Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Barracuda WAF-as-a-Service (50Mbps)

Barracuda Networks, Inc. | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 2

External reviews

6 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jatin P.

Well, Barracuda is having excellent service and stack in WAF environment.

  • June 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The function of the product and managing it.
What do you dislike?
As of now, nothing is revealing let's see in the upcoming days.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Like, We are protecting multiple web servers from DDoS attacks.


    Jitendra M.

Amazing experience , controlling Owasp top 10 , barracuda waf is awesome product

  • June 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best in service, not so much bug reported , zero day attack,best to handle vulnerability, easily manageable, best custome support
What do you dislike?
Nothing to say so much , always have nice experience
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All feature in one place so this is the most amazing experience ,


    Accounting

Good Web Application firewalls to restrict most of Injection kind of attacks (Eg: XSS ,SQLI)

  • June 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Most of the bypassing techniques as well our customized payload is perfecting intercepting form WAF side , it's very good to see
What do you dislike?
Nothing i feel dislike in the web application firewall as a Service
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Most of the time Injection attacks , RateLimiting etc


    Sanat T.

great features it provides as compared to other vendors.

  • June 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
DDoS rule customization is the best where we have good amount of flexibility.
What do you dislike?
UI seems to be little off touch so a couple of improvements need to be made.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have found the rule to be customized as very flexible.


    Retail

Great WAF tool for Applications Protection

  • May 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's give you advance protection in term of Application Security which will include OWASP, Bot and Malware protection
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such found it in term of WAF as Service
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Application Security
WAF used as web Gateway
Complete DDOS protection


    T

Actually, the way of charging is not transparent

  • October 12, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Actually, the way of charging is not transparent, I don't use it, but I am still charged and cannot find a cancellation.


    Barracuda WAF issue

The worst WAF

  • September 05, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Very poor support and No clarity in Billing. Initially I got $200 bill and this month I got $1020 bill without any modification in application and traffic. If you reach Amazon support, they can't help you and tell you that it is a third party application. They will mention Unit cost and no one will tell you what is the unit cost. If you reach Barracuda support, the surprise is they don't even recognise your account. I do not recommend this WAF.


    Consumer Goods

Baracuda WAF

  • July 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We use Baracuda WAF in the office constantly and love the security and peace of mind that it provides.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes we experience difficulty running this program with other firewall programs to prevent data loss.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are allowing sensitive information to be more readily available to our team members without worrying about breaches in security.


showing 1 - 8