Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

8 AWS reviews
  • 8
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

17 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Tanner G.

Great Service! Concise and well delivered

  • December 31, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I had about 5 days to cram and pass the AWS Solutions Architect exam and I passed! It was all because of A Cloud Guru. The content was fast enough and entertaining enough that I could push through it all in just a couple days and they do a great job to review the things they teach you. The other thing is that you really feel like you're only getting the most important content. The SA exam is extremely broad so it can get frustrating, A Cloud Guru helped me focus on what was most important. Everything works as intended, the UI is intuitive, the mobile app actually works, these guys have got it. Totally worth the $30 I paid for the month. Their customer service was even great, I accidentally messed up and signed up for the year subscription and asked for that to be amended, it was addressed painlessly and quickly. 100% recommend.
What do you dislike?
The editing of the videos was kind of rough because you could tell they patch things in to update the material which was actually more comforting than annoying.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I had the problem of needing to pass the SA exam in a short period and they totally delivered! I passed my test with about 81% (70% is passing) and it's a tough test.


    Information Technology and Services

Overview of A Cloud Guru

  • October 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It takes a down-to-earth approach to teach the cloud,helping you learn and having a bit of fun along the way. You will gain the skills and confidence to get certified and building career in the cloud.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes confusion arises which sometimes become difficult to clear.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It takes a down-to-earth approach to teach the cloud,helping you learn and having a bit of fun along the way. You will gain the skills and confidence to get certified and building career in the cloud.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes


    Alex T.

Think of Cloud Guru

  • October 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its fast and highly secured
Your data with a cloud guru is always safe
What do you dislike?
Until now i have not seen any major dislike
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data analysis
Recommendations to others considering the product:
With a cloud Guru, your data is highly secured


    Information Technology and Services

A cloud guru is one if the best in cloud computing training.

  • October 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A cloud guru leads the world in cloud computing training with Amazon, Google, and Azure. It is one of the best websites to learn cloud computing. It has several courses and it tries to explain every small concept in a very detailed manner. It also has several test exams which help you prepare for cloud certifications.
What do you dislike?
Its a very great website to learn and prepare for cloud certifications exams. It could improve on being more interactive with the user from what it is right now.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have prepared for professional cloud certifications from Amazon and have found a cloud guru really useful to prepare for these certification exams. A cloud guru also offers cloud computing training for Google Cloud, Amazon web services and Microsoft Azure.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A cloud guru is a wonderful place to learn everything about cloud computing. Its a pretty amazing website explaining the basic concepts of cloud computing and an excellent platform to prepare for professional certification exams.


    Jason G.

INCREDIBLE AWS Training!

  • October 04, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The videos and labs are very straight forward, with easy to understand explanations of the platforms needed to pass the AWS Solutions Architect Associate exam. They even include tests at the end of each subject so you can gauge your understanding of the material you're learning.
What do you dislike?
Nothing! The course is very affordable, not very lengthy, and the material is very easy to understand and pickup.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Readily available training at the click of a button. I've come to understand AWS more and can now offer solutions to our customers and implement them successfully.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're looking for affordable, simple, and easy to understand training - this is the place!!


    Education Management

A Cloud Guru Review

  • October 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The career paths are properly structured. The information is well thought out and short videos. The hands-on lab experience is good. Knowledge checks through quizzes and the FAQs are really helpful while preparing for certification.
What do you dislike?
The instructors sometimes go really fast with the content without any breaks. The questions and content on the quizzes differ from what is taught in the videos and what is required for the certification.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is a good platform for certification training with all the cloud certifications from big vendors under the same roof.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A Cloud Guru is a very good platform that would give you hands-on lab experience. My advise would be to go through all the frequently asked questions and discussions. They are very helpful. Also, go through the certification prep and career paths if you are new to the field and unsure of which career path to pursue.


    Mohana A.

Excellent teachers with easy demonstrations.

  • October 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A Cloud Guru helps to get cloud certification easily, which provides great training and genuineness to get the Certification. All kind of cloud platforms training materials are available. A Cloud Guru provides very detailed explanations, which helps to understand the sessions easily.
What do you dislike?
Noting to dislike, I am satisfied with A Cloud Guru training sessions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A Cloud Guru Helping to get the cloud infrastructure knowledge. i got AWS certification with A Cloud Guru help. perfect learning solution. Extremely knowledgeable lectures are there. there is no alternative.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would like to recommend


    Ankit V.

Best portal for cloud technology online tutorials

  • October 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A Cloud guru has one of the best online tutorial setup for all the cloud technologies. Google Cloud Platform, Amazon Web Services & Microsoft Azure are the top players in cloud technologies and everyone is trying to get started on either or these. A Cloud guru provides tutorials for almost all the certifications related to these cloud providers.
The tutorials are kept fresh by updating the relevant sections with any changes the cloud platform providers made to their platforms.
What do you dislike?
A cloud guru trainings are available based on a membership fee for each month billed either monthly or yearly based on your selection. The price point for the membership tends to be costlier than paying out once for the course and then being able to access it anytime after sometime without having to pay anything again. The tutorials are concentrated towards few specific top cloud service providers only and can be expanded to include at least basic tutorials for other lesser known providers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used A cloud guru course for the Amazon Web Services Solutions architect and their tutorials are very good. They keep updating the course with any changes that are made to the Amazon Web Services platform so that whenever I am viewing course, it's always the latest information. They also provide weekly updates to highlight the weekly updates or changes coming to amazon web services. I expect similar updates are also applied to other courses,
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a very good platform for learning on different cloud platforms. Since you are paying for all access monthly, its good if you can try and learn on other platforms as well to get and idea on different platforms and understand their unique qualities.


    Steve D.

Learn About Cloud Apps From The People That Do & Know!

  • October 03, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The lessons are up to date and cover a wide variety of Cloud-based applications. My lessons are on Amazon Web Services.
What do you dislike?
The only thing that was a bit of a turn-off for me is the slowness of their support. So don't be in a rush to get answers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Amazon Web Services are always changing (mostly for the better) and Cloud Guru is providing updates to the lessons almost as fast as the changes take place at AWS.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend A Cloud Guru for all Cloud-related application learning. The folks there know what they are talking about and the lessons are well laid out & easy to follow.


    Information Technology and Services

Well Planned Learning Method

  • October 03, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
A Cloud Guru videos are well made. They format is top notch, up-to-date and user friendly. The trainers speak with clarity and are not robotic.
What do you dislike?
I can't download the slides to make flash cards.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am changing careers and I will get the AWS cert which I believe will help me in my job search.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Compared to other competitors these guys have it figured out but I recommend you try out other types. We all learn differently and will gravitate to what works best.