Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Barracuda WAF-as-a-Service (50Mbps)

Barracuda Networks, Inc. | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

6 AWS reviews

External reviews

7 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Deepak S.

Barracuda WAF-as-a-Service

  • October 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Configuring traditional web application firewalls can take days of effort. But Barracuda WAF-as-a-Service—a full-featured, cloud-delivered application security service—breaks the mold
What do you dislike?
It gives you a lot of time to relax as the deployment is completed well before your deadline :)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Barracuda WAF-as-a-Service offerred us Advanced Bot Protection that uses machine learning to continually improve its ability to spot and block bad bots and human-mimicking bots — while allowing legitimate human and bot traffic to proceed with minimal impact.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go-for-it. It leverages Azure’s extensive global presence and resource flexibility to meet data residency and availability needs at all times


    N.Bedi

Robust and Best in Class WAF solution with great out of the box security!

  • September 22, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Overall very satisfied with product capability in WAF space, Product real time signature updates, AI/ML capabilities. I love the free vulnerability scanning and auto-remediation capabilities that product offers out of the box along with unmetered DDoS, bot mitigation capabilities. "Very transparent" in pricing and usage as well. I called into customer Support for a walk through and they were top notch too.


    Bob

Found a winner here

  • September 20, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This was so easy to implement, but more effective than other services I've used in the past. Up in running in a matter of minutes. I even utilized their free vulnerability scan on all my applications before and after putting them behind the service.
Our team evaluated a few different options but we chose to go with Barracuda’s offering because of the ease of use and quick setup. Powerful security without having to spend hours configuring profiles or going through false positives. Highly recommend it.


    Mike

Security- Fast and Simple

  • September 13, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I really like this product for web application firewall (WAF). It works really well and lowers the bar for entry into the often complicated world of web application security. Note that this is "WAF as a Service" and not a WAF appliance.

Setting up a WAF "application" was a breeze. You specify the domain name and the IP of the origin server and WAFaaS does the rest. It will even do Let's Encrypt certificates for you. (Thank you!) The WAFaaS has summary reports and detailed logging. I like the fact that it has default security settings to get you started. From there you can customize as needed.

If you are serious about web security but need something that doesn't require an advanced degree then I highly recommend that you give this WAF a try.


    hydrawiser

Simple and Quick to setup!

  • September 02, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Barracuda saas solution solved our issues with TLS enforcement for several dev and prod apps. The lets encrypt feature is nice even though we didnt use it. Very easy to get an app roll up, protected and verified blocking attacks. The logs showed all requests and extensively logged each denial. Would highly recommend!


    Jatin P.

Well, Barracuda is having excellent service and stack in WAF environment.

  • June 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The function of the product and managing it.
What do you dislike?
As of now, nothing is revealing let's see in the upcoming days.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Like, We are protecting multiple web servers from DDoS attacks.


    Jitendra M.

Amazing experience , controlling Owasp top 10 , barracuda waf is awesome product

  • June 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best in service, not so much bug reported , zero day attack,best to handle vulnerability, easily manageable, best custome support
What do you dislike?
Nothing to say so much , always have nice experience
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All feature in one place so this is the most amazing experience ,


    Accounting

Good Web Application firewalls to restrict most of Injection kind of attacks (Eg: XSS ,SQLI)

  • June 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Most of the bypassing techniques as well our customized payload is perfecting intercepting form WAF side , it's very good to see
What do you dislike?
Nothing i feel dislike in the web application firewall as a Service
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Most of the time Injection attacks , RateLimiting etc


    Sanat T.

great features it provides as compared to other vendors.

  • June 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
DDoS rule customization is the best where we have good amount of flexibility.
What do you dislike?
UI seems to be little off touch so a couple of improvements need to be made.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have found the rule to be customized as very flexible.


    Retail

Great WAF tool for Applications Protection

  • May 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's give you advance protection in term of Application Security which will include OWASP, Bot and Malware protection
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such found it in term of WAF as Service
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Application Security
WAF used as web Gateway
Complete DDOS protection