Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WordPress SAML Single Sign-On (SSO)

miniOrange | 2.0.1WP

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

14 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Real Estate

Do oOt Buy Their Products

  • August 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like absolutely nothing. The worst company ever. Service is below any level-
What do you dislike?
Everything. I used one of their social plugins and as it didn't work I got conned into buying the adon by one of their so called software engineers, Afreen Fatma. IMy website crashed, after a checkup it was full of critical errors and still didn't work. I asked a refund, this was declined. Then this software engineer, i believe just a helpdesk person, asked access to my admin panel to fix the issues. After 5 days still nothing and no replies to my emails anymore. Thank god I had a backup of my work and placed the backup back. All was ok. I deleted their social plugin and andon completely and requested a refund, as I was still within the so called cooling off period. Until today I have made 5 requests for the refund, no response. My advise: DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY: THEY PROMISE REFUNDS ON THEIR WEBSITE WHEN NOT WORKING; THEY ARE LYING:
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I tried solving , they do not answer They only tell me WE TOLD YOU


    Anfield L.

Review of miniOrange Single Sign-On plugin

  • November 20, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
They have good support service, it is the only Wordpress plugin vendor so far I met that able to provide remote support.
What do you dislike?
a little bit costly as it charge per site.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
authenticate with our Wordpress site against Azure
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Improve documentation update frequency


    Design

Didn't fit our needs, asked for a refund, was more/less called an idiot

  • November 15, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The product seems to have the functionality it describes.
What do you dislike?
The customer support was pretty bad. We had tested the product and decided it didn't fit our needs 100% so we couldn't use it. We asked for a refund but was denied. This is fine; everyone has their own return policy and I respect that. What wasn't fine was the approach customer support took to explain this to us. They asked us to return the product, which we inquired about further asking how since it's a digital product. They then responded by telling us "Thats right, you cant and thats why our return policy clearly says that there will be a refund if our product does not work as advertised. Please read it carefully before asking for something that does not make sense."

I get it, no refunds. But all you have to say is, "Sorry no refunds". No need to be clever and try to make me feel stupid for asking.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
None, it was not used.


    Computer Software

Had difficulty with SSO, got help from miniorange and completed it.

  • November 15, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We had issue with the integration part and the support they have extended is good.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes we will not receive any email response and then we have to send reminders.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
SP initiated SSO problem has been resolved using miniorange.


    Internet

Good SSO Plugin

  • November 14, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I've got good responses from the hotline team that checked and solved my issues.
What do you dislike?
More parameters on the plugin and be sure that the plugin will follow WordPress' updates.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No more passwords. Users are happy and no trainings to do.


    Michael James G.

Outstanding Support

  • October 27, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Can’t say enough about the support level. Well above and beyond what you usually expect/get from plugin vendors. Plugin does exactly what we need it to, and is solid right up to the latest stable release of WordPress. We’re dong a custom OAuth itengration (not Google, EVE etc.), and the plugin works flawlessly, saving us the effort of writing an OAuth login integration with WordPress. Big thanks to miniOrange.
What do you dislike?
The plugin features are documented to include reporting, but I found no reporting features.,
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Integration of corporate site with 3rd party WordPress based Learning Management Systems
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Relative to other plugin developers, and outstanding level of genuine support.


    Sporting Goods

Great customer service

  • September 18, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We had a few bumps with the installation on an internal wordpress website as we are a big company but the customer and technical service manage to solve everything perfectly !
What do you dislike?
Everything ran smoothly with the help of the customer service
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Including single sign on pretty much anywhere you need.


    Computer Software

Very simple wordpress SSO

  • August 30, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
miniOrange SSO for wordpress was simple in install and keep running. We had tried a couple other solutions and were unsuccessful. with miniOrange we has the solution running in just a matter of a few minutes. From there it had all of the features we needed. The interface is clean and it offered plenty of useful instructions.
What do you dislike?
there isn't anything to complain about. It does what it says it does.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed to integrate an internal site into our corporate SSO solution. It worked perfectly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is worth it to use a purpose built plug that fumble with the other clunky solutions.


    Hospital & Health Care

Plugins let you manage users easier

  • August 24, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This installation was well documented and support was versed in standalone provider integration.
What do you dislike?
Paying for a plugin for SSO when you're already paying for SSO solution.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It allows us to locked down users and privileges easier. The benefts are time savings and security consistency.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try configuring your own SAML plugin if you have the resources and your IDP allows you.


    Brian O.

Off the Shelf and custom SSO Soluitons

  • August 22, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MiniOrange were superb in implementing both standard and custom SSO solutions for our partner interactions. The MiniOrange team worked rapidly and efficiently during all phases of the project.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike about the team or the product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The SSO solutions implemented by the MiniOrange team have streamlined and simplified interactions between Code Institute and our partner ecosystems