backups and easy access via Notifications.
What do you dislike?
There is no option to test the bootability of automated process.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Local and cloud backups


    Ihor Z.

Convinience of Acronis True Image in Business infrastructure

  • January 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Cross platforming 64-bit software with advanced support of the outdated OS. Free updates & upgrades during the subscription plan. In comparison with the much older versions of this product (11.7 & older), it is now possible to create separate independent plans for performing backup operations, including backup replication, validation, conversion to virtual machines, and cleanup of old backups.
Expansion of the possibilities for validating backups in new versions made it possible to add the option to launch virtual machines from the archive, which is quite convenient. We now have the ability to run a VM on any selected hypervisor, regardless of the platform on which the image was created.
It is possible to create organizational units with the distribution of control between system administrators and managers.
The ability to automate management scripts is available - when creating a bootable disk using Acronis Media Builder, there is an option to specify scripts to automatically perform backup and restore after boot.
What do you dislike?
Subscription plan, and that fact that this software is proprietary, which could be a "cons" for opensource-oriented computer system administrators & database supervisors.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With help of that software, it was quite easy to perform the migration to our new ESXI server. It is possible to create main backups during business hours, and perform replication during off-peak hours, for example, at night, on holidays or weekends. At the same time, this replication can be performed by a separate independent agent, which can be, for example, located in the DMZ, and at the same time, which will not directly participate in the processes of creating system backups.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For the new users, I would recommend checking the official site:https://www.acronis.com/en-us/ for the information of the currently available products. The company is widening its portfolio and there are a lot of different types & versions, so everyone can look upon them to find something which fit you well. If you cannot choose or have some doubts - you can get information from the support team or register to some online webinars to get in touch with details.
As well, there is the possibility to evaluate the product, with help of registering to the trial version.


    Gerardo Esteban C.

Acronis is amazing for managing my backups at DO servers.

  • January 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It works with Linux and is up to date, it's not hard to install and I can backup easily what I need.
What do you dislike?
It gets a bit slower with large files but it's not all the time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I need to protect the sensitive data of my clients, doing a secure backup twice a day allows me to be safe and sleep well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a great service use it for your companies.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Honest Review

  • January 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Functionality so far has been super easy and user can navigate it easily
What do you dislike?
Have not come across a dislike yet but will update here in future if anything changes
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It back up the data needed with an simple click


    Chrysanthi K.

Why we have chosen Acronis

  • January 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am amazed at how smoothly the file storage and recovery go with Acronis Cloud Backup solution. It is so reassuring that the data we have been collecting for years is safe. It is extremely easy to use and does not demand any prior knowledge about similar softwares. The fact that it has mobile support means that I have access to all my data anywhere and anytime.
What do you dislike?
I have no major complaints about the software itself but customer support can be improved
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have GBs of the customer and lead data which would cost us months of work and a large sum of financial resources to rebuild if we were to lose it. It is a relief to know that all our data is stored in one place where we can recover it immediately.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Acronis is totally worth the price. They offer a 30-day trial if you want to check it out.


    Nebojsa P.

Local Backup Solution and for Cloud

  • December 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This OS multiplatform backup solution allows you to backup your files, databases and the entire virtual machines locally, tape and Cloud. It has an easy web type interface for controlling your backup plans.
What do you dislike?
The initial configuration is not very easy, but as the you establish your plans, everything goes smooth.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The system can backup your company's data from different plaforms. It protects your data from being lost and keeps it safe on the Cloud, or other locations you point to.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This software has many functions that can help you administer your company's backup. The cost benefit is very favorable for mid size companies.