Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

24 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jesus G.

Great Service; Value Partner for GCP Marketplace

  • August 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Tackle has excellent customer support and expectation setting.
What do you dislike?
It can be tedious, and several hurdles exist on Google's side.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We wanted our services listed on GCP Marketplace.


    Computer & Network Security

Fast Response Time and Great Customer Experience

  • July 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best part about Tackle is its people. They all have one goal, which is to have the best customer experience for the ISV, the sales rep, and the customer.
What do you dislike?
It's not a dislike, but since this is still a new platform, any time there is an update, we have to reset a few things with the team.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The sales reps love the notification emails letting them know when the offers are sent out, emails viewed, offer viewed, offer accepted automatically. There is now no need for the sales reps to reach out to the team creating offers to ask for updates manually.


    Computer Software

Workspot up and running with Tackle.io

  • July 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Tackle.io is managing the connections and sales interfaces for multiple cloud marketplaces for Workspot. They implemented very convoluted connectivity issues and take care of all the complexities so Workspot can apply engineering and business resources to driving revenue. Their expertise and deep understanding of the various marketplace back-ends, interfaces and processes make life much easier for Workspot.
What do you dislike?
Anytime a third party is introduced into a sale process, the potential for additional problems arise. In this case, the value of having Tackle.io involved in our marketplace sales efforts far outweighs any possible detrimental issues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Tackle.io was instrumental to our project in the following ways:
1) Tackle.io handled all of those intricacies and nuances, of which there are may regardless of which Marketplace you are using. Huge amounts of time and effort are saved in both Engineering time and technical resources to connect Workspot to the various Marketplaces.
2) Try to learn and understanding understand the various Marketplace interfaces and submission processes is very time consuming. Having Chad and Brian walk us through all of that saved a lot of time and headaches.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't waste time trying to connect to cloud marketplaces by yourself. Let the experts do it for you. It will save you money and a lot of frustration!


    Andrew S.

Tackle removes the friction

  • July 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love how the Tackle team can log in to my AWS account and show me how to do the listings. The team are knowledgeable and assisted in pushing our first-ever deal through AWS marketplace.
What do you dislike?
It would be helpful to have a video walkthrough for those going through the setup processs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are saving hours of R&D time getting our listing on the AWS marketplace. We need the developer focused on delivering product, not creating and managing the listing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't waste your time thinking about it. if you are going to do business on the AWS Marketplace, just subscribe to Tackle.


    Kathleen A.

We are "hooked" on Tackle!

  • July 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I am very impressed byt the team's responsiveness, breadth and depth of knowledge around various marketplaces and the personal attention we receive from our account team (Joe and Gary) to our Fantastic Program Manager Mike Folino.
What do you dislike?
Nothing really. So far, so good. As we continue to rollout our offers, we will like to see more of an enterprise pricing plan for a company of our size.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Launch our solutions in AWS, Azure and Google. Tackle's insider knowledge of these providers has helped us get up and running much sooner than we could do ourselves. And we tried!


    Computer Software

Tackle is a MUST for companies with offerings in multiple Marketplaces.

  • July 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Real-time notifications. The ability to see when prospects and customers interact with private offers is invaluable. These notifications help my sales team navigate the private offer process.
What do you dislike?
When launching a new product, it's difficult for Tackle to stay up to date with each Marketplace's changing field criteria (character limits and such). Not Tackle's fault, but just part of interacting with Marketplaces that are constantly changing and updating their listing process.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Without Tackle, we would have to have custom integrations with the Marketplaces for notifications that would need to be updated and maintained. The fact that Tackle handles this is a huge value. Additionally, private offer handling is a big value.


    Sri Prakyath I.

Great support and interface

  • July 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy onboarding. Multi-cloud SaaS support
What do you dislike?
It can be extended to packaged software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Listing enablement. Private offer visibility


    Computer Software

Tackle makes doing business in cloud marketplaces easy

  • July 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Tackle has been huge in not only providing our team with a consistent integration layer across cloud platforms, but also with their expertise around operationalizing the marketplaces from a co-selling, finance, and ops perspective. Tackle gets you listed quickly without the headaches of doing it yourself.
What do you dislike?
The reporting interface could be better. This has been rapidly improving with new releases.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Tackle helped us get our cloud marketplace listings live, quickly. They abstract away platform changes that can be disruptive to our business. Tackle also gives us visibility into the offer acceptance process.


    Casey C.

Like the VIP line at Disney World...but for cloud marketplaces

  • April 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Tackle provided us with hands-on guidance to fast-track the setup process in our preferred cloud marketplace. Tackle software also closed the loop on some system requirements we did not want to devote resources to building ourselves.

A very wise person once taught me: "Focus on what you do best, outsource everything else." In this case, letting Tackle handle the details got us to market staggeringly quickly and with so much less headache.

If it's not obvious, I'm a big fan.
What do you dislike?
These cloud marketplaces have such detailed requirements, vast documentation, and very little human-to-human support. I wish the process were simpler, so we didn't need a 3rd party to help us....but that is not the world we live in.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our primary challenge was having the capability to create a SaaS offer type in the Azure marketplace. This is the best fit for our business, but required engineering resources we did not want to pull from product development and this point in our evolution as a business.

A side benefit is having a real human there to guide us along the way and to answer any questions that came up in the process. That right there may have been worth the price of admission alone.


    Internet

The Tackle.io brings all necessary support to a new marketplace vendor.

  • April 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The onboarding process is well documented and guided.
The Tackle.io team is very responsive to requests for support.
They display a deep knowledge of the Marketplace business.
What do you dislike?
Further onboarding task automation would be helpful.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Publish multiple listings in a short period.
The key benefit was to optimize time to market.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Tackle accelerates time to revenue for marketplace vendors.