Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

22 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Georg H.

Great service for both, quick MVPs and professional applications

  • June 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The parsing quality is best of breed - and adapts well to all sorts of websites
What do you dislike?
The scheduling and organizing of crawljobs is not perfect yet - hoping to see some improvements coming up there.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Diffbot to crawl a large amount of global news outlets


    Ian K.

Like an extension of our infrastructure

  • June 02, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Working with just one engineer, we were able to get a simple integration going within a week. We used the Article API to scale up and improve something we had already been doing in-house but didn't have the necessary resources to justify doing on our own. Diffbot allowed us to outsource something that was not a core focus and use those freed up resources to scale up other aspects of our infrastructure.
What do you dislike?
Not much really. Our rep keeps reminding us we're only using a fraction of what we could be using. One of these days we'll have the time to explore some of the higher-level knowledge graph APIs, one of these days.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Crawling and extracting information from HTML.


    Oleg L.

Using Diffbot to analyze product pages

  • June 01, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Diffbot is the best web crawler and analyzer on the market. You can get the structured data about any web page that you want.
What do you dislike?
We have been using Diffbot for 5 months so far, and haven't got any issues with it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Diffbot to get structured data about e-commerce web pages. It just does the job. One API call and you get the result.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend Diffbot.


    Information Technology and Services

Diffbot has been invaluable for news monitoring

  • June 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We use Diffbot for news monitoring, and their article extraction capabilities are scalable, cost efficient and the right fit for our use case.
What do you dislike?
There's not much to dislike for how we use Diffbot.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Scalable news monitoring is difficult to accomplish when your solution is completely built or managed in-house - Diffbot AI solves the technical challenges of article extraction from unstructured web pages, for us to get rich structured public data.


    Sarah A.

Excellent lead gen and wide knowledge search tools

  • June 01, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We've been using both the Knowledge Graph and Enhance products. We use the Knowledge Graph for a wider search, finding individuals with certain job titles at certain orgs. Then we enrich those profiles with Enhance, together it's a great market research and lead enrichment set up.
What do you dislike?
We don't need all of Diffbot's offerings. (At least for now.) Their APIs and crawler aren't super applicable to our use case at the moment. With that said, seeing what type of well-formed data is returned from other Diffbot products makes us think we could find a use for these down the road. We aren't a technical team. So this aspect of Diffbot's products isn't really applicable to us... but from what I understand we should be able to easily find an individual who can help us make better use of Diffbot's more technical products.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We generate leads from many, many industries and in many nations. Many lead gen tools have trouble with non western europe/US locations. Diffbot has a pretty wide coverage globally (that we've seen). We had not found a web data provider that had the breadth of org and org people data. Nor had we found a web data provider who had global coverage. Diffbot results can be in any language but they're processed to where tags and other metadata are in English.


    James C.

Here's the deal... leave structuring web data to the PROS

  • June 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Diffbot can augment data streams for SO MANY industries/use cases. Within ours we're able to keep track of news mentions on universities (from literally all over the web), and enrich leads for outreach. I'm sure there's a ton more we could be doing with Diffbot. But even with those uses the service has paid for itself many times over. It doesn't take many saved work hours to justify the $299 price tag...
What do you dislike?
To tap into the full power of Diffbots offerings you do need a technical team member. (But for what service is this not the case?) Basically you can deal with pre-extracted sites (of which there seem to be millions) with the Knowledge Graph and Enhance. If you want to crawl a specific site repeatedly you'll need to at least know hot to make an API call.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
High level we're using Diffbot for data extraction. More specifically enriching lead data and monitoring news sources about a large group of organizations.

In the past we've built custom scrapers. but even with a (albeit small) data team the upkeep required to monitor even scores of sites made projects balloon in complexity and cost. The fact that we have multiple entry points to data streams about web properties that matter to us is HUGE.


    Ben E.

Game Changer for Cold Start Data Extraction

  • June 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Diffbot's Extraction APIs and Crawlbot API provide an incredibly valuable, versatile, and simple to use pipeline for acquiring crucial information from web pages that may not have been visited before. The Analyze API makes it a snap to determine if the page in question is a product page or not, and the wide array of elements that Diffbot returns from most pages is exceptionally useful!
What do you dislike?
In our space, we tend to cover a large percentage of the e-commerce world, and that takes us to many domains that are either irregular, outdated, or less than perfect in terms of function. We've noticed that for those pages, or ones with domains that have sophisticated/aggressive bot blocking techniques that Diffbot will often fail to provide a result (or at least within a minute or two). This can be problematic for a company like ours that explores tens of thousands of domains each day as it can slow down our discovery pipeline that finds new listings and e-commerce domains.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We typically use Diffbot to aid in providing data elements that we need in machine learning and AI, but would be too costly to spend the human-hours creating selectors for. Additionally, we use the Crawlbot API to help us get wider coverage of certain sites, while still leveraging the power of the automated extraction tools that Diffbot offers.


    Andres P.

Extremely powerful API for text extraction

  • May 31, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We have used Diffbot for several years, their API for text extraction is extremely powerful and accurate. It has become an important part of our data processing pipeline. Their API(s) allow us to convert unstructured HTML data into information we can ingest and store.

Their support is also very responsive and has always provide us with value answers and feedback when needed.
What do you dislike?
They also provide with a web interface to define custom rules, that functionality has also proved very useful, however its UI can be not very intuitive sometimes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It allows us to extract structured data from HTML pages.


    Artur R.

Content extraction done right

  • May 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We're a happy customer for about 6 years now, and we tend to forget Diffbot is there, since their data flows seaminglessly. Our work depends a lot on data processing, and we don't want to worry about how data sources provide their data, or when change their process along the way. With Diffbot we can really focus on processing.
What do you dislike?
Nothing worth mentioning. The few glitches we had in the past were promptly dealt by their support.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're using data extraction APIs for getting web data. We're evaluating the knowledge graph.


    Minn K.

Powerful tool for exploring data!

  • May 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Impressive database of information curated from across the web
What do you dislike?
There is a bit of a learning curve to the Diffbot Query Language, but it's worth it!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm using it to enrich a dataset, based on a smaller list of fields.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Have a specific use case in mind. Their documentation is also very useful.