Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

382 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Bijoy T.

Flexible DB for rapid development and high availability

  • September 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Flexible Schema, high availability, great aggregation framework for reports
What do you dislike?
I haven't come across ODM libraries from MongoDB and hence rely on third party (open source) libs for this and have come across issues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Extremely developer friendly. We use MongoDB as a document DB for solving problems in the airline industry
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure you pick the right libraries for the MongoDB driver for the language you are using. Always run MongoDB with replication.


    Information Technology and Services

Mongo DB review

  • September 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Mongo DB is a relational database. I and my team used mongo DB to store the conversation of the bot and the user and further used it for training the bot.
It is a very nice DB as it support unstructured data.
It is specifically designed to use as a unstructured database.
What do you dislike?
As it is unstructured database sometimes it may not be easier for user to understand how to use documents , collections and which indicates what element in structured database.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As of now there are no such challenges in using mongodb .
Only thing that maybe useful to discuss is there is no concept of join and data consumption is higher as there is no normalization.


    Information Technology and Services

Best database for NOSQL

  • September 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is used to store document type data without any relationships between data. Everything can be stored in the form of embedded documents which makes easy for an application to fetch data from Mongodb at a high speed and is very well suited for clustered environments.
What do you dislike?
The data stored in MongoDB is stored in denormalized form which makes data redundancy in the Database.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
MongoDB is used in our organization to store the user logs from enterprise website and is used for running analytics on document type data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Once of the best database for storing unstructured data and can be tightly integrated with hadoop cluster,


    Sonia D.

Perfect for data storage

  • September 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The princip of collection is perfect for the data storage. In my case we use mongodb for the storage of training certificate. We have one collection for the distancial achievement, one for the presential achievement, one for the person... it’s really practical and easy to use !
What do you dislike?
The language is difficult to learn at first. It’s more complicated than SQL language and it’s hard to find documentation on the internet
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use MongoDB for the storage of training certificate. We pass with success the last audit !


    Amber M.

Store your data with integrity

  • September 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Locally different SAS provider of this application makes it easier to setup and to get to know its all amazing features also fast data inserting capabilities of this application are mind blowing. Plus point of this application is its good scalability which helps in improving my documents and furthermore its easy setups take less time to understand it better. Hence all these features and with an easy replication capability of this application OS a must to carry on with it and to improve the productivity of the work.
What do you dislike?
While getting so much from it something that I found not so good is its updating issues which works very slow also sometimes its connectivity issues occurred and documenting process takes a longer time otherwise all is good worth this application and I loves to suggest it further to my colleagues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Most reliable data base application that is flexible enough to integrate with different platforms to create my work environment more relaxed. With this application modifying and utilizing the data was never that much easier. Versatile data base tools helps a lot in modifying the structures of data bases enough that it looks amazing and the best part of this application is that it never touches my data and without touching it enables to change my data in a wonderful pattern. Also with the help of this software it becomes so much easier for me to optimize all kinds of configuration.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a well suited product if you want to distribute data bases with higher efficiency and also to get good results. Furthermore building application requires real time response that is useful in order to create good data bases.


    SANCHEZ R.

Perfect for data storage

  • September 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It was easy to create the database and not hard to understand how work a MongoDB database
What do you dislike?
The function ‘where’ is really long, I have to create complicated request on MongoDB.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use at work for the storage of legal documents (attestation of trainee)


    Oscar I.

I am a big fan of NoSQL databases

  • September 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I'm glad that MongoDB now has mongo campus; a companion application that gives you a visual presentation of your mongoDB databases. MongoDB's embedding of databases within a databases allows for quicker operation
What do you dislike?
MongoDB databases are prone to data inconsistency or redundancy depending on the way you choose to design and implement your database
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
MongoDB database operations are faster than related SQL or MySQL operations.


    George O.

Offer Document Oriented Storage

  • September 01, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Data is store in the form of JSON style document. It is an Open source document databse and is also the leading NoSQL database. Installing and setting up MongoDB is very simple and easy as well. It is also a shemaless database hence this means your code defines your schema. MongoDB is also very easy to scale and no complex joins are needed as well in this database type. Its by convention a NoSQL database which means it is secure since there is no SQL injection. Features like replication and gridFS which helps in increasing data availability hence improving the performance
What do you dislike?
I am sad becuase it takes alot of memeory since it stores key names for each value pairs which hence means there is high data redundancy. It also limits nesting and it also does not support joins.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Due to growth of data in our organization, we needed a database which could hold Big Data and we sette for MongoDB due to its scalability.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend that the MongoDB developers solve the proble of data redundancy. It takes alot of my Memory.


    Mridul A.

The leader in no sql database services

  • August 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Distributed yet integrated. No hassle of primary keys or foreign keys , just one unique id per record and its done. Navigate throughout the system for traversing has never been any easy.
What do you dislike?
Can be troublesome for beginners but not after that.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using it as a server side framework for deployment of web apps
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best for short as well as long term reliability. One can use it for long term data storage solution and can depend on it as a storage service.


    MARVIN M.

An alternative way to manage a database

  • August 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
My favourite feature about MongoDB is that I can embed a collection (the equivalent of a table in SQL) into anther collection. Something that would require me to create two separate tables in an SQL database
What do you dislike?
Sometimes I spend a lot of time deciding between whether to embed a collection within another or create a new collection which is usually a tread off between performance against maintenance
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
MongoDB is basically serverless which simplifies the process of setting it up